(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Hi Akk,

Thanks for your suggestion. End up i decided to rent the toys instead as hubby think by renting bb can have different toys to play every month. Hehe..

my boy seemed to gain well after starting solids.. he gained 1 kg in 2 months.. and this is a baby that is underweight all the way (until now still underweight)

roxy...doc didnt told me about this vaccin.
anyway nvm la...since doc said its ok to miss this.

wow...skinney, yr baby tasted so many kinds of food already. About the fish, you gave him the meat directly or you mixed into porridge for him?
After mine turns 6 months, i will also want to start giving him more variety of food and most important porridge. yummy!

Cayenne, haha.. Ya, aak ur hb to take up the challenge.Or since u move Hse soon, tell ur fren to share money for hsewarming present la.

skinney, hardworking mama! Already introduced so many different food. Maybe I'll try pumpkin also.

angkuku, haha I thought what icat. So in the end what was your conclusion about the walker versus activity station? Sorry ah, too many post I can't catch up already. My hubby not keen to get these kind of plastic toys leh. He thinks bb will get bored very fast...

shryn, scary leh. Hope you get your pump working again soon. If my freestyle breakdown, I'll pengsan. My only backup is avent manual but last time i pump until hand like going to break.

ainsley,
still must vacuum lah, big things cannot be pick up like some small pieces of paper.. haha. Electrolux things good leh.. i wanted to buy when i got my house but too ex... now got sales u better chiong. robinson sales again this weekend.

rhyea,
hehe.. pai seh, still in a dilemma to get a walker or activity station, or simply let our akk roll on the mat till he can stand up and run. hehe.. I'll update again if we come to a conclusion ya.

yea rhyea...thanks.
Hope after charging 24 hours again, it will work. Initially thought wanna leave the battery charging last night but scared maybe the battery is damage, later might explode while all of us were sleeping. Later die liao also don know wats happening. So told myself to check from the web, See got cure or not.
lucky today still got my 2 single to tong.
not bad leh....still can pump same amount as my freestyle, though not soft shield....kekeke...

my little moomoo just tried pumpkin today. She only 5.5months old, but I just gave her abit to try anyway. Gave her around 1 teaspoon, she loves it. When I walked away with the bowl, she called out...

i hope her poopoo wont start to get stinkier!

Ivy, okok. I go n see see this weekend. Heehee..

I wonder y ah, nn's double eyelids will come out everyday after her 1st nap n will stay for the rest of the day. Her 1st nap is her 'activation button'? Lol

shryn

my hubby gave the fish direct after mashing it up with a spoon.. we steamed the fish, there were other ingredients like chili, tomato, garlic.. but not all parts of the fish "kenna" these ingredients

roxy isaac finished his rotarix liao

wow skinneybeenie u really very hardworking leh. tested so many food liao. i dread introducing semi solid. hee now he on bm so convenient. nx time on semi solid yet cant eat table food stage very ma fan... must cook porridge b4 going out

<font color="ff0000"> hello.. wah, so many posts...
calamari: oh cfm prices increased??? erm, i jus got a balenciaga wallet ard $800..my relative went milan n bought for me last mth! .... heheh..

oh i also dint take the rota cos tt time got prob.. my pd say delay.. i think i nt gg to take liao lor.. cos my next appt is end of this mth which is coming 6mths..
cos i took the pneu jab although i nvr intend to put him in ifc or cc, cos pd say its compulsory by govt, so i take... end up so many ppl nvr take!!! haiz! i shdnt hve take then! see the jab on my boy, so poor thing!

carol: i reme u say ur pneu jab take finished liao? hw come so fast? my last jab is the booster which stated 15mths lei...???? hw cum diff? i toook mine at polyclinic..

wah, so many start semi solids? mine jus coming 5mths, nt gg to intro until 6mths... i stil thinkin if i shd stopped bfing after 6mths although me sahm... haiz.. so tiring.. even my boy no teeth, but nw he latch on will sometimes be pain too! cos he gets distracted too and also will tend to pull my nip!!!! ouch!!!! </font>

hey shryn same ah mt girl drink 120 ml every 3 hr n she is quite chubby but not so heavy but i still feel she chubby look like boy haha

and guess wht i discover today.. her first tooth coming out!........she is abt 5 mth 1 week.. i shocked but that accounts why she has diarhoea n very very cranky .keep crying so i must quickly intro solid soon rite

My bb sophie is cleared from hfmd! yay! certified by pd. but poor me juz started e infection....=( mouth so pain tdy and whole body got red spots....so scary. Hope it disappear soon...

I went to work tdy like this, wore long sleeves to cover but in the end, someone complain, scared infected so my boss no choice but to ask me to go home....she only care abt herself la, duno y she cant do e work herself and need me.

oh ya, when should i bring my gal back to ifc? shld i wait awhile?

mushloom, i'm like you.. lazy mother.. haha..

shokel, i also a bit regret let my boy take the pneumococcal jab. cos he usually take 2 jabs at a time, the 6-in-1 plus this jab.. so painful.. haiz

Alicia, ur boss indeed very selfish, only think of herself. Imagine if u pass to someone who hv kids at Ho
e, once kids kanna spread like fire. My sister kids 1 too, spread to her 2 other kids. U better dun bring to IFC till u clear too, cos if ur bb touch any of ur fluid, she go IFC also might spread to other bb even if she is immune.

Ic skinney... gonna be careful with the fish bone ya.

Mushloom...me too also Sianz to intro solid that soon.
Maybe bcause we 2nd time mummy so tend to be slack abit..

Shokel...not so soon finish de for pneu. If taken at 6 months, Got total 3 to take till last one at 15-18 mths.
Even the compulsory booster jab also only take at 18mths.
Shokel l_l... no regrets la...actually all these xtra jabs are good, gives yr babies more protection. My #1 I super kiasu si mi jab also give..took jab package of 1k plus somemore.

Faith...yah yah teething hor, bb will get diarhorea de. Mine also got that. Then my got xtra de, Plus running nose and fever.
That's why I super Sianz with kids teething. Majiam sick like that. Anyway, part and parcel of their growing up stage also so boh pian la. I Kan kai le..

AKK, that iCat not a match lar, it cannot even handle a small rat and furthermore if you can go into the drawer &amp; get him out then I'll be more worried lol.

Ivy, I am sorry. Now I understand why you were saying that the roomba does not picks up the hair. The brushes never turn at all. I realised it when Terence pass it back to me. However, the handicap roomba won the challenge? Look at your new found toy. Tell me the result of the first run and you will not look back.

I think Terence pan chance so he can relax a little too haha.

hmmm....today so quiet...all rush down to expo liao ah?

Yeah...am happy happy.
My freestyle is working once again.
Really just need to charge for a longer period of time and it will get fully charged up again.
Goody..

Those going to expo, provide update on the good buys hor..tink u ah

expo fair i also wanna go but too far! i wan to buy the pampers if it's really so cheap.. can longbang anyone?? =P

Ainsley, usually the fever after jab pd will say not last more than 24 hrs.. not sure though, you wanna bring nn see pd?

ryan hasnt poo-ed for 6 days again... sigh!!

WT, i went giant to buy the $25.25 offer, no more liao man! anyone managed to grab the offer at giant? I also want the pampers active at expo!!!! I working today, if not sure rush down in the morning!

mushloom, shryn,

actually yes with solids, quite ma fan.. last time jus bf, baby also blur blur.. not so sharp.. his daddy walks into the room but no sound (daddy's been taught to keep quiet so as not to distract baby) but he will still look up and notice!!!

then jump up and down in the playpen until the playpen shifted like 30cm from original position.. aiyoh.. shang nao jin..

my boy seems to sleep better nighttime (daytime naps still a "nightmare) since his daddy came back from overseas trip.. b4 that terrible..

woke up from nap liao.. only half hour!! faint!

what do u guys do when u put baby down for nap and they're really hyper, "jumping" trying to crawl all over the place??

Robovac,
the handicap irobot won the challenge cos I tot the brush Terence din clean properly lol. And the dust tat got suck in is quite a lot so I give the hair prob one eye close thinking at most get iTerence to vacuum still once a while haha. The irobot still charging, till today midnight leh.

Ya,
My #1 kena fever as high as 39.3 degree..running nose and cough. Luckily fever subsided and now he is on nebulizer. Super tired for the past few weeks!

Sorry for interrupting....

Hi PARENTS! FLASH CARDS SAMPLE GIVE AWAY!

We all love to spend the waketime/playtime with our babies or toddlers more fruitfully, don't we?

I began designing simple cards as my teaching materials for my baby Elkan when he was 6-mth-old.  I love this wonderful bonding time with him, and most importantly he has been enjoying and responding to it! Even before his first birthday, Elkan is able to recognize &amp; speak the words like BALL, BIB, CAR, APPLE, FLOWER and actions like CLAP, WAVE, NAP etc. He has been learning fast because the words are RELEVANT to his everyday life, and he is able to use them often. I'm sure most, if not ALL babies have the same potential too.

Babies/toddlers really do learn &amp; absorb faster than we can imagined. (with patience and encouragement of course)
Therefore, I feel, as parents, we could make full use of this "sponge"age advantage, exposing them to many words &amp; reading to them.

ps. I'm just a graphic designer. Not an educator.  

********** FLASH CARDS SAMPLE TO GIVE AWAY! **********

Specially for this forum, I'd love to give away 3 sample cards for each parent.
If you are interested, please email your NAME &amp; ADDRESS to [email protected]
Please indicate "Flash Cards Sample" in subject header.

You should receive the samples by mail in a week's time. You and your baby will be ready for a new and educational bonding time!
In return, I'd love to hear your response/feedback/comments/complaints from this learning cards.

the peacocks are here.
shipping fee is $3.30 per piece.
If you wish to go by local normal post, Add another $1, k? Thanks!

You may transfer to posb savings 189-15805-0.

Please PM me your address if you wish to go by post for your items by tomorrow.

my baby just went for followup check, doc asked to give soy instead of milk and will give her medicine to stop her diahorrea. She will still continue to take her antibiotic and cough medicine. Hope she recover soon... a lot of ppl sick recently, mummies do not bring your bb to corwded places if possible especially now is school holiday plus GSS everywhere is crowded!

Hello all, I also very sick, fever to flu to cogh n sorethroat. See my fav doc n he say no choice got to be on antibiotics, he say my throat so bad, breastfeeding got to be secondary liao. Get well so I won't spread to baby... Looks like just in time for me to stop bf liao. Goodbye breastfeeding, hello formula and semisolids.

aiyo...ivy...take care....drink more water.
now its sick season la...super sianz.

i also just recovered from 'package' 2 days back though now i still feel heaty inside with the 'heaty ball' running here and there near my neck.
Didnt really took medicine cause wanna continue bf-ing so thats why till now still not fully recovered.

yah i think boh pian la, u need to get well yrself 1st. Or why now just pump and throw 1st to sustain the flow then continue to feed when u ok leh? or u intend to stop anyway?

<font color="ff0000"> L_L: erm, me dun take 2 jabs at a time lei, doc say need 1 mth interval lei.. watever la.. heartpain to see them poke here n there lor..

shryn: erm, ya la, i knw its better but hor, stil think tt its abit on the torturing side ma.. wahha... rather they poke me! hehehe...
erm, i saw news lor, they say this time got alot more new cases of hfmd, so mummies better be careful lor.. somemore really crowded this period of time... i wana go chiong gss but also dun dare bring bb along! any gd buy in town? anyone??

ainsley: nw fever temp ok liao.. shd be fine, ya lor, fever shd subside within 48hrs, if nt must brin to doc.. </font>

me back from expo...

err good buys from the rest i nt sure coz my target oni on pampers.

2 pack for $20 is oni for first 100ppl. 50 sets for each size and each ppl can oni buy 1 set. it was really chaotic initially and there were 2 queues for the tickets to get cheap diapers. got 1 lady even quarrelled with the guard there and exchange vulgarities... make the whole scene there so tense and ugly.

basically for m, l and xl pampers active bb is 3 for $45 still much cheaper as compared to outside (minus the giant sale)

manu i tot the giant sale till 10june rite? is it oos or totally no more?