(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

2day my bb seems to sleep alot & drink very little.

lileen19 : so u latch at nite ?
I always bttle feed with EBM. So at nite, after midnite if she wake up, u reduce the milk dosage slowly nite by nite until in the end u only gv water if she does wake up, right ?

My bb dun usually finish her feed at 1 go now & will either split it into 2 feeds or dun wat to finish her feed in the day. Even at last feed, wat to gv her more also cant finish wan....;p

Re : Batch 2 babymall order already placed
Will keep posted thru email.

miumiu

mine sucked thumb so loudly in the middle of the nite i got woken up.. then i just picked him up and fed him to stop him from sucking thumb..

ivy, i think my boy may be the same as yours..
sleep need to cry very very loud and very very long..
so now in the daytime i let him sleep in sarong. but before bed time also need to cry until very jialat..
how? n he dun take pacifier.. suck hand, the more he suck, the wider his eyes are..

I also dunno how... someone pls tell me he will outgrow this phase and be a better sleeper in a few months time

skinnybeanie - ya ya.. mine oso.. so loud in the middle of the nite...

min - mine oso..now wanna zzz will fuss and cry.. dunno y.. suddenly become like that... onli juz started like that...

ainsley his fever subside then went up again, then subside...if by tmr dun recover we gg to bring him for blood test in case dengue...just now i tried ur method n ssh ssh my gal when remove her diaper...she just lay down there smile at me....

miu, ur bb only suck thumb? mine practically sucking her entire fist.. always suck till she want to gag n sometimes vomit out her milk..

lileen, so guai!! envy ur bb so guai

ice... heee ur #1 is so cute!! sometimes my #1 will point at #2 eyes, hair, nose then point back at his own n go whooo telling us they are the same.. kids are so cute but can vomit blood sometimes by their behaviour

anyone's bb can flip or trying to flip? my gal keep trying to flip n when not successful make unhappy noises, so i help her flip then she will be bery happy lie on her tummy when i flip her back, she happy liao n no more noises.. so easly contented keke

skinneybeenie.. she is wearing cloth diapers in day... big piece so easier... wait till ur kid can walk n have mind of their own then u will know how difficult it is to wear diapers for them :p

roxy - sometimes mine oso.. will suck all fingers and thumbs until wanna vomit.. scary.. so i guess itz normal..
ha.. mine oso try to flip but not successful at all..

miu n skinney... haha same here... mine also trying very hard, its her morn daily routine but not successful also

mstan, yes me latch at nite. Mstly latch at hm till recently he go nanny's plc. So take ebm. Now my nipple so sore over expressing as only express 4times a day wif engorged breast.

my bb also suck his thumb & fingers and got the super loud 'jook jook' sound as if eating drumstick like that. dont know whether should continue let him be like that or use pacifier leh.. scared all become habit then jialad le..

bb went for 6-in-1 & rotavirus earlier, kept crying like very ke lian.. just managed to coax him to sleep.. need to monitor his temperature now.. almost 10 weeks now he 6.7kg & 62cm... on the big side but pd still says good growth.. hmm...

ainsley, today dunno why, afternoon refuse to wake up. Just now refuse to sleep.. sigh.. she is getting harder to coax to sleep, harder to wake up.

roxy,
my girl did try to flip, did manage to flip and turn her body..like u place ur baby head on the pillow when u turn her position is diff..
my boy did place his whole hand in his mouth till he want to vomit.. i dunno why.. sometimes he cries.. the he always like munching something.. did any one of you experience that??

roxy,
heehee.. dun "shhh" her while lying down. cos the point is to get her used to that position for pee and poo.

you bring her to toilet, you can squat down or sit on a small stool. Carry her with her back leaning against your chest while you hold her thigh with potty/a small basin below her.

BEST TIME TO START with is whenever your baby wakes up. Today my girl only wet her diaper once till now she sleeps.. Hope tomorrow and the day after and after can be the same.. heehee

He has fever for how many days already? Your boy on antibiotic for his throat inflammation? I very scare children get sick. They feel terrible and cannot do anything. Coax them to eat medicine also another battle... Get him to drink more water.. hmm.. try gurgle with salt water perhaps?

Ivy, isit becos her schedule being disrupted and she gets confuse now?

miu, my girl sometimes also attempt to put her hand in her mouth but she never cry or fuss when I remove it. At night she wears mitten and swaddle. So no chance to suck. heehee..

ivy, vote liao..

Lucas is josephine's baby rht?

Aiyo the bbies so cute., suck whole fist till vomit? :p. So young ai mei liao huh.. Bulimic leh.. Induced vomitting haha

These few days my bb also attempt to put fingers to mouth. I monitor.. If just curosity, I let him be.. But if lick long, I will remove :p

ainsley - ur bb so guai.. neber fuss when u try to remove?? so good..

MTDT - ha.. where got cute.. scary lor... haha.. but mine is boy oso wanna be bullimic.. haha!

Hi all, can I check if any of u got ur orders fr sri n medela stuff, I paid the diff n sent email till nw no response lei

thank u thank u!!

ainsley, i think its her schedule disrupted during weekend. My fren refuse to let us go home.. say havent carry baby enuff, cos she treat my girl like her granddaughter.. then sunday we also overtired her.. but i find her extremely cranky recently.

miu, I think cos she is not really used to sucking bah. Hope she doesn't.
hmm isit Cos ur boy will suck at night, thats why he got used to it? he lets you swaddle him? maybe can try swaddling him?

ainsley - my bb does not like his hands and legs being swaddle.. even if swaddle.. he always managed to unswaddle himself.. so in the end mi stopped swaddling liao..

btw, anyone gg out shopping? can help me chk NUK Pre bottles, gt 4 in 1 box set ma? cs last week i saw a set at Mothercare but last box then tore one, i dun wana buy.. i think its $30+ or so, forgot the price liao... its jus plain bottles w/o cartoon ones but premium collection... can tell me wher got and hw much? cos me dint see it at kiddy palace, they sellin individual ones..

tks ya!

Eunice, I read the article n I think ya, my bb doesn't latch for long becos of tat!! My menses jus came!! No wonder she doesn't seem to latch for long for past few days n today go bk to normal..

hi, my menses also like returnin lei.. not like spottin lei.. walau, so fast meh? i stil Bfing lei, unless pumpin nt consider Bfing..?

Miumiu, I'm intending to bring my boy for jab at dr koh's new clinic on 13th.. So may not be able to join in the 3rd mth bash..

Firipy, I received the items from iris last sat via registered mail..

Ainsley u r tbf How come af rtn? Thks I will try again e method u suggested.. His fever went down just now I chk keeping fingers cross he ok so I can bring baby back miss her

Mtdt e way u describe them so funny hee

Shokel I total pump no 1 n all dis while af din return n only return 1 mth aft I stop so I tink it shouldn't be coz of dat

ivy voted le good luck!

Tink I'm finally successful in forcing my gal to take frozen ebm I have been mixing her feeds with quarter frozen Ebm per feed last time she reject now she drink... Btw mummies wif frozen ebm pls do remember that those frozen in dec will expire in mar pls remember let bb drink to keep stash fresh... I thaw 1 pkt n freeze new pkt per day so e collection is kept current

Roxy, depending on individual de. Menses may return even if bf. N the nurse told me tat on off spotting is oso v common for bf mothers.

Ivy, my girl jus cnt take the dreamfeed method lor. Still wake up at 3 n nw 6. Bt I think it's nt so bad alr la.

Miumiu....hehehe, my boy also loves sucking his fist! Everytime try to force his whole fist into his small mouth I have to keep telling him hello the size dun fit la!! Sometimes he will poke a finger and dig into his mouth! He loves swaddling though...I use the kiddopotomus swaddle him lower half body and each time he sure knock out in mins!

Just need to complain: I just changed maid yesterday as the old one was getting on my nerves and she had requested to go home too as apparently her son was in critical condition in hospital due to an accident. Btw this reason is always used by maids so I do not really believe her. Upon checking her luggage before she left, found some of my clothes and she actually has a Hp without my knowledge! So pissed off. My new maid came yesterday but I very sian, cos whole of today n tomorrow training her. Hope she picks up fast.

thanks girls.

ainsley, cranky for 2 days.. last night she woke up so many times.. i think her day /nite reverse, unless she is really hungry? terence say he swaddle her pat her to sleep, 1 hr later woke up again.. i fed her 230am 7am.. dunno whats wrong with her.

Mobile. Do u girls put mobile on Cot bed top of baby head???? will tat stimulate them till cant sleep?

Calamari, my fren's maid also stole her things when she went bk!! Aiyo y maids always like this. Hope ur new one will b better.

Ivy, she slp fr 2.30-7.30? if so, shdnt b day/nite confusion alr. Cos slp for 6 hrs considered slp thru the nite alr. I hv hanging mobile over her bt it doesn't seem to disturb her slp.

ainsley yr gal smart... my mil train my boy also... everytime take off his pants n poo then he will just poo so cute... after poo sure will waterfall haha

Josephine, heehee, no la. I think if train then they will know. Ur boy training poo or pee or both? I heard tat boys need longer time to train. Duno true ant.. Ur mil v gd, help u train. Training them nt easy.