(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

miumiu, add liao dee...

Roxy: that dua leng gong stroller is very sturdy lor. Can jog with it haha! That was our 1st stroller and Hubby wanted heavy one so it's more steady. Cos we witnessed someone's Combi flipped before, cos hang a few shopping bags. My stroller won't, but admittedly it's very heavy. Looks nice n stylish but 1 woman cannot handle. In the end, bought another 1 and another 1 and a other 1 until now 5, siao!!

wah.. so many bb flipped liao arh.. mine is only 10wks old lor... shall give him some tummy time daily too... erm, hw much ur bb drinkin arh? mine is drinkin 150ml ebm and also 150ml fm each night, his feedin in the day sometimes drag til more than 4hrs lei.. like nt hungry one lei.. i tot 3 mths will hve growth spurth..? was wonderin hw come he like nt hungry, stayin more awake but also sleepy at times...

erm, i was wonderin if shd buy a playpen..? when then they can play in it? i tot ard 6mths or so..?

hmm, add me in FB too lei.. msn also.. so far i only have happymummy FB...

erm, roxy , u dint go to the FP sale arh? erm, nvr mind then, i saw WTS got one FP swing 2nd hand, i email the mummy see if stil available nt.. cos she sellin at $60.. but nt rainforest one la..

i also bought my bumbo seat with tray liao... gg to let bb try and sit in it when he is 4mths old... ehheh..

My girl nw doesn't slp after 9pm feed. She used to ko for abt 5hrs - 6hrs. Nw, she'll still wake up shortly after I put her dwn.. y babies always change pattern

ainsley, i jus approved u in my msn! ...
normally my boy last feed ard 10-11... he also will ko after his last feed, but these days, he need some coaxin then slp.. last few days, his last feed ard 7-9+pm then sleep all the way till 5-6am..

ainsley, my gal opposite frm urs. nprmally she will nap @ 9pm den wake @ 10pm ,drink .play den 12plus den zzzz. today she zzz fen 9plus till now haven wake up. hope can zz til morning. nite ladies, me join my gal zzz liao

last night my boy went to bed at 5 plus in evening, slept till7plus this morning waking 3 times in between to feed

sigh a bit depressed goig to start work soon.. still considering whether to be SAHM.. am putting him in IFC.. i think i will have heartpain cuz am sure those ppl there wun treat him as lovingly..
:C

past few days he has started to laugh a lot. my boy coming4months but no sign of flipping though he tried before he was 3 months old.. he can spin 270 deg on the tummy.. and has started to feel toys nearby with his fingers when on his tummy!!

Carol, think my hubby n me is tall bah tat's why Jaylen is tall? last mth visit PD measure him 61cm n 6.5kg, PD commemnt is he's taller than average. will be having another jab next mth so...will update again!

shokel, I tried to add you leh but cannot find you can add me in fb n msn

thks!

muimui : I need 1hr to pump to drain out....mmmm....dun think hv the time to pump so long if go back to work....;p

calamari : u only pump 15mins & breast feel soft ? How much u can pump out in 15mins ?
I need to pump at least 30mins in order to pump out enough milk (at least 100ml)....;p

Skinney, confirm wont treat our baby the same where we treat them, cos we are the mother. We will kiss kiss them, hug them non-stop also wont be bored, IFC just settle their basic needs. Even Nanny also will have some issues, 1st they will want sarong, cos they want easier, feed liao, put into sarong sleep faster. Also baby only see 1 person, will be attached to her. Will not teach as much things. I can see the IFC pple try to sing, read some books to the babies.

Girls weekday i dun tink will meet u all lah. This week i busy with orientation with baby, think next week will go back office already even though my leave suppose to be till end march. Will go in once a while, if can bring baby early i will bring home early.

mstan - how come so long?? mayb u shd adjust a higher level??? then will be faster..
mi nid abt 20 mins to pump..

skinnybennie - tink sahm and working all have its pros and cons... u tink of wat u wan and make a decision.. guess tis decision will be hard.. but will be best for u and bb...

Ivy not true on nanny wor. If you can find someone good, the nanny will love & teach ur bb. I am fortuante to found one for my #1, she sayang bb and has alot of patience. She teach her alot of stuff also. Minus point is yes they're attached to the nanny. But when my gal come home for good, she no longer looks for her nanny. Like yesterday i send #2 to nanny's place with #1, after awhile #1 keeps asking when can we go back.

IFC in other way good is your child will be independent lor. Cos the caregiver there hv to look after so many kids; tender to neglect our bb sometimes. My void deck there is one childcare, i always bring my bb for a walk and when i see how the caregiver takes care of the bb i also cake sim. E.g. feed milk on lap coupled with shaking of legs and i can see the milk drooling out from the mouth w/o hanky. Sometimes i think you just have to avoid gg to IFC in order to prevent more heartache when you sees this kinda of things lor.

Such is life for a working mum, alot of worry for our bb

Ivy..

I agree.. I had a very gd nanny too... She took great care of my 2elder kids.. but she said she is getting old le.. and want more of her personal..time.. so won't be able to take care of #3 for me le..

She bought things for them, took photos.. and also helped me to day toilet train them.. which really save me alot of time...

Really appreciate her

ya nanny if can find good one, but i find hard to find lah. IFC independent is the only good thing.. yes today i see they put the bottle into her mouth trying to force her to feed.. i see liao cake sim.

i was having a big struggle today on wanting to dun work liao...but cannot afford lah. wat to do.

Just let baby try the bumbo seat just now. She looks very comfortable in it. Problem is no. 1 refuses to let Mei Mei sit in her bumbo and insists to sit in it herself. :p

miumiu : if adjust to higher suction straight away then will be painful leh....;p...I using ameda now....u using medela freestyle / pisa ?

ivy everyting ok at ifc first day besides they try to force bottle feed her?

calamari.. yeah man!! combi sure flip if hang shopping bags on them... its so light.. for that reason, i dun dare hang.. only put heavy tings in the basket below to put it less likely to flip...11kg is super heavy bt must be real sturdy... i also like my maclaren, its sturdy bt hubby lazy dun want use it....complain heavy... u n me stroller siao haha... i wanted buy some more but stopped...so now my poor gal strollers mainly blue col n everyone tink she's a boy haha

weiting ic... i was still contemplating trying my luck see can find a rainforest swing without any cracks at the side or not heee... tnk i no need to find le...1 of my stroller pple give de... so i put 1 at home, 1 in car, 1 at mother place n 1 at mil place :p

o carol.. im using tjc 300 well comfort... its very easy to operate n super light.. confirm can use one hand to open n close.. and when close u can drag it on its wheels like luggage like that.. v good stroller

Mummies- juz now when mi feedin bb.. After he finished the whole bottle in less than ten mins.. When mi pull out the bottle, bb cry n cry.. Does that mean not enuf to drink? M oredi Increase from 110 to 125ml these few days but like not enuf? Then when mi put my thumb into his mouth.. He smiled n suck n stop crying.. Does that mean he nid pacify?

miu >> my baby taking 4.5 oz.. but dr say too much given her weight.. sld be taking only abt 3.5.. but everytime give 3.5 oz she hungry very fast (2hrs).. if i give 4.5 oz she can tahan 3 hrs..

my mum say diff baby diff intake.. as long as give tat liao they can sleep well and not vomit a lot then amt is alright..

Morning Mummies..

miumiu.. think milk milk not enought.. maybe you increase to 150ml.. then see whether can finish bo.. if cannot finish.. and you remove.. and bb not crying.. that means 125ml could be not enough lor..

She sucks your hand.. may not be want pacifier la.. cos sucking for milk ma.. lolx..