(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

jean, so long already?? dats's v bad of them.... btw, any hair tonic to recommend?

jeanie jia you in your stand!! certain tings i will close 1 eye.. certain tings cannot must make ur stand clear...

mstan, my gal also cry v loud.. end up she want pacifier.. initially she also reject, i just stuff it into her mouth n push it for her.. then after a while she auto suck n stop crying...

genesis, ur model is mini electric plus not freestyle plus...yes, diff medela models have diff tubings... try posting the tubings in wts? shouldn't have a prob selling it....

calamari : checked liao no letdown as nipple not dripping after she came off....;p

roxy : I suspect bb hv bad colic / wind these few days....;p...dunno how to dispense off the wind althou did use ru yi oil & gv ridwind/gripe water....;p...how 2 prevent colic ?

Mstan: try giving Ridwind, or bring her go pd for medication.

Roxy: I had a bad experience with KK before too. But no choice they r the only ones open in the middle of the night with pds around. Last year, my no.1 had high viral fever of up to 40 degrees. The nurses then insisting of feeding her the medicine with a syringe when I said I would feed to my daughter with a spoon as my daughter does not take meds with syringe. Instead she will guai guai take with spoon usually. The practically ignored me n forcefed her, pinning her down while I was trying to stop them. True enough, my daghter vomitted out the meds together with the milk she just drank. At that point I was so furious that I spewed the F ford at them and complained immediately to the doctors.

If I had a choice, will never go bk to KK for emergency consultation. It was so traumatizing for my girl.

Ivy, I nv dreamfeed my girl. Fed her at 9 n she woke up at ard 3. Y like tat one? Slp later than I dreamfeed her. Faint..

Mstan, my bb oso jus woke up n cry v loud n miserably. Duno y oso.. Carry no use, Latch no use. Distract her no use, change diaper no use. Nothing soothes her. Hearttttttt paiin..

Jean, I nv shave my bb's hair or anything at all. Hmm. If u think there is no need to shave eyebrow and cut eyelashes, then b firm. U r mummy. U hv the right to make the decision. Try talking n explaining to ur hubby n get his support. The idea of cutting eyelashes sound dangerous to me leh. Lol.. N duno hw long it takes to grow bk oso..

ainsley, either u dreamfed her too late last time, or her growth spurt normal and she back to normal.

BTW my girl also woke up at 3am cry and scream... i dunno whats wrong, latch her then she ok. 5.45am cry and scream again, feed her with bottle then she slept. She is never like tat one, hungry will not scream until like tat.

I suspect Saturday we brought her out for brunch, then went to fren hse at night, she never sleep enough and so many pple and over-stimulated her, also over tired.

Yesterday we make a mistake to take her out lunch again and she din sleep well, then noon time very cranky. Evening she fall asleep in my arms after feeding, which means she really tired... and we make another mistake to bring her out dinner. Thinking she will sleep all the way. So beside being patient to our bb, really got to be conscious...

i did heard that cut eyelashes to let it grow longer... eyebrows... dunno. But all this shld leave it to the mother to decide.

Ivy, dreamfeed too late ah? I fed her at 9 and she fell aslp. Then I fed her at 11pm. Isit Too late? Nvm, I try again tonight n see hw.
One thing I dun like abt bringing bb out or hv visitors is the Disruption n mess up of their schedule.. Hmm.. A new day starts, try to readjust slowly lor.

jean, understand how u feel... during my bb's 1st mth, i refused to let my mil trim bb's nails.. wanna wait till 4 mths then trim.. or if really wanna trim, probably file instead of trim.. but my mil just snatch my bb's hands, take a scissors and trim the nails.. despite the bb crying loudly n kept moving abt.. see liao i oso heart pain.. cried very badly then.. felt useless as i cant even protect my own bb..

a wk after the incident, my depression got worse.. kept crying uncontrollably.. so my family suggested i go back my mom's place to stay for awhile.. then i just packed up and left (am staying with my in laws)..

when i came back, things got slightly better.. she respected my decisions slightly more.. but well, my mil still always think she's right.. and wants her way.. sighz.. hate staying with the in laws..

roxy, i use beautain hair stimulant. cuz my mum has been using so i take and use. haha.

some say if hubby got sister, then the wife will drop more hair. weird stuffs eh?

roxy, my hair oso starts dropping..

my sis always go to this hairdresser at bedok for herbal hair treatment.. i think ard 35 bucks.. said supposedly gd for the scalp.. prevent oily scalp and hairloss..

think i'll go there when my hubby needs a haircut.. men's haircut at 6bucks.. :p

ainsley_yip : my bb can cry very miserably during feed or after feed or suddenly dunno y ?

So wat u do when yr bb cry loud & miserably ?
Same as u - nothing I do will calm her wan - try latch her, c diapers, hold her tight to my body/heartbeat like all no use....

But yest nite after crying miserably at 11+pm, slept until 4.45-5am then wake up for milk.....;p

Think wat 2 train her last feed at 11+pm then hopefully she can sleep until 5am or later....;p

jeanie, i heard tt if hubby got sister, the bb will drop hair until a botak hairline is form across the back of the head..

my bb at nite ard 8 plus (just before his bedtime) oso keep crying miserably... nothing seems to pacify him.. sometimes cry until cough or wanna vomit..

Morning Mummies..

*touch wood*.. bb didn't vomit milk for the morning feed today.. think the past 2days.. she has been struggling.. and too much movement le.. that y she vomitted.. this morning.. after feed.. she slept.. thus.. when I burp.. no vomitting.. shall monitor again..

Jean.. I also nvr heard of such 'procedure' nei.. what does it supppose to mean huh?

Did hear trim eyelashes and shave eyebrow.. will grow nicer.. and longer... but I haven't done anything yet..

jeanie and cayenne.. my hb got no sister nei.. but I also drop alot of hair for the past 2 ones.. this one hasn't started... mine start at around 6M..

So fast, gg back to work.. end of the month... means.. bb gg to 4M le.. time really flies..

i think my mil just wants things her way... so i was really upset when she snatched the bb, took a scissors n start trimming the nails.. the scene was quite chaotic then.. bb crying loudly.. my mil very angry and doing the above mentioned.. and my hubby n i were pleading her to file the nails instead of trim since so dangerous...

frankly, i will remember tt very moment for the rest of my life...

tried calling dr koh (previously from SBCC AMK)'s clinic.. damn... so early already engage.. "-_- business must be gd...

cayenne, really got such stuffs huh? lucky my hubby no sisters. if not i jialat! i already got thin hair to start with! last time when i young, i got alot of hair. dunno why since sec sch, maybe i used those hair bleach, my hair drop uncontrollably. till now, i dun really dare to dye my hair. my top already gt small lobang.

i heard amk also got those herbal hair treatment. quite cheap too.

sandy n jeanie, not the mothers drop hair across the back of head.. but the bb... but i've heard tt when bb start dropping hair, the mothers will drop hair too..

cayenne, nail cutting incident sounds very traumatising.. *hugs

yes. i've heard that once bb drop hair, mummy also drop hair. just that those hubby got sisters, will drop more. that's what i heard lo.

sandy, dun scare me leh..

im not sure if my hairfall is starting.. recently only saw few strands..aiyoh..

cayenne. I see... guess I didn't notice whether bb started to drop hair bo.. for my 2 elder kids.. this time will monitor.. hehehe...

jeanie.. not trying to scare you.. but really alot.. juz simple using hand to comb.. will have quite alot liao.. in your hairs..

When I had my #1.. I didn't know will drop hair... and when it started.. and I mentioned to my colleague.. he said is normal..and will start when bb is around 6M... then I understood..

aiyo... your hair not thin la.. ok la.. no worries ya..

calamari.. saw your post.. I didn't bring in sleeping bags.. but I know supplier said has Carter's sleeping bags..

You keen.. or anyone else is keen..? Then I will bring in..

Let me know..

sandy, i change appt liao. but no slot for 09/03, so got it at 10/03..

no lor.. my hair is very thin and flimsy. must see from the top then you'll know. can see lobang de. even my hair dresser ask me to take care. so young only then hair not so much liao. sian

luckily nothing happened.. but very helpless as me n my hubby watched wat my mil was doing to the bb... tt's why after tt i cried uncontrollably.. felt i'm useless.. cant protect my bb..

actually i had to let my mil take care of my bb (oh well, she's helping me to take care of bb now anyway) after i go back work.. by then, i really have no control of wat she's gonna do.. everytime at the tot of it, i felt helpless.. i can only protect my bb this much.. sighz..

i noticed my hair oso dropping... everytime bathe will noe liaoz.. any idea if this kinda hairloss is permanent? if not when will it stop?

sharon, so sorry as im not attending the march gathering. my boy is schedule for his jab on 10/03. i scare he'll develop fever. better to let him stay at home.

oh btw, i've got the following for sale:

1. BN Boots milk bags. got it at $12 but letting go at $11 each. 7 boxes for sale.

2. Avent nipple cream. Brand new without box. $5

3. Medela nipple cream. Used once. Still in box. $7.

4. BN Farlin washable breastpad. $6.

please PM me for details. thanks!

my bb start to drop hair ard 2mth. 1 big patch at the back of his head so go shave botak as u all see from the blogspot. My MIL see liao keep saying botak liao ugly liao. Damn fedup to hear her keep saying. So angry tat i wanna tell her ugly then dun always come n carry. everytime she come my hse, she'll keep carry him non-stop.
when bb lay down, start crying a bit then faster carry. i hint her by telling bb infront of her tat cannot always carry one bad habit naughty boy. But she still ignore
kao_angry.gif
Some more she's the one who tell us bb cannot always carry one.
Next mon i start work liao as i only take 3 mths, bal 1mth = 20 working days slowly take every 1 - 2 weeks b4 bb 1 yr old.

hee... hee... sry for the long message

cayenne... think you will have to learn to close one eye.. open one eye.. or if need be.. close both eyes.. if your mil is gg to take care of bb when u go back to work.. Try not to see.. or interfere too much...

Take a walk/stroll.. like working hours... so that you can't see/hear what she is doing.. not that you can't protect bb ya... but I guess your mil has her way... and when u go back... you won't know.. won't see.. so won't bother by so much... then start to train yourself now lor... lesser conflict.. :)

Hair drop is not permanent but will last for at least 6M ...

My hair also v fine type some more i hv oily hairscape. so scare to drop hair. now i start to use those hairloss shampoo. My frenz told me hair confirm will drop n will grow back but jus take note tat dun let it ju sai can liao.

Mstan,mine happened this morning when she woke up.she 1st time like this.. In the end, I put her on my bed and talked to her gently n also applied ru yi you.

Canyene, wah, ur mil like tat one ah? Just force when bb is crying. V dangerous leh. Later they struggle etc.Ur hubby leh?

lynn, my mil oso say dun wanna shave bb's hair bald on 4th mth... but after my runaway incident, she boh bian but have to respect my decision to shave bb's hair bald on 4th mth.. though she put a disclaimer: "go ahead shave loh.. if grow back not nice dun blame me.."

i can foresee my mil will be like urs after i shave my bb's hair on his 4th mth.. sighz..

sandy, i oso tried to close eyes.. but cant seem to close.. sighz.. feel like i have no say in how i want my bb to be brought up..

ainsley, yahz.. i also find it very dangerous.. bb crying and moving his hands and legs.. my hubby n i just keep pleading her dun trim.. file instead lohz.. but she ignored us..

Cayenne i understand how u feel. hee... hee... actually i already know she dun like botak, i purposely bring bb shave at my blk downstair even w/o tellin my hubby. When they see it, i use say behind already botak 1 big patch so shave whole head botak then together grow back lor.

:)... bobian... is the same ya... whether your mil take care.. or you engage bbsitter... or put infant care... the moment we go back to work.. cos we can no longer 'watch' what others are doing.. then we won't feel so much heart pain... so now.. juz bear with it ya...

Mine also being take care by mil... sometimes.. when she scolds my kids.. can be quite hurting.. so I will tell hb this is not the way to discipline kids.. will hurt their ego.. 'xiao xiao de bo li xin'.. so hb will sometimes talk to his mother.. sometimes.. I will interfer straight away.. and said what ah ma said is not true ya... and I teached them my way...

hi mummies, long time no post already. But hv been a silent reader. Very mafan to post wif a hp. Haha. Lazy. Sad sad as am starting wk on wed already. Very sad n miss my boy as hv really enjoy looking aft him these 2.5 mths. Sleeping training, hope i can say successful as he had slept thru till abt 7.30am for 5days already. Can even sleep longer but i make it a point to wake him at 7.30am. Hair loss, i also raise hands. Hope it will stop soon. Had very bad hair loss for no1. Lucky hv very thick hair. So better. But now normal hair already. So hope will not hv bald patch. My hubby hv sister also. 1 myth that i heard is can get hb sis to buy shoe for bb so their hair will grow nicely. Lick ckn drum n hang biscuits... I also heard b4. But i dun allow mil to do. I shave my no 2 hair few days aft 1mth cos he had little hair. Mil say shave eyebrown but i decline as find very dangerous. In fact i only cut his hair on 1st mth cos dun trust salon to do for such a small bb. But his hair go bald cos my mum shave for him. So funny.

Last time when she feed my bb she didnt even burp him. She say last time her 4 kids she didnt burp them b4. then i told her last time n now different liao. Dun burp wait bb xin ku.
My BB scare hot, then my MIL say tat is it i seldom bathe cos last time she bathe at least 4 - 5 time a day. so bb now scare hot. Really fed up, then i told her from morning till 5 - 6pm i'm working in aircon area reach home evening time bathe then sleep in aircon room liao.
Everything blame me, lucky i'm not living wif her

yah same here lynn!! everything oso blame me n hubby... my mil always think she's right! sighz..

sometimes bb cries cos he wanna drink milk... but she blame on us tt bb cries due to some other issues... then after awhile, she tried feed milk, then bb ok, then she will say tt bb wants to drink milk why dun we give milk.. duhz! like she's always right we're always wrong.. sibeh sianz..

lileen, u also took 3mths only? Actually EDD n gynea same as yours still remember? Dr Caroline Khi& EDD 12-Dec-09, so ur bb born on when? Actually i need to return work on this thurs, so i took 2days AL so Mon then start work lor.

i'm thinking of taking 3 mths LOA.. originally gotta go back work on 2 apr... thinking of going back in jul.. so at least can tbf bb till 6 mths.. cos i noe go back work, i cant tbf bb le...

Cayenne, ur hb oso cnt do anything ah? I Rem u stay with ur mil n scouting for ur own plc rht? Think it'll b better after u gt ur own plc. I oso scouting bt property seems to b on high side nw.

Btw, I m having an increase in ss suddenly these few days. Will feel abit engorged in abt 3 hrs. I scare ltr foremilk n hindmilk unbalance.. Will it? Cos my bb hor, seems to refuse to latch long Liao leh. 10-15 mins I guess..