(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

I brought bb to Hwa Xia swimming yesterday. Found out that prices has increased so much, its almost ridiculous leh. $30 per lesson and if u sign membership, its another $50 *faint*. Just 1.5 years ago, its only $20 per session. And now if sign up, have to sign up minimum 10 lessons. Now thinking of buying the tub and swim at home.

manunited: i think i am a cow :p

iciclediamond, whats MUA?? if u can freelance, be SAHM not so bad, at least got income. For me, NO MIL no mother to help me take care of bb, dun work = no $$, hubby alone income will be very tight... HOuse still got a long way to pay... if no work = no money for my mother.. so means got to be FTWM.. sigh..

Roxy, beside the drinking part, shes ok.. sleep ok.. other time just look around super curious..

ainsley, u can be hdb tai tai hehe, or Tampines Tai tai, at least tampines central shopping centers all quite class ok.. If toa payoh tai tai only those provision shop -.-

wei ting, got ur diapers kam siah big big..

Terence got the inglesia, i find the incline not horizontal enuff for infant to lie down, so like more of sitting position or slide down from a sitting position, dunno good or bad for her back or not. But nowadays she seems ok with it, can sleep in it. At 1st we must drive quite fast then she sleep, now dun need drive so fast she also can sleep. But when i drive, she a bit scared lah haha. i think if u want more inclination, get britax.

My girl only know how to say "help me" -.-, and seems tat everytime she say tat, we pick her up, she smile. Or everytime she say that, usually is time to drink milk or change diaper. So terence insist, she must be really saying "Help me!!"

Wow canopyhaze, your bb can talk liao? So fast. Mine is still learning to flip.

Ivy, u want to consider putting your girl with nanny? I can pass you some nanny agent contacts if you want. These contacts are from my frens who got their nanny from these agents.

Any mummies here putting their babies with nanny? Can share how much you pay nanny per month? Thanks

mine also dropping hair. worse, he'll pull his hair!

canopyhaze, your boy very fast leh. can talk liao. mine only making alot of baby talk. dun really underestand. but ytd hubby keep saying 'daddy' to him and he respond by saying something like 'daaady'. maybe i should faster train him call 'mummy'. wahahaha

i'd like to share some inputs as a SAHM. for my situation, unlike most mummies here has their own flat, im still leeching on my parents. as im still staying with my parents, im not worried about pub bills, phone bills, etc. we only gotta care for bb insurance and own hp bills. currently still can afford to be a sahm. my hubby doesnt fetch alot back. i just applied for my flat, likely to be ready on 2013. both hubby and i doesnt save in the past(regrets!). so we're trying to save as much as we can now. gonna prep renovation fees, bills, etc. once my flat is ready, i gotta be ftwm liao. to me, finance is very impt. alot of couples fight mainly due to the finances. if child is sick, doc fees arent cheap. and those extra curricular activities. and savings. all needs money.

with my inexperience and qualifications, i think im nt able to fetch much. so its like earning the CPF for my housing loan. since young, my mum taught me no matter what, we females must be financially independent. just in case..(you knw la). in singapore, on avg, with our living standard, its difficult to have only single income. everything is getting more expensive. even our ministers also encourage mothers to come out and work. by right i should be a sahm for another 3 yrs. but my BIL maid might be coming over. if she's here, i can look for job liao. i hope to provide a comfort life to my lil darlings, so i gotta work for it.

oh yes. must make sure you have the qualities being a sahm. must be really passionate. unlike my SIL, she's a mum of 3, age 5&6(got one pair of twins). she's sahm but she literally do nothing! even the teaching, she leave it to the maid. she only know how to cane the kids. and the family is struggling in finances, she still stay at home.

Tris : yup, we were shocked as well. And he is teething now i think.

Anyone knows how to remove the cradle cap??? my bb seems to be very itchy, keeps pulling his hair! Poor thing.

canopyhaze: try using cradle cap shampoo. Some brands like Mustela has. Otherwise, a cheaper alternative is olive oil, but I find it very oily :p

canopyhaze, use light olive oil and comb it off. but i use fingernails to scrape(bad example! must be extra careful with strength) it off. cuz he's is large pieces. now still got abit. but only like dry flakes. im using cradle cap shampoo as well. not sure if it helps.

normal olive oil and baby oil is very oily. difficult to wash off. so i use light olive oil.

Canopyhaze, use olive oil or baby oil. I using Mustela also. So far so good. Can buy to try. Your boy very advance leh.

SAHM, that's my dream. How I wish I can look aft children ,yself. There is a period of time that I seriously think of that. But aft calculating, by then I go back to work in 3yrs time, my savings sure all gone le. Somemore when I return back, dun think I will earn such an amount already. I always tell hubby that is my dream and hope that I can be tai tai. But no choice. Hubby still can rebuke me buy saying its easier for him to be tai tai than me since I'm bring majority of the bread and butter home. Angry!!! But he super loyal to his company. Work there for 16yrs already. Started as a storeman and earns $800 per mth till now. Even promote pay also increase not much. So I always say his pay for his industry super pathetic. How to physco him.... Somemore work so hard and hrs so long but company never appreciate. Talk abt his company already make me want to boil.

Hi Calamari and Sharon, nice to meet both of u on Mon too!

I didn't buy much coz my #2 can play all the hands me down from my #1.
Got lots of toys at home already.
2 years back when I went to this FP Sales (i think better that time), I bought $500-600 worth of toys so now dare not buy already.

I agree with Jeanie abt the passion. Lol.. I think I choose to b sahm partly oso bcos of tat.. After reading some children psychological n development books, I find tat even small small things hv big big impact to them. Nt so easy bt I do like the challenge. Lol

lileen, i dun really wish to be sahm. cuz judging now, my brain is in sleep mode compare to the past. hahaaha. i ask my hubby if next time my pay exceeds him, he wanna stay at home or not(since he's a great cook and enjoy cleaning while im more lazy)? he keep quiet. but i know he dunwan cuz he quite mcp. he wants me to stay at home.

what happen to roxy's dad?

yah. can only be sahm if you're passionate like ainsley. if not, might as well bring more bacon back?

perhaps for the first few years can be sahm. but i know i cant be for long. hehe

o carol: My gal like to suck her lower lip too!! started yesterday only...y ah? she dun like pacifier now.....maybe lip is most convenient for them. haha.

canopy can buy bb oil apply on the head. leave for abt 15 min then use those bb hair brush to brush off. then wash with those bb shampoo.

hmmm i too wanted to be sahm... am trying out now see whether can survive by giving tuition or nt. at least timing is flexible, can spend time wif my boys and still got some income

Yah loh. What happen to Roxy's dad.

Jeanie, my hubby also MCP one lah. In fact super MCP. He just say that to stop me from dreaming. I also dun like to clean cos me very particular. So everytime when cleaning, must clean till very clean. So very tired but no choice lah. Also me and my No 1 have super sensitive skin and nose. So dirty only sure suffer. I only like to cook and play with th ekids. Haha. Lazy me.

mi suppose to start wrk today but cannot wake up so extend to tomorrow .

Being SAHM not easy leh, must have lots of patience, experience it for the pass 4 mths on maternity leave eapecially wif two kids like my #1 is 3 yrs now very demanding le, eat also run here and there.. haizzz. lucky gt Mil help to do feeding and bathing and maid do hse hold chores then i can fully look after bb.

My bb now only knw bb talk le, half flip only, her hair also drop my mil say bb changing hair le..

hi sorry to interrupt
I have a BNWT Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Stevie (Black) selling at S$288 only and Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Jillian (pink) selling at S$268 only. All items are BNWT, comes with original Kate Spade dustbag, care card and hanging tag. For fast deal, please email [email protected]. Prices nego. Thanks

ivy: did ur gal cry alot in the ifc when u r not arnd? she adapting well? drinking fbm?
im sending mine on 1st april n worry that she cant adapt well...i plan to stay 1 whole day there to monitor

Guess many of us r in the same boat. Wld like to stay @ home to look after our young bb but at the same time tight at finance. It's a dilemma. Same here but no chance at being a SAHM

Btw Lynn, the bumbo tray is right next to the bumbo seat at Taka fair. I remmebered seeing on the 1st level of the shelf. $19.90

Hi Carol, yr gal can speak @ 2mths+! Tat's fast!

Canophyhaze, yr bb also express course like carol wor. So fast

Ainsley, juz wondering if yr bumbo has sizes? Coz my boi seems huge in it and no space for his legs n butt
Was thinking of selling it away though i oni bought a couple of days ago

Talking abt sahm.. ya... really need alot of passion and patience to be with home..

You need to teach them, bathe them, feed them, pat them to sleep etc etc...

So many start to drop hair le...??

Mine haven't started nei..

I am gg to shave bb's hairs when she is 4months.. hehehe.. think she will look more like a boy after shave..hahaha..

einnoc, no size de.. Wah.. your boy must be of good weight. My girl looks very tiny in it. haha...

Btw, mummies, do your babies nap for long? Aren't they supposed to have less frequent but longer naps now? My girl can't nap for long now leh.. just now nap for 1.5 hour then wake up liao..

no leh....my boi also 6.3kg lei...btw ainsley, can u teach me how to deal w bb crawling when one has a doggie at hme? Coz i have a corgi @ hme. She sheds a lot during shedding mths wor.
My boi usually sleeps for 1.5hr but naps oni 30mins. @ nite he will sleep throughout fr 11+ to 8am+

Ic Lynn. Maybe u can ask the young Bumbo saleslady?

roxy - wat happened to ur dad? is he oki? r u oki??

ha.. mi same as ainsley, my hair short.. so dunno got drop hair or not...

lileen, ^5. me also very particular about cleaning. if wanna clean, must be spike free. cannot anyhow clean. so sure tired out.

so many ftwm wanna be sahm. if given a choice, i would like to be sahm till bb can talk. say 18 mths? then i wanna be ftwm. at least if he kenna bully at CC/nanny, can come home complain.hahaha

ainsley, my boy also dun nap for long liao. last time can 3-4hrs. now max 2hrs.

my boy likes to say "ogae" and "grrrree" "Ogrrrreeee" "odeeeee".. just now we spent 15 mins tog and he kept saying these quite funny.. many times he wakes up in the morning will talk to himself, self entertain b4 crying for milk/company (but usually will talk to himself for quite long). its quite funny when i asked him if he is going to be a good boy and he'll say "ogae"

a couple of times he anyhow screamed// for fun, machiam like voice testing.

canopyhaze.. shave off the hair. my boy's cradle cap persisted for weeks then hubby gave him a shave, half the cradle cap flakes fell off.. and the remaining disappeared after a week or so after applying baby oil to the area everyday after bath

einnoc, how you know I got a dog at home. lol.. Last time for my #1, i vacuum and mop the floor everyday.. or when I see that its dirty.. Now I got the Irobot, anytime can vacuum.. lol.. my dog quite gd girl.. From my bb is home, she is taught that she is not allowed to go near my bb..so when my bb is near her only, she'll siam... I don't allow her to go into my room as well..

same thing here my boy nap shorter nowadays...min 30mins max is like 2 hours

skinneybeenie, ya lor same same my boy will also scream for fun also...

hi sorry to interrupt
I have a BNWT Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Stevie (Black) selling at S$288 only and Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Jillian (pink) selling at S$268 only. All items are BNWT, comes with original Kate Spade dustbag, care card and hanging tag. For fast deal, please email [email protected]. Prices nego. Thanks

hi alicia, ya tis few days my gal keep chewing her lips lo, at first i tot got something in her mouth den i realise she jus chewing her lips oni lo. especially wen zzz oso chew le, dunno is it bcos i change her pacifier to nuk wan. she seem to like nuk wan more cos the previous wan she keep spitting out.

Genesis, urs still gt 2 hrs.. Mine dun hv le. Last time used to nap long ard 2pm.. Nw timing weird weird.. Hw many naps he's hving nw??

tdy my boy's sleeping schedule 2 plus nap till 3 plus..wake up fuss fuss then i latch him. then 345 nap till now...hopefully can nap till daddy comes home!

those who intend to express at work, what kind and brand of cooler bag is good? i checked out pigeon's its almost %0 bucks at taka fair after the 20% discount!! and very heavy..

ainsley , my bb is known as the wan tat doesnt zzzz......she inherited my hubby's insomnia i always say. she oni power nap for 10min to 30min oni. den at nite 12plus den zzz

Genesis, last time my girl oso like this timing.. She took a v short nap ard 10+ then after tat bathe, feed, play .. Then ard 1-2pm will nap for quite long Liao. Then nxt nap ard 4-5, till 6+pm.. N then ard 7+ will hv a v short nap.. Then ard 9+, sleep..... 4 naps for whole day.. Nw schedule nt like this liao.. Anyhow nap.. Lol

skinnybeenie - mi got the medala cooler bag.. ur opi got fridge?? if yes.. the no prob.. cuz most of the time the milk is in the fridge until u go hm...

hee ainsley.... think u mentioned b4 ba...Hmm....then u let yr #1 crawl on the floor or oni in the bedroom lei? I also dun allow my doggie to enter my bedroom. But she loves to sneak in and sleep under baby's cot whenever we din notice. Otherwise, she will steer clear lar.

carol, yr bb using nuk pacifier. Will have the pacificer shape ard the mouth after sucking? coz my bb always have tis prob. Not sure shld i upgrade the size or my bb's cheeks r too puffy. hee

Einnoc, Actually tats my sis dog n she doesn't dare to cm in cos I will beat her if she does. Lol... I scare all the hair fly ard in my room. I let my #1 crawl under my supervision.. Must constantly wipe her hands, toys, etc lor.. My dog v lazy one, always slp in my sis room.

hi ivy,
MUA = Make up artist
ya not so bad but income too little as got to save for our house reno which is coming up this year end.and MUA income not stable.. bad months not much income, good months, not enough time to do so many deals even if got biz! haha... and sometimes will feel a bit wasted that i give up my career! my dad keep on scolding me say send u to University, end up u just wanna be a MUA!! haiz..
I guess I m being too greedy! wan the best of both world. wan to stay home with bb, got MIL to help take care and still have $$ to spend!

Hi calamari,
ya the swimming thing v exp! i got the tub and float for my bb. got it second hand from a nice mummy for $35! but hubby complained house no place to store it and waste water! dont care la haha.. bought liao. gg to let my bb swim this sat! so excited abt it!

hi jeannie,
i think u r right. can only be a SAHM for a while, after that will get frustrated and impatient. maybe i dont feel it tat way cos now got MIL help me take care and i still got go out and do makeup assignments. if i take care alone, think rather tiring!

btw anyone training bb to drink from cup? my bb is still refusing bottles! trying to find a solution. any suggestions?!