mine also dropping hair. worse, he'll pull his hair!
canopyhaze, your boy very fast leh. can talk liao. mine only making alot of baby talk. dun really underestand. but ytd hubby keep saying 'daddy' to him and he respond by saying something like 'daaady'. maybe i should faster train him call 'mummy'. wahahaha
i'd like to share some inputs as a SAHM. for my situation, unlike most mummies here has their own flat, im still leeching on my parents. as im still staying with my parents, im not worried about pub bills, phone bills, etc. we only gotta care for bb insurance and own hp bills. currently still can afford to be a sahm. my hubby doesnt fetch alot back. i just applied for my flat, likely to be ready on 2013. both hubby and i doesnt save in the past(regrets!). so we're trying to save as much as we can now. gonna prep renovation fees, bills, etc. once my flat is ready, i gotta be ftwm liao. to me, finance is very impt. alot of couples fight mainly due to the finances. if child is sick, doc fees arent cheap. and those extra curricular activities. and savings. all needs money.
with my inexperience and qualifications, i think im nt able to fetch much. so its like earning the CPF for my housing loan. since young, my mum taught me no matter what, we females must be financially independent. just in case..(you knw la). in singapore, on avg, with our living standard, its difficult to have only single income. everything is getting more expensive. even our ministers also encourage mothers to come out and work. by right i should be a sahm for another 3 yrs. but my BIL maid might be coming over. if she's here, i can look for job liao. i hope to provide a comfort life to my lil darlings, so i gotta work for it.
oh yes. must make sure you have the qualities being a sahm. must be really passionate. unlike my SIL, she's a mum of 3, age 5&6(got one pair of twins). she's sahm but she literally do nothing! even the teaching, she leave it to the maid. she only know how to cane the kids. and the family is struggling in finances, she still stay at home.