(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

hihi, how are all the mums & babes? Looking after no. 1 this week so not much time to check forum. Baby Raelynn is 3 months old today and just learnt to flip 2 days ago.

3682295.jpg

Ainsley, she's been trying for 3-4 days before she succeeded I think. I also can't remember but I posted before that my hubby was laughing at her trying to flip. hehe.

Checking with mummies who bought milk powder from Heidi, are the milk powder same as those we bought from local supermarkets??

Thinking of ordering from her.

pauline your girl is so chubby and adorable.. =P

moscato, i ordered my milk powder from Heidi, exactly the same as what you get from supermarkets..

ainsley.. today... no chance.. cos she woke up before I did.. lolx.. but I mak the shh shh.. sound to her first hahaha... then when she poo poo today... will also make the sound.. so that she knows which is which hahaha...

pauline, urs is girl?? so cute!!!!!!! so chub!!!!! same eyes like mine... and our girl look boyish ehhe.

ainsley, its day nite confusion i suspect. the 730am feed is becos terence woke up every hr between 230am to 730am to coax her back to sleep to stop her from feeding non-stop... but could it be growth spurt... we are absolutely tired. Yesterday she slept from afternoon 2pm to 630pm... so could be due to too much sleep in the noon time then think its night time..

morning all..

ainsley, i also got brown spotting. only starts ytd..

pauline, your gal is fast. mine still kick kick kick only. cant even move while kicking.. got no attempts to flip yet. hahaha.. lazy boy

Sandy, lol.. Then u can try later after her nap or before her bath.

my girl gt improvement today. Wake up till nw still dry. I shall monitor hw long she can stay dry for the day. If for a week or so she can stay dry throughout the day, I may let her do w/o diaper. More comfortable for her I guess.. Hope she learns faster. Lol

Ivy, I experience tat also!! Tat time my girl slp fr 12-4+. hard to wake her up also.. Then night time.... Bye bye to grandfather Zhou (周公). Gtta try to slowly adjust again..

ainsley, im also confuse leh. ytd saw quite big patch of brown stain then slowly change to spotting till now lor.. not sure if its menses or wad..

btw mummies, my mummy saw my boy thigh got 2 lines(last time we all only 1 line. and she gt all girls) and he wanna touch his legs. she says these are signs that next bb is gonna be boy.. got such things huh? true or not?

Ainsley, me really 'pei fu' tat your gal is already toilet trained. wow!

Pauline, your gal so cute & chubby!

Hmm.. My boy is 2.5mth still no sign of trying to flip leh

Have a question, r your baby bottom red red ah? Mine is leh, about 2-3 weeks already.. red but no rashes. I got use CB calendula cream leh. I dunno wat to do, also tried to reduce usage of baby wipes in case it's caused by alcohol of baby wipes. Another silly question is, when u gals change diaper, do u use baby wipe/cotton to wipe if no poo?

ainsley, no.. i think its the 2nd time liao. mine alsoo previously got then stop for some time then now back again.. same situation leh

wah... ainsely.. really fast nei.. toilet trained in the day le.. wow...

Mine also look like boy...faintz...

jeanie.. ya.. I heard that this myth before too.. but can't remember 1 line is gal and 2 lines is boy le..

jeanie.. cos you pump.. and if ss drops.. menses could come back..anytime..

ainsley.. you total latch ya.. unless the frequency drop.. then menses will come..

Mine not here..yet.

sandy, woah.. really got such myths.. aiya.. i hope next one is girl leh.. the max i want is 3.. if next one still boy. then really gotta look out for these signs..

i nv pump liao. and indeed, my ss drop these few days. breast is not really full after 6 hours.

Ainsley I see

Calamari wow u thaw so much ah I only thaw 250ml per day ydae my gal dun want drink frozen Ebm Duno wat she is up to now haiz maids v problematic hor

Pauline she is so chubby n so smart know how to flip le

Jeanie yup my cl n massage lady oso predict based on e lines she quite zhun say my no2 is gal which is correct she said no3 is boy I told her no! Close shop le

Sandy- reali? If pump n as drop.. Menses will bone
back? Sianz.. My as dropping.. Hope din come back
back so fast! No menses reali good!

These few days reali damn hot lo!

jeanie.. aiya.. myth nia.. not too sure truw bo.. you can't watch out for these sign de.. juz let natural takes its course ya... since you want max 3.. then last bb is a girl gd wor..

miumiu.. ya.. once ss drop.. menses will start to come back le..

sandy, yah lo.. let nature take its course. if no2 is girl i'll prolly close factory.

i enquire bout contraceptive jab. cost $60 and last 3 months. any mummy went for it? i dunno wanna take the jab not or let nature takes its course. i last time use contraceptive methods also got this boy. kekeke

Ainsley, amazing.. toilet-trained at 3 mths.....

jeani, i also heard of this myth.. but i tot is the other way?? cant remember liao...

Ice, hmm.. not completely toilet-trained yet. Cos if I never bring her to pee, she will still wet her diaper. I am hoping she will "inform" me when she needs to go toilet. heehee..

Jeanie, I also wana take that jab. I cfm close shop already. lol. How come yours so ex? My gynae there only $49 leh.

Wow... Bb sooooo chubby! Power milk huh!

Just last wk I start to train bottle feed... Aiyo.. Headache! He used to hv bottle once a wk using tmc latex teat... But thinking of changing to avent for long term.. Cry and cry.. Only drinl 40-50 at one time.

Just now change to nuk premium latex.. Super happy and glup down 80! Looks like I need to get nuk ... Shaine-u also right? Nuk premium can use on avent bottles right? Tat 4 bottles in a pack-any news? I also wan to get. :p

Maid-i just confirm mine..
Calamari-u hv timetable and house rules to share? Me first time using maid! Needs ton of luck! :p

ivy, I bathe her btw feeds, or when she wakes up. I heard that it is not good for their stomah/gastic to bathe after feed.

Jeanie, do you mind if I add your blog to my blog's link?

ice, 1 line is girl. 2 lines is boy. haha

ainsley, urs only $49? i dunno whats the mkt rate.. i just ask n the nurse says $60 lo..

lets link up! haha

ivy, i bathe aft feed. or else its battle time.

ainsley.. think yours is spotting.. unless you completely stop bf.. then menses will come..

ivy.. I bathe her before her feed.. so that she can sleep better..and longer :)

Mtdt: yes! I got a list of house rules can share with u then u can modify from there
pm me k?

Jeanie: my no. 1 thighs got 1 line. CL said next one confirm boy. True enough my next one is boy. She said if multiple lines, is girl.

Roxy: I really dun like to have maids lor but I cannot live without them argh!!

Pauline: ur girl is cute!

ainsley : wow, your girl is definitely a fast learner, can almost toilet trained by 3mths.

regarding flipping, my bb can flip since 2mths' old, he is 3mth old 2 days ago.

ice : i heard from people that 1 line is boy, 2 lines is girl.

SS supply
My ss supply has dropped as well, but menese not here yet.

WeiTing : can i have the link for the milk powder? Thanks.

calamari, hmm.. yours is opposite. mine got 2 lines. shall see next time.

canopy, your myth same as calamari. so after all, like nt very zhun huh? cuz got mummies cfm both saying.
your boy so fast flip? woah!

ainsley, why so fast toilet train?

miumiu,

ya lor my long hor my leave...i straight away clear my 4 months + my annual leave last year n this year coz want my boy older then go infant care... think my boss not happy like tat...haizzz...no choice la....

those contraceptive jabs what side effect ah? is it the normal one like heavy menses, fatness etc? huh! Jeanie use contraceptive also kana ah...like tat might as well save money heheheh....

pauline, your gal really look like you! =)

genesis, yah lor! so i dunno wanna take or not. might as well save money.. cuz i use contraceptive still got him, was thinking maybe such things is not within our control. but i scare if nv use protection then very fast preggy. dilemma.

canopyhaze, me putting my boy in infant care when go back work. same thing like you have been thinking of other options like baby sitter etc... but choose the infant care option.