(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Shryn,
I'm still pumping but intend to stop, my office getting busy very hard to find time n place to pump. I think I've done my best la, so time to give myself a breather liao.

Updates on Expo BB fair :

Pampers-3 for $45
Huggies Ultra-$14/pack or 2 for $26
Sealer-$9 for S46 or $10 for M42
EQ-$9 for M54
Nepia-$14/pack for all sizes

EQ Bb wipes :
- 5 packs of 80's for $10
- 3 packs of 30's for $2

Saw a few car seats (like Maxi Cosi) on offer too from Spring Maternity.

oic ivy...

actually hor...i also feel like stopping already cause its tiring and u know wat?
i pump in the ladies sitting on the toilet bowl leh but with cover on la...miserable right
Really sianz...no proper room at all...

And 1 more thing, i realize eversince i bf my baby, my immune system is damn low, will always get watever virus that my kid got. sighz..

But now it seems to be a routine for me. And I can't bear to stop as there's still flow.
I know can extend the pumping hours to slowly reduce it but just seems so difficult to let go....aiyo....

i find that after birth, my health really affected leh!

now abit will kanna backache lo...last time pregnant also no backache so much...now stand too long or sit too long,carry my boy too long will backache liao...

But its ok lah..thats why mummies are great!

manu, true lo...after birth, its totally different de. I had backache too.
But hor its usually cause by either the epidural or during our confinement, we didnt keep ourself warm and away from the 'wind'. For me, its both reasons.
Epidural during #1 time and 'tiee kee' during both confinement.
this time round i got left wrist ache also.
aiya so many you de mei de.

YEAH..AND MOTHERS REALLY ARE THE GREATEST!

Shryn, same thing here my left wrist also pain think wrong position of carryin my boy. Haizzz.....

Mummies, u all have any natural remedy or remedies to help cure phlegm? My boy like recovering from cough but on n off he still cough with phlegm leh...

janiz : there is BabyBjorn active carrier selling at $125 but limited to 50 pcs. There r other carriers / bb slings on sale too but I didnt hv the time to take a look....;p

ivy, drink more water n get well soon!

mstan, thanks for update

seems like alot of mummies stopping bf... me too am very tired le.. and like everyone, not much time in office to pump... my last pump was 7am this morn, 12 hrs never pump le, tryg to ren..

anyone keen to get the more milk plus capsules? i bought from pauline but as im stopping bf, wun be taking it.. selling at the price i bought from her at $48

Hi mummies, I went expo during my lunch, the Heinz are cheap, brought quite alot, also brought some clothes and swim wear for Daphne ;)

thanks sharon!
btw mummies, bjorn better or ergo? i read that bjorn is supported by baby's crotch area while ergo is supported by baby's buttock??

<font color="ff0000"> hello.. looks like expo fair nothin much except pampers sale wor... but ive stock up liao.. cannot buy anymore liao ..lolz..

janiz: ive bbjorn, erm, my boy so far is ok with it, can slp in it too.. but hor, i think cannot use too long too, cos very tirin on the shoulders.. although my boy is ard 7kg+ nia... taxin if used for long hrs.. unless for a short while ..or those places which is stroller unfrdly... im nt sure abt ergo, but i heard tt its nt as gd also... maybe u can try it 1st? see which mummy can offer u to try it on..? hehehe..

oh ya, anyone interested in bbmall online? im thinkin of gettin some stuff, got 20% again ...i like their sleepsuits, very comfy...

shryn, can understand how you feel.. i used to pump in the female toilet too and have to continue pumping even though someone did big business beside... but now better, asked my principal for an empty meeting room to pump, so much more comfortable...
my supply aslo getting lesser.. dunno whether to stop or supplement with FM. but like shryn, i also feel sad to not pump when there is still milk...

me using bb bjorn, my boy likes being in it too, almost everytime also sleep in it...

I bought a yellow bear 15mm parklon mat at the expo for $180, think most of the mats about $20 discount...

Roxy, such a waste, you really want to stop BF liao? :p hehe, but I think you remember the price of MMM plus capsules wrongly. I lowered price and sold to you at discount ie. $46 + $1 for postage. Total: $47 as per your POSB transfer.

Thought I better clarify cos there were a few Dec mummies who enquired and I quoted them the same price. Wait they think I kan you cai tou. ;P

Ainsley- how is nn?? Tmr mi bringin Tristan for jab oso.. Sigh!!

Roxy- mi oso stoppin bf Liao.. Now onli pump twice.. Feel I hav more time for bb.. Mayb cuz I pump exclusive n neber latch!!

Sharon - mi wanna buy swim wear for bb too!! Hee!!

Shokel - ya.. Mi oso in dilemma if to stop bf.. But reali disruptive to work n tiring.. So since can start semi solids.. Will try to wean off Liao!!

Really? Shokel, my pd suggested to take 2 jabs tog as he said will not incr chance of getting fever. So might as well take tog so baby will not hv to suffer twice and also only one chance of getting fever.

Seems lk my pd always hv different views as the babies' pd here. I cannot remember what but as I read, I know the your pd always give diff views as mine.

Miu, her fever goes dwn alr bt today she always wana latch on. Almost every 2 hrs even noon. Duno isit she nt comfortable or growth spurt. Gt growth spurt at 6mths ant ah?

Ainsley! Hi^5! Raelynn also leh, latching non stop since yesterday. Don't want to sleep also. Put her down only eh eh eh and cry. Carry her she wants to jump. I keep latching her every 2 hrs today. I latched her at 8pm, 9pm and 1130pm tonight and I still managed to pump out 110ml at 12midnight. My SS increase because of her. I wonder if she's telling Mummy to start her solids liao. :p

I went already to the Motherhood Fair and here is the update.
The daily Pampers sale for 2 packs at $20 is a good deal (but only for M and L)!
But limited to 100 sets per day.
And people are grabbing it like mad!

Avent also has sales! The baby wash is almost at half price (usual $22 now at $11.50).
I bought 4 bottles coz my boys are using it.

Weiting, time to stock up! I remember you told me your boy is also using this body wash!

Poney (clothes brand)also got sales.

I also bought some music dvds for my boys. quite cheap compared to outside price

Thanks mstan and arisz for the update on the motherhood fair. Time to go and stock up diapers

I'm using ergo and I simply lurve it. I can carry my boy around for 1+ hour in it and I barely feel the weight. He's now about 6.8 kg. Only thing is my feet will be sore coz I'm not used to carrying extra weight but shoulders and back perfectly fine. My bb loves to sleep in it

Ainsley, hope nn feeling better and no more fever already.

janiz, think there's a shop at united square where you can try different carriers. Probably better to try with your baby to see what he likes. I've seen quite a few mummies who like manduca carrier also but that one more ex, cost around 200+. Ergo some people say not so suitable for petite mummies.

Pauline, faint~ night time nn also wake up every 2 hrly. I carried her instead of latch, she cried till duno wat lor.

Rhyea, she is fine alr. Thks. =)

morning mommies!!

finally went for my 1st appt yesterday and i'm getting my place on 5 aug! yipppee!!! now then going to start looking ard for IDs/contractors/furnishing.. :p

and i'd oso officially ended bf-ing le.. last wednesday i hand expressed my last 60ml of milk... it's gd tt i dun have to go thro sore breasts and stuffs.. and i have more time with my boy (dun have to excuse myself to go pumping).. but seeing the rate we're buying the FM... *faintz* 900g of FM only last me close to 2 wks!!

went to see PD yesterday coz my boy got very bad rashes the nite before.. sighz, my boy is diagnosed with eczema..
shld be inherited from my hubby side.. cos my hubby, my mil oso got eczema.. sighz..

manu: lynn, yuki, ice and myself are working in novena... i dun mind lunchie on 14th...

ainsley, nn fever still not down yet? Hope she gets well soon....bb fall sick, we will be very heartpain and xin ku...

My boy does not want to latch already (anyway he has been on bottle-feed since 3mths plus)...i tried to let him suckle recently, he screamed like I wanna poison him like that..very funny the way he screamed when i stuff my breast into his mouth...hehhehee

Mummies, anyone interested to buy preloved Kate Spade Noel Sky bag? I used it as a diaper bag previously for about 6 months. Letting go as my hubby is the one using his Dadgear diaper haversack now. Let me know if you are keen k? u can pm me as well
Letting go at $200.

4062853.jpg

Hi i also pump in the ladies sitting on the toilet bowl leh but with cover on ... Somemore i'm construction site office but this office still ol cos it's marina bay ir.. But really sianz...no proper room at all... I wan to continuing pumping till my gal is 1 yr old. Cos last time for my no. 1, I stop pumping when he's 8.5 months old and immediatelt after that he was very sick and had to stayed at kkh for 3 days...

thanks mummies for your reviews on the carriers...maybe can try the bjorn since got promo now...but the bjorn promo @ expo only valid for yday huh?

and it seems like so many mummies are goin to or already have stopped bf...i'm still trying to persevere till end of the mth when baby reaches 6 mths old...then will decide whether to continue bf or to stop...but like some mummies here, i feel its a waste to stop bf if i still have milk leh...although my supply not a lot lah, now already supplementing with fm...but i so sianz of carrying so many things to work everyday, no time for baby etc...sigh such a delimma...

btw mummies who stop bf naturally, do your breasts remain the same size or shrink back to original size? i want mine to shrink back to original size leh so i shld take the pills or to stop bf naturally?

jenny: i salute you for persevering in pumping milk even in the challenging work environment. I am also going to do that till end of this year...Jia you ok?

manu: my new place at pasir ris.. ainsley passed me her fren's contact.. he's an interior designer.. u want?

janiz: i stopped bf naturally.. think my breasts shrink back to pre-pregnancy size.. thank god. hahah.. i heard from my mom if take pills, will shrink to smaller than pre-pregnancy.. if u wanna stop, i think better to stop naturally bahz...

Wow... so many of you applying for a new flat ah..

I can't apply now.. need to wait till my #1 is P1 le.. then can start to look around..