(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Einnoc, I oso duno can block ant leh. I go see see.

wah, ur scar 22 cm? Tats loooong.. Better take gd care n hv gd rest. Ur bb nt light lor!!! Mine ah, birth 2.56kg only. Now? I think abt 5.6 like tat bah according to those home weighing machine.

Ivy, hw? Ur princess feeling ok?

happy mummy, Ainsley, PD told me baby gain 1kg-1.2kg/ month is normal.. now my baby 10 weeks old weight: 5.2kg.. the doctor say normal... almost 3 mth also.. 2 more weeks only, so 3 mth old also 5.7kg at most.

yunnz, aiya, i was hoping got small eyes baby fren with my daughter hehe, my daughter eyes small small so funn.

ainsley, she just woke up, i latch her dun care real hungry or not. Check temperature, no fever... i so paranoid, i use those normal thermometer under armpit type, feel so insecure...

My baby is almost 3 mth old already but my menses still not back yet.. -.-" something wrong with me? or i still have to wait, how long more? o_O

Einnoc, hope u hv recovered well enough. Do take gd are of urself.

NingNing, if u r still BF than chances is ur menses wn't cm.

ainsley, she woke up 230am, 430am, i just latch... then dunno why thermometer like not accurate one.. sometimes 36.6, sometimes 37... so i worried cos her forehead hot hot and give medication, end up throw up all the milk, i think the syringe make her vomit.. terence keep saying i overfed -.- so angry. really dunno use thermometer on armpit chun or not. i cannot sleep... so worried.

i too kan cheong, hubby too bochap... but he can get out of bed to charge my iphone cos he wanna try tomolo.. buay tahan. Never see him get out of bed to test baby body hot or not leh.. MAN>...

Joanna (juzamum), no.. havent.. came in 2 parcels.. 1 came wed n another came thurs.. paid shipping liso.. so now have to wait for it to arrive SIN... but the 2nd parcel big... but we got quite a lot of items.. so hope shipping still ok...

angelbaby, I am using fridge to go for fbm and bm transportation. there is a model that can tahan up to 12hrs and it is the size of 6 cans of drinks. So far, it seems ok, no signs of thawing when i use it to keep fbm for 30mins. Note that it is a fridge, not freezer eh? I also use it to keep ebm when i am out shopping.... =) not cheap but worth the investment.

mummies, any of your babies fuss half way during bottle feeding? Mine dunno why this week suddenly like that...... drink half way then refuse to drink, can pacify only by holding him upright...... breastfeed him also can pacify him...but i dun want to let him use breast as pacifier cos he will be very ke lian when i go to work. his appetite also decreased.... btw, my baby is 12 weeks old. hopefully someone can share their experience.

ivy, small babies supposed to use the normal thermometer and put under armpit. i checked with PD and polyclinic nurse before cos i wanted to buy the scan ear type but they said babies ear too small, can't put into their ear to get a accurate reading. so dun worry, you are doing the right thing

Thanks arisz! Ya will post later when I wake up about 1pm. Now latching bb n surfing using my iPod touch.

Ivy,
Haha! I remem your gal, veri cute n cubby!

Ivy, dun swaddle ur bb if she is warm.. Normal thermometer should b accurate. I oso use normal digital thermometer for my girls. Dun worry.. Even fever is bcos the jab is taking effect, nt bcos it's bacteria or virus.

<font color="0077aa">ning ning, are u a breastfeeding mum?? fer my case my mense did not came to me after 6 mths post deliver fer my no 1.. fer now i oso had yet to had and my gal is coming to 3 mths soonz. . </font>

Celeste Tang, oh u can ask my hubby terence, he shld be experience in bottle feed hehe. BTW he say baby stop half way feed and fuss, is becos wanna burp. He usually burp her then carry her again, she will make noise, cos burp liao, she basically again want to continue her milk. If not sometimes he will wait a while, when she realise she still hungry and no nipple, she will continue the bottle again.

lynn, i put cooling pad on forehead liao.
ainsley, ya i use the thermometer until low batt.
strawberries, yes she is ok liao.. but i din sleep much lolz, so now very steam.

Mamy poko pants shop n save selling $9.95 for 2 days only!

Btw when do we use pants ah? Wat's the difference btween pants n normal diapers?

Ivy my GP says bb should use the normal thermometer under armpit more chun. The PD I went say aiya ear scan also accurate, though bb ear small but if you hold abit tighter to the ear shld be fine.

My #1 hvg fever/cough/flu and i guess it tranmitted to #2 cos he is coughing with phelgm and feverish. No wonder past 2 days he has been very sleepy.

genesis, i tot pants is either can crawl or walk? i think now just lie down dunno easier to pull up or not.

BTW I tink nepia is not bad as a 2nd option to mamy poko.

I am using Nepia daytime, i like it cos it is wide enough to hold his soft poo poo
. Gg to try out Sealer as Nepia if no promo not cheap also. But then Sealer only can get at Giants

yunzzz- your boy so cute

ivy- hope your gal get well soon...

strawberries- noted
, hope to see ya in the next one ya

Wei ting : Oh i remember liao.. U wearing black top hor?? hee. My gal's eyes ah okie lah. But i stayed there for 2hrs plus lor, cos i want my gal to swim.. haa.. will try again next time..

happymummy, yaya black top.. hee.. next time try again lor, dont let them be in water for too long also..

ice &amp; ivy, nepia good huh? i find that huggies bit narrow le.. have been using huggies for the past 2m+..

Wei ting : aiyoo i let her in water for only ard 5-10mins only. Cos initially she dont want cos she want sleep, then wake up i feed her milk. She still cry lei. Maybe the float is making her uncomfortable. But later the auntie there assist her n hold her legs n hands then she slowly ok de..Those aunties said i v patient cos i stayed there and wait for her good mood then swim wahahaa.

happymummy: lol.. yah lor, very patient.. wait for your bb good mood somemore.. hee.. i think go for more lessons then she will be fine.. =)

<font color="0077aa">sharon, yup yup do let me noe if there's next one heeh.. cuz hard to sae as my hubby is on shift work. . tat y..

ivy, glad to hear tat ur gal is better.. but u oso muz take care too ahz

Mummies, when will babies nt b startled easily when they slp?

My girl duno wats wrong these 2 days. Keep talking n babbling non stop. If nobody entertains her, she will start to gt frustrated n 'scold' ppl. Then dun bother her somemore, cry.... N hor, she seems to b suddenly v clingy also.

Thanks Calamari, Arisz &amp; Joanna for yr well wishes.

Thanks Weiting. Btw i also find my stamina drop a lot. In fact, my hubby, mil &amp; dog cldn't hear me shouting for help when i was in the room w baby alone(closed doors). Hiaks... even voice also become softer. oh yar, huggies is indeed narrower. My boi's poo always leak when i use tat wor. Pampers active is bery good n normally lasted me 4hrs-7hrs.

Hi happymummy, normally there is growth spurt at 3mths wor. Btw my baby is rather tall thus his wt is oni 50%. Btw which Hwa Xia do u n weiting normally go ar?

Hi ivy, my boi also had fever after the jab. but after 2 doses of medicine n placed cooling pads, he is ok le.

einnoc, i din give medicine. Cos come home no fever, then midnite start fever, so by the time we give the medicine, she throw out with all the milk. Place cooling pads, ok liao. Just now again temperature went up, sigh.. ainsley also say how come i also not resting... me overtired, who can rock me to sleep heheeh.

Cao Mei, thank u :D

weiting, i find it not bad lah.

Hi Dec09 Mothers...
I'm looking for a good Day time confinement lady, who is pro-bf.. If you have anyone to recommend, pls PM me.

Thanks so much- and enjoy your lil' newborn!

einnoc, i have been to all 3 hwa xia at yishun, harbourfront &amp; PS le.. depends on which one is on the way most of the time, no particular preference. how much is pampers active selling? thinking of using up the last pack of huggies then change brand le.. but huggies cheaper leh.. mine never leak but just thot it is abit too narrow to support his big butt &amp; thighs...

ivy, when bb sleeping then u try to catch some sleep lah.. if not how to tahan whole day? today terence not working right? then u all can take shift lor..

ice, thanks. maybe finish using then i try nepia since ivy say not bad.. can try see how..

Hi, I am selling 2 adult tickets for Disney on Ice presents A Disneyland Adventure. Able to bring in child for free below 2 years old.

Date: Thu, 18 Mar 2010
Time: 7pm
Venue: Singapore Indoor Stadium
Original price I paid: $52.95 per ticket (Early Bird Price) x 2 = $105.90
Selling: $95 for 2 tickets

Very good seats as I booked way early:
Block A02 Row 6 Seats 12 &amp; 13

Reason for selling: I will be bringing my girl to HK Disneyland from 8 Mar to 11 Mar so no point seeing Disney on Ice in Singapore again.

Let me know if you or any of your friends are interested.

hi ivy.. erm, i jus let my boy tried on the nepia.. abosrbment for pee pee is nt bad but hor, when my boy poo poo(loose &amp; watery ), it tends to go to the side , almost leakin if i dun chg in time.. luckily i was by his side when i heard him gek sai.. also, i feel that the velcro there like nt wide enuff, cos my boy big thigh, then the tape like nt wide enuff.. haha... n my sealer cuttin is bigger than ur nepia right? u try le ma?

huggies is too narrow la, his pee and poo wil definately leak... erm, i stil gt spare huggies dry, nvr use liao.. stil prefer my pureen .. drypers also ok but cuttin a bit small compare to pureen... stil MP and Pampers better.. haha..

btw, those using softfit medela shield, u all gt steralise ma? or jus use boilin method? cos i jus chg to medela swing from my mini electric.. the shield is rubber type, if steralise,wil melt?

my ss decreasing, i bought the sacred tea, it helps, but abit ex.. nw im tryin the GNC fenegreek pills see if it works...

Hi calamari: wah, ur child is drinking the amt as recommended and thats good!! my son is still at 120-140ml..im trying to increase his feed but sometimes he can finish 140ml, sometimes can only drink 70ml! the worst was 40ml! i dunno if its bcos he can taste the thawed BM that i mixed into the fresh one..he is fussier now..aiyoh..im giving him mixture milk once a day. got to let him get used to the taste!

Terence, ur job-- coax ivy to slp after coaxing ur girl.... Then sweep floor, mop floor, wash bb's clothes, cook for ivy............... Haha..

Ivy, ur job -- sleep. Lol