(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Genesis: my boy can only drink milk v fast while watching tv, if not he will drink milk until doze off. Bad habit. Btw, I'll post out the teats today. Sorry for the delay, these few days a bit busy.

Genesis - my boy oso like to watch tv.. ESP wif animals
he will shout damn loud n laugh! Funnnie!

Mummyfel - ya.. Mi hope today can c done results!
Ha! Hope become 7 or 6 feeds..

Calamari - oh no! So scary! Heng u still Noe to send
maid to boarding hse! But how she kena? So weird man!

Ainsley: the Esprit Sun Stroller is suitable for babies 5 months and above, lightweight and operates like a Maclaren. The Coco Latte iSport is more for older kids like 9 months and above - super lightweight at 3kg nia. I'll post pics from web later cos both are at my moms place now leh.

manu, she like leh, even wen in my tummy tat time,she always kick wen i watchinng tv lo,.... den my bro tried to block her view dun let her watch she scold him leh.. hehee

my boy the smallest size here i thnk.. sigh.
3 months old checkup only 5.5kg but 62 cm.. long and thin one. haha..

then everytime after feeding try to change side he stretch like mad his full length like he thinks his mum's arm so long meh! wah lau..

today he tried to feel my hand with his fingers.. seem like conscious type, not a relfex anhow grab kind :p

and just now i went watsons with him first time he started babbling in public.. so far only babbled at home, outside he is v shy..

just now i timed him, he was happy to stay on his tummy for 15 mins.. and busy sucking the hand while on tummy.. aiyoh faint.. hand obsession

Shokel - ya.. Mi same as carol.. Read that the milk
can onli b outside at room temp for 4 hrs onli..

Calamari - so unlucky man! Hope all of u r oki!

hi carol... erm, i read others online, it stated otherwise lei.. think i better be safe next time, jus pumped and chill ba... i prefer to latch but my boy sometimes very fussy , refuse to latch properly, then ekk ekk and clam my nipple, makin me uncomfy thats why i rather pump.. moreover can knw hw much he drinkin..

http://www.kellymom.com/bf/pumping/milkstorage.html

huh, my last weigh for bb is last mth when he only ard 6wks old is 4.5kg and 58cm liao... doc say he is lengthy..

nw comin 10wks, i think is ard 6kg liao..length shd be ard 60cm ba... next jab is next mth lei..

huh... my boy now 6.5kg n 60cm measured during the vaccination at polyclinic last week. My boy dun like to lay on tummy, less than 5mins cry liao. lazy boy
kao_sleep.gif

I went taka fair again during lunch time but the lady say the bumbo tray no more liao n she say tat she dun think got stock coming in

roxy glad that ur dad is ok.

Calamari can nderstand how u felt. Myth maid had mumps whenn she look after my elder one previously.. Continuue bf. Given the immunity especially if u are vaccinated. They incubation period is pretty long. Some she shd hv got it sometime back, maybe abt 2wks ago.

Finally hm.so tired. Had a bad splittinh headache.

re : babymall order
I had juz paid shipping cost 2day. Expected delivery will be 5-8 working days later. So expected to receive package by 29 Mar.
The box must be big as vPost volumetric weight is abt 2 times the actual weight....;s
Will email respective shipping cost over this wkend.

Miu: we adults have all been vaccinated against mmr (mumps, measles, rubella). Presently all her symptoms are pointing to German measles (rubella) which is not so serious. Something new I learnt from the web, infants 0 to 6m will not get infected with measles (not the German one) cos of immunity passed from mom. If bb on breast milk, even higher immunity. But measles is more serious, hope my maid kenna one is German measles n not measles though.

Lileen: my this maid (she is v good so far) is new, been with me for 3 weeks. Think she got it from Philippines or at the boarding house before she came over to our place. So suay lehhh. She felt so bad n now I feel so sian.

Your son that time got kenna infected?

hey mummies.. wow very long never log in liao. how everybody? can i ask mommies.. does frozen breast milk smell of fish oil? mine does.. dont know whether can drink or not

My girl poo few times a day nw compared to once in few days for the past few weeks. nw her stools r sometimes v seedy bt also sometimes v watery n bubbly. All r yellow in color. Isit normal for her poo to b bubbly even though it's yellow?

calamari, heng never. Initially i stopping breastfeed since he 7mths le. But aft that continue cos i was vaccinated. He juz discharged fm hospital for uti at that time, in fact same day we pick the maid. So waited 3wks for the incubation period to be over. Long and scarry wait as all including the pd say high chance he will get since his immunity still weak and quit bad if he get cos for bb boy, his reproductive system will be affected, resulting in low sperm count in future and not being able to be a dad. Scary. So when the long wait was over, all was so happy and pd said very lucky and maybe my antibodies were passed to him. So i continue breastfeed himtill 18mths cos really cannot tahan as i dun hv a fixed office. Really see the benefits of breastfeed cos he also siam the hfmd when my nephew got it and they r still playing and sharing food at that time when we dun noe and totr its milk rash only.

Faith yeah, hv fishy smell one. Yucky but luicy my boy no reject.

Ainsley, my boy's poo also like that.

calamari, heng never. Initially i stopping breastfeed since he 7mths le. But aft that continue cos i was vaccinated. He juz discharged fm hospital for uti at that time, in fact same day we pick the maid. So waited 3wks for the incubation period to be over. Long and scarry wait as all including the pd say high chance he will get since his immunity still weak and quit bad if he get cos for bb boy, his reproductive system will be affected, resulting in low sperm count in future and not being able to be a dad. Scary. So when the long wait was over, all was so happy and pd said very lucky and maybe my antibodies were passed to him. So i continue breastfeed himtill 18mths cos really cannot tahan as i dun hv a fixed office. Really see the benefits of breastfeed cos he also siam the hfmd when my nephew got it and they r still playing and sharing food at that time when we dun noe and totr its milk rash only.

Faith yeah, hv fishy smell one. Yucky but luicy my boy no reject.

Ainsley, my boy's poo also like that.

ainsley - forgot to reply u.. my bb's bd is 1/12!! ur gal gal le??

my bb reali cranky today.. keep fussin.. dunno y.. beli tiring man... sigh... hope the growth spurt will end soon...

my gal has been fighting colic monster for the past few days..screaming and screaming..see liao heart pain
.The monster always come around 8-9pm and last till about 10-11pm....it is too strong to be taken down...any mummy has any special weapon to headshot it?

Gdness, tat bad. Hv u bought her to the PD?? Didn't the medicine work?

Apply oil on tummy n back, than follow by feet n palm n put on the mitten n booties. Not a weapon juz hopefully can ease it.

Terence, ur girl still hv colic? Tot 3 mths then ok Liao?

Miu, will end soon.. Only a few days.. Ask ur hb to help u.. Endureee.. Jiayou..

Lileen, it's normal rht? A bit worry

miumiu, the medela cooler bag with ice packs can only last 6hrs? can we add anything to make it last ard 10hrs as sometime i need to be out the whole day running events

terence..

Hm... try to lie her on her tummy... and pat her.. for the wind to come out..

Have you or Ivy... give anything to her for the colic?

Genesis, same as mine leh. I don't know whether she is not sleeping through because my maid carried her out once she 'eh eh' cos she is afraid the crying will wake my no. 1. Or because she is really hungry. Hiaz. :p How often does your boy drink in the day? Is it every 2-3 hrs? My gal drinks every 3-4 hrs leh. Sometimes, after 3-4 hrs, still don't really want to drink. She prefers to sleep. :p

oh ya, did anyone wana a evenflo exsaucer? i saw WTS someone selliin hers at $80, like quite gd condition.. can go chk it out...

oh, i jus ordered the parklon bumper mat, anyone using it? isit gd? cos i order the $129 one.. din wana order LG one cos very ex.. and also, i saw MINI TOONS sellin parklon too at $139 but got 15% + member % too, but hor, theirs is nt reversible cartoon lei, the reserve side is plain one.. it stated parklon kr also lei, hw come diff from BP one...

hey terence.. ya i think lay her on her stomache it helps for the wind to come out.. today my girl also laid down on her stomach and a huge burp came out..!

hey angel baby u can try to get the fridge to go.. it last 10 hours. medela cooler bag cannot last so long

ya the fishy smell of the frozen milk is really strong.. i myself cannot take it. i dont know whether is it because i put near the fridge. if i buy a separate freezer. will the milk still smell of the fishy smell? .. cant stand the weather.. so hot!

iciclediamond, aiyoh.. paiseh, i also hope i can sell the pump to you, unfortunately the other mummy keen.. u try to post on WTB forum, see if people got any to let go..

hi faith, yes the milk will still smell fishy even thou u buy a separate freezer to store it. My milk oso smells this way. Sometimes I add gripe water inside to sweeten it...

Terence n ivy - u both have been doing beli well since she arrive into tis world.. How abt gripewater? Ridwind? No use?

Carol - reali? If mi hAv chosen 30th nov then my bb will hav same bd as yrs!

Ainsley - ha! So urs is Che Che! Mine is di di!

Angelbaby - no leh.. Can't b that long.. Unless u buy others like FTg..

Angelbaby: think best is u buy the Pigeon Fridge-to-Go. It lasts the longest. During my hols, I put my EBM in it from 12pm and it was cold all the way to 9pm when i took out.

Pauline, my boy is on 2-3 hours feed coz I latch him on. Yesterday, he has a long afternoon nap + evening time was at my in laws place bcome 3-4 hours feed. So all depends did he nap long anot. Surprisingly, he juz wake up for milk which he normally doesn't. So dunno is it bcos of lesser feed in the day or growth spurts. hmmm....miumiu, how's Tristan? Is he fussy? Maybe I joinin u liao....hopefully it's juz growth spurts ah...

Genesis - yes! Juz feed him! He didn't finish n push away the bottle n cry n cry! Then mi burp him n he gave a loud burp but continue crying again! No choice but to gib him pacifier! He suckle for a while.. Fell asleep n pui the pacifier out.. Sigh! N he drank 940ml oredi.. Tink he will wake up for another feed in 3 hrs n he will be drinking 1090ml compared to his usual abt 850ml! Scary!

Hope tmr will b better.. Gg to pump liao!