Stress Mum @ work!! Unfair Treatment!!

aniaraz

Hi dear mummies out there, I really really need to pour out my problem here and hope to get advice from you. Here's my concern....I've been working with my company for 6 years as an Accounts Executive. During my 1st years, I got pregnant with my 2nd child. All is well during the pregnancy till I came back from maternity. As I had some issues with my maid back then, I am really stress and decided to quit my job. I confide in my boss and his wife abt my issue and hand them my resignation. My boss stop me from resigning and instead offered me to take 1 month leave to settle my issue and even offered financially to take a new maid. I accepted his kind offer. After I came back, he pulled a long face with me and I heard lots of gossip from my close colleague that he's been saying bad things abt me eg; I 'threatened' him by submitting resignation letter. He gave me a cold shoulder fro almost a month and only spoke to me after that..I brush it aside and continue working. All seems quite well from then (in 2008) till 2011, when I finally get pregnant with my 3rd child. This pregnancy is problematic for me. 1. I was on hospital bed rest for 1 week when I was 12 weeks preg due to threatened pregnancy as I was bleeding that time. 2. I had a few case of spotting and mild bleeding throughout and had to take MC to go KKH for checkup. 3. I was put to bed rest again at 32 weeks pregnancy due to rupture of membrane and complete bed rest till 34 weeks pregnant, where I was induced to force into labour. So, my baby was born prematurely at 34 weeks on 26 Aug '12 (my EDD supposed 10 Oct '12). Hence, due to the unforseen early labour, I was supposed to return back to work in mid December. But.....the problem is, the new child care centre I had enrolled for my 2nd and 3rd child start operating in Jan '12. So, I have no choice but to apply for unpaid leave for the remaining 3 weeks (mid Dec '11 till 1st week Jan '12) to ensure that my 1st is