(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Jeanie Ar I see maybe sometimes really too tired as long as overall quite stable then shld be ok.

Ainsley haha ya my video wakey wakey

yup, must stay positive! my hubby always say babies do everything for a reason, it's one of our 'job scope' to go decipher the meaning of why they do those particular things.. he is the more patient type, i sometimes will get frustrated easily.. esp after I pregnant & give birth.. haha.. so i always remember what he say & try to understand ryan..

Weiting, ya lo.. Babies cry for a reason de. I m frustrated tat I cnt find out the reason lor! Lol.. Ryan is v gd boy leh. So peaceful de.. Talk abt Ryan I feel like punching him Liao. Haha. I

ainsley : not lelonging NN oredi ah? i still tot of asking u to pack up n go move into panda enclosure w me. hahaa.. my boy will zun zun wake up at 3.10.. few nites le.. dunno why.. then want to zuk me to zz... use me as pacifier! i die liao

Luwen,
wahaha.. Offer still on.. U wana buy? Lol.. Cnnt da Bao Kayla, da Bao nn la.. Heehee

u gd la 3.10am. My nn anyhw wake up last night. 1 hr, 2 hr, 15mins.. 2 times 15mins somemore.. Last time I still say she is monster in the day n angel in the nite. Nw ah, monster day n nite. Lol..

ainsley.. I suspect she is confused with the day n nite le..

The way you described.. think she is too tire.. so she doesn't want to disturb.. that y when you put her down back to her cot.. she slept..

Hi my baby jasmine's 4th month photo taken on 11th April 2010:
3858092.jpg

Ainsley, haahaa.. now that I just bring him to cut botak, he looks even chubbier.. Ryan sometimes will also come out with patterns also.. e.g. these few days keep wanting to be carried to sleep.. haiz

Sandy, Ya!! Like I disturb her fr her slp instead of the other way round. Then put her bk she stp immediately. like tat hor y she wake up n cry lor. Jus slp all the way mah.
Today I try to stick to her normal timing b4 her haywired schedule n see hw..

hahaa.. ainsley u wont miss her smiles meh! they can torture u for hours then jus gif u that 1 smile n that's enuf.. rite mummy? =)

my hb n i haf to keep psyching urselves at times when the going gets tough.. mayb more of me psyching up cos my %^&#@ hb will jus come to me for SOS when reyes is cranky.. must keep thinking 明年就好过了! haha.. when he noes how to walk n talk. but then again will haf new probs i suppose? hahaa.. heck first bah!

ivy ur yuyu so guai will sleep by herself? my boy i can let him lie there for 2 hrs he oso wont sleep.. he will jus e..eh..EH..EHHH!!! for me.. sigh..

nowadays when my boy wans me but someone else is carrying him, he will go crying out maaaa ah MAAAA.. dunno whether to feel happy or sianz that he's so attached. bleah...

jenny, ur gal eyes big big leh!

ainsley, i really hope you can get some good rest soon. nn be good girl k! let mummy rest awhile..

I'm going!

Date: 17 Apr 2010 (Sat)

Time: 2pm - 5pm

1. Calamari + bb + hb + daughter
2. Ainsley + bb
3. Hemmie + bb
4. Roxy + bb + hubby + son + helper (oops i bring so many people along :p)
5. genesis + bb
6. eYevee + Terence + soprano daughter
7. jaclee + bb (may be)
8. Laureen + bb
9. Justalamb + bb + ?
10. baby_shea + bb + ?
11. Lileen + no 1 & 2 + ? (TBC)
12. Yunzz + bb + hubby
13. Miumiu + bb + hubby (TBC)
14. Augleo + bb
15. novety + bb
16. Alicia + bb

PM me ur add...any food request to bring?

Yoyo gals...

Wow, so many bbies for sale!
My boy also wakes up at nite.. But I got used to it such tat I dun rem wat time he wakes even! Haha

Ainsley-hmmm maybe pantang abit. When baby is gd, dun say out... Once u say, opp will happen! Haha. (But when baby nottie, say out also no use! Haha)

Start my "overhual" process in prep to start work soon.
Now doing my hair in salon...Shiok! :p
Next wk go for massage+facial! Haha

Luwen, ya! I think my girl recognise. Ppl carry her can bt nt long. She'll start looking at me, give me the 'wru' look n ehhhh..

Jeanie, thks.. I oso hope I can slp awhile bt noon time I m so awake! Lol.. Hope she'll b gd tonite..

I gtta cut my girl's fingernails every 2-3 days leh. Grow so fast!!

Ainsley...seriously i think u should have a well plan routine for nn. be strict with her at least 3 days to 7days...u will see the result...

We man are more practical creatures compare to you woman thus we look thing seperately. We dont drop tear doesnt mean we dont show concerns or sad....haha...maybe it is a man ego ^^

Terence, are all men like this? mine also say exactly same words! 'We dont drop tear doesnt mean we dont show concerns or sad....'

but at times im very crazy cuz i'll think no emotion means no concern.

ainsley, i sing for u... Jin tian Bu hui jia... oh sorry is Jin wan hui geng hao!!!

Luwen, she siao siao one. Once i sing song to her at 11pm, she smile at me, i put her in bed, walk away, go back in 10mins, she sleep liao. most of her 5am, she ek ek ek, i pretend to sleep, she fall back asleep haha. This morning she actually turn her face at her cot to look at us (no wonder she bounce until her body 9 o'clock cos 12 oclock is her legs facing us), then terence quickly ask me hide, so we both pretend to sleep, then she went back to sleep. BAD days she will cry until her 24 xiao daddy pick her up lor. haha.

jeanie high five, when i angry, i will say "dun bluff, no tears means u dun care" But very hard for me to squeeze a tear out of terence leh, once i push him on the floor and stamped my feet at him, he also dun cry... hahah bluff u all lah, i only dream/visualise i beat him up, cos sometimes cannot tahan him.

Ainsley see attached, choose 1 haha. 3-7days see results.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

enyufeedroutine.doc (48.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

but must admit diff baby diff, some 4mths old baby might not be ready for 4hrs routine, but definitely at least 3 hrs or 3.5hrs.

my hubby also like bo chup. my gal can cry and cry, while he continue using computer. when my gal wake up and cry in the middle of the night for milk or diaper change, he either cant hear or pretend never hear, continue sleeping.

only when i start grumbling or like want to cry, then he will help out. sometimes i pretend to be talking to my gal, telling her, "mommy work whole day alrdy, very tired, you be good la". then my hubby feel bad, and say he will coax her

i always feel like taking care of our baby is our sole responsibility, and when he do anything, its just to help out.

^5 Jeanie! My hubby also like tat! all man like tat one ah??? Quiet quiet but it doesn't mean they dun care?

Later, will go check out my boy b4 go dating with hubby.... Still smelling his pillow hehehe....hubby say I siao ah!

justalamb, really TMD right? they really dun underestand our plight. my hubby is always using his iphone playing games. really makes my blood boil.

ivy, wahahaha. u very imaginative leh. i see ur reply i visualise myself hitting him. wahahaha

jeanie...i think most typical man will be quiet when the wife is scolding/nag...cos quiet is the best sheild we can provide ourselves...else we might say the wrong thing and make it worst (But hor...i know Ivy dont like it cos she always say "as usual...talk to u also no reply..like talking to wall") haha...normally by right...we will talk to the problem after thing cool down a little...

2nd type of man: MCP (Da nan ren), this type of man you will not have the chance to talk thing back..cos he will always have in control of all thing...

pro: u dont need to do anything cos he will do all planning for u
con: u will kena nag jia lat jia lat by him...haha...

3rd type of man: Bo Chap...u say anything he also bo chap...just say hor hor...quickly wanna get over with...so to prevent u from nagging more.......

Terence, my hb also keep quiet when i nag. but hor, keeping quiet makes me blood boils more! cuz i'll think you dun give a damn to what i say.

my hb is a mixture of typical and 3rd type. if not keeping quiet, he only keep repeating har na har na. which makes me so pissed off that i start to throw temper liao.

Juzalamb, ya lor I feel the same thing taking care of bb is our sole responsibility n hubby is juz helpin out. Tat's y I always tell my hubby my next life I wanna be a man!!!

Jeanie, somehow I feel man ah... Like take care of bb it's like they find they r doing a very 'big' thing for them. Then we women take care it's like ying gai de lor...

hahaa.. sometimes see them so attached v sweet feeling but sometimes i yearn for a break lo.. haha.. i think nappin in the noon and having a good nite's sleep is v diff.. if i can get 6 hrs of uninterrupted sleep, it'll make the day so much easier!

haha, terence &amp; ivy.. both of u really very funny..

but terence, good that we have a guy in the forum to sometimes better understand the perspective of a guy.. lol

genesis, yes yes yes! especially im SAHM, he thinks i at home very free, thinks taking care of bb is very easy. then they work outside is the super xin ku. i ever told him, why not u stay at home and i go out and work!

at the same time, i hope he can concentrate on his career, leave the household to me. bt sometimes i need to vent then he cannot take it. haiz...

jeanie...yes u r like ivy....she also like tat.......but man is man..u cant change them one lah....just instruct them what to do and they will follow....like wat i always do...i got a SOP at home...haha......so i have to finish wat i need to do before i can use my notebook...

the difference between a boy &amp; a man is their toys get more expensive :p .......plus...our mind thinking is much younger than woman unless u r talking like ur hubby is like 10yo older than u...else...it will be an endless loop...it will happen again and again.....

my arm aching. my 2nd day using manual pump. just finish 1 pumping session at work. took 30mins longer than with my freestyle

yday my freestyle spolit and cannot repair. my hubby told me to just use the manual pump lor, dun waste money

then last night i purposely go sleep very early. he ask me why, i told him becos i need to wake up 1 hr earlier to manual pump. not like wif freestyle, just setup then i walk around to get prepare. so tonight if baby cry, ur masak.

later he say we share the cost of new freestyle lo. hohohohoho! i win!

Sandy, ivy, I try I try bt hor, sometimes v diff oso. If she tired she cry n cry. Then hw to delay her nap time? If she nt tired, hw I coax her oso wun slp de mah.. Like nw ah, she cry till she cnt catch her breath. Cnnt dun let her slp leh..

Ivy ah, u ah, really dun fail to make my day de leh. So funny la u.. *I woner is terence's eyebrow twitching?* lol

Luwen, tonite onwards!! We will hv uninterupted sleep for 6 hrs *I hope* heehee..

ivy : i think me n my hb pretend we are sleeping until we fossilised liaoz my boy still wont sleep loh! ur gal is not siao siao.. she is vvv guai! hahaha.. got once my hub slept liao.. i entertain reyes until i v pek chek.. i put my boy's face at my hub's face and he WEI!!!! his daddy awake. hahaa..

wah lau.. stef ah.. ur hub n mine can tag team make best partners. boey tahan leh.. my boy can be crying in his arms and he jus sit in front of the comp to watch soccer updates.. he can still tell me "i think our son wans to cry himself to sleep" #@#$#@@!! makes me wan to act out ivy's actions for real. ahaha.. i will use emotional blackmail to get him into action too.. i say "boy ah.. dun be so notti ah.. later mummy lei si oredi no mummy to love u.." only then he will come and ask if i need him to coax our boy. @#@$@

but i think recently our son smile more at him, play more with him.. then he decided to be more involved.. last time i walk into room then he wayang to coax him.. now i peep from outside he will sayang our boy liaoz.. haha..

terence : mine is all three rojak. i kpkb he will keep quiet. sometimes he will okokokokok and sometimes he will kpkb me instead. haha

jeanie...we also stress at work leh...if we face problem at work...we cannot also call n tell u "i got a problem here leh...dont come n "fan" me.." which i am sure u also dont wish to hear cos u just wanna vent thing out...so u must also understand our pressure at work too...that y i never tell ivy my problem when i face at work cos i know she has her own problem to face..our naughty gal....

trust me..i dont think any daddy would think that taking care of bb is a mummy job....unless he really simply didnt do anything at all...like help to sterilise...wash bottles...wash bb clothing...etc....all thing thingy involve with bb also mean we still care for u ...just tat we didnt open our mouth and say.." eh..i help u leh....i know to u mummy..u think it is our job too cos bb also belong to daddy...but for daddy...they always do all these thingy n they feel they had done enough...but to mummy..it is never enough.....that y got man n woman

ok i go makan liao..to be continue later

i also dunno if u all can understand what i type or not...LOL

Luwen, do u sometimes feel like throwing his computer and iphone out of the window? i always threaten my hubby i will do that, he still got the cheek to tell me, after i throw his comp and laptop, he can always use mine. @)(*$)#@$*#&amp;@($*&amp;#($&amp;#(@*&amp;$

terence, not all daddies are like you. there are really some out there who bo chup. ok la, my hubby do help me sterilise, wash clothes.. hehehe

but, i told him to hire a maid, we share cost. he dun want. like scare the maid will molest him or peek at him change clothes meh!

Terence.. wow.. really speaking for all men..

I do agree guys expressed themselves in a very differnt way.. but ya.. doesn't mean they don't care.. : )

But then again.. terence.. we are also FTWM.. and we also have stressed at work.. but come home still need to handle bb.. what do you think..?? hehehe...

BB is both responsibilities.. nowadays I see men are more involved le..

One of the Sundays, I went playground with my kids.. wah.. I am impressed that I saw all are daddy ja gar ying their kids.. while I am the only mummy there lolx..

Shi dai bian le.. hahaha that y got qi er pa pa now..

Lol.. Terence 发表男人的心声..

My hb is the type will spoil the kids one.. seldom say no to kids. Even Phoebe ah, he dotes on her till I oso duno hw to describe. Lol.. Nn cries abit, he'll 'huh.... Y... Y nn cry? daddy carry like this bt comfortable huh? Like this leh, like tat leh.. Nn this, nn tat..' haha.. I always tel him, babies can only cry la. Dun need to nervous lor. Bt he's a v busy man la. No time...

hahaha.. i do not feel like throwing cos we share a desktop at home! hahaha.. i can throw him out instead! hahaa.. but there's improvement.. slowly but surely.. my guy fwens all find it mundane to care for their kids.. but once their kids can communicate with them, they super luf them leep leep...

lolz, shit man i started the hubby abuse stunt.

Ainsley, if sleep she wanna sleep dun delay, just make sure after she feed, she dun fall asleep at breast. can be bit flexible with sleep but dun let her sleep more than 2hrs for a start cos now her day/nite seems to reverse. Example. 8am u feed, 830am finish, carry her to play gym, she start to make noise to wanna sleep, let her sleep. Wake her if she have 2hrs of sleep, coax her to sleep if she wake up 1/2 hr. Cannot sleep back, dun feed her, try to drag her feed. Sleep time can be flexi but feed time try to be close to routine. If cannot sleep is over tired or over stimulated, once i rock my girl half hour, then she sleep. But eats into her next feed, bo bian i wake her up. Cos 1st 3 days is super training, no choice got to be more strict.

Terence, i must say not all man is like u. Some really totally dun care. BTW my own prob is not just yuyu... my business also lah.. dun forget run own business is worst than working for pple... But dun worry, i not happy i abuse u oki.