(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Manunited, Cayenne

I'm ok with lunch on 14-Jun-10. Ice n Yuki wanna join?

Wanna try daidomon lunch set at united sq?

not bad too

Manunited, if I'm not wrong u oso lives in Woodlands area rite?

manu, pmed u the contact le.. ur new place at woodlands?

lynn, daidomon is the jap restaurant replacing pizza hut ahz?

No, m staying at amk now...new place near paya lebar mrt station there....

thks cayenne, received your PM.

I m fine with the lunch on 14th...

Cayenne, replace pizza hut one is a ramen store at B1.

Daidomon is next to the Jalan Kayu prata and Swensen that area at lvl 1.

Or you wanna try the ramen?

lynn: ohh.. tt one ex not? always got an impression it's ex... haha.. but i hear gd reviews abt tt place lahz.. btw, i still havent pass yuki the voucher!!! yuki yuki where are u?? :p

Daidomon quite cheap.

Lunch Buffet and high tea only S$19.90 ++

Lunch set from $10 onwards and chawamushi $1.50++

Tues I went, I order Tempura cha soba set lunch @ $12++ plus chawamushi total spend S$15.90

Ainsley
Great to hear yr girl is better. When they have fever, do you feel that their mouths are warm when they latch? I feel it.

Manunited
Saw you got yr keys. Are you staying at blk 2 thru 3? Getting my keys next monday. Seems we cud be neighbours

Just back from a mtg..

acyenne.. lolx.. no la.. but there is a school nearby wihin walking distance.. standard not too bad.. so wait lor.. since next year registration

hihi mummies,

No time never log in le.
Was away for break to Cameron Highlands and Genting for abt 6 days. Cool cool shiok shiok.

Kynan went for 6mths vaccination yst. Had slight fever today. Did not "grow" much since the 4th mth. Length at 69.5 and 8.5kg.

yoo mummies..

I'm still using the satin MIM sling.
My boy loves to zzz in the MIM sling even in the sitting position.
I have the beco carrier but yet to start using on #2. Think should put to use soon. Back cracking with the sling liao.

About the fair, last night i went after work and manage to still seeing a few of the $125 bbjorn on shelf but now don know if its still available.

I managed to sign up the motherhood magz, bought some rompers/pants & heinz biscuits for #2 and crayola stuffs for my #1. Too many diapers already so didnt stock up more.
Wanted to get some pigeon crackers too but too many ppl in Q, so give up.
Aiya, i've 4gotten to get the heinz teething rusk too. Anyway can be purchased at ntuc.

I suppose there will be more crowd today and tomorrow, going to avoid going there during weekend.

ainsley, good that nn is feeling ok.

Lileen, wah both cool cool places. Singapore last week was super hot. You brought bb along with you? I still don't dare to travel with him. Just think of all the barang that I have to bring also sian already.

Hi mummies,feel so sick, had been down with sore throat and fever on Tue then follow by cough and now flu

Doc gave me med safe for breastfeeding so i can continue to latch and pump right? I saw someone mentioned got to stop pumping or latching when on med.
Now my hubby also down with flu and cough , duno if shld keep my gal at my mum plc but looking forward to spend the weekend with her ...

cayenne, i am here ...*wave* ...haha. yap i almost forgot abt the voucher.

lynn, i am ok with lunch on the 14 June. Wat time is your lunch hour? coz i still got to pump so need to c if i can drag or do it earlier.

Rhyea, yes no 1 and 2 went along. YES.... Had a super big luggage, 2 prams etc. Faint.

Yuki,
Drink more water and take good care.

oh ya...

On mon 31 may I'm on leave, I saw happymummy on the train. I carry Jovin. Then she board the train with her family.

We realise both our kids born in Dec so I ask whether she got go in SMH forum and she say yes then I ask her ID then I know tat she's Happymummy.

wow... she's chio and slim. Dun look like she's a mother of 2 kids. So... envy

Yuki, my lunch time 12nn to 1pm only. Japanese company v strict timing no flexible one

Lileen, thanks ...hope can get well soon.

Cayenne, yes i recovered from fever and sore throat then caught flu from my hubby.
If i latch my gal when i am sick then will she be less likely to catch the flu?
i am afraid she may catch the virus from me and my hubby...

Manu, his price is reasonable bah. gtta see wat kind of things u need to do oso. Basically He does everything for u. Design, coordinates, etc. U can call n meet him n discuss. Or go to IMM n look for him. His shop is at level 3, inner view design N contracts, #03-37..

ainsley, u asking him to do your new hse? will discuss with hubby tonite....we will b getting a few quotes to see and compare...thks!

Is anyone keened on getting another renovation quotation?

I have a fren who is also in this field. Nice chap if u ask me. Let me know and I will PM u his contacts ya.

Cayenne,
I just PMed u. My fren will be overjoyed if it is a "BP" from here. hehe.. No obligation ya, it's just another source of information, then see which deal works best for u guys.

Cayenne, haha. Bp for ID... I alr asked victor to do mine.. U go talk to him n see wats ur feel. If really wan then I help u talk to him. He's a Long time fren fr my sec sch. Lol...

i will have to discuss with my hubby tonite...we hv one on hand now..his fren...but i am thinking of looking for few more quotes and compare. if too cheap, then maybe the quality not that good...but i also dunno leh...

So many mummies moving house, I am so envious.

Ainsley, faint! At least mine give chance n woke up at 5+am though it is still earlier than usual. :p I am also thinking of going expo fair but onlw in the evening so I think no good deals Liao. Can share what u see? I am keen on maxi cosi car booster seats for no. 1, the type with detachable high back like maxi cosi rodi.

angkuku & ainsley_yip : can PM me the contacts of yr reno contractor ? My collegue looking ard so help him to ask ard....;p...thks !

ivy : imo u should continue breastfeeding! thats what my pd n doc said.. cos yuyu is so close to u.. she might be incubating the virus oredi and u will prob haf develop helpful antibodies which can b passed to her only via bf-ing.. that time i kena superbug i was put on strong antibiotics but safe for babies still la.. i was still advised to continue bfing.. but then again it is ur choice lah.. u must jia you n take care k!

ains : i should b going later to expo but u would haf left le rite. hahaa!

shryn : i like to eat the teething rusks myself leh.. hahaa.. but i think that time ainsley posted a link that showed that the rusks haf too high a sugar content for our babies.. =(

Thks angkuku !
Btw, my colleague looking more for contractor rather than ID becos of budget....nevertheless, already pass over the contact to him....

thanks akk.. got the contact le.. will give him and ainsley's fren a call this wkend..

ainsley, ur fren helped u came out with the design for ur place le? can share?

Hi mummies, i cant make it for 14th lunch at novena cos my course has been changed to SMU at city hall! Just received the email on change of venue...

Ivy- wat happened to u??

Mummies.. mi now at my hairstylist n the first thing my usual hairstylist say is u DROPPED a lot of hair!! Mi beli scared lo!! Any mummies still dropping hair??

Juz went robinson sale.. Crowded man!!

Ivy: r u better now?

My red spots are disappearing but my mouth still pain~ =( that's the worse part of this hmfd, eat food/drink water also PAIN.

hi mummies/daddies,
i remember some of u chatting abt the free activity center that motherhood magazine was giving out for their magazine subscription.

But i remember someone called them and they say the activity center is out of stock already.
is it correct?

1xmummy

miu, i'm still dropping ALOT of hair... *sobz* at this rate, i'll be bald in no time. *sighz* some say hair will drop till 6 mths old... i seriously hope so loh...

alicia, yes.. eating part is really the worst.. coz ulcers in the throat n mouth... and u need to wear those comfy bedroom slippers, else walking on bare feet oso a chore... imagine thousands of needles poking ur feet.. *ouch*

anyway, will be over soon.. take care girl..

1xmummy,
Yes & Not too sure.

Not too sure as in I did call them before and they said will call me back after checking their stock. I am still waiting for their return call till today (check check, my hp still got batt leh). So not too sure on this.

Yes as in there was another mummy here confirming that they have told her no more stock liao.