(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

ainsley.. tell me abt it.. I am grounded for 6 year liao.. and I told hb.. either end of the year or next year.. die die I want to travel .. before my #1 goes P1

ainsley phoebe is so guai... she is so good to dote on...gals r so much better!!

ling lee ur description really makes me laugh..yi tian sword n tu long dao lol... yes, boys r so much nottier!! my son can climb into meimei playpen n try to jump out fr there...

sandy yes some kids chi luan bu chi ying...my hubby is e fiercer one n always take cane beat him n i will always scold my hubby after dat coz beating also need a time cannot always keep beating till e kid is immune to it....surprisingly though im not so fierce but my son is more scared of me than my hubby who has e cane...my motto to my son is 'no means no' though it doesnt always wk haha

luwen, they do understand n rem le...ydae in order to pacify the notty boy in car i told him later give u bee hoon when we reach hm... e moment we reach hm, he eh eh me n remind me of bee hoon..tink most impt is never break ur promise to ur child

Re: child discipline
Hubby and I are also facing problems discipling my no.1 who is turning 2 years old in 2 days' time. Don't be fooled by her angelic face, she has entered the terrible 2s about 5 months earlier. We were so pissed off and helpless, we bought a cane. But its purely for scare tactic. E.g., we will cane the sofa, floor. I have read so many books on child discipline but still cannot find the right way (or at least what I feel to be the correct way of discipline). And at age 2, its so hard to reason with her. Sometimes she does listen and sometimes its just impossible. Well, we'll cross the bridge somehow. ;)

ydae when i sang the barney "i love you, you love me, we're a happy family" to my son, he auto came over n hug and kiss me..i was so gan dong.. kids ah, sometimes hate them cause so notti n sometimes really love them so much.. really love hate relationship...

woa, so fast discussing about discipline already!

Any mummies bought exersaucer? Fun? I wonder if bb like them. Sometimes adult see very nice but bb dun like...different taste! Bot rainforest swing but bb dun like. Now thinking of buying exersaucer or jumperoo...

Sandy,
If can nuture them to hv strong n confident character, less likely to b badly influenced. Really hard job of parents.

go go for holiday. I also yearning for holiday le.. Bt gtta wait Till nxt cny. Cos I realise nn cnnt sit still for long, web a short drive, so least say plane for hrs. Sianz.. Miss those dating free n easy life man...

ainsley.. realised kids really need alot of motivation .. encouragement... attention.. patience. and love.. cos now teachng my #1..

parent.. really not ez..

hey mummies.. few days never log in. wowo talking abt discipline alread.. ainsley ya phoebe is so so sweet and guai! hope my girl will become like that also.. jeanie when i read ya post.. i scared.. ahhah my girl like that.. excited hit tummy.. and can be really impatient .. gosh..

oh manz.. i oso itching for holiday leh.. go japan eat sashimi.. hahaa.. sigh.. but i jus read even for breastfeeding, certain fish oso cannot eat.. i heart my swordfish!! tbf mummies ur eating stingray?

roxy : then my boy liao liao.. haha.. sometimes we use language that is a bit too colourful. hahaa..

Calamari, Kayla is an angel!!! Heehee.. Terrible 2s, another passing stage.. We'll b gg thru tat v soon le..

Faith, ya lor. Sweet hor.. I cried when she said tat.
Ingredient of sweetness: 24/7 of time, lifetime effort n superwoman patience n unconditioned love. =)

faith fu, dun scare. must know how to counter. mine not only hit tummy but pull his own hair and will wails loudly if he bu shuang. most impt is to know your child inside out then you'll know which kind of discipline is more suitable.

i agree if one is ok. more then one is headache cuz there'll alot of quarrel in my house about FAIRNESS. even now, sometimes i still quarrel with my mum about fairness due to my youngest sis. she now only 10yo. i feel she gave us different treatment. cuz my mum old liao then mentality also different. so she now abit let-go attitude. which i think very unfair. wahaahaa. but then again, my youngest sis is not as naughty as me when im 10 yo.

mummies how u know baby intake increase? they cry for more milk> i still feeding every 3 hr.. and i think onli 120ml.. she dont seem interested in milk.. get distracted easily

me also use alot of colourful language. hahaha. must control...

i feel that the most challenging stage is the defiant stage. during the teens years. omg. im thinking too far...

Faith, how old ur bb? Usually if not enough they will cry for more milk. But then now most of our babies also very happy to suck fingers! Based on wat TMC told me, 4mths bb abt 180ml 5 times a day..

faith - i tink when u pull out the bottle when finish and bb cry .. then u noe itz not enuff... mine oso like that...so mi increase and bb oki liao..

gg, my boy is 3.5mths now, but oni taking abt 120ml every 3hrs leh...
wow, 180ml per feed is faraway target for me...

hey gg lee, baby coming to 4th mth in 21st april.. she drink abt 7 times still .. 120ml each hahha so act still abt the same rite.. but i dont know how to drag the feed.. maybe i shld start dragging the feed.. like that is every 4 hour one time? she dont cry cos she not that interested anyway . drink drink look ard . drink look ard until i give up forcing her to drink

hahah anisley u amazing.. are u going to stay home to look after ya kids rite.. i always feel stay home mummy their kids very xi fu .. but no choice i also going back to work 29 april cant believe so fast!

jeanie.. hahah i told my mil i will buy a cane already.. hahah . she say cannot can reason cos my hubby she didnt use cane but grew up just fine.. but i say cannot lah still got to use the rod but in love.. not when u angry then maybe explain to them..i think being firm is very impt.. once u set foundation rite.. just need to be firm. dont always have to threaten with the rod..

oh i read somewherer that u looking for lobang for milk.. my mil friend have.. but need to order 12 min.. so maybe ya can share? like nan ha1 is min 6 cans.. similac is 12 tins.. so can pool to share.. cheaper.. i can help to check the price again

ling lee ya baby same as mine! 180 ml super far away target.. but actually it is the same .. just that whether they can consume that amt.. then we drag the feed. .but i dont know how to drag the feed. plus i know my supply is not 180ml every 3 hr

Faith, I m sahm for 7yrs Liao lo. And I m only 27 this yr!! There goes my youth!!! Bt no choice, I rather look after them myself cos I dun wan disagreement with my mum. Like tat V hard to maintain rules n ways of teaching

Christmasbaby, If that nite the weather is cooling and din switch on aircon, then i'll not use blanket, but will use bean pillow put across his cheast to control moro reflex and make him feel secure. On nights when i switch on the aircon then will cover with blanket also

Ainsley, ur #1 so sweet. She'll melt anyone's heart

Hi mummies, I will be going back to work soon and tot of getting a small can of formula milk to standby as my gal is rejecting frozn milk.

Any idea is NAN HA or NAN Pro 1 better? Do they come in 400g size? I search around and only found similac and friso and S26

i wish my boy can drink 180ml per 4hrly!
He is drinking abt 200-220ml per 4hrly....thats why my milk supply not enuff for his intake...but he takes 4 times a day..sometimes 5 times....

Liling, thks.. Hope she wun break my heart one day. Lol..
Btw, nn likes to take her own sweet time drinking milk lor. Bt I dun wana unlatch her cos she will cont to drink n swallow if I dun. Then will hv a few more letdown. Her feeding can take up to 45mins... Faint~~ lol. hw ah? Braydon will like tat?

manu - then u oso gib fm?? which brand??

calamari - can so imagine kayla is bao bei lor.. c her bdae party..
and she so cute somemore..ha!

I was just complaining to my ah lao yesterday that I was sidelined since 2008 :p Btw, her 1st bday even more kua zhang...muahahahah!

calamari, kayla would be anyone's baobei cos she is soooo cute!! haha.. She is one of those kids ah, will make ppl love her at 1st sight one leh..
kayla's birthday is really.. grand for a toddler.. lol.. You rent the bouncer?

Ainsley: yah I rented the bouncer or else i dunno how to keep the kids occupied leh. Actually i just called for buffet, cake and the bouncer nia. The bouncer package came with the balloon decor. Her 1st birthday (from same organiser), I hired Mickey n Minnie mascots with balloon sculpturing. I really like to plan parties hehe. Maybe should moonlight plan parties :p

calamari, wah.. must be really ex la.. how much isit to rent the bouncer? and also how much is the mascot?

maybe you can help organise a one year old birthday party for all our babies end of this year and we all can share the cost.

Ainsley: no problem! I organised a small group of Apr 08 babies 1 year old party last year ahhahaa.

As for the bouncer, I paid $236 for 4 hours with 50 balloons (including 3 foil balloons). Mickey & Minnie mascots + balloon sculpturist = $360 for 1 hour.

Ainsley, 45 min is very long, very tiring to feed so long. Day time Braydon drink quite fast. When he push out the nipple means he doesn't wan anymore. sometimes only 5 to 10 min. Whenever ppl ask me whether he is drinking enough milk, i really dunno if he had enough cos can't see or measure, but he usually demand next feed only abt 3 hrs later, so i assume he had enough bah.

liling, cos sometimes she will fall asleep when she drinks.. then i wana make sure she empties my breast and take the hindmilk.. So just let her latch longer lor.. How? should just let her latch or unlatch her?
sigh~ If never fall asleep ah, then fast fast she doesn't want liao..
will you just latch him on to pacify him when he cries or sleep?

sandy, if still block aft baby suckle, can consider using a stringe to suck out the milk.

my boy also 3.5 mths and only takes 120ml max when bottle fed. and he gets startled easily so he doesnt take naps... haiz... that's why till now only 6.6kg... ;p

ManU, my boy same as yours also...but I try to cut down to max 200ml per feed x 5..And its fm which is supposed to be filling lor!

Faith, ya, is every 4 hrs during the day. Night let bb sleep through till morning.

ainsley .. you are great mum! i believe next time ya both daughter will be very filial hahah then can go oversea.. i am dreaming to go oversea too but i think this year not possible.. hopefully next year. . oh how abt you express ya milk out and feed? my girl also can finish bottle very fast but when she latch she like drink a bit dont want.. watch the surronding.. so i think she dont drink 120ml but no choice..

weiting. you got one more week ah.. i got 2 more weeks.. not prepared plus need to lag all the pumping milk equipment to work sian

Genesis, dun think I will need it bah, I can't think of any chance of using.

Sandy let me read up n update u hehe.

Ainsley, not every child is the same, even doc pd experts will say so thus we got to learn to deal with them differently. Some u beat them they might be even more rebellious.

I grow up with cane so I dun believe in excessive beating. I believe in reasoning but at times a child really too naughty, sometimes got to scare them. I have 2 nieces 2 nephew all diff, my eldest niece use to be naughty due to over doted, then 1 day during her monster 2yrs old period, she kanna cane 1st time n tats the only time. Becos after tat cane she changed haha. So best is observe our child since young n find the best way to discipline her or him. Sometimes the rod is inevitable if ur child character is bit difficult to reason things with.

faith, i never pump de.. And I don't like to store milk.. hehe.. I going to book air ticket to hk nxt cny liao lor.. lol.. adult $505 for SQ. I think quite ok leh.. for peak period..

Ivy, ya.. no child is the same thus gtta use diff method but for me, no children should grow up in fear of physical hurt. Furthermore, i dun wana encourage the tot that hitting is a way to solve problem. so I guess for my #2, I will still not use the cane.. hehe