(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Shokel: ya v ma fan. I always bring ebm out as I don't latch liao. Since my no. 1's time oredi like that. Used to it liao. I use Thermos cooler bag as FTG too bulky. Hubby carries the barang in his favourite Dadgear diaper haversack. Hehe

jo, just try and try lor.. i nv give her ikan bilis.. i m not giving her also.. it's processed food mah. I will give fresh silverfish instead.

calamari: oic.... salute**... but if u dun latch, u go out whole day, ned to pump? wont engorged..?
hehehhe...

weiting: yeap... waahhaha..

Shokel: I usually don't go out more than 7 hours so pump before go out n come bk. Siong leh, 2 kids *faint*, cannot go out so long

calamari, i checked out some articles that as long as baby is having all rounded semi solid meals.. it's okay. There is iron in breastmilk but the level is lower.. (can read http://www.americanchronicle.com/articles/view/21924)

I am blending broccoli in almost every veggie puree @ the moment. Be it potato, carrot, sweet potato, etc..

But to be on the safe side, I guess I will have to check. :x My bb also on full breastmilk...

calamari i din notice too till liling pointed it out during the gathering at her place.. haha..

re: iron

natural irons are easier absorbed as compared to iron fortified foods so i m jus mixing in veg/fruit puree into his organix cereal.. try to add in vit C with the iron so that the body can take it in better.. irons from meats are easiest absorbed but i haven ventured into that yet..

our babies can take fish oredi anot ah?

calamari peas jus steam or boil with little water then press thru sieve will remove skin liao

liling i cant afford to be sahm

Calamari, u really moo moo cow. I dread pumping lor. I think I still cnt gt used to pumping yet. Gtta keep stimulating to gt letdowns during pump. So time consuming..

Halo Mummies/Daddies..

Just back from an errand..

ivy.. take care.. hope enyu recover soon.. jia you..

roxy.. you too..

calamari (calamari) : wah! 950ml that's a lot! how to increase milk flow? Can give me some tips? i pump 4 times a day only yield 690ml...

Ainsley Yip (ainsley_yip) : i read before if babies too tired they will self simulate themselves and will be even harder to sleep.

calamari, can teach me how to do that? i currently need to pump every 4hrs.. abt 200ml each time. should i increase the interval? actually 1 reason why i pump up to 200ml is also cos tt's the max the medela bottle can hold.

calamari, Jenny
Your milk SS damn good lah. Mine? I only pump once in morning, get about 80 ml. Once at lunchtime, another 130 ml. In evening, maybe another 125ml. That's it! The rest I latched. in fact, before reading your posts, I've never really counted how much I pumped daily.

Gotta work hard now coz girl drinking more but my milk SS dipping due to menses. Sighs.

Ainsley
I've given up liao. I co-sleep now.

Ainsley Yip (ainsley_yip) : i pump for 0.5hr everytime. u try to train nn to let her sleep every 2 hrs?
sma||dreams (smalldreams) : mine little already, SS also drop whenever i got menses....

smalldream,
when i hv menses my ss will drop

btw, when ur menese return, menses "report" on time (cycle time)?

pumping: only once 220ml a day, the rest is like 80m then 125ml, latch twice.

ain, i take abt 8 to 10min to pump 200ml in total (including the letdown time).. assuming 4hrs interval. Only on some 'weird' days, i get 200ml after 3.5hrs interval.

May, tats alot mah. U r getting 1.2l total in a day? Sigh. I always dread pumping. I only pump once a day for her cereal.. Bt I always gtta stimulate. Hard to gt milk out thru pumping..

Jenny, tats impossible tat she slp every 2 hrs. Will end up crying etc cos she's nt slpy.

ain, yah.. 1.2l.. but i like calamari's mtd better, can stretch the interval but still get the qty! if i never estimate my time properly, i end up feeling very uncomfy. Plus, my bb doesn't like to latch now, so got to pump out for him to drink. Argh.. more washing..now hands getting v dry. No menses for me yet..

I had purposely down my supply since last month. Was also abt 1.2litre a day but really no space in separate freezer so decided to cut down. Just try to pump abit longer, drink more liquids, shd help in supply.

Mummies.. Shay's nose block is not getting any better after iliadin nose drops & zyrtec oral drops. Its been a week or more already and have been causing difficuties in feeding and sleeping. She kept snoring while she sleep.
Is TCM good? Any recommandation? Any TCM mainly for babies?

Ariel, Chloe & Enyu get well soon.. Jia you mummies!

cala: wahlau..... gd lei..950ml!!! OMG! me can only get ard 150ml nia.. i only pump once a day(before slp)... faintz...
i drink alot water stil no effect lei.. sianz!
my menses also came bk on and off... no wonder ss drop... tt time i only managed to pump 90ml lor..

i also dread pumpin... but night time sure engorged, then leak.. no choice..

Hi Karen,

I did check with Mummy Shirley on the TCM that she is using and she did feedback that it is quite gd. Here the address:

Yu Guo Chinese Physician Acupuncture & Physiotherapy Pte Ltd
8B Jalan Masjid #01-04 Kingston Terrace
Singapore 418929
Tel: 6447 4761

Mon,Tue, Thur, Fri
9am-12.30,2-5,6.30-8.30

Sat
9-12.30, 2-5

Sun
9-12.30

Calamari- cuz after 6 mths.. Bb need more iron for bones etc which bm does not hav snuff.. So supplement by the semi solids shd b oki Liao.. Dub tink nid iron drops.. Let bb eat those food wif more iron eg spinach!!

May- ha!! Wun la.. Mi got the thermometer quite fast!! Quite good le!! Hee!!

Ainsley - nn still dun like to zz??? Stil wake up a lot at nite??

Roxy- hope Ariel will b better soon.. Ya.. Gals more prone to uti as the urinary tract is shorter than boys.. So if poo never clean properly.. Bacteria can travel to thru the tract faster.. So must keep clean!!

Those mummies using the avent blender.. Isit reali that good?? But can use till how old?? Cuz abt one yr old bb can ear solids n not semi solid rite??

cala: erm, ya la.. but even i total latch, i also dun think my supply got so much... whahaha....

ains: ya, but i give FM for last feed(ard 730-830pm) then bb will slp thru till mornin btw 6-830am wake up...

Actually these few days feeding my boy is a chore . All of a sudden he lost interest in semi solids. Those stuff which he prev like now he keeps fussing whenever it's feeding time, milk including. N so super cranky, keeps whining. Suspect cos he's teething. Bought Dentinox to apply. Hopefully he feels betta.

Miu, ya. 2 pearlies r out! Those days jus b4 teething were disaster.. Bt still gt 18 more teeth To go. Hope she can breeze thru. Chubby teething alr?

Shokel, u can gt letdown easily thru pumping? I gtta manually stimulate lor. Haha..

Calamari, endure.. In a few days, it will b over! jiayou.. N quick! Take more pics of noah's Bo geh smile. Toothleaa smile will b gone v soon. Hehe..

Joanna, thks so much for the info! Can do walk in?

Miu, i find the steamer cum blender very convenient and time saving. Duno if it can be use for long, but if u are planning for #2 like me then its worth.

Ains, me too gotta manually stimulate. I pump once everynight before I go to bed, always very hard to get letdown.

Anyone knows if vivo is selling organix cereal?

Shea, it's u taught me the manual method! Lo. If nt, worse, nothing! Haha. Sometimes v demoralizing lor. Can feel gt milk bt jus cnt gt it out. U pump at night nw? Tot u pump in morning?

HI Mummies...
DOn understand why at this time I still can get blocked ducts. Use needle poke and poke but still can't clear all. The neh still feel kind of weird. My flow already so pathetic le and with this even worse. Sigh.
Envy those who can express so much per day.
Think my bf days ending soon. QUIte sad actually. Boohoo

LOL! If not for my gynea who taught me that method, i should have died from engorgement liao. I pump everynight b4 bed.. I use to pump in e morning for cereal but shay refuse to take refrigerated bm. I have to hand express onto the cereal, immediately mix and feed her.

Jenny, Augleo
Same lah, my SS drop each time I got menses. Think this round even worse coz I've got slight cold too. Yesterday I drank water, horlicks & pumped like crazy, only then SS improved a little.

This morning I drank oatmeal cereal drink & now some nursing tea my friend passed to me. Desperate, haha!

shryn
Ouch, I feel for you. I wonder if I have blocked ducts too, coz breasts still feel quite firm, yet not much milk out.

Baby_Shea
oops, i bought blender for #2, haha, wasted liao. But that thing is really fun to use.