(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Sandy, thanks. Will try the 360 and see how.. if good then probably replace that with huggies le..

my bb having constipation now, today sat considered 3 days never poo le.. jialats.. he on FM de, so definitely must poo everyday leh.. dont know want to bring him see pd a not..

Ivy- i'm considering getting brightstars playgym/mat or jumperoo leh.. i saw the mat at cheri kids before... but never buy wana see any good buy at Taka loh

baby shea - ha.. mine still wake up 2x at nite.. usually for milk but mi will oso change diaper if abt 4-5 hrs since last change...

roxy, i thought i saw a post u mentioned u have extra cot mobile? is it still available? cos im thinking of getting a cot mobile for bb's cot at my mother's place...

sharon, i feed le.. today fed him a lot of water liao, wana help him cleanse his system but still to no avail.. the thing is sometime last week also like that, then he gek til he cry until very jialad.. he was in pain.. i heart pain.. i suspect he knew he gek will be very pain so he escaping reality..

sharon, but fm fed babies constipation very jialad hor? am i too anxious? is it u who brought daphne to kidslink at sengkang? i feel like making a trip down tomorrow morning, but dont know if it's open tomorrow..

calamari, huh that can be the case ah? okok, i think i bring him down to nearby pd tomorrow.. cos rush for time tomorrow, cant bring him down to tmc dr ang.. if fm not suitable also chams, i stock up a lot..

Mstan, tat is size M.. So far I only use it for day n nv leak before.

Miu, u hvnt slp yet? I m awake again lor.. Sigh~ help~~ duno if I can consider this as growth spurt... Reali can faint.

Ivy, the play gym beli nice.... Tmr I go taka. I help u see. I oso wan tat one but I hv a dog at Hm so cnt put bb on floor. Sianz

Ivy- sell the brightstars gym ;)

Weiting- ya I brought Daphne to kidslink sengkang, they open tmr from 9am to 12.30pm

Weiting, agree with calamari, maybe fm nt suitable liao. My advisa not to stock up fm before 6 month cuz bb may show signs of discomfort like suddenly constipated or lactose intolorence. Bring to pd asap.

O carol, I did gave two jabs for my boy at one go. The 6 in 1 n pneumococcal.

Baby shea, normally my bb sleeps thr the night. But just nw he last feed at 8pm n went to sleep, skip his last feed, so woke up just nw. Sian. He'll only wake up for milk, normally will see if diaper is full or not. Will roughly gauge when is his next feed and decide whether to change or not.

Einnoc, thanks for ur info!

ainsley, when u go taka baby fair, can help me see if the promo to trade in old bottles to get pigeon bottles at 50% off still have or not?

btw, mummies, i saw in papers got cros clearance sale at airport T3... check fri ST if keen.... ends in apr but as usual while stock last

i also wanna go shopping but no one to babysit my boy, brought him to robinson sale last week then end up have to carry him and stand with pram n a corner while hubby go get the items... no fun at all.

hihi e fp sale is ending on 28mar.. Sorry no bright starts items there..

Weiting I had but I sold it off le.. Sorry abt it...

shokel e swing is selling at 60 super good buy as original is 200? its last pc n cracked at e sides can still use btw I'm scared of BB safety so I'm gg to rtn it tmr..

Pauline I saw bouncers at 20 bt I Duno e description..

Celeste, I went to the crocs sale price range is between 15-30 designs r old types

if u all dun mind old design can go take a look

Ok thanks sharon, jeanie, calamari.. I'll bring bb there later..

No worries roxy... the fp sale got a lot of defect items? So u can't do the checks there?

genesis, do you know for T3 crocs sale, do they have kids designs in size C7-8? My no. 1 outgrew her shoes. Bought 1 pair from Isetan yesterday but hubby said look like sports shoes. Want to get her a pair of Crocs if it's cheap. By the way, any nursing rooms at T3?

hi jeanie,my gal had both jabs 2 days ago too. slight fever yesterday,gav her 1 dose of medicine oki liao. i suspect last 3 days she oso growth spurt cos keep latching in the day. bout every 1 -1n halr hr.

genesis, i did nt go to the baby fair lor, cos my gal had fever n had to stay home. hope to meet u gals another time. btw if wan to hav gathering @ my place oso can. any mummies intrested to meet?? mayb can hav steamboat or potluck?

just brought my boy for 2nd dose 5-in-1 jab today.. initially wanna give him pneumoccocal jab too, but dr ong said since not send to infantcare, so dun really need to take the jab..

hmmz, quite pissed with dr ong today actually.. he's like very impatient.. and all the qns i asked him, he kept rebuking me.. if i noe the answers to my qns, i wont be asking him le! duhz!

still prefer the more patience dr koh.. too bad he's not available on saturday n my hubby can only make it on wkends!

oso, the temp clinic was VERY crowded! hardly any space, esp with so many parents n babies n kids... hopefully things will be better when they move back to their clinic.

for now, i'm monitoring my boy's temp.. hopefully he won't kanna high fever..

carol, but dr ong said no need take now lehz.. since i'm not sending bb to infant care.. think there are a few types.. if choose to jab before 6 mth, need to take 4 jabs (3mth,4mth,5mth,1yr).. if after 6 mth, take 3 jabs (7mth,9mth,1yr)..

initially i wanna give the 4 jabs one.. so protect bb earlier.. but dr ong said not sending bb to infant care, no need to give so early...

eh my pd say 3 jab if take now leh, if take later den 2 jab wor, how come differnt frm ur doc ah?? now my gal 3 n half mths, nxt jab @ 5mth n 1yr. or mayb i took @ 3n half mths so hav 1 jab less????

cos initially i tot if take later bb hav 1 less jab to take, but she said newborn v vulnerable ma n easier to jab. if dey get older will fidget here n der thus harder to giv the jab, so i jus follow her advice, which make sense lor

oh yah.. n dr ong said cannot mixed fm with fbm.. else fbm's nutrients will be destroyed.. but i told him my boy dun want to take fbm... then dr ong said it's not he dun wanna take.. but he full so dun wanna take.. but i'd tried giving him fbm he dun want.. mised one he ok.. so how can it be he full so dun wanna take?

now i dunno how to make my boy drink pure fbm...

ehh.. how come diff doc diff advice one..

when i visit normal gp.. she told me 2 jabs.. 3 mth n 5 mth..

anyway, i see the booklet tt the sbcc nurse wrote for me.. same as wat dr ong said..

then i wanna protect my bb earlier, he said no need since not to infant care.. weird..

initially i tot of mixing formula milk with frozen breastmilk... cos tot formula milk sweetness will cover the fishy taste of fbm.. but dr ong said cannot..

currently i'm mixing my expressed breastmilk with frozen breastmilk.. n my bb is taking it.. last time tried pure frozen, he dun want..

ya lor so wierd wan ur doc, better to prevent early ma. my pd oso frm sbcc le, she said 3 jab wor. y so diff hor?? i tink if u reaaly wan protection for ur gal u shd insist on ur way .

ic, 1st time i gav my gal frozen bm she oso reject, i giv she refuse, den my hub giv same...den my bro giv same.... in the end my mum gave den she drank. tink by the time she suoer tired n hungry liao... so quickly drank finish hehe.... n i realise if bottle feed her i hav to hid, if not she wont drink

Thks Joanna ! Thought I saw the bright starts activity station selling at $179 at robinson & tangs....;p
Kidzloft selling even cheaper ? Lucky I didnt buy the last time....;p

Jabs-actually I agree with dr ong. If baby is "stay home" kind... Really dun need to give so early. And bef 6mths is 4jabs. After 6mths-3jab, 1yo-2jabs and 2yo-1jab.

Last time my no1 goes to IFC-thus he had 4jabs. Now no2 going to stay home thus only intend to jab when he is 1yo thus will take 2jabs.

Maybe dr ong dun wan to "anyhow" earn the money so give his comments as such?

Milk-i also heard bef dun mix fm and bm. Why not continue to mix fresh express bm and frozen bm? Then slowly reduce the fresh bm portion till bb gets used to it.

The brightstar station damn cool! I also wan!!! Maybe we can do a mini bp and ask kidsloft for more discount! Hehe

ainsley, just received this tfr today... tks...

anyway, will be getting busy liao cos my boss asked me to shorten my leave.. so i will be back at work on mon n mon is whole day meeting outside.. sian, haf to bring all my barang barng out with me.. my gal going IFC on mon as well......... N hubby is out of town from today till next sun... sign...

Joanna, i saw the BrightStars activity station @ Taka Baby fair tat day... they were selling @ $199 if i see correctly. The one tat bb has to walk around

MTDT, i cldn't find the Brightstars activity station at kidsloft website leh. They oni have playplace rite?

Weiting, u try giving bb Gripewater?

No problem Jeanie