(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ivy, I really wana cry Liao. My girl woke up fr 6am till now. She has been v weird these few days lor.. Tried to put her bk to slp but cnt. Carry oso frustrated, latch oso frustrated, till finally I let her pass urine in her basin then she stop Liao but still she doesn't wana slp!! Testing my patience lor.

Mstan: could be reflux although reflux may not result in constant vomitting. Could b wind/colic also. Does she sound like she's got phlegm? Better bring her to pd.

Roxy: hope your boy is well soon.
isolate him from Ariel.

CalamarI his temp shot up dis morn now on way to nam Seng yes need to isolate him from ariel luckily can put one at my mum place

Hi, I have stop bf so selling away a medelan purelan 100 and annum lacta (650G) to sell at $25.Will give away abt 2 boxes of pigeon disposable breastpads (Open). 3 Brand new avent teats size No. 1. Pm me if interested.

Mummies, can i check if i do post natal massage after 2mth is it still effective? I had c-sect so dun dare to do until now ...any good plc or massage lady to recommend?

jaclee, pm u le..

yuki - i did my post natal massage 6 weeks after my c-sect, think the massage lady told me within 3 months still ok.. not much effect on slimming though, but good to get rid of the wind inside & the water retention.. i did mine with babies bellies.. not too bad..

roxy, take care & hope your boy recover fast fast..

Ainsley, think u have to force a routine on her soon. Maybe from tomorrow onwards? Wake her 7am, feed her and play with her till 830am (must give me activity to try to tired her), 830am let her sleep, 10am wake her. If she does sleep at 830am, dun care 10am, make her eat. Drag her time till 1130 or so (15mins plus minus is fine) then let her sleep even if she is tired. Basically force her to have a routine. If she dun eat at 7am, try to drag her feeding to 10am one. Of cos its ok to be flexible a bit.. say 730am then she eat, then play till 9am let her sleep, must wake her at 1030am. It will be tough for 1st 3 days, cos i force a rigid routine on my girl, until i myself very stress. After that, usually i just be bit flexible, as long as she eat, play, sleep. Not having the habit of eat = sleep.

i read a book call baby whisperer, they mention routine but 3mths & below can flexible a bit. Basically is Eat, Activity, Sleep, You (time for ourselves) = E.A.S.Y

i have been following it, which makes my life bit easier cos in this way i predict her schedule i can arrange my own time. My girl fren also mention, we shld not follow our baby schedule, rather baby follow our schedule, they are still young and can adapt. So if u are the type wake up 730am (u brush teeth etc), wake her at 8am, feed and she will sleep at 930am, then u do ur things, 11am wake her for next feed.

BTW THIS IS BASED ON A 3HRS FEED ROUTINE FOR 2-3MTHS OLD BABY. 3-4MTHS OLD WILL BE SOMETIMES 3.5HRS FEED ROUTINE. 4 MTHS OR SO WILL USUALLY BE 4HRS FEED ROUTINE.

This is what im doing, no right or wrong. just do what is comfortable.

Ivy, she was on a routine which I was comfortable with... Eat play sleep routine.. N her sleeping time was more or less ard the same time... till 2 days ago.. Nw even feeding is abut weird leh. She doesn't empty my breasts.. Hw I coax her oso dun wana latch longer.. Sigh.. Faint~~

ainsley, actually mine also... i just assume she had enuff, cos she does sleep 1.5hr nap. U see hopefully its growth spurt ya. eek i so scare mine will growth spurt soon.

Wei Ting, but does tummy slim down after that? my tummy still quite big and when i go shopping , the sales person ask me hw many mth pregnant ...so upset

babies bellies, ur is home massage or go to their plc?

Thks weiting.
Was thinking monitor her condition 2day as pd not working on sun & if she still vomit 2day & 2nite, will bring her 2 see pd tomm.

Btw, rec'd yr pm & reply back. Thks so much !

ivy : I thinking of following a schedule for my almost 10wks bb too but if wkday & wkend schedule diffrent how ? Was thinking of sleeping longer on wkends if possible....;p

Btw, my bb again cry very pitiful & miserably for a long time juz now. Dunno wat happen ? She has been crying alot these few days.....

Yuki, they have home service and shop front service too.. Its at bugis area there, can go their webby check it out.. I find my tummy not much slim down though, but my mum say got difference, its more of d firming rather than leave it flabby.. Problem area like hips all that still d same, very sad also.if not can try those home massage aunty, think few mummies here got some contacts.

mstan, there r a few ocassions my baby also cry long and miserably.. I attribute that to colic, try apply ruyi oil, hug, do their legs in cycling motion, rubbing tummy clockwise.. Anything just to coax them.. As long as they don't cry till too jialad, if not more wind will enter..

mstan, the only difference i make for weekday and weekend is sometimes morning, i will overslept, so after her morning 6am/7am feed, instead of next feed 10am/11am, i will wake up bit later, so 3hrs become 3.5hrs to 4hrs max.. after that shld be regular interval.

my bb also ever cry very cham before, colic usually the case if unconsolable.

Hi Mummies..

Not too sure why.. but these 2days.. my bb also vomit out milk during the 6-7am feed.. that means the morning feed.. although it has been abt 3hrs le... means I did not overfeed her.. but cos she toss and struggle after she unlatched.. that y she vomitted out...

and is quite alot but she didn't cry nei...??

Don't think is colic...

If reflux, need to bring to see doc? What will the doc give or do?

mstan I tinkering its colic better bring her see doc if not did u try give her pacifier ?

Ainsley maybe u never pump before so ur breasts r not used to being pump ?

Sandy I tink reflex if not treated will lead to gastro or throat infection coz of e acidity

joe such big eyes! So handsome

Pumping now ..9 hrs never pump coz bring no1 c doc then rush to bring no2 n barang to mum place to separate them super painful duno how long more my breasts can withstand such ill treatment from me

ivy,
I tried to set a 3hrs routine somewhat similar to wat u hv describe. but the prob is my boy doesn't sleep long in the day. It ranges from 10-40mins. on very gd days he can sleep 1hr max.
So i find it very hard to follow the eat,play,sleep schedule coz he will nt be hungry when he wake up. e.g. if his last feed is 8am and take a nap @930pm, he will wake up norm say 10am. but i cant feed him coz its only 2hrs interval so what i did was to play with him to drag his feeding to at least 2.5hrs. N even then he's nt so hungry but i juz force him to latch n he drink a little. then I cont to play a while w him then coax him to sleep. so somehow his feeding is usu pretty close to his sleep time n seem like play, eat, sleep liao. any advice?

The weather is damn hot! Arrghhhh…

btw anybody need any xtra tubing for medela pump. Bought it from Roxy n realize tat my freestyle plus doesn't fit

Hi roxy.. I see... hm.. how does one determine if it is reflux? cos only this bb vomit milk out..

It used to happen more.. but after I introduce gripe water.. no more le.. past week.. she drank lesser.. and now her intake seem to come back again.. so I guessed could be growth spurt le.. cos now 11+weeks le.. coming to 12weeks...

but these 2days.. only the morning feed.. she vomitted.. *touch wood*.. otherwise.. she is ok.. is this also consider reflux?

Anyone planning to shave your baby's eyebrow and cut their eyelashes when the baby turn 4mths? HELP...my MIL wants to shave my boy's eyebrow and cut his eyelashes so that baby will have thick eyebrows and long lashes!!! Is this for real or is it old wives tale? Am really doubtful!!!

sandy maybe cos yr bb toss n struggle tat y vomit... last time my boy also... after milk will struggle then milk will come out from mouth n nose... now when he drinks finish i will try n pascify him...

the problem is everyone including my hubby is for shaving eyebrow and lashes...I am the only one who has a problem wif this idea...its a uphill battle and its hard to fight it without any support...sign

sandy hmm I Duno oso I tink e best is to let BB be seen by pd

jean my mil oso hinting I shave her bald which I will do if she starts dropping hair for e eyebrow part I thot its just cut a little bit as a token?

Genesis sorry din noe e tubing wun fit ur freestyle I thot u had seen e pic on www.mybreastpump.com before ordering .. Got freeystyle plus ah? Wat does it look like?

Jo... ya.. I thought so too.. cos only this feed, she kick and struggle.. these 2days.. that y vomit.. other then that.. she is ok..

Roxy.. thanks.. will monitor again... and see how.. if really need.. will then bring her to see pd..

sandy yup tink monitor is good but at least she happy n active u feel better

Btw want to complain abt stupid kk ydae rush now middle of nite his fever only 38 doc examine his throat say everything ok dis morn shot up to 39 n we rush down nam Seng then dr told us he got throat infection which cause fever... Duno y stupid kk doc never detect it urgh dat is y I'm always v reluctant go kk unless no choice a few of my frds oso got bad experience with them

Roxy, must gt breasts used to pump one ah? I duno leh.. Lol.. So hw long it takes to gt use?

Ivy, today went out whole day. Bb quite cooperative when we were outside.. Hope she is nt gg to give me a hard time later. Heehee..

roxy i have already shave my boy head when full mth haha... but i wont let them cut the eyebrow cos i scared later dont grow back

btw I really am dropping a lot a lot hair now plus my hair is pretty long makes it look even more getting depressed now tink I'm gg botak soon if rebond will drop even more hor? Thinking go cut short but dun bear to I grew dis hair length for 2yrs

Ainsley I oso Duno got such theory or not maybe if pump a few more times will be ok?

Roxy, use hair tonic? I'm pissed with mcys lo. Was wondering hw come I still haven't received any payment or application and so I called up. The lady is damned rude and seems gt problem understanding simple English! Worst of all, they say nv received my application. Which means I'm nt in time to use CDA acct for my boy's jab. Sian

Now my boy gt new pattern too. Likes to scratch his head and meddle with his hair. Aiyoh I scare it will leads him to pull his hair.

snowpear, am still in the practice stage too. Basically i find that if the baby gets tired from the activity, and i manage to spot that he is tired and quickly start to settle her in a calm mood, like i carry her over shoulder, draw the blinds, swaddle and sit in bed, lay her in bed start patting her, she will cry less. Prob is recently after my hubby introduce pacifier, she seems to want the pacifier whenever she want to sleep. Good and bad, pacifier easier to calm her to sleep, bad is without it cham liao.

As for waking up instead of napping 1.5hrs, if we dun catch them at good time, as in put them to sleep too early or too late, they will not have a complete nap. Some baby also take shorter naps at certain time, i will also not feed until the next schedule feed time or close to it, unless she is really hungry liao. Late noon my girl tends to sleep better, im thinking of letting her do a 3.5hrs schedule, means 2hrs nap at that time to compensate the other time. I hope it will work, will try tomorrow.

Ivy, same. My boy wants to suckle when wanna zzz. Initially wants pacifier now wants fingers. But pacifier really makes him zzz faster. So nw once he's tired, I give pacifier to make him sleep.

Roxy / Jo

Really can't stand doing all the stupid stuff like letting my boy lick chicken drumstick and tying some biscuits around his neck (suppose to stop him from drooling) when he turn 4 mths. Will let my MIL perform these "procedures" but will surely defend his rights to have eyebrows and lashes...wish me luck!!

My bb juz cry miserably 1/2way when I latch her.

roxy : did try to gv her pacifier but does not help when she so miserably.

Think better 2 bring her 2 c pd tomm liao....;p

Augleo- yaya I almost brought bumbo at Isetan :p but then my friend pass me her son one so save $$$

Mstann- u received my transfer?

Jean, nv heard of such procedures leh. But I've hear before bout shaving eyebrow only. Lashes how to shave? Wouldn't it hurts alot? I wish u luck in stopping ur mil. Nowadays nt much practice this Liao. Most is shave head only.

Yes shaine. Tks ! Will place order tomm or tue as bb keep on crying 2day & yest....cant even enjoy wkends nowadays.....so tiring man....;p

jean, what shaving eyebrows?? for wat??? The chicken drumstick and biscuits also never heard of leh, eh... bit silly right.. and lick chicken at such age, will get stomachache or not?? Shave head i heard lah. Scientifically, the baby hair will drop eventually, but my fren shave his son cos the baby hair gets into his mouth.. My girl baby hair is getting inbetween her neck.. kanna eyes also... so i might shave it.

Jean.. i dun like the idea of shaving eyebrow n eyelashes. After shaving, it make them look like alien and it very difficult to grew up the eyebrow and take longer than the hair.