(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Robovac, when I saw your first para I was super excited la!
Quickly copy and paste to show hubby n told him I want to buy! LOL

coz we hate the tiny creatures on the wall la! Really want to exterminate them once n for all!

ivy : i click for u le. haa.. cannot win one la i think.. got one hard core one.. u saw? haa

re : puree
my boy tried bananas n papayas and GAGS! majiam eat poison.. =( but he takes apples and avocados la.. i think the sweetness got to him and he doesnt fancy.. but i tot babies on tbf should take to bananas more readily? and he dun like cereal mixed w bm.. if i mix w water he'll clear the bowl.. perhaps to him milk must jus b milk? eh isit ok for me to jus mix his puree n cereal w milk?

akk : i too thought for v long.. i noe my boy sure love the walker cos it can let him zoom everywhere to satisfy his kpo-ness.. but walker like too many cons le.. end up i got the exersaucer walk around.. so he can still walk around in his activity station and he likes it a lot!

ya lo arisz china banned fb, blogspot n twitter n a few more cos of some tibetan shit. sot one

Robovac, u had created a false hope here can!! Better go n find or invent such device! N more importantly, stick to tat price. Haha....

Not sure it is all NTUC has a MUST BUY corner; but this corner Mamy Poko Diaper selling at $19.95 min 6pkts per shopper.

Haha yeah I nearly believe in the machine tt robovac mentioned... Lol...

The walker tt u all mention is the round kind right? How about those push along walker tt fisher price has? Those should be ok right? Cos I bought that...

Thanks for votes!

Luwen got 1 hardcore one?? Who??

Genesis,
remember to reply my questions ya.
Forget to tell u the bottle caps i tot it's the opaque white one. For the transparent top cap I think will use when my existing onecracks

ivy got 2 oredi 200+ votes.. haa.. one of them my fwen recog the daddy as some army kia.. mayb he ask his whole battalion to vote. haha

robovac..if really got that device to dissolve lizzs into nothingness, even if it's 1800 my hb wont blink oso will buy for me. hahaa

thanks LL!!

Ivy, missed your post juz nw. Okiez answer to your queries...warming up: should b they use the bottle warmer bcos the container quite small (will ask them tommorow, let u know again). When feed: tell them to feed during dinner time, so they fed after jaylen's milk around 5pm. How much: I prepack n froze it in those 1 ounce container (babycubes) tat I bought in BP, btw I use the avent philip steamer cum blender to make the purée find it very useful. It's ok u can keep the cap I'm not using anyway... Np =)

ains, happy birthday! May all your dreams come true!

happy birthday ainsley. this year got 2 princesses to celebrate for u

for a moment i really tot robovac is lobang king leh... wat u wan he can get :p

Mushloom, genesis, hellokitty, weiting, thanks for ur wishes.

Weiting, I think the walker u mention shd b fine.. At least the speed is nt so fast. One of the report describe giving walker to a baby is just like giving a Ferrari to a teenager cos It can zoom to 1metre in 1 sec. And also baby may rely on it as it's fast n convenient rather than they learn n walk their own which is slow and may fall Down, etc

Ainsley: happy birthday pretty!

Wei ting: u bought thOse push walker is it? That is ok, can b used when bb is learning how to walk at about 10 months old.

happy bday ainsley!

robovac: aiyohz, i was really excited abt the ilizard thingy... until u said it was a fiction device... tmd.. hahah..

MTDT,
thx for the bright stars stn info.

Calamari,
sorry to hear that, hope your dad will be well soon.
and thx for sharing the exersaucer info and wall stickers. for this wall stickers, was it meant to be easily removed? I am one of those that tend to re-stick and re-stick until I am "satisfied" with my "art work". =p

Yuki,
actually I heard abt those bad news of walker before but forgotten abt it. now a bit worried too.

Ainsley,
Happy Birthday!

Luwen,
Thx for the exersaucer info.

Looks like most mummies went for the exersaucer. Is this the one (bright stars) that you guys are referring to?
http://www.amazon.com/Bright-Starts-Bounce-Activity-Center/dp/B001JQMGBU
Does it allow the baby to turn around?

It looks similar to the Leap Frog one that I'm keened on.
This one actually allows the baby to turnaround 360 to try all the different stuff.
http://www.leapfrog.com/en_gb/infant_and_toddler/learngroovestation.html

The way I see it is that these station thing also allows the baby to stand on his/her feet.
A walker also make him/her stand too.

Is the drawback on walker mainly on the speed that the baby gets and the possible accidental fall/bang?
If our place is made to be more child-safe (less edges), would it be good for a walker? I am staying in a HDB flat, so I do not have the fall-frm-upper-floor worry.

Sorry mummies, I am just trying to do more review/analysis before buying one.

Actually hor, we have received a walker as a gift and we have used it at my old folks place now.

As I am considering another walker for our place, the station thing caught my sight and hence my post here.
Then I became more worried after reading the updates here.
More dilemma now.
Sometimes it is also a problem for having too many choices.

hi carol, thanks i will mail out sophie later

hi yuki
Im sorry all the breastpads have been sold, left only with the milkbag... i personally feel boots is better as can freeze flat, double zipper and can save space... ive used abt 7 boxes so far and they are very good
my email is [email protected]

Morning Mummies/Daddies..

Happy Birthday Ainsley.. May all your dreams come true..

yuiki.. thanks.. ya.. will try to make it a point to visit her weekly...

Errr... how to vote huh?? i can't find the like button.. hehehehe... paisay..

akk

cons of Walker
1) "zooming ard" danger
2) Kid will tend to "tiptoe" walk in future. As in walker, kid learns to "zoom" ard using tiptoe mtd. (my gf 3yo boy still walking tiptoe at times. hv to keep reminding him)
3) prolong sitting will hurt spine. tis can be prevented by not letting kid sit in there for hrs. (oldies tend to hv tis habit i guess). also if always in walker, will miss out other developments like "crawling".

Mine station is a walk around station. So Baby can walk ard the station. funny to see him walking round n round n round. :p
http://www.amazon.com/Bright-Starts-Around-Activity-Station/dp/B002VBXY40/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1274751907&sr=1-2

During my no1 time, i rented the leapfrog station. Baby loves it too... and leapfrog activities are v interesting as well. I also recommends

btw can check out WTS... usu hv 2nd hand item selling cheap

Thanks everyone for ur birthday wish. =)

Akk, nt only safety wise bt also may cause improper posture of walking and delay the walking development. U may wana make ur Hm more childproof and let ur akk crawl n learn to walk ar himself? It'll b his most natural development.

miu, i nv celebrate la. hb take leave and will just have a steamboat feast at home later. lol..

Mummies, shall we organise another gathering soon? =)

Ling lee, roxy, thkss =)

Any mummy wana 'sacrifice' their Plc for gathering? Heehee. Or miu can book her function room n babies can go swimming? =)

yeah... let's gather soon.. to mark our bbs 6 mths old celebration! halfway to the 1 yr mark!! :D

yuki, the other day lynn passed us a complimentary facial voucher with angelsky.. lemme noe when u free, i can meet u at RH and pass u the voucher?

hi ainsley & calamari, yup, those kind of push walker.. not the round type.. in fact my relative gave me one, but Im not intending to use that..

I agree to meeting up too!! =) when? heehee...

mummies, any suggestions for bday present for a 4-yr old gal & 3-yr old gal? they will be celebrating their bday together...

hello .... this is the same shokel...
happy bday ainsley!

oh ya, i asked abt the kiddin palace storewide %, anyone knw?

angkuku: i have the LP activity station, my boys loves it.. he likes to hear the sounds and all... but cannot walk ard like the BS one.. i bought is for $199 too...

oh ya, im in the midst of neg with NUK supplier on gettin the distributorship... hope can get gd disount so can share w more mummies!

oh ya, i got my thermos food jar liao, anyone interested, pls let me knw ya!

Mummies : how have you been?? Got mummies still breastfeeding??

Ainsley : happy birthday!!
Hee... Your bday very near to mine lei..

Hmm, Luwen $1,800 per set for that device. Maybe I should start to R&D.

Ivy, you are right. Press that button to pull out the bin. You should see lots of debris inside. Empty the pin on a piece of newspaper, pull the tab to swing open the filter door and use the brush to tap a few times on the filter. You should be able to see a big lump of dust dropping out. Now, that lump of dust is the challenge!!!!