(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

sandy, i rather my hubby dun come in here. else he read all my complaints about him, i confirm kena 'repair' by him. hahahaha

that time when i was pregnant, in my 2nd trimester, already not happy with my job. then during my maternity leave, always play wif baby, never look for job, now still stuck here. I must really buck up on my job search. Anyone got lobang for IT jobs bo?

jeanie, ur hubby play his iphone ok lah, COS TERENCE WILL PLAY MY IPHONE!! haha.

Justalamb, u visualize other things, imagine tie him up so tie to make his meat all squeeze out between the robes.. Arbo u push him and stamp on him, u might kanna bounce away hehe.

U all see lah, u all understand terence latest post meh.. i sometimes also dun understand what he trying to say haha. Sometimes he will say, "eh u know that thing...." Then i will say "ya ya that thing.." hahah to show him what the hell is tat thing.

this saturday is my Little Moomoo's 4mth birthday. so fast sia! that time i was still waiting for her to come out, now already 4 mths le

haha ivy, terence is very good le leh.. at least he bother to come here and read more about how we feel.. so i believe he really cares la.. sometimes we women just want to complain and nag abit so that we feel better.. haha..

sandy i ever ask my hubby to come into the forum.. he doesn't even bother la.. just go and read his games forum.. faintz..

i looking for business analyst role now. I dunno unix leh
. last time i used to do .Net, then many yrs never do technical stuff also. now more functional role

sandy...if both parents working..then come home together must share the loads...like 1 person look after bb while the other go do other stuff..e.g..bath...wash bottles..wash bb clothes...etc..etc..then rotate and let the other person go bath..etc..etc...

ivy you running own biz? never hire ppl so can pei enyu? go write a book on 101 ways to abuse a husband (imaginatively or physically also can) sure sell. then add complimentary touch neh neh workshop for blocked ducts. haa..

stef heard ST hiring software prog? or you freelance? my friend got firm looking for ppl but mainly web design
moo moo's birthday was supposed to be my boy's edd! haa.. but he chose to come out 36.5weeks. still tot he can dec birthday like me. bleah

ainsley your hb sweet lo. mine only fancies playing and teaching our boy. he cranky only my hb will ong a bit then ask what he wants ah? can return to mummy already anot? sigh

Luwen, my little moomoo suppose to come out on 26th Dec. I tired of carrying big tummy, so ask gynae to induce me on 17th.. hehehe.. lazy mommy hor

Ivy, nn fed at 12.20.. Nw put her to slp le.. Hope she's gg to remain like this... Pray hard..
Oh ya, she will take nap or catnap everytime btw feeds leh. Like every 1.5-2 hrs after wake up. Ok rht?

Luwen, he is gd la bt he will spoil kids de lor.. Exception this exception tat ah..V soft-hearted.

stef I kena forced to induce cos my swimming pool to small for my boy. dun you wish at times to have baby back in tummy? can walk anywhere do anything nonid feed or change diapers or coax. haa...

ainsley like that good wad. treat daughters like lovers. sure super sweet to wife too rite? winks. haa.. mine keeps talkin to my son like he's a big boy. then my son will blur blur stare at him. then when he see me makin our son laugh by bein more animated, he'll be copycat! haa

Luwen, heehee. ya lor.. he is sweet.. actually he proposed in the airplane.. *blush* but hor... now he is very busy.. no time to be sweet liao la. haha

sandy...paiseh??? then dont be a daddy loh.....coming into forum is to exchange ideas n understand more bb thingy...i came to this forum is not becos ivy also here...i just wanna see what r other mummies's problem too...

i'm more technical person so i seldom read book nor loves reading...but ivy is not..she's into researching n reading on books abt bb...thus she execute the instruction and i follow it...so quite a balance for us...maybe you can write out the task for ur hubby to do...he could be those type of man who do SOP (Standard Operation Procedure) only...so in the end can meet ur demand le...

Hahaha, my hubby wont come to the forum one. He said that's why its named SingaporeMOTHERhood and not PARENThood. Then also sometimes we talk about personal womens thing, so a bit paiseh if men are around. He talks daddy things with his other daddy friends.

Talking about fathers/hbs, my hubby is more hands on than me :p Sometimes I feel so bad. Everynight he will come home to bathe the bb without fail and feed him his last feed. That's also why my daughter is more attached to him I guess :p Hope I can do more for my son so he will be more attached to me hehehehe

Hi all, a scary sleepless nite yesterday. My boy wakes up 10 over times last nite. Am really so tired and drowsy after the medicine.

So angry and dissapointed with hubby
Knowing that I'm sick, he never even bother to help. Still can zzzz when Kynan crying. Me running a fever with bodyaches still have to keep waking up to settle him. The nite before lagi worst. He say ask my mil to stay over to help to look aft my boy but I declined. Reason being she already not young and has been helping me to look aft ther 2 kids when I rush to see doctor. Old women travelling in a heavy rain and she will fall sick if she dun have enuf sleep. Knowing my boy with such broken sleep habits, looking aft him is scary. Furthermore, its our son wat. Why make old lady suffer!@#%@!. Me also feeling sad cos was so weak till feel like fainting and ask if he can come home earlier to bring me to doctor. Scare I KO halfway cos really feel damn weak loh. End up he got his sister to help. Why must he always push his responsibilities to others? End up I drag myself to the doctor. Last nite, when fever is still at 38.7, have to look after the 2 kids myself. Really felt so down.

Sorry for ranting here
But just feel super lousy loh. Dun know cos I sick so down or what! Sigh.

Any cure for babies broken sleep?

Ainsley, you read that 4mths bb may have broken sleep? Do let me know if you have more info hor.

wah.. just now feeding bb.. now im back!

Terence, you 24xiao hb. i underestand pressure at work. but hor, sometimes we just wan someone to appreciate our hardwork. can just open you'll golden mouth and praise us once awhile? mine will help sterilise and wash bottle only when i tell him to do so! when back from work, he whole evening glue to iphone. sterilise is everyday job yet i gotta remind him. from bb's birth till now, the moments he carry bb, all the minutes add up also not more then one hr. his reason? 'i dunno how to carry.' teach him he also cannot cuz his body very stiff. slowly, he dun care liao.

sometimes i busy ask him carry, he carry awhile bb cry then wanna push him back to me. im like,' are you blind? cant u see my hands occupied?' i purposely say his bad words to bb then he still dare bu shuang!

on the fair side, i must say he did try to learn to take care of bb, but as im a fussy n super impatient person, i cant stand sometimes he do things nv use common sense. that day he wanna use the kitchen wash cloth to clean bb's FM tin cap! im like WTF u trying to do? then he keep argue that rinse with water means clean liao?!~!@#$%^ my house only got one wash cloth and that's the kitchen cloth. we use it for every cleaning event. table, dirt, floor.. imagine how many zillions bacteria on it? that incident makes me gone crazy and we had a huge quarrel. he keep blaming me say cannot talk properly meh.. but i cant stand he keep arguing when he's wrong. feel like slapping him!

lileen, aiyo.. you very poor thing leh.. can take mc annt? i not sick la but i same boat as you lor.. till in middle of the night ah, surf net using my iphone. then saw some webbies saying that there are babies who will start waking up at night btw 4-6 mths..
But today I try to adjust my girl's schedule as Ivy and Sandy suggest and see how..

calamari, can see that your hb is those 24孝 daddy. heehee.. sweet

aiyo...we are adults liao leh...talking about woman problem is normal mah....if the topic that i am not interested, then i also skip...especially like lump...menses...all these i dunno, so how can i contribute rite?

get ur hubby here to read the forum...who know the topic here can brighten up their day...sometime i also luff loudly in my cubicle until my colleague what happen....

jeanie, wah.. fr birth till now not more than one hour.. you serious? hmm.. but mayb he really duno how to.. afterall, he is a 1st time daddy mah.. he's still in the learning stage.. give him some time.. fathers don't have the maternal instinct like us mummies..

like justalamb, i feel like throwing his iphone out of the window. but then, i cant use to surf forum b4 i zzz.. hahaha

ainsley n calamari, you'll got a good catch!

lileen, *hugs. i underestand. tt time i got high fever i also tk care my boy myself. pls take MC la..

terence: haha no lah, not asking u to contribute to our women's problem. But some women might feel paiseh that there is a man in the forum, so they will not be comfortable in sharing their women problems.

lileen: perhaps he is tied up with work that he cannot leave? On the brighter side, least he manage to get help for u. Like what jeanie said, u also take as much rest as u can...take care ya

jeanie, cancel his data plan. :p

when i bf, i will surf net using iphone, sometimes my hubby snatch my iphone when i'm using. hmph! when iPhone 4G comes out, i will buy and give him my old 3G. then no need to snatch!

lileen, pat pat. since you are sick, ask ur MIL to help take care a few nights lor. i'm sure ur MIL will understand. Men need to be train, train him to take care. he's the daddy leh! cannot keep pushing responsbilities to others!

Ha. My husband also always makes me angry. cos will bring back my toddler son and baby gal back my in law house as my BTO flat not ready yet and let my mum rest. On sat and sun , he always sit there read newspapers. I have to instruct him to feed my son if not he will drag till 3hrs later then feed. He does things super slowly when he knows our son's actions very fast. Then i have no choice have to do everything myself. Then have to cook lunch and dinner so that my son has healthy food to eat. Wash clothes also by myself.... He will not zi4 dong4. Sian. Every thing has to instruct him. Then after every weekend i will be super tired. But luckily my baby sleep through after the last feed at 1230am.

Ainsley, yes! im very sure! cuz newborn he say he scare. so we dun dare let him carry also. but as he grew bigger, he carry abit more. so i pray hard hard it'll gets better. like one of mummies mention, when bb gets bigger, hubby will improve. as im super short temper, little little things i can make big fuss. oops! and super impatient too.

MC... My kind of job take MC must see timing one. Even when gynae gv 3 wks of hospitalisation leave me also never take. Too many implications. Actually today also on MC. Like today, auditing with another msia person. So imagine if cancel audit, customer affected, other issue like flight ticket, hotel etc all affected. Then have to find another day to slot the audit which is very hard cos all our schedule arranged and fixed mths before and usually packed till man man one.

I dun mind if he work and nv help me with the kiddos. Me also workaholic at times. But I expect him to do his part as a father and hubby when home loh. Home at nite also must get others to help!!!! He himself must do his duty what. Actually I'm more sad that he still dump my boy to me even at nite. For me, I not enuf sleep cos of work and kids but for him he lack of sleep cos of work and TV. Still have time for his own leisure. Me already like no life le. Must fulfill my part as a mother, wife and to support the family. Me really super tired at times. Actually my no 1 also sick. So imagine a sick mother looking after a sick boy and a cranky baby. Like crazy women like that. So tired. Suddenly felt emotionally very weak cos I was tearing at nite for the last 2 days when I was feeling so terrible and have to tahan and look aft the 2 kids.

i think it is ok to discuss woman problem ....to begin with..this is a motherhood forum...u all can treat me transparent ... haha..

jeanie, i can understand how u feel. like what i say...Singapore typical man are abit "wood" type and not romantic one...i cant say all but majority of them are....... sometime man need to be trained like in Army..everything must be in order...u make him do same thing everyday then it will eventually become an auto task to him...and u need to know his weak points...get hold of his weak point n u can handle him easily......

opps..why am i saying all these things??? Ivy pls dont read this replied....thanks hor...the most i let u abuse again

Thxs Ainsley.

Justalamb, my mil will surely help one if I need. In fact she even called me early at 6am plus yst and ask how and if I need help. But I also paisei. She had been rushing down and helping me quite a bit this wk and last wk cos have to do OT. At hm she still have to look aft 3 of my niece & nephew. My hb sister also the same type one lah. Dump the kids to my mil and go out till come back late late everynite. At times I wonder does it runs in the family????

sandy: the pics.

lileen: you could be also having probably postnatal depression. Do speak with someone close to you k? Of cos + this forum to confide in.

Ai yoooo.... Lileen u super poor thing...we @ forum here give u moral support! Not happy juz voice out! Sometimes it takes juz Bo chup take mc n rest la...healthy mummy = healthy bb!! did u have couple talk with hubby outside? Say @ cafe n talk over coffee n tell him your thoughts etc....?? Try arrange one say u have somethin important to talk to him. U super mummy bu shi tian da de lor...

Me @ ion nw pumpin miss miss my boy... Frankly speaking ion nursing room veri veri good! Got fan somemore n not smelly!

Sooo sorry for complaining here

Me already told hubby before le. In fact once things got so bad till my fil came into picture. A leopard never change its spot.

Ainsley, me really dun know why Kynan behave this way. Before his bedtime, he usually manage to put himself to sleep, without patting etc. But in the middle of the nte, dun know why he cannot put himself back to sleep. Is it cos he really uncomfortable or just cannot sleep back?

luwen, i got only 1 staff hehe, me and my partner working partner so 3 pple. But staff can never replace boss, they only do that 1 job they suppose to do, we boss can do many job, save a lot of $$. Small business got to ownself do a lot of things.. if enterprise then maybe i can hire many many staffs then i can pei enyu... tats a dream that can never come through.. my company 10yrs liao still so small -.-

lileen, have u ever talk to your hb?

terence, his weak point.. er.... shits. i dunno leh. kaoz.. what kind of wife am i? i know he dun like me to talk n behave like tigeress. ok. im very dominant. actually he not romantic at all. he nv even proposed and i just gong gong agree to ROM. but im ok with him not romantic. just that i need some appreciation. im very paticular bout taking initiative. just like sterilising, its a everyday job yet still gotta remind him. why he cannot just take initiative and go sterilise without me opening my mouth?

now we're still staying with my parents. once our flat is ready and we're on our own, sure tear the house everyday.

I also sick last week, body ache/headache for 1wk and my no1 fever since sat...

Now v gek sim is now my bm ss drop by half!!! And my baby demand increased! Think I can't fulfill his demand for v long liao

Hubby-i agree tat it's all abt training... One ting for sure, I am not those "xiao niao yi ren" type tat hubby can be mcp and dun need to lift a finger.