(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

ainsley, woah.. urs seems popping out liao.. u see my profile pic. his lower gum 2 sides.. got whitish stuffs. i dunno isit tooth or not..
i read from newspaper that a dentist say its not right to grow frm inside first..

mdtd: mothercare at centrepoint..? disounted liao arh, u knw the price before dis? cos taka baby fair comin nx wk, duno if wil be cheaper or so? cos i gt taka vouchers yet to use...... oic....

anyone knw tampines gt mothercare ma? cos tomlo mayb wana go tampines shop and eat with mum...

Calamari, thankssss so much for asking ur dentist fren. Make me worried leh, her lateral incisor tooth seems to b bulging out alr..
Ya lor.. Always gt prob with my blog. Nw as if I m handing in homework like tat. Must wait for teacher to mark n approve. Lol..

Jeanie, u saw my fb alr? It looks like a tooth rht? I was shocked lor. Duno wana brg her to pd/dentist ant. Wait for calamari to ask her fren then see hw..

hi tris, oh tks! cos i seldom go tampines.. cos its always so packed... ahhaa.. cos tot of eatin ding tai fung with mummy so go there...
wil go ck it out then!!!

Ainsley, Jeanie: my dentist friend said some babies grow teeth as early as 3 months but usually it's the centrals which come out. She ask you not to worry as usually they don't do anything to young babies, won't even do x-Ray to check if it's a lateral, so no point going to a dentist now. Just monitor and see how. If it's a tooth, it will slowly surface, nothing they can do about it if the laterals comes b4 centrals. Some babies have white nodules coming out of their gums, but will disappear after awhile. Either case is no case of concern unless they can't feed well cos of it

Calamari, thanks.. It may disappear? Y so cute one. Heehee. Hope mine will disappear. I hvnt have enuff of her toothless smile leh.. Keke

Originbaby: I brought no. 1 swimming at 3 months but only at Hwa Xia cos water is warm n no chlorine. Only brought her to the pool at 9months. Intend to bring no. 2 to Hwa Xia soon.

Shokel,

Today robinson also sale.. 20% and if buy $30, rebate $5. I see single nuk big bottle is 16.50 each... Deduct 20% and $5 still more ex than mothercare :p

But if u hv vouchers for taka then diff story.

Ansiey-my fren kid also "wu ja" pop out first. Nothing u can do.. Natural one mah. Can't possible go slit the baby gum. So just it be

mtdt: oic.. tks for ur info... then tomolo i go grab at mothercare if i see... cos nt all mothercare sellin NUK 3-1set.. lasy wk i went the mothercare at vivo, i also dun see it lei...

Ainsley: this is my friend's reply :"You mean the nodule? It will regress on it's own lor... Haha.. Cos it knows it is not suppose to be there. Cute hor?" hahaha!

ainsley, yah. i saw ur fb. seems like abit popping out. mine haven pop out but got white colour..

calamari, thanks for your assurance! seems really nothing can do.. just wait and see..

hi happymummy, i saw ur FB pic of u usin pupsik pouch! its eassy right???? haha.. ur girl slpin so soundly inside...

hmm.. read on Bohn's nodule already.. But I don't know how to differentiate between them. lol.. my friend showed my bb's pic to her dentist. She said could be a tooth though. Will wait and see..

According to google, nodules are solid, raised bumps in or under the skin that are wider than 10 millimeters.  In this case, it's in or under the gums.

Halo Mummies..

My system crushed.. faintz..

Now I am at the library reading post and my BP.. siao liao..

Hope can recover soon...

Gg home soon to feed bb le..

Sandy,

I tried out their sample b4. Find it not bad its like our "ultra thin pad", thinner as compared to other diapers, absorbency good...but pricing wise I find it quite steep.

If I'm not wrong, you can go www.diapers.com.sg to get free sample just register n become their member.

those putting bb in infant care,how u gonna transport ur bm there? is it put inside dry box? And r u bringing the whole week's supply or everyday transport the necessary amount?

The infant care that im putting my bb in, juz increased price..$1300 a mth w/o subsidy,$1000 a mth after subsidy. Can faint!

alicia, i may not be the best person to ans u as my IFC is just 1 storey above my office...

but everyday, after i pump, i will put them into the medla cooler bag n bring there... last time, u used to bottle my FBM n leave it in their freezer.. n bring my daily supply up... usually my daily supply will be more than enough.. so the FBm will not be used.. then at the end of the week, will clear the FBM, leaving a few bottles there... i dun really practise FIFO cos last time, i used to haf so much supply thill i can give away, so tot will just give the freshest EBM to my gal..

But now change principla, they wan us to only bring everyday necessary amount only..hence, will prob leave some in office fridge, in case, suddenly my gal needs more...

Wei ting, hehe..looks like ur bb is a heavy fellow like mine! Double weight by 10wks. You doing anything abt it? I started trying to cut down his milk intake bit by bit..worried he gets too plump..will ask PD at next checkup..

Hi all, it's been a long time since i login. Hope all mummies r coping well w yr babies...Went thru a whole series of drama events... To cut short, i finally know why i kept having stomach pains after c-sect. It was acute cholecystitis and had my gallbladder remove and stayed in hospital for 6 days for 21K! Pocket empty now
The only comfort i have is I managed to convince my doc to let me discharge on CNY eve.

Btw Sandy, i just reformat my laptop too....If u have recovery CD, it's easier. Fyi, IT show is coming.

Btw mummies, i just let my boi had the 5-in-1 jab the day before and he had fever the next day. Thus, be prepared if yr babies r taking the DT/Polio etc

Ice,ur infant care is so convenient! juz bring upstairs only. So gd, ur bb gets to drink fresh ones. I hope my gal is able to take fbm..lately i tried giving her fbm at night but always cant finish. the fbm really smelly...i oso feel sorry that she has to drink that.

alicia, yup.. tat's one of the reason why i'm not looking for new job... hehe...

but this time, my supply not tat gd as #2, is a small drinker n with 2 kids, very tiring, so not very hardworking when comes to pumping...

so dun know whether she will need to drink FBM or not... haiz...

aiyo, girls sorry so busy today.. went to take photos for my girl 3mths.. went to infant care to do orientation, then go PD for 6-in-1 jab.. 忙忙忙。

One by one.
Jeanie, Roxy, ya the Vicks for baby must be - vicks babyrub soothing vapor for 3mths and above, do not use the usual one please... http://www.drugstore.com/qxp87556_333181_sespider/vicks_babyrub/soothing_vapor_ointment.htm
i get from here
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3696293.html

Ainsley, omg, tell them for god's sake, its ur blog, its ur personal blog, can they stop trying to rule ur life?? i find them a bit too much leh...

Yunnz... lumps.. sigh... forever got lolz.

Angelbaby: I'm using Foogo cooler bag. Others include Pigeon Fridge-to-go bag and your regular Medela cooler bag if u r using medela pump

ainsley, so far no fever... so how to check at night.. if she sleeping cannot open her armpit to check how ar?

had a super long day, damn shag.. find my stamina in going out not as good as last time, ever since got baby.. haa..

originbaby, i brought bb for swimming at hua xia too, when he was about 5 weeks old.. actually i find it quite good to start young, of course the staff there will assess, and will not let bb stay too long in water if bb not comfortable. the first time i went started with 10-12 mins.. then gradually like today, 5th time le.. he was in for 30 mins..

calamari, did u go today? i went PS branch at about 4 plus..

gg, yah lor.. 6.9kg will be double my bb birth weight, at 10 weeks he's already 6.7kg.. but pd say good, when i asked him if i need to cut down or anything, he firmly said no and said if bb can drink let bb drink.. anyway if i dont feed bb enuff, he wll still cry for more, so no point lah.. just let him drink lor.. but hor, wah carry too long really will 'peng san'

ainsley, i like your post on the toothless smile.. hee, me also like!

paiseh for the super long post.. =)

Ivy, u swaddle ur bb? Can gently put under her armpit? Or when she does wake up..

Weiting, ya.. Their toothless smile is a once in a lifetime thing. Lol.. Once their tooth emerge, no chance to see anymore. Heehee..

ainsley, yah man heehee...

ice, did u manage to check out the roomba in courts? wondering how much they sell..

ainsley, dont think i will get from your contact, cos warranty only 2 weeks.. a bit insecure.. but thanks for all the information.. =)

Yoyo.. Finally boys koon liao.

Today went centerpt shop shop.. Same, v fast tired. Got to shout for no1, carry no2, push pram, take baby bag, handbag. Aiyo.. Like a mad woman!

Bb wt-huh? Double wt only at 6mths? Triple by 1yr? Sure or not? My no1 definately dun follow tis rule but look at him now, also not fat. Once they start teething-wt lost, get sick-wt lost, start to crawl/walk/run/jump-wt lost, start solid food and if fussy abt it-wt lost! So I rather baby no2 gets more meat/fat now as reserves... Then later yrs, he won't be super skinny :p. Btw my baby no2 now also double his birth wt at wk10... :p

Ainsley-me too! Love their boh gei look!!

Ivy, I think so. It's sold at Watsons right? And quite cheap. I don't dare to use for my gals though cos both of them got sensitive skin. Rather stick to cetaphil, CB or at most J&J. :p

yup ainsley, now there are so many scars across my abdomen. the longest is 22cm wor! But recovering now...just tat i refrain from carrying for bb for too long. Seems like u having a tough time too. Can block ppl from yr blog mar?

btw ivy, my boi has a fever one day later.after the jab... But luckily the gp gave medicine for me as backup. yr doc give u mar?

think most of yr babies are heavier than mine leh. Mine oni 6.3kg
Only got chubby cheeks. No chubby legs n hands leh....

MTDT, tat sounds like a track & field trip....But yr kids wld have a memorable outing coz i still remembered my favourite outing w my parents n my younger brother when i was bery young.....

pauline, ok i go check, cos the infant care centre use this and i think wah.. wat brand is this haha.

AInsley, swaddled so dunno if can check later or not.

Yunnz, sooooooo cute......!!! he got small eyes too? My girls eyes is small haha, but sexy lips, her double eye lids inside one, cannot see alamak lolz.

Wei ting : u went to Hwa Xia at 4 plus?? Mi at there also lei.
Hee so coincidence.. Did u hear a bb keep crying ?? haa that is mi!!! Mi first time bring bb go there de.

Einnoc : Dont be sad.. My bb also quite light lei. Haizz her birth wgt is 3.275kg lei. At 1 mth wgt very good.. now coming to 3mths only 5.3kg nia lei. Like not good hor??

I just calculate.. my gal at wk5 already 4.41kg. now coming to wk12, only 5.3kg nia.. Increase only by 800 gm lei.. Ok a not ah??

Alicia, y your infant care so exp? Why subsidy only $300? I thought subsidy is $600?

Ivy, my bb's eyes not small lah..his eyes look small in this foto coz he's sleeping mah. Tomorrow I upload another foto which his eyes r wide open.

Happymummy, so qiao! I know who u r le.. Your bb gal eyes very big right? My bb occupied the inner corner pool, by then no one else swimming le.. Was quite crowded when we first arrived though.

einnoc: hope u are feeling better now...take good care..btw ur baby not light lah
Mine also just 200g more than yours and he is 11.5 weeks. Healthy can liao.

wei ting: i didn't go in the end. Hubby, no.1, no.2 and I took a 2.5 hour afternoon nap hahaha..

mtdt: i mailed u the maid's house rules liao.