(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

hello mummies..

sharon, yah. my mum also say must take those good quality honey then can..

im dropping alot of hair too. till i dun dare to touch my hair. whenever i just run my fingers through, easily 4-5 strands each time. TMD!

this morning my boy got FEVER again, wah lau.. i dunno why leh.. i give him med then now ok liao.. the elders say fever means the bones getting bigger. got such thing?

nowadays weather very hot=more virus. everytime this period of the year, alot of ppl sick. must drink more water! i can understand the toughness of caring a baby while mummy is sick! that time i really feel like dying. keep having fainting spells, i very scare he'll slip while i bathe him. plus wearing mask is damn hot and uncomfortable. so if feeling unwell faster see doc! get some med and recover faster.

seems like having a playmat is useful? what kind of playmats are you'll using? only LG type? got cheaper alternative? hehe

how thick is the minitoons?

genesis, i rem you mention ur playmat is buy at bpp? which type is it?

RE:belly button

mine is brownish black. like alot of dirt. but i dun dare to clean leh.. i tried cleaning my own belly button, always end up with tummyache. hahaha

Ok.. I have places a small order with supplier le.. cos first time bringing in the Gap PJ.. want to see the quality first...

Will be loading more new designs.. this weekend..

I think the belly button.. norm for bb to be abit brownish/blackish.. but think no need to clean/rub it ba.. will be skin colour as they are older..

re: LG playmat

Luwen, i have asked my Korean colleague to check for me before. Yes, it's cheaper there..about half price i think (can't remember now. but definitely less than $200). But due to the weight of the mat, the courier cost about another $100+ so worked out to be around $200+

Did thought of asking my colleague to bring back for me from Korea. After checking out the weight, i didnt. It's 12kg-14kg each!!

My mum complained the playmat too hard. :S cos my ger's eyes turned red red, like wanna to cry when she flipped backwards on the mat for the 1st time. Ever since, she like doesnt want to flip on the mat, only flipped when we put her on the bed.

re: LG playmat

Hmmm i went to check the mat at mini toons just now... they only have printing on one side, another side is anti slip... and it's quite heavy and bulky to keep too...

Minitoons one is 180 X 140 if i dun remember wrongly, nv stated the thickness but i estimate is around 10-12mm

luwen: my bb used to poo about 2x a day. But these 2 days he hasn't pooed yet.

Re: Playmat
I got the cheaper Parklon brand one. In fact bought 2 of them. Feel its good enough. The minitoons one I heard will leave marks on bb's skin

LG playmats are slightly bigger (190 x 130 x 1.5cm/ 230 x 140 x 1.5cm/ 210 x 140 x 1.8cm). They have 1.1cm ones too. And yes, it's heavy to keep.

Initially I want to roll it up every night to keep and unroll before i leave for work. But the weight puts the thought away. Now limited walking space in the living room. Think soon my mum will 'nag'. :p

Shaine, roxy, I left my bumper mat on the floor permanently, it is our family cum Bb area. Moved the sofa to corner of living room. Think I will only keep the mat after my kids r 5 years old at least. Hee Hee.

Roxy I am keen on polo too but difficult to collect from u leh. Sad.
is it their summer sale?

mushloom, calamari : my boy these 2 days bowel movement weird one lo.. his daddy got the runs on monday n my boy did not poo at all.. he used to haf a morn poo, noon poo, evening poo n night poo. then yesterday poo onli once then today not yet. will tbf babies kena constipated?

moscato : i was still thinkin of asking my SIL go korea buy.. but then her trip is in may/june. seems a bit too faraway.

I tink mine is parklon Sweet bear school bus... abt 13 - 15mm and its super heavy!!!

pauline.. not summer sale, but donation sale i tink... they give us 25% and donate 10% to charity... maybe go through postage? i havent really had time to shop yet but already saw a few items i like.. after discount, each gal's dress is only abt S$35 - S$40 which i find is very cheap...boy polo tees only abt S$20 - S$30... must try to hit us$195!! :p

luwen the mat is super heavy, i dun tink ur sil might want to help u buy...

Luwen, it's really heavy lor. the box is abt 1.5m tall. Don't think your SIL can manage unless she has helper.

managed to find the links that my Korean colleague sent me (but in Korean):

http://www.gsshop.com/prd/prd.gs?sectid=410722&prdid=2644672

http://www.cjmall.com/prd/detail_cate.jsp?item_cd=11106314&shop_id=2002112507&search_value=11106314

The courier charge via DHL is ~KRW178,000 (almost same as cost of the mat!). And this could be my corporate rate. Might cost more for individuals.

Mi gg back work tml liao le..
Maybe gg Calamari hse bah hehee..this is my first time lei..
Thanks Ainsley for the invitation!! Anything to bring along a not huh??

Ainsley : i will nt be gg for the class as im starting work tml le.

oh n honey low/high quality oso not suitable for babies under 12 mths. not even in cooked foods like bread or cereal cos the botulism spores can only b rid via pressurised cooking. attacks babies'nervous system. but then again i think some of our mamas gaf us honey when we were babies too. hahaa

gosh that heavy ah? my SIL v gungho but i dunno if she'll b able to handle. haa..

moscato u in dhl?

me not in DHL.
But my co. use DHL for international courier services.

it's about 12kg-14kg. For me, i cannot manage and the fact i'm petite. The box is already almost my height. I can take a pic of the box if you want. I still have it at home. Just got the mat last week.

Sharon: Both SSW and WOK delivers the mat for free.

wah.. so heavy ah.. the cheapest after currency conversion cost about sgd180+ leh.. i think BP cheaper hor?

ask my relative to check out for me in korea if he got time..else have to buy here liao..

genesis, i haven't had a play area for my bb yet. only put in rocker, recently lay a mattress for her at the living room. she happily lying there.. hee.. so thinking of buying one playmat instead.
I can only set up play area at the bedroom, but bedroom no tv.. if she play, i have to accompany her. cannot do my things or watch tv.. my hubby busy playing game.. *hmph*

roxy, u want to sell yours ah? what pattern are yours?

moscato, the playmats can only be purchased through the weblinks?
can they be purchased from dept stores? or where are they sold in korea? any idea?

jaclee.. this is mine.. hidden in storeroom for pretty long le, let me ask hubby whether to sell or not... maybe if i take out to show no1 he will be interested now as he can recognise pictures etc

3827313.jpg

aftn mummies, all these talk about playmats really make me so tempted to get 1.. that time i was browsing thru the designs for playmat under ssw, then my sis saw and say i crazy, spend so much just to get a playmat.. then i aborted the idea liaos... =(

jac, u can purchase from BPs here ... SSW highly recommended since she actually change a BN playmat for me after i use a few months...

manunited.. normal wiping can already...

im tinking of selling my sophie giraffe away for $14 self collect or add $1 for postage.. pls let me know if anyone is keen... my gal initially very enthusiastic to bite, later dun bite le, haiz waste money....

Am also tinking of selling my FP rainforest swing, no1 keep wanting to climb onto it so i can only hide it in 1 corner and no2 no chance to sit inside at all...

genesis28 : u got the play yard ? I also rather keen to buy too. How many panels u buy ? Normal / Japan/Melody combi ? Any pic to share ?
Thks !
I got my parklon playmat but still in box & hv not even open up to take a look yet....if not no space to put & need to rearrange our furniture....was thinking of using it abt 1mth later...;p

hi mommies, am a silent reader here when I've time. Just to share that you might want to pm the seller of the korean Haenim playards BP to find out the cost of her playmats too. She has limited designs but they are cheaper than ssw. Delivery is also included.
I got my parklon yellow bear school bus from her in the end.

mstan, play yard can buy from cheong choon.. they are cheaper... hmm personally i find its a waste of money n space, as it will cost at least $100 plus n no need to confine them in...then when u are not using the panels take up alot of space inside storeroom...

hi all, my playmat is oso from ssw. i find its beli good lor but abit ex lar, btw its free delivery too,so better den buying from outside cos its really heavy lor.

mstan>you might want to take out your playmat to clean and air. My parents and hubby complain that there's a plastic smell so we are still airing it. :p

manunited (manunited)
i use baby bottle detergent to clean the mat fot 1st time.cos 1st time take out got rubber smell n sticky le,but after washing is oki liao. den everyday wipe lor.

TYL : oh, ok, will take out the playmat maybe over this wkend to air.
Do u roll out & lay flat to air or how u air ?

Roxy : cheong choon is located where ? They sell same play yard as the Haenim play yard BP? Was thinking of going kiddy palace to take a look b4 buying....oh, my storerm already full & no space liao...;p

tempted tempted, after more and more talk about this playmat.. i'm now trying to decor the other room for my girl.. trying to get decals as well, so looking at all the possible stuffs to get.. hehe.. anyone also get those decals sold at the BPs? There are 2 of them, which one is better in terms of quality ah?

mstan>we wipe it down first then 'hang' it over a folded majong table. :p occassionally take it down, let my boy play on it. but he can't really sit yet so don't use it for v long.

cheong choon is in chinatown, i think

Sharon, yah lor... Still don't know whether to buy not.. Haha..

Eh paisey I saw your post about fri but forgot to reply...eh I will be bringing pram leh so hor take public tpt like a bit cannot... Cab down? U want to come with me?

anyone wants to tag along my side for polo ralph/babymallonline are welcome .. location to collect: bukit panjang/jurong/toa payoh/bugis.

Most pro carrier, pram very bulky leh.. somemore i very lousy dun really dare to push the pram up the escalator haha... orchard too many steps :p
okok you lived near hg which area?? hgm taxi stand convenient for u??

i got my LG playmat from ssw also and i love it! My place also not big but squeeze out space for it... biggest size somemore 2.3m by 1.4m!!

I put my boy in the mat and i zoom ard the house doing things... ya need to place at strategic spot in the house so you can keep watch on him n he also can see what's going on in the house!

Here's how i justify the expensive buy:
1. no bumps when learning to flip/crawl/walk
2. ok to lick mat when on tummy
3. can learn animals n spelling
4. can learn places, occupation n spelling
5. can teach him counting
6. he can play his toy cars on the 'city' side
7. can use for no.2
8. can lay it below his bed in case he rolls off bed (when older la)

I just napped 1 hour on it.. haha

jaclee: can get the playmat in their Big Mart (i think it meant shopping mall), e.g. E-Mart.

i use baby bottle cleanser to wipe for the 1st use and air it, as per advised by World of Korea (bought it from them). Dont feel sticky but 'oily' when 1st opened up. Don't smell any rubbery smell though. I wiped one side, dry already then flipped over to the other side to wipe. Subsequently, use water to wipe only.

WeiTing: I also aborted the idea of buying the playmat due to price & space. But my friends told me good investment plus my ger can flip, dont dare to leave her alone on bed so just bought it. Price increase by $10 from then to now. :S

Haha.. yah lor they shld hire me!! No lah.. i was also tempted like you all mah... must convince hubby so thot of all these!!

for now i suspect i enjoy the mat more than my boy.. hee