(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

genesis, which IFC u put in? i tot of getting maid to help my mum but she wan the maid to go hm everyday which my hubby find it hard as he working shift.

if i ask my mum to pick up then i got to find an IFC near her plc and we are staying very far apart ...so now also duno hw to sort out.

Calamari, Noah is alr 70cm? Wow.. Nn is gonna look so petite beside him. Lol.. Nn's weight has been quite stagnant after doubling her birth weight. Sianzz

mushloom, Any idea wat brand n model of activity table it's giving away?

I found the Motherhood Magz lobang website liao.

http://www.motherhood.com.sg/subscription/default_cc.asp

I just called the staff and she said while stocks last and it is going out fast.

She will call me back if still got stock, then I will decide my subscription.

Subscription for 36 issue is $180.
Free gift is Bright Starts Bounce-Bounce Baby Activity Center worth $219.

Seems to be very good buy for me.

Please don't fight with me for the limited stocks. =p

ok lah, if u going for it, here's the contact number:
Circulation Dept
Tel: 6379 2888 (look for Elizaberth)

Just to share...Bright Starts activity station so-so only. I have exactly the same one. And not very fun lol! And bluff one. I bought about $130 only, not $219.

Thx calamari. now I'm in dilemma again.

Cayenne, mine usually only drink abt 120ml to max 160ml. But on Mon he day time drink 150ml, nite time ard 8.25pm he finish 160ml but dun wanna slp so I play wif him then ard 9.20pm cranky again so i make another 80ml n he finish again n ask for more. I scare too much for him so i gave him plain water n after a few sip then he KO liao

BTW Cayenne, your bb poo poo ok liao?

U and Yuki can call Angelsky or go in if u happen to passby to ask them whether can extend the voucher date one. Usually we will do it for you.

Anyone knows about Reverse Osmosis (RO) water? I intend to get one for the home and do not know which brands of RO system is good.

Hi giant got promo for pampers active baby : $25.25 per box starting today end 10th June 2010

Fitti basic at carrefour got promo again! $25.90 for 2 packs and got additional 5% cash rebate with POSB everyday card

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku) : i call Elizaberth already and she say no stock for the activity station and only stock for the bouncer... : (

jenny wahhh pampers so cheap ah... i was still tinking of stocking at the fair.

hmmm akk actually the exersaucer may nt look fun to us but to the kids actually quite fun.

How many pkts of pampers do you mummies stock now at home now?

i have abt 6-8pkts stock up, dunno if considered ks anot leh...my hubby said no more buying pampers now...cos sales will sure grab 2 pkts or more...

jenny,
Thx. You r my saviour. Now I can safely buy the walker liao. Going back to KP later to make my purchase. hehe..

mushloom,
thx for the lobang.

For Kiddy Palace storewide discount, I've asked the staff and it is only for Regular items.
Nett priced and Special Offer items does not entitle to further discount.

There is also a Philips Avent booth at Kiddy Palace Marina Sq, promoting the Steamer Blender.
It comes with the following promotion, only at at Marina Sq booth, till this Sun 30 May.

Free Philips Avent Daily Moisturing Cream SPF 15 for each purchase of the Steamer Blender.
Free Baby Journal with $120 purchase of Avent products.

Sorry, I forgot to check the price of the Blender and if it is a Regular priced item. But you can try calling them to check if interested.

Yuki, my IFC is at bukit panjang near fajar Lrt call citikidsedventure think it's too far for u? Since u lookin for woodlands area.

i calculated pampers active is quite reasonable leh...thinking of stockin up again...bou 2 pkts before but not opened yet..using mamy poko now..

everybody: There will be a carrefour sale (up to 70% discount) at both downeast (today till 30th May 2010 and choa chu kang ave 4 (near cck mrt and bus interchange) from today till 30th June 2010.

sharon, ariel is teething already.. she had 2 little molars at the bottom few weeks back and now they have grown quite big, like normal baby teeth le.. ydae she bit my mum n was quite painful hahaha

yuki ive replied ur email...

shokel, my ss also drop alot, from 1.2litres now only pathetic 600 - 700ml per day haiz.. my frozen stash of ebm also depleting soon once gone, i prob stop bf.. now she is 6 mths le, im so glad i got right to stop bf le as she tbf 6mths le...now starting her on cereals

cayenne.. my bb sometimes drink 130 sometimes drink 150ml siao siao de

ydae when i carried ariel, n i din carry her for whole day before that, when i wanted to pass her to my sis or hubby to carry, she started to make growling crying noises... n practially "diao" my sis, we tried a few times.... i see already sibei happy hahaha she starts to recognise me as mummy le

Thx Jenny.

Now I am interested on this Tropical Fun Around We Go!™ Activity Station, looks like its a good offer. but its a BP, need to wait for another few weeks before getting the item.

siao liao... if only I can decide all these with a toss of coin..

i went to the carrefour sale once before when it was at serangoon north, nothing to buy one, they practically wanna clear stock.. and it's very dusty, very nothing to buy one... i dunno about this time lah, but given a choice I wun go again..

akk, i have the bright starts tropical around we go activity station, havent start using yet though..

Jenny,
Great stuff! I've just post my queries there. I liked the fact that the seat can be removed and use the table separately. This is good for future play. It has a snack table too, good for them to eat biscuit, which also comes with a locking at that position. what more can I ask for? hehe... let's see if this will overturn my walker decision.

wei ting,
ah.. u r the one, I couldn't recall who was the one mentioning this before. I was too engross on the Leap Frog product before and after seeing the BP offer and its writeup, this "tropical around we go" then really caught my attention. hehe..

akk, i also keen on the around we go for some time already...but $165 abit steep leh...so still thinking to get one anot....very stingy mummy hor....hehehhee

manunited,
I also quite reluctant, but after seeing a highend walker costing $150+, it kind of convinced me that might as well top up a little more for activity center stuff.

but see how, I tend to change my mind quickly, sekali I end up buying a walker.

yup! this one recommended to me by carol.. heehee, she also bought, then tt time i saw at the carrefour fair, selling at S$150. so i grabbed, cos at least can entertain ryan when my mum looking after him.. so now it's still sitting in the box at my mum's place..

jenny, it was during carrefour bb fair at suntec city entertainment atrium.. i cannot remember when, but think it was in March if I'm not wrong.. I also think a lot before I finally decided to buy.. then plus the auntie kept psychoing me say can get it cheaper than usual.. so I asked her how come it's cheap, she say bright starts coming up with new version at $200 over so hence they sell cheaper.. dunno how true lah, anyway yah.. i got psychoed..

Akk-i also hv the go round activity... Infact my baby now daily must sit in there! Haha. And sooo funny to see him walking round n round.

My blog hv pics of him in it. Videos I lazy to upload.

Thx everyone for the info.

R u all talking abt the Bright Start go around Acitivty Center for $150?

How u all got such good lobang ah?
Man, I've been missing so many good deals..

jenny, yah the additional 5% rebate for everyday card.. somemore the box quite bulky.. & good thing was got free delivery that time.. so i just bought lor.. the worry to buy this kind of toys is that scared bb dun like it, or buy after a while then dont like already

Terence / Ivy,

we can go & buy 4D liao. it's rare to see same car plate number on the road, not to mention meeting a new friend with the same number!
can I shout "Huat ah! ??"

MTDT, how many mths is your bb now? can sit properly already? my mother siad walker can sit oni like 9mths onwards or wat leh...

mushloom: haha.. i also think tt my bb can drink alot but hor, even i give ebm 210ml, he can finish lei, but hor, i doubt when he latch, he drinks tt much lor.. lolz.. is becos i latchin tts why i scared he doesnt drink much so i give so much, cos i saw the book tt tmc gave me, say 4-5mths 210ml lei.. somemore he is takin ard 5-6feeds a day nia.. but he nt very fat lei? hheheh..

cayenne: ya lor.. 210ml is really alot compare to all ur bb here lei, moreover my bb is the youngest here.. comin 5mths nia.. whahah...
oh the kiddy % , erm, i nt sure if includin nett , i think so ba? only offer ones no more %...

calamari: erm, ya lor, but hor 210ml FM is only once a day nia, night time, the rest is latch or bottle feed also 210ml ebm hahah... ur boy 7.5kg gd liao lor, cos u on tbfing lei.. my gf bb girl ard 5.5mths at 7.2kg nia, somemore total fm lei.. ya, my boy height also over 50%.. at 66cm nw...

roxy: erm, at least ur supply is still there ma.. waahha... so u cfm gg to stop at 6mths? i duno hw long more i gg to tahan to.. cos since i latchin, so jus see hw ba... i so far only chilled bm, nvr freeze yet.. maybe gg to start if i waana stop bfin... ur girl so fast teethin liao.. must be cute w little tooth showin.. hhehe... u gt use any teethin gel ma?

manu: i also got alot of pampers at home, 2 huggies comfort L, 1 MP M, 1 MP L, 2 Pampers M n 2 Pampers L.. i also buy when got promo.. wah, nw pampers at $21 is cheap lei? the jumbo pack or? cos i bought $49 for jumbo M and L size tt time...
now MP also got sale at watsons, $40 for 2 packs for jumbo size.. go out i use Pampers cos very thin, can carry more out, at night i use MP, then daytime use huggies.. so far so gd!...

Manu-he is jun baby loh. But he v stable inside leh.

My maid will play hide and seek with him ard it.. He will walk n walk n walk... Laugh out loud etc. Then those toys on the table also become his teether.

yuki, u noe the mosque near revenue house? gentle road is somewhere there..

lynn, my mil said no blood in bb's poo poo.. and this few days if my boy poo at nite, i oso dun see blood in his poo poo.. so hopefully he ok le..

phew.. luckily my boy feeding amt still normal after hearing from u ladies...

sighz, damn angry with my mil again. hrumph. he intro bb to porridge without consulting us first! just now my hubby called home, then she told him he just feed bb porridge... sighz... i missed seeing his 1st expression when taking solids!!

WT, i find 25.25 cheap cos' i ever bou during promo price, 1 pc abt 35-36cents..but this one 33cents like that (for size L lah)...

shokel, i using ntuc brand during day time (cheaper leh)...nite and go out, mamy poko..he has been using huggies since birth until recently i bou mamy poko and pampers active during promo...heard that they are really good mah..so got offer, i will buy...i even stock up size XL already...(my boy wearing L now)..

thx manunited, in that case i will go stock up if i go giant.. cos now i using MP when i go out, and yah it tends to be a bit thick, if like what shokel says it's quite thin then can consider.. i also need to buy L le..

i still got one brand new pack of MP M size which I dont think he can finish wearing.. & he's already going to outgrow it soon.. let me know if any mummies or daddies want ok?

weiting: i mean thin as in the cushion-ing nt as thick as MP but absorbency is stil as gd cos pampers lei.. suposed to be high end diapers.. whaaha... cos thin then can bring more go out ma, like i can bring 5 pcs MP in my diaper clutch but hor, i can put in like 9pcs of Pampers in the same diaper clutch lor.. so i go out, i prefer to bring Pampers.. jus in case bb big poo poo cos i always latch on when gg out, so soemtimes he can poo after every latch .. lolz..

but hor, i duno the $25 per box is hw many in qty one lei? if its nt the jumbo one then stil cheap lor.. cos usually is $31 ma..
but i buy tt time is $49 for M60+ x 2 packs n L60+ x 2packs lei..