(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

most classes focus on social interaction for babies i guess. The activities will help them in their gross motor skills/fine motor skills/awareness around them and also to listen to instructions better.

music/Gym type of classes - will probably make them more agile and more spatial awareness.

playgroup kind - hv storytelling/art and craft time/playground time.

actually in a way, kids that goes IFC actually can dun need as probably IFC already cater to these needs during their time there.

but going for trials is a one time off thing. no committment etc. not asking u to join the class for 3mths etc.

Thus I still think best to go for trial to determine if u/baby likes the class or not

MTDT: yes, me confirm going. Its an introductory class at $42.80. Parents get quite siong for bugs class, I would say, even the older Birds class also quite siong. Cos got to flip with them, do rolls with them etc. I guess its our bonding time with them as well.

canopy, May: I like TLG becos its a real gym, not a playgym. It has hanging rings, bars, proper gym mats, walking aids for babies, etc. I find my girl is more confident after attending these classes, and more agile. She learns to fall properly, and can do backward rolls independently at 15 months old. Also able to hang on the bars for a few seconds at 9 months old. But at about 18 months, I stopped cos I find she gets a bit too 'chor lor' for my liking hahahaha...monkeying around and trying to swing on bars. :p

Mtdt: oooh I just got a call from TLG. I got 4 free lessons for my boy as Kayla's membership is still valid. Sibling gets 4 free classes. Save money hehe

Mtdt: ya lor, lucky they honest. As for Kayla, think I'll finish this term first then in sep send her edudrama 1 session see she like or not.

calamari: yupyup.. but never work with him before leh.. but my colleagues noe him.. and just now we were talking abt dec babies, n tt's how i realised ur hubby was from same coy as me.. haha..

ivy: will do. i think tonight maybe go toothbrush shopping. looking for a backpack carrier also.

u seem quite scary. keep scolding your hb.

ivy - steady lah. maybe ur yuyu will get scholarship with her doctor brain then dun need to worry abt course fees loh! wahahaha

mtdt, icic.. in that case, i think it would be good for me to get my bb to try music/Gym type of classes cos dun tink he can get that experience from ifc.

my time on weekend is sparingly little cos i m working full-time, i need to travel for biz trips and when i dun travel.. i got class myself!

Wa.. so many menses returned. Me still happily enjoying pad free days! ;p

Oh, i'm gonna charge for sharing my techniques for letdown. LOL! (Joking)
Glad that mummies can now have easy pumping by using my twisting and rolling method.

Ivy, i bought the karvol u recommended. Used twice, nose block slightly improve but when the oil smell gone the nose block come back in awhile again.

Ya hor, u didnt say i didnt notice.. Y the daddies never chit chat during the gathering orh? Haha.. Next time must make them talk.

Genensis, i also wanna bring my gal for class ley.. Maybe can join u.
Anybody attending class nearer to cck area?

May, me too wants to know.. I dun even know a single thing abt the classes. 1st mum too!

MTDT, wow.. Thks for the info!

cayenne: thanks for the shichida link! i need to go make flashcards now haha.

MTDT: attended 2 wks of class already and my hubby jus went for the PEC class yest. wah, the class quite fast and parents muz b hardworking to practice to child too. Me n hb take turns to go in wif baby. Most of the child cant sit yet so sit on my lap. r u the one to do it wif ur child everyday? do u still do it? I think I will buy the dots card n not make it coz too xiong but will make the words one haha.
I dont even know if my gal understands, she juz keep touching n beating the materials during the activity time. But she enjoys the singing part.

smalldream: I cant handexpress, i do it very slowly n its painful. I prefer battery type, faster....

btw, mummies, those c-sect, ur scar ok? I juz realise i think I got keloids! how?! still can natural birth next time anot?

hello.... wah, toking abt classes arh... hehhe..

ains: ya, was abt to post , i tried ydae! wahpiang, duno isit i duno hw to roll n twist lei.. nothin comes out lei...
me using swing, usin the letdown method also doesnt wk for me.. me only massage as i pump then can yield abit more... sianz

tryin to tong as long as i can... if not, i shall swtich to tfm liao...

calamari, how big is the group for the lesson at TLG? Starting this sunday is it? how long does the lesson last?
sorry so many qns, haven't been following the thread..

anyone interested in getting shoes from shooshoosusa.com, can let me know.. now having some discounts for some shoes.

btw, does your bb still gets nappy rash..? dunno whether its something that my girl eats then poo poo out that cause her to have nappy rash sometimes.. sometimes can get really red, and really heartpain that she tolerate the pain when we are changing her nappy.. (biting her lips and shivers as we wipe her, arrghh)

how many times your bb poo? mine is like 3-4 times a day.. its like poo poo after every meal.. dunno whether its ok or not..

Mtdt BJG is right brain training ah? Going for a trial there this sun.. I'll prob go for a few trials then choose one that my boy enjoys the most.. Haf u tried the classes for ur lil one?

Re menses n pumping
my boy keeps whining for attention so I find it diff to pump for his cereal so I jus put in Nan ha n purée lo. Ainsley u make fresh purée everyday ah? So u jus use a lil portion then the whole fruit u keep? I scared nutrients lost so I jus purée the whole thing n freeze the rest of the portions.. Somemore organic food more exp! Haa

Shea u charging for ur method le ah? Haa.. I thinking of picking up the pump again to stimulate supply.. Keep worrying not enuf milk for my boy leh

Roger ur gal so chubby n cute!

Jaclee my boy normally poos in the potty once in the morning.. If eat too much at night I'll sit him on the potty n sometimes he lets out bit more poo. That time I feed him banana n he jit tao no poo for three days! Sigh.. U want to try some chilled bm on ur gal's rash? It helps! Apply then fan dry. Shiok for her de. Haa

luwen, i no more bfd le... last 2 weeks i was SAHM, then she got the rash, everytime poo poo i don't dare to use wipes, carry her to toilet to wash instead, took 2 days to recover fully...

Luwen, I make fresh. I think nutrition value forfresh is still better than freeze bah, even a potion is cut.

Shokel, really ah? Nothing? At least this method can help me gt a few letdowns. Oh ya. Do u yield alot per letdown? I dun bt get a few letdowns.

has anyone bring their little one to watch movie in the cinema already?

manageable? want to watch movie this sunday, nobody to help me bbsit. thinking of bring along

Hihi, do many cute n pretty pix of babies in this thread. Am silent reader for this thread. My boy jus past 7 mths too, wonder shld I also let him attend playgrp.Which ones useful ah?

justalamb, i kept thinking of bringing bb go watch movie but i think cannot lah, he ah.. as he grows bigger he wants more and more attention, little bit will make noise liaos..

genesis brought jaylen before, when he was a few months old i think.. haha

alicia, did u put the plaster to prevent the kyloid? mine also got tendency to grow kyloid.. so gynae kept asking me to put

roger
i dun scold terence all the time leh? my baby scold him lah.

Karen,
ya i think the oil vaporise then no more effect, but it did last almost 1 night for my girl, we close door, on aircon.

Justalamb, I brought my bb few wks ago but chose wrong show. Watched twilight. It's too long, he watched 30-45 mins. The rest he was sleeping, he fuss near the last 45 mins cos sleepy. Mum had to bring him out. It's on wkday 9 pm show nt very crowded. Wanna watch despicable me but left few rows in front so we cant watch

ain: erm, tonite gonna try again then see... do we stimu before pump or if no more milk?
me normally yield 100-150ml nia..

alicia/wt: hw is keloid like? me also csec.. i dint put the plaster liao.. lazy! tonight must put!!

Stef that sounds brave of u to wanna bring lil moo leh. But dun think the theatrical experience will b beneficial for her though.. I also wanna go watch movie!!

jaclee good that her rash clear so fast. Read bout her biting her lips as ur wipe. So ke lian..

Ains I dunno leh. I was reading somewhere that foods r of cos freshest when harvested and the longer u keep them the more nutrients will b lost so it might b a better idea to freeze the food. I tried to make fresh daily but like quite a bit of food wastage..n then I dun go organic market shopping that often too. =(. Sometimes I jus go around snooping in my mum's fridge for small portions to bring back to purée for him. Heh

Justalamb, I brought my bb to watch shrek4 n you story3.. But he got tired after 45min n zz a while. Anyway it was more for my benefit than him. Hee

pick cartoons or those movies without scary sounds. My bb cried when he saw this trailer, the sounds were too loud n the scene looked scary.

Mtdt the one at kembangan at 130! My friend went n she was interested so she ask me to try out n if I want then they will start a class..

kembangan hv BJG now? ooh..

Last time my no1 goes to bukit batok branch.
Now I am thinking of going Thomson branch for no2. :p

Really like not gd idea to bring my gal to the movies. I really want to watch inception

Cayenne is shelia? Tat day I went visit my fren who just popped. Her hubby's in acc***ure too, he surfing fb n I saw the name. Small world

finally it's the weekends. Had a super tiring n bad week. If Monday nvr comes

Cayenne: ya small world ;)

jaclee: almost everyday got class but I m opting for Sunday.. Class is 45 mins. About 10 in a class.

Roger: yr baby is v cute, whats her weight now?
drinking formula or breastmilk ?
movie: i had a bad experience when i brought my #1 to watch movie with hubby, she yells when they off the light n after i calm her down , the loud noises scared her , in the end we left. think around 1yr plus or 2 will b better

Ainsley, u beri beri hardworking. Good job. I try to make fresh purée, but then hv to make twice a day, lunch and dinner, very xiong esp when I'm alone at home. So I've bought the baby cubes, preparing to store when the need arise.

Ains and Karen, u wanna try hand express for making cereal? Position ur fingers not too near the nipple, slightly inner, then when u squeeze, pull out. Do this step 20 to 30 times then milk will start to flow, keep on repeating. This is how I do, hope it helps.

Ivy, sorry for my being kpo, mayb u oredi hv ur plan. Just asking because I think if enyu always fall sick when send to IFC, then it might worth the sacrifice to stay home to look after her for a while, even if it is only a few months or half a year. Money can be earn back next time, but health is something money can't buy. Maybe got to lower standard of living for a while. just my 2 cents worth only.

Liling, thks.. I m used to it alr. It's quite easy n fast with blender. Bt I oso duno if it's better to freeze or make small portion n store. Think I ask doc if I gt the chance. Hehe

Luwen, i also freeze my homemade puree. As for keeping up supply, i pump once everynight before bed time ard 11-12am. But all the extra bm never use at all ley.. I use it to bath shay. ;p

Jaclee, my gal sometimes will get nappy rash but not very serious. Abit red dot appear i will kan chiong and air her buttock + apply alots of nappy rash cream before it gets worst. So usually it heals less than a day time. Btw, i dun use wipes at home.. I wash her, more clean. I only use wipes outside.

Ivy, i seldom on aircon thru the night. Only on aircon for awhile to cool the room then change to fan. So very fast no smell liao

Roger, ur bb very chubby ley!

Liling, Yup yup.. Thats wat i do, hand express for cereal. Sometimes i find hand express easier than pumping.. Wonder if its my pump problem. The squeeze and pull always makes me feel like a cow.. Moooooo... LOL!

Shokel, err.. Actually thats the best method i've ever tried. My gynea taught me to roll and twist. It really works and when i share with ains, it works on her too.. Maybe u try again, hope u get it right. First finger and thumb on ur nipple, roll & twist.. The sensation will helps to bring letdown. When u see milk spray, immediately start pumping.. U will get the milk flowing. Hope it helps.

Mummies, u all very daring ley.. Bring bb for movie. I dun think i can handle. U all wanna watch movie but i miss going karaoke!!!
When can i go Kbox to sing sing sing?? ;p

Shea, wasted leh. Y nv let Shay drink or mix cereal? Hand express easier n faster? Bt if go out hw?
Nn slp le. Pray.....For peace tonight. Lol

Liling, the reason u stated for staying hmome personally to take care of baby is one if the reasons i'm doing it. i found the stress of my baby going hospital TWICE within 3 weeks too much to cope with!!!!

Ains, at first i also find it very wasted ley.. But really alot of extra, never use at all. I hand express for cereal coz shay dun want bm from fridge. And also shay has eczema skin, her skin improves after milk bath wor! So its not that wasted.

Hand express actually quite slow but can empty better than pump. Same thing, i twist & roll then i squeeze out the milk. Btw, u sms me just now hor? Is that sms for me or u sms wrong person ah?

liling,
im running my own small business, i cannot just close it like this. In a way i have been one week off becos its my own and my partner allows me to. Its not about downgrade to a low standard of living, i think my living now quite low leh. Our house is new and just 1 person CPF cannot afford it. You not being kpo la, u are entitiled to what you tink, but different people have different "Ku Zhong", if there is a better solution, im sure terence and i will opt for it. From my long ago post, i have said its after very long thought that we decided to go with this plan. I don't think we should put all the blame on IFC, i think enyu is born with very sensitive nose thus tends to get flu. Anyway Thanks for your concern. By right i dun need to explain myself but i just dun like to be sort of label as "bad mother", send child to IFC and let her get sick.

oh btw i think its not very nice to assume because we want a high standard of living, thus sacrifice enyu to IFC. Cos that is not the case.

Ivy, sorry to intrude, I dun tink u r a bad mother by sending bb IFC. Tink alot of us mummies got no choice, who dowan to stay at hm look at own bb grow n yet have spare cash to buy them things or send them to enrichment class rite. 家家有本难念的经 . Dun b upset k liling is also just giving some suggestion for u to reconsider only la. I m lucky to have family support but I still wish to c him grow up myself. It's the weekend, enjoy ur time with bb k! Have a great week ahead. My boy is zzzz.

Rer-rer, like u say 家家有本难念的经, i am very upset becos im sick, my hubby sick and had no family members to help. i feel so xin ku, but i refuse to be down & defeated. I take care of her from last fri till today, my hubby took leave to help me but he also very sick, so when yuyu sleep, i quickly chiong to sleep, cos i want to recover fast. BTW there is this very potent virus going on, so all mummies be careful.