(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

wah bubba giving me a hard time so didn't have time come and post over the last few days. Night time wake up 10+ times, day time also super cranky before he has to nap. Jiu ming ah....

Ainsley, happy belated birthday!

originbaby, teething gel can buy from Guardian. Brand is dentinox. Haven't really tried yet so not sure how effective lah.

tks rhyea! my baby also keep crying & waking up at night these few days, suspect it's because he's teething that's why thinking of getting teething gel to try out.

*yawnz*

L_L vivi: hmmm, i can still maintain my supply of about 1.1 litres a day, pumping 4x a day. Still can freeze about 100 - 200ml a day. On days when i feel supply is low, i will eat lotsa fish.

manunited, can use babycubes or icecube tray. Think there's a bp ongoing for babycubes. Like one tray for ~$12 I think.

gabrielmum, think most mummies here haven't really started on puree wor. For me, so far I've only given cereal and banana. Haven't bought blender to make puree yet :p

What do you mean by review? Jar food probably not as good as freshly made puree but nothing really wrong with them also. Different babies have different preference for taste so as long as they eat, then it's good. You might want to check out this website about introducing solids http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/solidfood4to6montholdbaby.htm

This lady's website also has a lot of nice baby food recipes http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/

calamari (calamari) : Wah! 1.1 litres? I also pump 4 times a day but my total volume per day = 240+150+150+150=690 ml only...

Terence/ivy-

Sorry I dun mean ifc not gd (I know u sian of tat), I means tis particular one maybe not up to standard.

Any other ifc in ur area? Or work area? Maybe can check and compare.

If dun wan to move baby ard, then need to re adapt again, maybe shd really talk to the caregivers there to suit ur bb needs.

Puree-i haven start! Haha

All bbies went for the last 6-1 jab? Haven bring zayden for tat too. :mad:

thanks rhyea & mtdt!

i went ntuc and saw the heinz puree for 4-6mths so i get it for my boy when he is 4 mths. oh dear isit good for him to start so early?

MTDT,
the ifc has 18 babies, 6 teachers, 2 extra hand... a lot of teachers leh haha. But i think they no consistency... sometimes the relief teachers not so smart... i talking to the head teacher tml.

Hi mummies, long time nv log in, busy with work then sick for a while then now back to work hahaha.. Hope everyone are doing fine ya!!!

Ainsley- happy belated birthday to you!!

Re- gathering
I looking forward for one too, if anyone organising pleaase PM k!!!

Btw any babies started teething too??? Daphne am starting teething, 2 on the tops and 1 at the bottom, can touch abit of it, those nowadays she keep munching heniz biscuits!! She also seem to love other food like purée and cereal more than milk , she will have 1 cereal feed as breakfast, 3hrs later have her milk, then puree, milk, cereal, milk. But my concern is , is she taking in enough nutrients with such feeding pattern, any experienced mummies could advise???

MTDT, my gal havent went for the last 6 in 1 jab yet ...scheduled after her 6 mth.

Ang Ku Ku, do let me know if u r getting walker coz my mum seem very keen to get one so might get a good one ...no choice since my mum looking after her..actually can they sit walker now or got to be older?

Roxy, had sms u abt the milkbag...
is better to freeze flat? i scare the milk leak out

Calamari, had drop u an email abt the breastpad
i am also pumping 4 times a day but milk supply seem to be dropping, now can get abt 1 litres per day.

cayenne, had drop u an email
we can meetup at RH, when will u be going for the facial?

Happymummy, I am still breastfeeding & pumping at work. my gal on tbm but nowaday she seem to be rejecting latching

sharon, daphne can munching heniz biscuits? is it easy to swallow...i tot of getting but afraid my gal may choke on it but nowaday she seem to like to bite and suck everything that come into contact but kept refusing milk.

Anyone have good nanny or IFC to recommend ard Woodlands or Novena area? My mum said she will only help me take care of my gal only till ard 8mth coz she feel very tiring

Sharon, thks. Daphne so fast teething alr ah? Nn still has nt. I wonder if she will bite me while feeding when she starts teething. Lol

yuki, i think gentle road there got an infant care... 2 of my colleagues brought their bbs there..

btw, i havent receive email from u lehz.. I will most probably go down to try the facial in mid Jun.. oh yahz, forgot to tell u the complimentary facial expires on 30 Jun...

mummies, i suspect my gal has HFMD. sad! such young age at 5mths will kena too? I spotted red dots on her neck,hands n legs...so i think 80% cfm is hfmd. She got it from ifc coz a toddler kena 1st but they dun interact n play together also will pass? How??? i'll b bringing her to see pd in the afternoon only....

those whose child kena this before how is it? will cure fast? my bb no fever and behaving well still...

alicia, i kenna HFMD before.. only fever 1 day, then ok le.. everything's normal, except ulcers on hands, foot n mouth.. dun remember neck got.. or cld it be chix pox?

anyway, i hope it's nothing serious.. hope ur girl will get well soon....

cayenne: chicken pox at 5mths + old? cannot b right? my gal no fever leh...she seems ok, juz got red dots arnd...duno wat is it but i think maybe hfmd...

Ivy: wah ur ifc got so many babies inside. Mine only got 5 now....with 3 tchers each time

Shaine-wow! D so fast teething! Must be cute with teeth now!

Alicia-aiyo... Hope nothing serious for ur gal. Let pd check to determine is wat... Gd tat she is not fussing abt it

Yuki-oh after 6mths? I tot bef.. Forgot liao. Hehe. For milk bag-i also freeze flat. Save space leh
so far no issues. Just make sure u zip it really gd.. U sending ur bb to ifc at 8th mth huh? Will hv separation anixety boh.. U drive? If not also no joke to bring bb to travel to/fro woodlands to novena. Think better to put near home. Check mcys website for ifc in woodlands

Alicia,
ya toa payoh IFC all fully book one, ur IFC is it expensive? Cos I know town usually less bb cos ex. Mine $1188 per mth.

ivy: ya mine is expensive! cost: $1600 before subsidy,after subsidy is $1000/mth...

I really hope nothing wrong with her but wat's e spots? hmm. think will only know when i bring her to pd tomr.

hi hi... ainsley: saw ur FB pics.. so sweet to celebrate bday with loves one at hm! no need fanciful restaurants n gifts cos the best gift is ur love ones by ur side! hahah....
erm: kiddy palace got storwide 20% for members, 15% for non members till mid june!

oh btw: today i bought my boy for his 1st puen jab at polyclinic.. the nurse so rough one, poke my boy so hard.. my PD more gentle..
anyway my boy is 6.94kg and 66cm lei.. he already dbl his weight since birth when he was 3.2kg... and he is 4mths 21days old!
nurse did mention tt he is tall for his age.. lolz...

alicia: erm, better bring go pd and chk ba... btw, u still taking the more milk plus ma?

ainsley
my hse have thermal pool,.....my bathtub lor hehee...jus kidding lar.my place no heated wan.only normal leh..

shokel,ur boy weight gain v good,he on bm or fm? my gal wen 5mths still never double her weight lor...she finish her pneumo jab liao..

alicia,
tink u bring ur gal to pd to b sure.

haha calamari, think you have alot to start with, so ss drop also still got alot..

jenny, yours is still more than mine, I think i whole day at most 600ml.. haa

but i also haven started giving solid food, think will give rice cereal this weekend.

shokel, your boy really quite tall leh. that time at 4mths, think my boy also 6.9kg but 62.5cm.

did he inherit the genes from you and your husband?

carol: erm, my boy is on total latchin day time, last feed night is FM 210ml since 2mths old when started FM lor.. wah, ur pneu jab finished liao so fast? got 3 dose ma? the nurse at polyclinic say last booster at 15mths lei? hw come urs so fast?

l_l: erm, my boy tall is definately nt inherit from me n hubby cos me only 159 n hubby only 165cm lor!!! lolz! duno he inherit from who sia??? wahhahaha....

toking abt supply: i think mine the worse lor... i only pump once at night, which can yield from 120ml-180ml max nia, and its like 5-8hrs interval lor.. cos i always pump ard 12-2am depends on hw tired i am.. cos my boy normally wake up ard 7+.. so i try to pump before 3am, so at least give neinei 4hrs to produce more milk!

calamari: if i can yield 1litre, i very happy lor.. but since me total latchin, really no chance to pump lor... only at night but me lazy to pump 3hrly.. cos i tried once , only can yield less than 50ml lor! was shocked!
tts why i so worried my boy weight gain no gd lei, cos chk up today , his weight only at 25% for boy boy is like quite low.. but nurse say since bfin , is consider gd... but my concern is sometimes he only latch 10mins or 15mins for both lor!
i was thinkin if i shd start him on cereal but PD say best is wait till 6mths , dun rush... so im stil waiting .. unless he reject milk then maybe i will try ba.. but so far so gd, stil latchin...

alicia, ya go see pd, dun play play.

For those who have irobot ar, ur irobot can vacuum hair? I testing the unit, seems like hair a bit hard to suck in leh... Today it got stuck at the base of fan... it tries to climb up the base of fan and got stuck. Floor towels also cannot put around, it will spin it around the house.

dear mummies,

the peacocks should be ready for distribution by next weekend. please bear with me, as i am still in jakarta.. limited internet access. I will advise the shipping when i'm back.. busy with work here.. and miss my girl..!

ivy, so far my irobot can suck hair leh.. coz didn't see much hair on the floor liao.. or maybe it get swept somewhere else.. haha..

Jac, thanks for the update. I was just thinking of the lamaze peacock when I saw my baby chomping on the peg of the cloth book today. :p

Ivy, my irobot can also suck in hair. Everytime clean the irobot ah, alotbof dust a hair. Lol..

Wah, this nn ah. Really shortening my life. Lol.. Waking up every hr is no joke man.. Reali duno y her slp was so broken.

Ains, u might wan to try giving nn pacifier. Makes your life easier.

Wah Alicia, your IFC so good. That means your ratio is 1:2 or less leh! I thought normally the ratio is 1:3?

need advise.
I am stopping bfeeding soon. Bb only latch every night for 1-2 mins. I realize I have a white dot on my nipple for days liao. Even after bb latch, it does not go away. How ar?

Hi Mummies, sorry to interrupt -

Anyone wants a single bed & mattress - perfect for a guest bed. Lightly used, going for cheap to clear space for my beloved son. Two are available. Can also be joined for an extra big bed...

Condition: 9/10

Pls PM me for more details.

4031220.jpg

Yunzz, I oso knw pacifier will make life easier bt I m quite against the use of pacifier actually. More cons For nn. N the only pro is for me, make my life easier. Lol. So dun think I will give in to pacifier in any circumstances. Haha..

Carol, when is a convenient date for gathering at ur Plc?

Yuki,
I'm going to get a walker for our own place after much discussion and research, although my preference is the activity center/exersaucer.

U got lobang for walker, is it? Tmr is the start of a long weekend and we planned to get it by today so that there is something to keep our angkuku occupied.

I intend to get 1 from Kiddy Palace later, most probably during lunch hour.

wow shokel, ur bb can drink up to 210ml for nite feed ahz!!

hmmz, my boy still stuck at 150ml per feed at 5.5mths old... the rest of the bbs oso taking abt 200ml per feed?

cayenne, my gal is only taking 140ml per feed and recently she rejecting milk and only taking 60ml per feed. i am afraid she will lose weight if this go on ....

btw where is gentle road?

Ang kuku, i no lobang leh
coz i duno much abt walker if u get one is good , can let me know...

MTDT, yes thinking of putting near my plc too but my hubby working shift and often i need to OT, cant pick up by 7pm. now headache ...duno hw to plan ...my hubby suggest getting a maid then install CCTV at hm but i dun really like maid to take care of bb

Yuki, mi also not comfortable with maid tat's y put in IFC. How abt u put in IFC n if u need to work late then call your mum to pick up or get a maid to help your mum?

shokel2: wah your boy drink a lot leh for FM. My boy drinks about 200ml bm and also not say very big at 7.5kg (50%). But PD says he is very tall cos he is over 90% for height at 70cm.

hey there's a motherhood fair from 3-6 june at expo.

akk i juz saw if u subscribe to motherhood mag for 36 issues, u get a bright start activity centre free leh... lol tell ur wife got free activity centre plus she gets to read magazine :p

yuki - ya loh. ur mom complain tired but maybe becos main caregiver is her mah.

if only look after for few hrs from say 5pm till u home. maybe she ok leh.

u yangO ur mom abit lah. hahaha

mushloom,
wa! so good. how much is the magazine subscription?
alamak.. now I am stuck again whether to go for walker or this free activity center..

yuki,
Sure, I will share with you after our purchase, on the model and our feedback ya.

For now, here's my observation on the existing walker at our old folks place:
1. it has 6 (or 8) wheels and it tend to move too fast with a slight push (also as what the bad feedback on walker is about)
2. base is not wide enough to prevent the baby from knocking his head to its surrounding when he "jumps" in his walker.

Some info from last window shopping and tips from KP:

- price ranges from $50+ to $150+

- more wheels will promote faster movement. There are some walker with lesser wheels as in 4 wheels only. There is 1 model with 4 wheels with front swivel wheels and the back wheels as single direction, just like how a a conventional stroller wheels works.

- some models have rubber "cushion" on its base. This will cushion the impact on your leg when the baby rushes to you, or prevent damage to furniture.

- 1 model has MP3 adapter. You can play your own music on it.

For me, I am looking for a broader base (priority) with a good rubber cushion (if possible). But now confused again on what to get with the above magz lobang... ai ya...