(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

augleo... yeah, seem like pretty well-like by alot of parent. I hvn't try them b4, was asking on behalf of my colleague who bb was coughing badly

jo - can feed toufu liao.. fed toufu to chubby.. he dun reali like.. haha.. his fav still pumpkin!!
blender reali good... feel like buyin man...

ainsley - ya.. chubby oso teething.. can c 2 pearlies at the bottom...

hihih .. was out the whole day... so tired!

ains: erm, me face diff in pumpin also! hard to get letdown also lei..? me manual massage also diff! left side always yield lesser than right..? hw u all stimulate..?

erm, mine stil no signs of little tooth...

today me go buy parsnip, gonna let bb try.. also bought yellow squash.. wana buy apricot n prune but nvr see lei...

erm, tofu? steam n blend? tasteless lei, bb will like meh? wahhaha....

Miu, he managed To breeze thru? I nw v scare nn will start other teeth lor. I will b super panda. Lol

Shokel, u oso ah. Tat means really bcos of latching. Nt only our babies attached to our boobs. Our boobs r attached to baby also. Lol.. Shea taught me one method which works for me. At least can gt letdown faster. I pm u.. Oh ya, hw much do u gt per letdown ah?

Seems like many children are sick hor?? aiyoo my 2 gals take turn to cough/flu & fever lei. Very sad..If your bb got fever, is it cannot bathe? Hee my mum said cannot bathe, so i just wipe with a cloth..

Miumiu :
Can feed toufu to bb liao mah?? okok i shall ask my mum to let my dd try..

ainsley : hmmm...i think i oso got similar prob....i started by pumping when bb is born...but very little milk...can only meet baby's 50% milk needs then. I change to total latching when bb is 1 mth old and, she seems satisfied..

But her weight is still low now...sometimes i wonder is it i got milk but can't get out thru pumping, or i really got little milk n baby is low weight...but she dun cry leh...

can teach me the faster letdown mtd too? tks.

Dreamz, I cnt pm u leh. Anyway, it's taught by Shea n it's the roll n twist method. At the same time think of ur bb. Roll n twist the nips till milk spray then pump.. Then when milk starts to slow, repeat stimulation again.. If still cnnt, look for bb for help! Hehe..

hi. the wife is thinking of using a cloth to clean bb's gum since she is teething. already got 2 and suspect 2 top ones are popping out soon.

i'm thinking of the toothbrush kit from pigeon. anyone has experience using either?

just found out how to post pics here. here's my chubby dotter with a silly toothy smile.

4266374.jpg

Alicia
If your battery dies, can you self-pump? Massage & pump into the bottle. Manual at its best, haha! I saw a really experienced mum do it in a nursing room. My eyes went 0-0!

Roger
yr girl is so adorable!

Augleo
My menses come on time. Really envy moms who are still free from menses.

ainsley: she is. we don't feed her alot though. we stopped feeding her at night since she was 1 mth old so she actually takes lesser milk than recommended but i think she takes after me cos i was a chubby baby.

may: i'm using a canon dslr.

smalldreams: she is but can be irritating lately with the baby noises she is making. having a bet with the mom when she will say her first word.

Roger: so cute
er, i mean your daughter haha

Since birth, we have been using the First Teeth finger brush to clean my son's gums even tho until now he is still bo geh. My elder one, when her first tooth came out, we switched to the pigeon training brush. There are 3 stages, u can buy the 3pack toothbrush where at every different stage, u can use the different brush. I use the brush with First Teeth toothpaste.

calamari: thanks. i'm thinking of the pigeon ones since its convenient. i don't think its a good idea to stick fingers into bb mouth cos she will just bite hard on anything. lol.

a 3 in 1 pic.

4266633.jpg

can we use toothbrush brush bb's gum? I have not been cleaning his gums for long long time...now his teeth out, thinking of doing so...wat can we use to clean their gum?

Roger, the pic very nice!! i hv been tryin to capture his teethy smile, but very difficult to do so...always cant see his teeth when he smiles...

Ya lor envy mummies no menses yet... Mine has been visiting me for a few mths le even I'm TBF.... Sianz....

My boy also starting to have runny nose nw.... Haiz... Going to visit TCM tommorow....sianz...

weiting, shd be 1 yr.. its indicated on the scott's emulsion.. why not u take it instead since u r tbf.. then the breast can filter the harmful substances and pass the good ones to your bb? ;)

yoyo.. how's everyone? hope all adults/kids are healthy!

ivy - how's yuyu? discharge liao?

Btw Calamari - did u enroll K in playnest before? or only start at playclub?

I am thinking of enrolling some "wkday" classes for zayden. my hubby will be bringing him for the class. either once or twice a wk. So shortlisted JG/GUG/BJG/Busy buddies... wondering if anyone else hv any other suggestion :p

ains: i got ur PM! tks! gonna try tonight n see if it wks!

roger: ur girl very cute!!! ...

mine also came bk even tho im stil Bfin....

skinney, i already stop bf long long ago.. i got a sample for the champs emulsion one, but it's not indicated... so thinking if i should just give it away instead of keeping.. exp Aug 2011

anyone wants??

If anyone keen in the Skip Hop Zoo Pack, Little Kid Backpack .. let me know.. shipment in early next month..

4268166.jpg
4268167.jpg
4268168.jpg
4268169.jpg
4268170.jpg

Price: S$20/-

There is one more new design.. owl.. not too sure will be out bo..

need to re-confirm..

Prefer meet up thou cos the bag is bulky.. I am not confident of packing and sending it out..

Sorry... was abit bz these few days to post in the thread.. as our driver and one of my colleagues had resigned.. and I had to take over all the portfolio... so was running around...

hehehe... bobian.. also a p/t driver now

MTDT,
in the end we did not admit her, we tot pointless to stay at hospital till next morning for PD to come. So we brought her back home, had a tiring midnight, me being nurse, put suppository, wipe her face, check her temperature again and again... and bring to PD next morning. She is much better, today she poo out a lump of phlegm.

ivy - i see. anyway gd tat she is recovering well
u also rest well huh.

genesis - now tat our baby is 7th-8th. alot of classes can attend liao.

Gym type - Little Gym/JWT/Gymboree
Music type - Kindermusik/rythminme
Playgroup type - JG/GUG
Right Brain type - Shichida/BJG

you can opt to go for trials first for most of the classes.

I am looking at playgroup type now thus shortlisted 4 schs. will probably start something on a wkly basis now.

weiting: she oftens get "molested" by strangers when we go out. lol. i think alot of parents nowadays invest in cameras and vid cams to capture their darlings.

manunited: yep. when my kid smiles, most of the time can't see as well except when she breaks out into a big smile. :D

MTDT,
ya im trying to be the last man standing haha, cos terence is down. Really mothers have nothing but mental strength, i will not rest till my girl gets better. Terence is sweet too, trying to help but he la never go see doctor early, think he very strong and take this liang cha that liang cha.. all useless one. Those chrysanthemum tea that fu hua make where got good one. I can make for him if he want but i feel this virus too strong, must take anti biotics.

Genesis, u bringing to which class? I wanna join! hehe at least got companion mah. i dun wanna train my girl right brain.. cos i dun want her to end up in a creative industry, so tough. Music maybe cos she like.. but also creative industry.. aiya how ar. Got IT class or doctor class for babies :p

roger, i got mine from BP last time. From the person on the website. I try to find in shops but cannot find leh.

BTW my hubby terence/ahlude logs in once a while. Tat time mothers gathering, only he and karen's hubby around, but the man dun talk one. Maybe u can join in and have a chat with him, share all ur sorrows haha.

ivy: oic. later show the wife n see what she thinks. she doing her own r&d online also.

no sorrows being a dad. the bb is very entertaining fortunately.

Mtdt: Kayla started with The Little Gym since 5 months old to 18 months. Then she joined JG Bilingual Playclub from 18 months onwards till now. Will be transiting her to Edudrama soon.

I'll be signing my boy for The Little Gym this Sunday at Marina Sq. Anyone wants to join me ?

Roger, if u find anything better post here too ya!! Terence got sorrows when i scold him haha.

Carol, hows the usage of the bao ying dan? is it good ar?

Genesis: for the bugs class, weekends left with 320pm sat class at Forum Galleria or 2pm at Marina square. The rest are weekday classes. Can't remember it's exactly how much, about $50 per session. Now it's halfway thru the term already so I'll probably sign 5 sessions till end of term in sep.

morn..

IVY - moms are the greatest! DONG DONG DONG! U can do it!

Calamari - ooh. gd to join mid term leh. like a trial class like tat :p The bugs class - is it more work for parents than kids? hv to carry them up/down/left/right? :p Sunday 2pm at MS huh... the time like not here/not there huh.

Ivy - hahaha.. docs baby class?!?!! win loh! :p
actually train right brain then hope that he gets smarter.. then will reach his "doctor degree" easier mah! wahahaha :p

Music - yes. i also think gd for kids to like music. I did join kindermusik for my no1 last time. Gd and fun!
Maybe we can organise a kindermusik trial

HI Mummies,

Remember once we were talking about babay swimming/swim diapers somthing like tat.

Just to share, AMK Hub Watson selling Huggies little swimers diapers. $1.95 for 2 pcs. available size M & L. Had bought 5 pack cos was searching high & low for past weeks.

Genesis, mtdt: oops see wrongly. Sunday class is 4.10pm at Marina Square for The Little Gym. Its a good trainer for that slot
Teacher Richie.

How long are each of these activities? What do they do during these classes too?

Gym type - Little Gym/JWT/Gymboree
Music type - Kindermusik/rythminme
Playgroup type - JG/GUG
Right Brain type - Shichida/BJG

calamari - u confirm sunday class liao huh?

May - wow, ur qn v general. actually best is for u and baby to go for trials at some of these places. Then u wld hv 1st hand experience abt it

mtdt, I was thinking more about what's the objective that each of these classes are supposed to achieve. Sorry.. first time mom here..

duno leh.. i find attending all these classes rather time consuming. Hence, wanna know more about what they actually do, how they benefit before going down.