(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

canopy so fast can flip le ah? So smart!

Jeanie I Duno how many lines oso cun remember le.. If u want gal try bd 2 days before o n no more after that.. it works for us n first try got gal le ... Dat time for no1 we bd after o n really get boy

Calamari I oso dun like maid but cun do without my current one dotes on son alot when he sick he look for her not me I see already also jealous...

Mtdt good luck in maid search! Pray hard ur maid is ok

My parents will be looking aft no2 full time wif maid while I'm trying to get no1 used to cc

calamari - pm u.

thigh lines - I heard is 1 line boy, 2 lines gal.
my no1's thigh only 1 line and no2 is boy.
no2 now hv 2 lines - so everyone asking me to try for no3! wahahah

Childcare-
No1 - went IFC for 9mths then change to Nanny
No2 - just employ a helper... hope gd.

bathe - I try to bathe between feeds too... usu abt 1hr after feed. if not scare he puke milk. :p

jab - I also wan. so convenient! and cheap too leh. pills typically ard 20-30 per box/mth. last time i use patch. :p

Mummies with blogs, can give your link? thanksssss

Jeanie, I started training her b4 CNY but CNY many visitings so stopped. Then resume again.
My gynae at TMC.. That time I went for my checkup, wanted to take the jab BUT the gynae didn't let me take cos ah, must confirm not pregnant then can take= no sex.. lol.. But I will be going to take la..

I train her early so she don't need to use diaper mah. Imagine so warm then with the diaper.. uncomfortable.. hehe.. And also when they start to crawl and walk, I think harder to train liao.. Now get her used to it 1st lor.

Canopyhaze, I think babies are fast learners. The earlier they start, the faster they learn. hehe.. Your bb is really fast leh. 2 mths can flip liao..

yah lor, canopy, yours so fast can flip le.. good leh! mine still struggling.. haa

regarding to the lines on the thigh one, my 2 aunt-in-laws also commented 1 line boy 2 line girls.. cos my bb now 1 line, they say next one boy.. i was like.. eh, maybe close factory liao..

mummies who are using nuk teats, when feed into baby's mouth, is the hole facing upwards or downwards? i tried upwards but all the milk leak out from his mouth, downwards then ok.. but thinking if that's wrong..

btw, mummies can add me in facebook? my email add is [email protected]... thanks!!!

weiting : thanks for the link, but there's no MaMex Gold.

Genesis : put in infant care? Whereabout? How much? My Mil has offered to take care of our bb but both hubby and i are kinda skeptical abt it; cos she definitely can't handle. Hubby is having his own small biz so time quite flexible, he will take the bb most of the time, but leave bb with his mother is staying pretty near our house (5mins drive) when he needs to go for meetings and working. If his mom is not free, will leave bb with his auntie who stay next to my MIL. If really cann't handle, will engage a maid, but hate the idea of someone staying at our place. =p

I'm a silent reader & hv bn following the thread most of the time. My boy is borned on 22 Nov which his edd is 3 Dec. Currently I still tbf bb

Mamil Gold Step 2 (6-12months)
I hv a lobang on the above. Purchase 3 boxes (700g) MG2, get 2 tin (400g) free. Home Delivery is free & limited to 2 sets per household. Anyone interested can pm me

re: bb flip
my boy can flip today - 3mths 8 days.

oh prob she never carry that, but can try to call and ask her loh..

canopy, me also dilemma now.. cos my mum will be taking care of bb when i go back work, but the problem is she scared im over-tired cos of my long hours at work, and suggest me to bring bb home on weekends only.. to add that on, hubby is on shift work basis de.. but i really dont like the idea of just bringing baby home on weekends.. sigh!!

wei ting : I was told that the NUK teat hole shld b upwards (flat part downward). I also find milk leak out fr my bb mouth too so I chge back to pigeon teats S size....;p
Btw I use medium hole NUK teat, wat hole u use for NUK ?

ya lor I also dun like the idea of having a stranger staying at my home too. I'm staying in bukit panjang so selected one call Citikids Edventure abt 5 mins drive from my place. I've seen a few in CCK area n Bukit batok area at last choose this one as its near n quite airy. I at last decided not to find a nanny its bcoz afraid that my boy will become a drama king. hehehe....

cost: $1300 after govt subsidy so I pay $600 in cash monthly

genesis : i stay near beauty world, so quite near your place, maybe can consider. if u pay S$600 cash, the remaining S$700 leh? How to settle that?

WeiTing : at least your mom is able to take care.

Cheri : do u have lobang for MaMex Gold? IS MaMil Gold the step 2 for MaMax Gold?>>

mstan, im using nuk large teat, cos formula milk thicker mah.. i using avent bottles leh, apart from nuk teat what other brands can fit?

ainsley, toitlet-trained in day time at 3 mths i salready very amazing..

jeannie, i also heard 1 line = oy, 2 line = girl.. but my #1 had 1 line, #2 still girl leh... :p

ivy, i bath then feed, cos i scare she vomit milk if i feed then bath.. :p

canopyhaze, mine is going to go infant care (tink all mummies in this thread knows that liao... :p)

canopyhaze: i do not hv lobang for mamex gold. Yes, mamil gold step is after mamex gold. Forget to tell u all,the price per set is $82.50

hi , mine is using medium teat for 0-6mths, i let my boy drink w the hole facing downwards lei... erm, i tot medium hole is already for thicker feeds(FM), cos there is small for premium bottle, for water and BM..

erm, regarding the 4-1 pack NUK premium bottles, no one got go shoppin Mothercare, can help me see? if possible, help me buy if come across... cos me only only have 2 pre 150ml bottle and 1 300ml bottle, not enuff lei... then i dun wana buy avent bottle althoug can fit into the teat cos i prefer NUK... everythin i also using NUK includin pacifier..

hi anisley, i think mine consider spottin too, cos its brownish red.. then today only a little.. me wearin pantyliner everyday lor, if no spottin or menses then shiok, cos i wana tahan BFin at least 6mths...
now partial latch, pump and FM, very tirin ...

my ss also very little but menses nv return yet. Hee.. REgarding bb sleeping time, i read from previous post like many bb feeding n sleeping time get messed up issit? my gal hor duno is these few days come back my mum's plc, cry very often, sleep n drink also cry.. Very hard to coax her to sleep, day time can nap very long, night times quite difficult to coax her to sleep. She drink very little also, cant finish the whole bottle.. Haiz..Mi scared she nt taking enuff nutrients lor.

hai yo! battle with my boy juz now for 10mins. keep on cryin duno cry for wat. once carry he will b quiet awhile. offer him to latch he refuse then cry cry cry...arrghhh.....finally now latching him....wau lau make me "mang shen da han"

genesis, could be sleepy..?

jus now mine after feeding played with him for 20 mins started to get fussy. brought him out to living room not happy. carry him not happy. put him down not happy. in tne end put him in his bed made noise 5 mins fell asleep

ainsley: I had spotting abt 1+ mth after delivery. My gynae said it's normal & it's depends on individual even on tbf, so not to worry

maybe bah skinneybeenie, today is my boy's 3rd mth could b growth spurts bah, then he get fussy easily... juz now latch him cry at my breast...then pat him sleep also cry...then after tat i give up i let him cry 10mins then finally latch him n he started drinking n now Ko liao....

cherie, that time I also spotting. Then stopped and now start again. The timing is quite unpredictable lor.. So everytime wear pantyliner.. Wana wear G-string also dun dare.. lol..

wei ting : if u wat, can try 0-6m nuk medium hole teat instead ?
My bb dunno y still using S size now....;p
Like mummy - slow coach....;p

mstan, yah lor, my bb is the kan cheong type one, if milk flow slow he very bad tempered, thats why that time i bought the large hole de..

finally its raining! these few days the weather is terrible!!

btw do you all still perspire easily? I'm always perspiring leh.... last time b4 preggy not like tat one...

genesis, my side still refuse to rain, damn hot..

i find that when im preggy till now i cannot tahan heat, last time still ok.. now sleep air con room sometimes dont even want the quilt cover..

ha wei ting....my bb also kan cheong if she real hungry but when I use M size teat, will leak out fr mouth, so I use back S size....;p