(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Sharon, I give le.. Bt he super naughty. He dun like plain water. So I dilute his milk.. But nt good in long run. Everytime feed him water is like battling time..

Weiting, maybe it's just his pattern. Just monitor, dun let him drag for too long n check if gt signs of uncomfortable or not. If everything fine then shld be ok la

Sharon, he last time likes gripe water bt nw dislike le.. My mum also ask me give honey bt I tot under one yo can't tk honey? Haven try yet..

Wei Ting> At first I thought it is his pattern since all babies are different mah and he still plays and still active... The only diff is he is also on milk strike simultaneously. I encountered difficulties feeding him every time coz the initial feed, he will struggle like crazy when we first put the teats into his mouth. Then, brought him to see PD coz he on milk strike for more than 1 week le and for the last 3 days, super worrying coz he only drank 100ml for the whole 24 hours... In total, need PD to inject the meds into his anus before he poo big time and his farts are smelly one lor. In addition, the PD also prescribed probiotics for my boy to take 5 lil drops daily and it probably aids his digestion.

Then, my SIL suggested for me to try NAN and I bought a tin to try out and wala!, after trying out a week, in conjunction with the probiotics once daily, my boy now poos more regularly.

Before that, I also tried all ways, baby massage, give plain water, give gripe water, etc.

hmmmm an experienced nanny told me can feed honey but must buy those gd brand one... i think from eu yan sang... but i never try on Daphne yet.

Pao Seng with porridge water is "liang" too

Hubby thinks it's wasted to buy one and put at my mum's place lor. He also thinks that it will be a hassle for my mum to clean it. ABC mats take up less space. :p

Wei Ting> There are 2 types of NAN. One is Probiotics and the other one is HA (Hypo Allergenic). I thought since PD prescribed probiotics drop, so I just naturally chose the Probiotics one lor.

jeanie, yah lor.. will see how tomorrow.. hope he will give me surprise tomorrow..

sharon & jeanie, yeah i also heard under 1 yo cannot give honey.. if after that must give also got specific type of honey to give one..

jeanie, my friend told me today if heaty can try mixing the glucose into water.. also bit sweet.. can try.. i bought the tin liao havent try yet

Wei Ting> Yeah, i forgot, I also tried adding Glucolin into water and milk too as well as boil barley water (without sugar) to mix w FM....All do not work for my boy...Nevertheless, tho I am 2nd time mummy liao, it is still trial and error lah... Good luck and hope Ryan poo tomorrow!

Finished pumping liao and going to zzzz soon! Nite all!

hihih...

erm, anyone wana order bbmallonline again? i tot of orderin some items again as tt time i ordered some , all oos...
let me knw ya.. or Pm me also can, cos the overseas spree mostly location nt convenient or closed liao..

sharon great u got a pro family job.. Btw I'm sure u will miss little Daphne. . Like wat pauline said,my no1 oso took e abc mat to chew till I fed up but it does take up less space n much cheaper but I tink e shock absorbency etc is nt so Good..

Pauline no ah I din buy new one dis one brought forward from no1 time was yellow bear park then I notice spelling error so ssw change to new school bus for me then I lazy to use le n keep inside storeroom v heavy n hassle to keep...

Shokel urs too ah?my xylophone spell as xelophone or something she wqs v nice n changed for Me... I tink urs oso can change

Miu no wonder mummoes have post natal depression I look at e amt of dropped hair oso get depressed! Like u I'm oso v tired of pumpg le so tempted to stop oso bt must perserve on..

anyone keen to buy polo ralph stuff? There is further 25 percent off even on sale items let me know if keen I'm gg do some shopping le hee

^5 roxy... Me beoing polo too! Also thinking of doing a order purposely for "create ur own"

those wants NE collection can order thru me!

Trial - ainsley pls create an event in FB leh. :p Thanks.

Also those interested in trial, pls give me ur email. have info and registeration form for u gals.

Positive Infants Trial Class
http://www.positivefocus.com.sg/infants.htm

www.birthandbeyond.com.sg
19 Tanglin Rd #05 – 18
Tanglin Shopping Centre
Singapore 247907

Date: Wednesday or Friday from 2.00 pm to 2.45 pm
cost: $35 per baby
Min 6 babies
Max 10 babies

if we hv 6babies, we can hv pte trial class.

FAQ
- Yes needs to pay $35 per baby
- Yes of cos baby needs to be there. Class for baby mah (but parents do most of the siong thingy). Imagine swinging baby up and down etc. Those with heavy bbies!! Hahah
- location at tanglin mall
- cannot walk in lah. Have to book a timeslot with them.
- and yes genesis, me also trying to load programs bef end of ML! But most other classes min 6mths old :p. Still searching... Babies mostly gym class or kindermusic :p

Confirm babies for Friday = 9th April 2pm
1) MTDT
2) Hemmie (emailed)
3) Arisz (emailed)
4) Sabz (Emailed)
5) Liling
6) Shaine (Emailed)
7) Genesis (in case baby fever)

Interested parties
1) Weiting (Emailed)
2) Luwen

<font color="ff0000">I need a confirmed min 6 pax... </font>

pauline i also have the abc mat. every nite i am busy piecing all the pieces together. hee everyday just expose ivan to the alphabets and now he knows all the alphabets oredi and he enjoys playing wif them.

skinnybeenie i was like you, don wanna miss the exciting milestones and wanted to be SAHM. then my mom violently object saying she can help out and i should go back. in the end to stop her nagging (very stressful ah), i went back to work
but i work as part time so that i can have more time for my boy.

re: honey
i also read that honey cannot be given to bb below 1. tink will affect their immune systems.

ainsley : sorry, juz started work last wk &amp; had been real busy. After work come back &amp; look after bb until ard 1am then sleep then hv to wake up again ard 5/6am to feed bb &amp; pump then go work again. Real tired...

Over the long wkend kana breasts pain &amp; sore nipples &amp; was on mc on this Mon. Yest aftn finally take leave 2 go c LC to clear my blocked ducts. Milk ss went down....

Juz realised that I dun hv yr mailing address.
Can u PM me yr mailing address ? Thks !

snowpear &amp; arisz : Can u also PM me yr mailing address ?
Thks !

I am like a zombie now. My gal woke up twice last night to nurse. She didnt poo for 2 days, finally this morning, she woke up 5:30am crying, then poo all over daddy and herself when daddy changed her diaper. Made daddy so angry. She didnt want to sleep after that, and kept talking to daddy and touch daddy's house wif her saliva-ed hand. After her 'speech', she nursed again.

I want to hide somewhere and sleep

Honey, not suppose to give bb under 1 cos afraid of a microrganism spore that will caused death. So pd advice not to give bb below 1. However I have seen many giving. If no issue than ok. But if problem then too late. That is why some say if give, must give the good one. Lesser chance of poisoning.

Sigh... After 2wks plus of sleepless nights, I'm finally down. Had a super dry throat and flu. Bad headache also. Sian cannot take leave also and last min get kicked out of office to do audit. So cannot take MC and must tahan till wkend. Wkend hubby stocktake so will have to handle 2 myself and bring the 2 together to no 1 enrichment myself.

lileen... and all mummies..

Take care.. drink more water..

We need to be much healthier than anyone cos we need to take care of the young ones..

calamari, i may be dropping by your house on Saturday.. my hubby ask me to go with BB myself.. *stressed*..

my girl had fever last night after jab from monday. delayed reaction wor.. feel heartpain seeing her looking stunned.

btw, does any of your BBs occasionally "shivers"? something like indian saying "yes", then those kind of heading shaking for a while. plus shoulder shrugs.
initially i thought my girl pees, then she will do that. but recently i try to check her napkin whenever she does that, she didn't pee leh..

What color is your BB's belly button? mine is brown brown black black, like coloration.

jaclee, mine boy does that...esp when we put him in sitting position, then his head will "shake" or indian saying "yes" kind....hahahhahaha

Sandy, thxs.

Jaclee, where are you putting up? My boy occassionally shiver. I take it that he is peeing. Belly button, a little brownish black at the lines area.

lileen, i only noticed her doing that when i put on lying on the bed, coz when she is sitting up i only concentrate to make sure she's not straining her head too much..
manunited, is your boi boi trying to balance himself by "ah nei nei-ing"? hee..

for the belly button, i thought i never clean good enuff.. but i also scared to clean there, as quite delicate at that part..

Yup all mummies do take care drink more water n eat more fruits!

Jaclee, my boy will start to like shiver in the midst when I latch him. Which I also dunno y. Anybody has any idea y ah? belly button, my boy's one blackish n brown

Its okay for the belly button to be black/ brown. Dun clean and dig clean. Later wind goes in. If want to clean, just clean softly and after that wipe dry.

Shivering should be common for babies. Change in temp, pee, poo, any uncommon sensation or taste they tend to shiver. It should get lesser and lesser when they grow older. Now even my older boy when eating sweet stuff will shiver as I dun usually give hom sweet stuff.

Morning ladies, I'm on my way to Amoy!! Meet my ex collegue for lunch, miss the food there, ;P

Mtdt- hey u tempting me to get polo stuff leh, so bad so bad hahaha, anyway will let u know if I need any :p

roxy- again I'm tempted to buy LG mat again hehehe... But I also realised quite heavy and find it difficult to keep... Hmmmm

MTDT, weiting- Friday trial how u ladies go huh???

all mummies let's jia you together, drink more water n take gd care, I also got 2 big ulcers

Jaclee, yes. If East side that maybe we can go together.

Shaine, ulcer.... Tell me abt it. I have been suffering from ulcers one aft another ever since no 2 was born. Too heaty due to lack of sleep and hetic lifestyle I suppose.

roxy: sure sure, bring your son here ;)

jaclee: dont worry, we help to look out for each other's babies
hehe.

Btw mummies, gathering at my house is next saturday hor, not this saturday. Its 17 April.

lileen, i'm staying in the west.. thats why far far wor..

i just had a painful ulcer on the top of my lips, wash face also pain.. cannot exert pressure at all..

genesis, then i can stop worrying about the belly button for a while.. keke.. want to ask the PD on monday, scared he give med again. the first time, everything also ask.. in the end, he prescribe medicine for every thing we ask .. *faint*.. my belly button also brownish and black because of pregnancy, dunno how to whiten that area..

the LG mat.. after i see the price, i don't want to buy already..haha.. but whats the use ah? any difference to ABC mat? I saw the FB photos that the BBs are lying on one right? looks nice, but my place don't have floor space to put.. haha.. house too small liao...

reading back some of the posts, I think drink coffee is ok.. but don't pump immediately after that, wait for about 2 hrs...
Same for coke and tea wor.. those with caffeine ... alcohol also same.. wait 2 hrs like that..

need to ask questions

have you ever bring your maid out of Singapore beside Malaysia? I'm thinking of going to Bintan.
I asked my Indonesia colleague abt bring her maid back to Indonesia, she told me that we don't have to apply home leave as well as no need to pay fiskal.

I asked another Singaporean colleague, she paid her travel agent to do all the necessary stuff for her maid, like apply home leave.

I'm going to bintan free and easy and not going thru travel agent.

If mummies ever experience these, please advise me.

Calarami, me cannot cfm going still. Need to see if have Kaki. Afraid I cannot manage myself with the 2 kids and a big pram and no 1 had enrichment till 2pm. Where exactly is your plc? Can PM me. Near MRT or what? Scare by then I take public transport and reach there you all go home already.

jaclee u can try gurgle with listerine. will be very pain initially but the nx day u shld feel better.

ya now seems like flu bug is everywhere. me taking redoxon everyday for extra vit c

baby Faith also wobbles her head when she sits upright. Tads why i haven dare to let her sit the bumbo chair yet...
Her spine seems soft cos she still need support or else she topples.
When i hold her upright, she will bend her back so low and start to 'mumble' to her feet!
Its a cute sight, but i worry if its okay for 3 mth old babies, cos i dun wan her to end up 'hump' back...
Will her spine gradually strengthen and be straight?
Any advice?

Oh, for ulcers, i always use the watermelon powder - 西瓜霜.
Available at most chinese medical halls.
Although can be a bit turn off by the smell/taste and dark colour, but it always works on me.
I apply (spray) the powder on the ulcer area before i sleep.
just sharing =)
Take care, all mummies!

Jaclee, i have the playmat find it useful. Since small I put him at the mat so he will know tat is his play area. So when he start to crawl then he will know tat is his boundary n his toys won't any how throw. Btw I juz bought the play yard! Read from bb centre good to start to put up early so now they will be use to their area b4 they start crawling.

Those with ulcer think your body is heaty, try drink watermelon juice or starfruit juice eh...

Haizzz.... Later gotta go back office for meetin...soon to b back work n back to reality.... : (

Ya ulcers are mainly due to heat
I also heard starfruit juice with salt is good leh...

Oh ya for the LG mat I think is easier to clean compare to those ABC one cause bb tend to drool when they're crawling. But is big those I also worry about the space, think my mum will jump too if she know the price ;P

Hi mummies, I am actually staying at West Coast, beside Hong Leong Garden and Carabelle condo. Not near MRT. Can take buses 154, 197, 198 and 97.

closer to date, will pm those coming my address

Jenny I'm tinkg of organisg a fast rl spree coz I dun tink I can hit us195 for free shippg I prob have abt us100 of orders for myslef le... Let me noe if u keen self pickup Jurong or through postage

Sharon initially my mum jump oso when she heard e price but its value for money as babies can play there n u dun have to scared they bump head or anyting..best to get e thickest mm oso..

mtdt : haf msged u thru fb.. thanks!

shaine : minitoons one looks like pirated LG mat. haa.. i oso tempted to buy one.. if go korea buy will be cheaper anot ah? haha

mummies who are on total tbf, how many times ur bb poo a day ah?