(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Hi mummies/daddies...

Didn't manage to post the past 2 days....

Roger.. your gal sooooooooo... cute...
n yes the camera reallly very gd nei.. sharp and clear...

Did I miss something...? *srcoll back*..

ivy.. ya.. don't think liling meant what she said la.. we all know how 'wei da' we are.. lolx.. *praising myself as well* hehehe...

I think we had a discussion before on this topic abt whether putting bb to ifc or bbsitter... and I had shared my experiences as well...

So.. I am sure you and terence must have thought thru le before sending bb there.. ;)

Not only going to ifc will be prone to sickness la.. my 2 elder kids... 1st of school nia.. fall sick le.. thou school hours is only for 2 hrs and 4 hrs... *faintz*.. and they can fall sick for abt a week.... i let them recover on their own...

Who said.. the often they fall.. their immunity also build up.. i agree.. but don't give mdicine too often as well.. cos then the type of medicine that gives each time will be stronger and stronger...

Don't be upset ya... you also take care too cos you need to be the most healthiest person in the household.. hehehehe... like me... wahahaha..

liling.. no worries ya.. I am sure you don't mean it de.. so don't be upset too..

All Mummies N Daddies.. must take care.. weather no gd... working envrionment no gd... stress no gd.. aiya... everything also no gd.. but you need to be the most stronger person for bb.. ;)

hey ivy, take care leh eat plenty of vitamin c! i bought rose syrup they say got vitamin c.. can buy and try .. can onli log in during weekends so much post to catch up

talking about classes.. any babies here very scared of new environment? mine will always cry if i leave her in a new place.. so not sure if i bring her to such classes whether she will like it? does it mean my girl is shy? like dont allow strangers to carry and will cry if i leave her.. if going such classes can make her confident i think it is good!

Calamari so TLG is good?

Oh ya.. bfore i senile... *getting older n older each day ma*..

ainsley... just send an email to you...

sophia.. if you are here too.. has also send an email to you..

Ivy, yup, yup, still BF so even easier to spread the cold bug to Raelynn. Just pumped and took the yellow cold tablet, eyes going to close soon. :p Got blocked duct on left side 3 days ago, just managed to clear it today. Still got another 4 months plus to Dec so not going to wean off yet. But may start cutting down supply in Nov if year end holiday plans to Taiwan are confirmed. Hubby keeps saying go resort world instead, don't know if he's serious. :p

Faith: individual preference I guess. I personally like TLG

roxy: mine's a canon 550d. I only use it at home and during certain outings. My compact Lumix is always with me as well.

As for my dad, he is already semi-conscious
I'm losing him already.

Faith, the rose syrup for yourself or for baby hehe. One of my relative say dun buy ribena, say a lot of coloring. She even told me abt her NZ employer say never give pacifier, pacifier is angmo invest to earn asian pple money ahhaha.

Pauline, my 2 breast got lumps now cos baby refuse to latch already -.-... bite me dunno how many times.

Calamari, what TLG??
Oh dear i scroll down see the post abt your dad. Please take care, and *hugs to u and kayla.

Ivy: u n your family take care too...

Ivy, sandy: I have been mentally quite prepared for the last 2 weeks. It's very sad to watch someone close deteriorating n dying. I actually do not wish to see him suffer anymore. Am hoping he'll just go peacefully
Thx for your concern ladies, appreciate....

calamari... I can understand what you are going thru...

I am luckier.. cos my ah Ma passed thru the stage... but the most is another 3-6M... but then who knows.. Yes... my only wish is also for her to die peacefully... w/o much suffering... should the day comes..

I have witnessed my 4th Uncle passed away right in front of my eyes... his life dying slowly .... at the hospital... 2years ago... and the image is still with me..

So, I know how it feels..

You need to take care ya... cos the families need you as well...

Do let me know if you need any assistance...

Calamari, Both u n ur mum must b gg thru a hard time nw. Take gd care..

Anyone knows hw to treat plugged duct?
Nn has been waking up every single hr last night. Duno wats wrong with her again. Sigh~

calamari, take care.. can understand how u feel.. have to stay strong for your mum..

my dad passed away more than 4 yrs ago.. my regret is he din get to see my children before he died

but he was my inspiration and the person i thot abt when i was in labor pain.. it helped me tolerate and went thru without epi

Calamari,

Roger,
Your baby photo really outstanding, makes me yearn for a DSLR. :p

Skinneybeanie,
Wow! u went thru yr labor without epi? *Salute*

Calamari - Take care!

Roger - hi.. wow, ur bb really cute!

so u r a photographer? mainly taking what kind of pics? baby pics? do we hv any special rates! whahahahah :p

DSLR - I also gian but it's so bulky. How to run ard with the kid/look after then/ and still snapping away? :p

Thanks daddies n mummies

Ivy: realised i miss your question. TLG = The Little Gym

Re: DSLR
Get lah, no regrets one...to capture your children's priceless moments. No need to always bring it our with you cos I agree its bulky and heavy. Keep it around in the house and start snapping away!

calamari, sad to hear that.. but like you said, its probably better than to let your dad suffer, let him go in peace.. take care of yourself & your family.. bless you..

for keloids, i also got history of that from chicken pox, thats why my csect wound already mentaly prepared will have so must dilligently put the plaster on.. when i went back for checkup to my gynae he was saying still got a bit but just need to continue putting it on lor..

Ivy, poor thing, still lumpy like me. Yu yu dun want to latch anymore? Biting may be due to teething? Last time LC told me if baby bite when latching, must quickly unlatch, scold or beat her mouth lightly then she knows cannot bite mummy. :p

justalamb, haha.. yahz.. going for baby kevin's full mth.. will be bringing ash along too.. u going?

calamari, take care..

TLG - can we just pop by with our baby and request for a trial session?

DSLR - my hubby recently got one too.. i personally find it hard to use lehz.. prob we're new to pro photography, so everytime need to adjust the configuration (shutter speed, ISO, mode, etc) and by the time configure ok liao, the precious moments over too.. "-_-

TLG - huh best dun just popby. u dunno when is the baby class timing and also if there is any vacancy or not.

DSLR - so most of u got the "canon 550d"? the kit?

calamari... canon 550d is gd? wat abt s90? semi dslr? i oso heard lumix is good camera..

Very dorry to hear ur dad is slipping away... u must stay strong n spend as much time as u can with him now....take care gal!!

pauline, yes pretty cheap... us$9 can get gal's tees le.. I bought 5 batches of polo stuff as help mummies n frds buy now very poor...me still contemplating whether to create anon batch or not...still have stuff to buy

cayenne: they have scheduled timings for different classes. So best is you call them for an introductory class. Its at $42.80 for that class.

MTDT: i got other lens...never get the kit lens.

roxy: i started with the basic Canon 1000D, but after 1.5 years, I just sold it away and upgraded to the 550D. The compact camera I got is the Lumix TZ10. I was contemplating between that and the Canon S90 but went for the Lumix. The Canon grip is not as good I feel. But both are good cameras.

Calamari, hehe ya scroll pass post to see whats TLG, so its good??

Pauline, she bite until i give up, cos she even push my breast away later on, she turn to her father and happily suck her bottle -.- qi si wo.

But she is still such a funny girl, every day see her pattern i will luff and take photo with my iphone.. dunno get a DSLR or not leh, i scare lazy to transfer :p

roxy: yup the plaster is the sticky n transparent one.

My gal suddenly dun wana latch anymore =( I place the nipple at her mouth but she didnt open it. Instead, she use her hand n grab it & stare at it. Seems like she forgot that is her favourite source for milk last time. think she is used to bottle feeding already.

hihi... wah, all tokin abt dslr.. my bil also got one, think its nikon.. pics taken also very sharp n gd, think ard $1k plus after discount...

erm, my boy also sudd like dun wana latch liao.... shitz lor... cos i dun hve back up ...

cala: nt scary... hahah... erm, #2 arh??? abit phobia.. whahaha... think 1 yr later then plan ba.. if i can cfm get a girl so sweet like ur kayla, i sure onz! wahhahah....
lolz!

ang kuku, i was lucky to go from 4cm to 8cm in less than 2 hrs or else i'd have used epi too!

has anyone used olive oil in their babies' food? i read that its a healthy source of fats for babies and got one jus now.. will see how to use it in my boy's food..

very unhappy he's same wt as this 4 mth old girl i met... and my boy is 8mth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHH...

but hubby said nvm.. if he's destined to be slim like us, then he is like that, no choice. his head also on low percentile cuz my hubby and my head also on small side.. so funny!

any mummies started on exercise routine? my hubby kept bugging me to cuz i have back pain from my back muscles.. so i started running 2 weeks ago again.. he said better to become fit first before even thinking of 2nd one.. haha..

oh ya, anyone using mac stroller? i wana ask abt the universal organizer.. isit gd? worth buying? sg sellin $55, oversea spree sellin cheaper...

calamari... thsk i will go source see which camera is better... but we camera idiots, wait buy slr end up use auto mode hahahha... sure, u email me ur polo orders [email protected] i ask my frd want to buy or not then see can compile till us195 or not..

btw, anyone keen on this Polo, parrot pink size XL...
http://www.ralphlauren.com/product/index.jsp?productId=4073298&cp=2943769.3607888&view=99&parentPage=family

Selling at S$36 (with free local postage), the price I bought... Gal XL is abit baggy for me.. Im very tempted buy size L instead.. i normally wear size S locally...

been a slient reader at this thread. I am also a dec mummy. Ask you all ar can baby below 1 year old eat sugar, salt, etc. I had a hard time feeding my 7 month old. When i feed her with solid food she like always make a fuss specially use spoon plus sometime spilt one. Does that mean she is still not ready yet? Anyone encounter this?

Hi, have anybody encounter bad experience from www.mygrowingtoys.com?

This is the worst toy rentl company i have come across! The lady in charge named Ivy is one with the worst customer service and even threatens you. Customer is always right and this lady actually scolds and lectures the customer for a simply, genuine reason causing them to be unable at home when the company went to pick up the toys cum delivery.

It's only a $10 delivery charge, does a company have to scold it's customer for making an extra trip?

josephine, my boy only 7.5kg.

candice, i am not excersing to lose weight but to become fit and to get my muscles back.. what little muscles there were anyway all gone

i wun recommend putting salt and sugar.. instead use naturally sweet foods like carrots, pumpkin, tomato, apple, banana... my boy liked apple+potato combi.. weird.. but whatever works!

Candice: my gal is like yours! initially when I started feeding her cereal at 6 mths, she duno wat is spoon n spit it out + make funny faces, so i think she is not ready yet and I stopped feeding her till 7 mths. Now, she also doesnt really open her mouth, I juz force the spoon inside her mouth n she eats it. haha! u keep trying....

roxy & pauline: nex5 is a new sony camera that gives dslr quality photo quality in a compact body size. but u still need to muck around a big lens though. there is always the idiot proof mode to use if u dun want to meddle with the controls. concentrate on landing the shot first. ;)

sandy & ang kuku: can always consider investing in a used entry level dslr if not sure whether it is what u want to use. alot of good condition ones for sale in the local forum.

mtdt: i shoot mostly fashion and commercial stuff. the baby pics i shoot are really amateurish! but as long as the mom is happy thats enough.

lynn: her bday is on the 6th.

ling & josephine: she is cute and meaty. she has a voracious appetite during meal time. my mom says she is like me when i was a bb. eats alot.

Roger, oic, how's the price range for the nex5? Does it capture those sharp baby but with blurry background photos easily? How about photos of kids running about? Can it snap fast enough so that the kid is in focus? Those are the only 2 requirements I have for camera now. The lighter the better of course, my diaper bag is heavy enough. Hee. ;)

pauline.. nex5 is retailing at 1.3k... that's the manual focus n we try n try so hard but cannot succeed to get the blurry background... we have the same requirements hahaha but nex5 is really very small n compact n lightweight as compared to the dslr n best of all, it videos in HD.. can double up as a videocam

roger..any idea which forum i can go to? i dun mind investing in a good condition 2nd hand dslr...

roger, we tried nex5 manual focus but cun seem to get it... n by the time we finally fiddle around.. the moment is gone...
any other camera that will be able to let us capture the manual focus (blurry background) easier?

Roxy: u shd have bought my dslr! U can try clubsnap forum. I sold my dslr there within 1 day. Think only dslr can achieve that kind of effect you r looking for.