(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

lollipop, aiya.. U should have go.. My frenz all grab things like siao. Breastpad 60's+3pcs @ $3, all milk bottles @ $1-2, pacifier @ $1, training mug @ $3.. Seems like everything below $10. I got the info from sg mummy.

Genesis, i tried kim's kitchen b4. They're very nice ppl and food is good too!

Calamari, 15box?!!! Thats alot! Noah can eat till fat fat liao! LOL!

Luwen, i also notice no iron inside.. So i feed organix cereal in the late morn and evening i'll give fruit / veg puree.

Snowpear, shay is having the banana cereal now. Yes, it smells damn good, but she likes the plain cereal more. (-_-") I got the apple cereal from ains, still haven try.

Ains, U give nn porridge already? I intend to start porridge late wor. Is it ok de huh?

Smalldreams, me too is co-sleeping with shay.. But duno if this is a bad choice coz i have to be separated from hb

WEEeee.. I bought my avent steamer cum blender ytd at giant for $159.20. Made some sweet potato for shay to try! Yum...

Liling, shay's taking very little too.. 1 pack of organix cereal can take near 1mth to finish. But i will make sure that cereal not kept more than 28days as shown on the box. Maybe u wana alternate feed white / brown rice? Coz some of my frenz bb constipate after taking mainly brown rice. Too heaty i think. U can try..

Ains, wa.. Nn really can eat! Maybe shay wanna go on diet after she saw nn. ;p

Josephine, i give the ntuc banana (delmonte) if i'm not wrong. Some ppl say its liang or watever but i think all banana is the same.

ainsley,
NN can digest carrot well?
I've stop giving carrots to my boy cause I always see bits of carrot in his poo.
Seem like undigestable?

may: the rabbit brown rice easy to mix with milk leh. I find cooking the porridge more troublesome. But no choice, have to feed porridge lar then advance to rice.

augleo: hee...when u type wts, i thought is "want to sell" my bb leh. kekeke...Btw he is average wt oni. Not chubby chubby leh. only cheeks...like chipmunk Theodore's face. kekeke. Btw where can i locate the change icon ar? wow, u fast leh, thinking abt bb teeth le.

Shea: Maybe get a PT maid to help out household chores yr hubby is in US?

Calamari: Never experience it b4 but does Kayla likes stories? If yes, how abt a similar story tat involves her fav animal/cartoon character. Engage her by asking her what shld the elder "sibling animal" do? Let her come up with the solutions on her own if possible.

Baby sleep facing down: Just to share this. My hubby recently just told me a sad news that his colleague's bb who is oni 6mths passed away in sleep. Suffocated due to sleep facing down. Very sad.

omg xue,
i tink that's every parents' worst nightmare!
i tink i better wake up more often at night to check on my baby

snowpear, my boy also got bits of carrot in his poo.. dunno y also..

mummies, the organix pack of cereal once opened can keep for how long? mine going to be a month soon, but still not finished yet.. cos he only takes that when i bring him home on weekend.. dunno if i should throw away..

Weiting, must finish within 28 days once open. I usually finish in less than 2 weeks.

Oh oh, my bb also everytime show some food in his poo leh...carrots, veg..I thought it is normal..need to be worried?

thanks gg, which means i have another week to consume then throw away.. that one is the original rice cereal, i was thinking of trying new flavours.. or even use the steamer/blender to make food for him to eat.. bought the steamer/blender so long havent got to use it yet..

Hi all mummies...will like to do a 'survey'. can u let me know which paed doc is your baby seeing. Is the doctor very patient and attentive? thanks...in advance..

yup, its very sad. Must be devasting for the parents. Maybe let yr bb sleep on the back at nite but on the front in the morning n noon?

GG_lee/Weiting,
Don't worry!! There's no reason for alarm :D
I thought since it can't be digested (hence nutrient not absorbed?) then might as well don't feed. Maybe his digestive system is not ready for that food? BTW, does it add burden to the disgestive system?

Jenny, my bb can turn in sarong leh. half turn actually. but the sarong has many holes so he can breathe.

But hor thinking back, pillows n mattress also has cotton/foam and has holes but why humans can be suffocated leh.

einnoc : gosh, it is such a sad case. Must be hard on the parent.

WeiTing : It is ok, my bb's poo whatever he has eaten.

Baby Shea : High 5! Bought the avent philipps blender cum steamer as well, mine is from kiddy palace @159. Simply love it!

Genesis : am thinking of ordering Tingkat as well, still sourcing around.

Annie : my bb goes to Dr Ang Poon Liat @ TMC

Roger : Welcome onboard!

AInsley I also always put in veg or fruit puree into the cereal as a meal. Do u freeze ur puree? or u make fresh puree everyday?

Baby_Shea, oh my happybellis more than 1 mth le, think i should throw the remaining away. How abt Eu Yan Sang's Sishen brown rice cereal? After open can keep for how long? Anyone knows?

Einnoc, oh gosh, my heart skipped a beat when i read the news. Can imagine the heart pain of the parents, after 6 months has developed full love for the baby liao and now like that. We hv to be careful and not take things for granted.

Jo, u meant Lucas will flip at nite too? Coz my boi will oni flip when he is fully awake. At nite, he is drowsy so will just keep turning in his cot. 180 degree turn.

Yup canopy & liling, it's the parents' second child and they didn't expect it.

It's normal to see poo in orange if eat corrot cos of it's natural color..

Shea, haha. It's a girl's lifetime job to diet?Haha. Bt nn is a gd eater so far. She loves food to the extend tat she took medicine v well. Haha. She tot that was sweet I think.. Lol

Liling, I make fresh everyday.

Snowpear, I see.. thanks for explaining. This sounds like science to me man..

Liling, I am using about 120ml of milk and stir in baby rice until it looks thicker. I don’t know if this is too much or too little. But if baby can finish, I am ok..

Shea, congrats on getting the blender.. see.. always on discount one .. haha.

Wei ting, u can stir in the babyrice into the purees when u blend so as not to waste..

Einnoc, a bit hard to control. My bb keeps flipping to sleep on the front.

Ainsley, u r such a hardworking mom. I would make 1 shot and freeze…

Shea: My gal sleeps throughout the night, from 1030-8am.
My hubby is finally back from his trip! and something happen to my gal. She fell down from my master bed. =( I was outisde pumping and she is sleeping on my bed. She woke up and I didnt know about it. She starting crawling and fell off! when I went into the room, saw her on the floor crying. I feel so bad abt it, I should have block the area, I didnt know she will wakeup so fast.
I went to A&E at KK and doc check and certify she's alright. phew. but I had scolding from hubby!

Einnoc, but PT cleaner have to keep an eye when they do things right? Wat if bb wants to feed or nap how?

Annie, usually i bring my gal to Kidslink at CCK beside Lot 1 to see Dr Vincent. He is quite ok with ppl asking questions.. You ask, he'll answer.

enyu was rush to TMC as she had fever 39.5 degree, now bronchitis on neubalizer.

Genesis,
i have not find time to bring her to chinese massage, will do it when she recover. She fall sick 2 weeks ago as well, last week 6-in-1 jab, this week sick. Sigh.

BTW i read a story on U-weekly, a boy 4 yrs old died of Meningitis, i was so scared cos enyu had symptoms like that. Anyway in that story, the father regret not giving his son the pneumococcal jab, and being too worried about having too many injections no good for him etc. So just make sure be cautious in whatever we do. Jab just make sure give healthy things or future herbal thing to "bu" our baby. No jab, must monitor any signs of fever. I will be busy with her these few days at home. i pray that she will have a speedy recovery.

Einnoc, i put my gal on her back when she sleep but she always flip and sleep on her stomach ley. SIDS is really a very scary thing. Even morn or noon also very dangerous. I read abt a baby gal coming to 12mths old, died in IFC coz also sleeping on her stomach. So scary.

Josephine, my bb also turn back.. No use flipping her. She'll scream if i keep flipping her back.

Ains, nn very guai lor.. My naughty gal dun wanna eat and she will hit the bowl that i'm holding onto, the whole bowl will fall.
Kena many times from her already.. Now have to hold the bowl tight and far away from her.

May, yea.. I'm so lucky to have spotted the disc at giant!

Alicia, wow.. U level up to super mom liao! Lol! Congrats on surviving the hard time! Aiyo, sure very heartpain. Fall from bed. Shay also always wake up from her nap without me knowing, but i dun dare to put her on high areas.. I let her sleep on floor mattress in the day and cot at night. Even if i co-sleep with her, we'll sleep on the floor mattress. She always end up crawling on the floor. (-_-) Lucky nothing wrong with ur gal. Do observe any vomitting ya. Takecare.

Annie: Dr Ang Ai Tin at TMC when bb is sick. Dr Dorothy Ong at Bt Timah Plaza for vaccinations

The rest, I reply later. Going to see my dad now.

ivy, hope enyu recovers soon..

my boy sees Dr Ong from ICAC.. I feel he's quite impatient at times.. waiting for Dr Koh from ICAC to be back from his long vacation, then will continue to see him.. he's very patient.

faith: ya, alot of bubbles hor.. duno why.. think its thinner than nan.. tats why...

may: erm, now her BP no more, but u can order from her direct at
http://tiny-shop.blogspot.com/2010/01/braun-thermoscan-ear-thermometer.html

calamari: wah, 15 boxes... i buy 4 boxes , i tot alot liao.. anywya, i buy plain ones cos i do fresh veg/fruit puree n add it in... erm, i will also do fresh puree n bring it out in my food jar and feed for evenin time...

genesis: my frd tried neo garden/delihub, say nt bad.. maybe u can google n try..

btw, im only puttin ard 30-40ml ebm to 4tbs of organix cereal, for HB cereal, ard 60ml ebm to 4tbs .. u all put so much ar? mine always can make ard half bowl of the green pigeon weaning bowl lei... and also, before cereal, i will latch bb then feed cereal, he always finished it up...

annie: i go to DR Lilian Lim at Rivervale Mall(The Kids Clinic)

aiyo, sometimes my boy also slp face dwn woh...

Bbshea, don't need to monitor the pt cleaner all the time. The auntie who helps me to clean my place is quite ok. After I show her where the stuffs are, she knows the drill and I don't have to show her again.

My bb goes to the pd at Aglow clinic when he's sick. It is on level 2 of united square. The pd is quite nice n don't really need to queue.

ain: erm, nt thick lei..cos maybe ther is reserved water from my veg/fruits then i puree in together, the puree become very watery, then i add into the cereal liao, jus nice lei... cos too thin machiam watery, nt nice to feed lei.. very messy! lolz..

PD:talking abt pd, i brought my boi to 2 different pds. One has left Kidslink, the other one in Mt Alvernia (super long queue). In the end, I still prefer the Healthway GP called Dr Raymond Yap instead.

He's very patient and gd with kids though he is not a PD. He has shifted from Sun Plaza to Pasir Ris Mrt. So we brought our boi all the way from sembawang to pasir ris to look for him. kekeke....

May- ya ya.. Thermoguard!! U buying oso??

Einnoc-that is scary!! My bb oso always flip at nite.. Now I m reali scared lo.. Cuz he will flip n make sounds.. Then I will wake up n flip him back.. Scary..

Calamari- how is ur dad??

Ainsley- I oso add abt 40ml of milk to hb cereals!! Wif vege n pumpkin.. Quite okie le.. Not thick!! Watery is reali messy..
Now I feed 2x cereal.. Abt half bowl n 3x milk!! Wif 1x fruit n small snacks like biscuits.. U tink little??

Oh dear ivy... Take care ya.... Yuyu will have a speedy recovery! Not only the TCM will do tui na the yishi will also give Yao fen n Yao bao to dui Zheng xia Yao I think...

Canopy, mi will try kim's bah order the trial c how will it b

May, miumiu, I bought the Thermoguard during BP. Hubby initially say the contactless thermometer not accurate but end up he always pick up the Thermoguard when we needs to take the gals' temperature. The Braun ear thermometer became my no. 1's dr toy instead. :p

Ainsley, yup I think you added too little cereal. Raelynn is taking 4 tbsp of cereal (switch to happybellies cos organix ran out), my maid usually adds 30-40ml of my EBM. And it always turns very watery after a while.

May, luwen, liling, Ainsley, shokel: ya I also think I siao, buy so many boxes lol. If cannot finish, can sell or give away. Cos just few weeks ago I see many boxes in my cabinet, then last week say left 1 box left, I got a shock. Unlesss maid ate them hahaha! I also bought more plain ones cos I add veg n fruits into it. Banana n apple is for bringing out. Bought 1 7 grains one to try also.

Annie: yes, Dr Ang Ai Tin is v crowded. Some ppl don't like her as she can be v curt but i like n trust her. Just need to get used to her pattern.

Ivy: hope enyu is ok. U take care too.

Miu: daddy not so good. Sighhhh..such is life. Guess everyone has to go through sickness

Ivy- how is yu yu??

Pauline - oki le.. I tink quite accurate.. Same as the ear thermometer.. Above 38 will b regarded as fever!!

ain: ya, mayb u try n increase n see if she likes the texture..

pauline: toy sia.. she got expensive taste!! wahhaha....

Re: food
my boy eating twice a day, 3 tbsp of Organix cereal to e.g. half apple or few broccoli etc. Mixed with about 60ml bm. And 5x ebm, 180ml each feed.

Ainsley: saw u feed corn, careful of the corn kernel, hard to digest.

Hey anyone interested in getting tis preloved activity station for $200? Original price $369. Condition is 9/10. Gd to engage baby in while u r busy. PM if interested
4253801.jpg
4253802.jpg

miu miu,
her fever subsided, on neubalizer now. She poo out some phlegm in the evening, i see the mucus like see gold like tat -.- I also think she is teething, her white gums has been a while and today drool alot. By right fever, no appetite should be quite dry but drooling and biting everything include my nipples...

btw i use the thermoguard to test 1st then if got fever, i use ear thermometer to confirm. Cos sometimes dun wanna disturb her sleep.

Genesis,
ya i know but everytime wanna go sure got things happen -.- and that day tot give paracetamol will be ok, then cough and everything, quite urgent & got serious very fast thought just feed her the previous medication 1st. She always sick serious one, never like mildly ill that i can bring her to TMC -.- I heard from the IFC that a lot of babies also sick. And my PD say this few mths very bad weather. I think summer and singapore rain so much, then hot again. Yuyu has been putting everything in her mouth.. sigh. Hope she will be stronger.

hello all

been very busy this week as maid went home n me n hubby struggle with e 2 young terrors.... ariel confirm has urine infection... n bacteria is poop bacteria so likely we din clean her properly feel so bad.. she's now on anti biotics and might go for ultrasound just to ensure her kidneys are clear...

ivy.. glad to hear she's ok... bt seems like she keep catching virus from IFC... hw abt withdrawing her n letting her attend again when her immunity has improved?

ain: erm, u givin hw many tbs now ar? i forgot liao... erm, cos orgainx cereal more east to get runny when mixed with ebm, HB need more ebm then nt so thick...
maybe u try 4tbs cereal with 40ml and see the texture? btw, u latch her before her cereal or jus cereal as 1 feed?

calamari: erm, the flavoured cereal when u bring out, u add ebm or hot water nia?
yeap, be strong, we will all go thru this phase...

ivy: ya, lately weather crazy... hot n rain and all.. evenin floodin... hve to be really careful..i cannot imagine if flood then me n bb in car alone nia.. so dangerous lor... haiz...

roxy: erm, ya, dint see u post lately.. oops.. better clean more thoroughly next time... girls more prone to all this... bird bird nt so bad... lolz... although stil must flip the ball to clean the sides... whahaha...