(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Cayenne, she will still wet her diaper la. Nt really trained yet. Bt at least nw for a start, She will pee whenever I brg her to toilet lor. U can try if u hv the time. Think babies get used to things easily..

hmmz, i tried to make the "shh shh" sound everytime i change my bb's diaper.. but he just doesnt wanna shhh.... so i tot he dun want.. then when i let down my guards, he spray at me.. "-_-

hahaha....hmmm.... maybe i try try to toilet train...

Ainsley, train for how long ah? bcoz I going back work in may. then if now i train my boy then after may onwards will he forgot ah?

shokel, i got the diapers havent try, u got the nepia?? The new pureen u got from where??

lynn, mine is jocelyn wong from acj.

PACIFIER - personally, i find if an item sooth/calm a baby to prepare to go to sleep its ok. But when it become an addiction, means cannot do without it, its not good lor. So i agree with Lynn, if it drop off, Never put back if possible. Unless baby so unwell or unsettled. Even if carry bb, once she calm and going to doze off, will try to put on cot and pat to sleep. So they will eventually learn to fall asleep on their own. Compare to thumb, i guess its cleaner?

Cayenne, dun 'shh' when ur bb lies down. Hold their thigh with their back lean against u. Hmm.. It's to gt them used to the position n place to pee actually.

And when they jus wake up, easiest to shhshh one. U try later when ur bb wakes up. And then everytime he wakes up.. Slowly he will know... Then u can try other timing like before bath, before bedtime, etc

Genesis, I started b4 cny bt then cny alt of visiting etc so I stopped. Recently started again n my girl bathe and changed her diaper since 12pm till nw hasn't wet her diaper.
I think it will b more diff for u cos u putting ur boy to infant care. Bt harmless to try also.

Cayenne,genesis, initially they may nt know what u mean when u brg them to toilet. I just hold my girl till she pee then after tat, I praise her and put her diaper back. They may also cry initiAlly. In tat case, put the diaper back and try again awhile later. It takes quite a bit of patience initially but it will pay off. Heehee..

ainsley... interesting.. how do you know when she needs to pee? Everytime she wakes up? Let her sit there for how long? If didn't pee,, wait for how long again then try?

I think my gal has a schedule to poo poo too.. so I thought of bringing her to potty to do her biz there... like what ainsley is doing.. but hasn't started yet.

hmmz... my boy likes to poo while drinking milk... think will be tough to train lehz... make him poo before his feed? like tt he will make alot of noise... "-_-

then i stay with in laws... difficult lah... bb cries, my mil sure cannot take it one..

prob leave my mil to train bb.. since she always so proud to claim tt she toilet trained all my hubby's nephews n nieces..

cayenne, last time , my #1 even worse.. i dun even know when my aunt-in-law cut my gal nails... until i found out m girl nail how come got cut till so deep..

maybe u like to try this when ur baby cry very badly n nothing soothe her.. i will carry her up, walk a few steps (like waking) then push my breast for her to suck.. tat's wat i do when nothing seems to work (not even carry, cuddle, feed her - will refuse to suck), suprisely, it does work for my gal.. she will drink n calm down... u may wan to give it a try...

** still trying to catch up with all the posts**

Cayenne - wow your MIL so garang. Yah I told my hubby that I am the mother so my vote should be the deciding vote...hahah...

Sandy, I will hold her ther till either she pee or she start to make noise. If fail initially, U can try again after her feed or nap. Nw I dun need to wait long for her to pee. I jus brg her there n shhh, she will pee almost immediately le. Best time to start, when she wakes up.

i also heard that trim eyelashes, next time eyelashes will be long.. but i dun dare to do it for #1, cos scare wat if it doesnt grow back n become short n ugly...

but any mummis who have done it before? does it really become longer?

Cayenne, dun need to let them cry. Once my girl cries, I will stop n try again.. Bt if ur mil can help u train, u can relax abit n let her do the job. Heehee..

cayenne, i can understand how u feel.. it will be even tougher when u goes back to work.. i also feel very miserable when my #1 was taken care by my aunt-in-law for ard 2 mths when i back at work... i felt that my child wasnt mine anymore cos she was controlling everything n i cant even ask how much my baby drink or when she pee or poo (she will get offeneded).. n i was screamed n scolded at when my parents have never even scolded me that way.. but mine is a more extreme case lar..

alot of time, it's just tat how we n older pp do things are so different... n it becomes very frusttaing for both parties..

mstan, my boy hv his last feed ard 10.30pm n will sleep till 7.30am. I set a routine for him in the day which is eat, play, sleep. But he may not follow n am not very particular wif how long he play or sleep. Then i make sure he had enuff milk in the day. I gradually drop his nite feed. Initially he wakes up as and when he like. Slowly it becomes ard 3 n 6am. Soon its ard 5am. From then i slowly reduce his feeding time till i gv him water n then juz pat slightly for him to sleep when he wakes up.

Sandy, initially hor, ur bb may nt knw wat u wan her to do. So I oso Duno hw long. Bt if jus wake up hor, it shd b quite fast bah.. Slowly, u will find tat she seems to knw wat u mean le. N her diaper stays dry for longer period of time.

hi mstann, erm the sample tt im tokin abt is the exchange w ivy.. cs she post me her nepia to try, i post her pureen n sealer to try...
erm, i saw the blue one but more ex so took the red one, so cheap ma, 84pcs at $14.90 instead of $19+... its velcro one...

hi ivy, i hven rece the nepia yet, mayb this few days will reach me ba.. ermm, ya, the pureen i gt from giant... hvin offer....

Ainsley salute u! Wow so early toilet train n ur gal v smart noe already peifu u
now then my 20mth boy being toilet trained n accidents happen all e time

Cayenne same here she like to poo during feed

Calamari dat must have been v traumatising for u n ur gal I oso dun like to go there unless middle of nite n no choice..last time I called TMC before n they can tell me all their rooms for kids all full only left premier at 1k per nite I nearly fainted at e cost

hi terrance, no prob la, me no hurry to try the nepia la...cos stil gt alot of S size diapers nt yet finished.. my boy is comin to 8wks liao, gg to be 5kg+ or so.. last weigh at 19/02 is 4.5kg.. waahha...

Roxy, the younger n earlier starts, the faster they pick up n gt used to. Bt I read somewhere tat boys take longer time than girls. Btw, hw's he now? Fever subside?

jean, i guess she just wants things her way lahz..

ice, i dun want my breasts to be my bb's pacifier lehz... so i try not to use them to calm my bb...

Shokel.. my hubby only send out fri... paisay :p Tot will reach u sat..

Anyone baby can fall asleep without any coaxing yet??

ivy, my boy mst of the time in the day sleep by himself unless bad mood. At midnite then need a little of coaxing like light pat or slight stroking. Maybe we juz see some results of nite training. So if he wakes up, still cannot self sooth yet 100% of the time.

lileen19 : sorry dun understand the last part -slowly reduce his feeding time till i gv him water n then juz pat slightly for him to sleep when he wakes up.
That's reduce feeding time during day or nite ?
When gv water ?
So how much u gv yr bb during day & evening/nite & last feed ? Wat if bb cant finish milk ?
U gv pacifier to let her sleep ?

Lileen, how did ur boy do it? Now my girl day or not still need heavy coaxing sia.. Did u do control crying??

few days neber log in liao.. hee!!

cayenne - saw ur post abt ur mil.. tink she is too much lor.. but can understand.. was damn angry wif my mil that time..
she was eating papaya and ask bb wan or not.. then she put the papaya on his lips.. i was damn pissed.. and asked her to stop.. i dun care if she angry or not.. cuz i m damn angry.. dunno wat she do that for...

hey.. mi oso cal the clinic for Dr Ong from SBCC.. the line always engaged.. feel like juz walk in for my bb's 3rd mth assessment.. beli kan jiong abt the injection and wanna c his weight!!
when u gg??

genesis - how come u onli back work in May?? so nong?? so envy... mi gg back on 29th mar... sigh...

mstan, i am referring to nite feed. Means if he wakes up for milk at nite, instead of feeding for 20mins, i slowly reduce the time to 15, 10 n 5mins over the wks. So bb can adjust instead of not gving milk totally. Out of the few successful nites in training, he woke up 2 of the nites n i gv water or pat slighty. Think he still crave for the snacking n cannot self sooth. Unless i turn him on his tummy, he will self sooth by licking the mattress. In the day, he drink abt 160ml of milk every 3hr. But plan to increase to 180ml soon aft i finish my last 15pkts of 160ml of ebm to prepare for the 3mths growth spurth. He drinks 6 times a day. Last feed i gv him 180ml but he dun usually finish. At times on drink 100ml. Angry.

Wat sort of coaxing?

My boy daytime usu just need slight patting (less than 1 min)then he koon...unless he dun wan to koon or koon halfway kenna woken up by noise.

At nite, drink burp koon. Dun need to pat. He wld turn his head left/right afew times then settle down n close eyes. Sometimes he turn his head v long and get pekchek.. I put my palm on his back and show him my face... He sees liao.. Happy n close eyes. (Charm next time need to put a pic of me by his cot! Haha)

ivy, i started training since day 1. So i will tell anyone that no patting, rocking of bb when carry. Cannot carry bb for too long also. Initially bb did cry. Juz let him cry. But if cry till screaming then i carry, stroke him etc. When stop crying then put him down again. At times can play the rocking horse game of putting n picking him up for almost half hr. But now he ok le. Was telling my hb tat i felt bad n take him for granted yst as was so tired the whole of yst. So left him on his day chair the whole day aft milk n did not even play wif him. So he eat, play by himself n sleep all by himself till abt 9pm then i play n talk wif him. Then i felt guilty for doing that when i he him so happy when someone play wif him.

miumiu, my mil (infact my whole in law family) always like to tease bb to eat this eat tt.. which i dun like.. i'm thinking if i go back work n bb start taking other food than milk, they will really anyhow feed bb lohz..

mtdt, ur bb so guai!!! seems like u got calming effect on ur boy.. see u liaoz can sleep.. i wish mine's like tt..

cayenne, i can understand how u feel.. it will be even tougher when u goes back to work.. i also feel very miserable when my #1 was taken care by my aunt-in-law for ard 2 mths when i back at work... i felt that my child wasnt mine anymore cos she was controlling everything n i cant even ask how much my baby drink or when she pee or poo (she will get offeneded).. n i was screamed n scolded at when my parents have never even scolded me that way.. but mine is a more extreme case lar..

alot of time, it's just tat how we n older pp do things are so different... n it becomes very frusttaing for both parties..

ice, very sianz horz.. it's OUR bb, but we cant even have a say..

but i promised my hubby to let my mil take care of bb till 18 mths, then i will send bb to childcare.. so gotta tahan and keep both eyes close for the next 15 mths... sighz..

Cayenne-my baby has his fussy times..

Like during 5pm to 7pm his awake time.. Must carry and play with him. If not cry n cry
I take it as his cuddling time..

Outside he also won't sleep.. And not sleeping thru... Since I need to clear milk, I dun mind him waking up. Will train him when I stop bf (like my no1).

cayeene, yup.. ver very sian.. till i dread going home... however, so when my gal goes infant car, i was very very happy.. n life seems to be very much better...

since u promise ur hubby, just close both eyes..

miumiu, at least urs is papaya.. my #1 tat time was chocolate during 2 mths... n then was coke i also forgot when.. i can onli shake head..

now, my MIL always give sweets to my #1 n my FIL always want to give her coke.. i also cant understand.. **shake head**

ice - huh?? sianz rite?? dunno y they like that?? bb must drink milk onli now lor...

cayenne - ya.. but since we nid them to help take care.. reali must close one eye...
when u bringing bb to the clinic? mayb can c u there...

miumiu, ya.. super sian... they always say nvm............. argh..........
but lucky i dun stay with them... :p

lileen, but it's a great start...........

just bath #1 while daddy help to wipe #2 down...

then #2 was lying down, "enjoying" her thumb. #1 came by and said: "mei mei bit finger".... then she went to take a hankie... pull mei mei thumb out and wipe dry her thumb...... n as expected, mei mei cry when her "food" was taken away...... n #1, just look at me so innocently.... then i had to pick #2 up.......... so funny......