(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Lynn, Jovin is so cute...... so chubby... my boy is 1 week younger than Jovin but still dunno how to laugh..... only smile widely... how to make babies laugh huh?

Hi Skinneybeenie,

I guess i can dun need to sleep trained my boy as after nxt week he will be off to nanny's place
. But really not easy for a start where hubby not supportive.

Your boy eye very big wor

hi celeste u can open with microsoft photo editor and go to picture tab click on resize

hello kitty, his eyes grew bigger.. at birth no double eyelids then slowly they came up. dunno how come.

Calamari, I oso only swaddle her at nite. Bt will swaddle them till hw old? When we knw it's time tat they dun need swaddle?

Ivy, I opp of u. Recently my bb easily coax to slp.. I coax her b4 she gt cranky

does any of your bby have preference for left or right side? my boy only hits toys on his lft side. he will look to the toys on rght side bt no interest to hit. Even after i rotate the toys.

Ainsley, I guess there's not right and wrong when u wanna stop swaddling.. maybe when the swaddle gets too small? or when ur baby starts screaming the moment u want to swaddle her... I saw a video that some babies like to be swaddled up to 8mths old!

I swaddled my son till he was 3mths old and i gave up coz he was always wriggling out and he perspires too much even in aircon room.

Celeste, i just talk n play wif him then he'll smile n laugh liao.

For resize photo, i go to the photo i want, rite click- choose edit- will go to paint screen. i go edit - select all n adjust to the size i want then save.

Cut photo again n save in new file. See Dimension (eg: 600 x 600)
Hope tat it'll help if i didnt say wrongly. I oso agar agar try to adjust tis morning. lolx
kao_shy.gif

i dunno whether to get size m or L for my hubby's classic fit Polo..
all his measurements is under M but his waist is under L...
Anyone bought classic fit Polo for hubby before?
can advise?

hey ivy i will try ya tank up method... cos my girl also wake up ard 3 or 4 plus for another feed .. dont know whether she is really hungry .think the injection really makes baby sleepy.. after 2 days of sleeping till 6 she woke up ard 3 plus 4..

skinneybeenie ya baby eye really big! ya sleep training need hubby support when i sleep train my girl my mil and fil also not very happy but at least now she dont need us to carry for her to fall asleep.. like ivy pat a bit.. sometimes she will still cry then suddenly stop sleep. like the last struggle before sleep.. but at least never like 1st 2 days cry so long to sleep
wow all the babies so cute! i try to post mine up too!

oh shokel u using medium size teats or large? anybody use large size nuk teats? thinking of changing dont know whether flow too fast

i dont swaddled my girl also. think give up .. always eek like very xin ku..but i think if i swaddle she might be able to sleep longer cos she like to rub her eyes

hi faith, me using m size teat for premium.. but using small size teat for normal bottles... both he also ok lei...

SimplyHelloKitty, pneumoccoccal jabs when must baby take? my PD told me to do together with 6 in 1 jab but afraid too much for baby
my gal is also like your when drinking milk ...i feel that is the nose but my mum and mil feel that is the throat..duno wat to do

celeste, glad to hear that , was worry abt baby poo ..coz almost whole pamper is her poo everytime, scare is LS. my PD told me to stretch feeding to 4hrs but dragging each feed by 15-30mins day by day until reach 4hrs but my baby will cry like being toture if i dun give her milk even for 5mins

GG, thanks then i guess i shld not use the FM anymore.

Alicia, u r so lucky that ur gal sleep thru the night. did u train her or she automatically sleep thru?

yuki: hmm, duno is it consider training but i did the same routine for few days...day time dun let her slp so much den at 11pm or so, I feed her 130ml of ebm...mayb amt is alot so can last thru e nite....

its similar to tanking mtd, if babies r well fed in e day den they wont wake up at night. U try to make ur last feed e most milk for ur bb.

i have never been able to ank my boy. I have tried to feed him the max he could take but he still woke up for more.. and he was really drinking.. and yet he's a very small sized baby.. wonder wheree all the food went.

My bb seems to hv green stools for the past 2 days. Y ? Anything to note ?

Oh, she also cant finish 1 feed in a go nowadays. She juz drank abt 55ml at 8.10pm, dunno wat time she waking up to drink now ?
Wat to feed her more so she can sleep thru the nite also cant as she dun wat to drink or cant finish leh....;p

Btw, anyone keen to get any stuff from babymallonline ? 20% disc off all items incl sale items. Plse PM me if keen ? Collection at Redhill.

mstan888 - mi saw from dumex webby that green stools r normal but some say itz due to too much foremilk... u bf??
did u burp ur bb?? mayb burp halfway and try feeding.. bb may drink more...

miumiu : my bb on EBM. Yes, try to burp bb but she difficult to burp.....;p....sometimes she drink some then sleepy & dun wat to drink...;p

hello mummies, feel so sian, down with flu and cough, so trying not to stay too near to my baby now.. hope can get well soon man..

I tried the sleep training on baby today, during the day time when it was obvious he super tired but just dont want to go nap on his own, end up he cried about 40 mins.. wah heart very pain but tell myself I have to be determined.. end up baby slept only like 20 mins, wake up cry again and mum went to carry him..

Dont know whether the tank up method can work for fm fed babies leh, i will try maybe one of these days.. so that at night not so xiong.. really envy those mummies whose babies can sleep thru the night..

shokel & mstan - my baby also has those greenish mustardy paste like stools for quite some time le, he's mostly on fm.. shall go ask pd again, but i remember from somewhere it seems ok de.. hopefully lor..

faith - i am using nuk large teat on my baby, cos since the avent small hole incident, i found that everytime he drink milk like very 'xin ku' and breathless, and i was thinking fm is abit thick, so chose the large teat once & for all. so far ok then i never change to medium le lor..

oh by the way, gg, i read your previous post about the avent bottle. i had the same concern as well whereby the new batch is different from the old batch. I trial & error also got leakage, end up i found that the additional ring is fix to the bottle, not the milk bottle ring.. the blue part facing downwards into the milk bottle.. then u screw the milk bottle ring.. should be able to work..

Wei Ting, drink more water n have more rest ya....dun worry u are producing anti bodies now with your bm. If you are latching just wear mask should be ok de.... I just remember that during my confinement I was down with cough n sore throat but I still continue to latch my boy, at that time while I was sick he's ok so I guess I'm passing him my antibodies : )

Ivy, just try the tanking method. Hubby fed my boy via bottle with struggle, prepare 120ml ended finish only 100ml at 9pm, let my boy have some playtime he started "talking" to himself. around 945pm start to cry so let him latch on right breast, offer left breast but he juz close his lips n ko liao...manage to put him to sleep at 10pm. hopefully he will sleep through till morning....

Miu. I scare my girl nt used to it n cnt slp well lor. Cos if I nv swaddle her, she will rub her eyes when she wakes up. Then all those rubbing n moving ah, duno will disrupt her sleep ant. Bt when I swaddle her, she will sometimes struggle out.

thanks genesis, just now too tired to latch baby on so in the end gave her fm.. actually now already mostly fm fed le.. yah going to rest soon.. eyes are closing from the flu.. sigh!!!

ainsley - my bb oso like to rub his face and eyes.. and mouth.. but so far oki.. u try for a nite first.. if no good then swaddle back..

ivy - mi juz tried the tank up method.. but onli manage the last feed 2 hrs later... and bb reali finish all 110ml.. hope can last longer tonite..
will update u all tmr... =)

pauline same here freezer no space plus I can detect bb not v keen to take frozen Ebm so I oso not much motivation to pump ..hands fingers v sore hor tinkering my breasts oso blue black le from or squeezing n massaging

Jeanie I'm not sure but I tink it can since baby face so sensitive also works I just applied on my bb face ydae aft she got rashes from my dirty bed hee and it cleared up within few hrs but hor it might be abit exp to use for adults?

Thks cayenne I go check n mail out e item soonest

augleo I'm also dropping a lot of hair! So Sian dat it started so early everyday I see my hair on floor so depressing

yunzz, yup my polo spree still on....
my hubby is a local M but when i buy polo from RL, i always get S.. Hope this helps..

Roxy, ya, mine even worse. Freshly pumped EBM also 'mai', let alone thawed frozen EBM. Sianz...

Those trying tanking up method, please share if it works. I dragged my baby's last feed to 11pm last night but she still woke up at 330am. Faint! :p

morn gals... woke up to pump..
these 2 days v busy as went "FDW shopping"...

wow... so many cute pics. all chubby or big eyes! cute!

Hubby feeding my boy while I'm pumping now…my boy slept at 10pm n wake up at 4am. So not successful with later timin like 5 or 6 arrghhh…

miumiu, how abt u? Successful?

pauline, how old ur bb? i read that 5hrs is consider slept thru the nite for 2mths old or so babies. so if feed is 10pm/11pm, woke up about 4am is normal. The idea is not to drag the last feed, rather is offer more at night. Anyway we din successfully give her the last dreamfeed at 11pm... dunno if she going to wake up. I woke up to pump cos phobia of lumps.

genesis, feed 120ml, take 100ml is normal. Keep the 20ml and offer to him if he cry again. (as long as milk din turn sour, its ok to use for next feed) Once he cry, u give breast instead of the remaining bottle, i dun think its effective, its telling him, take less from bottle since im gonna get the breast if i cry.

Morning mummies....

MTDT> Me also up to pump after feeding baby...

Haven't posted a lot on this thread but have been a silent reader and follower....coz my boy also Dec 09 baby.

Augleo, Roxy> Me also like you gals, start to drop hair liao...Quite early considering that for my #1, I only started to drop hair 3 mth+... Now my baby is only 9 weeks nia (2 mth+ only), start dropping hair liao...

Just to share that I have started to apply the hair loss ampoule, which I had used previously when my hair at the front dropped till almost botak (2 patches)....When I went to color and highlight my hair for CNY, my girlfren who is working at the hair salon had reminded me to start using the ampoule as a form of maintenance...It seems to work and the drop hair seems to reduce a little.

Anyway, I had stocked up quite a lot of the hair loss ampoule before giving birth so if anyone of you mummies are keen to try, please pm me and I can just sell you loose pcs of 3 or 6 for you to try out.

Re: Babies sleeping thru
My LO should have been able to sleep thru tonight but stupid me, felt that his last feed was about 830pm and it is almost 3am and he still did not wake up, I went to wake him and he fusses till now, again refuses to take the bottle and suckles for only about 5 mins, then fall asleep liao.... Made me waste about 40ml of EBM and his sleepsuit is all wet with EBM!!! So wasted and heartache coz my ss is not a lot for a start! Gotta change him somemore. So much work, self-created!!!

Just want to rant a bit here... First of all, my ss is already quite low and I am trying my best to give as much of BM as possible to Lucas and told myself to preservere for 6 months coz I had set a target to BF Lucas for this period.... Will be going back to the workforce end Mar after 14 weeks of maternity leave....

My SIL who will be looking after Lucas, kept asking me to cut down and not latch Lucas so often, reason being that he will cry badly after I go back to work...Recently, during CNY, she can see that Lucas is very close to me and would always latch wherever possible. Put it this way, I know she meant well but I was just so pissed off with her saying that anyway I don't have much milk, so why not just give FM will do... Of course I understand that FM is the most convenient but no matter how little BM I have, I still want to give my LO lor....Some more, who would want to wake up in the middle of the night to pump, etc..... Really frustrating!!!

Sorry to make you all read this ranting post!

my gal slept at 8 last nite last fed her at 930 just now 330 wake up crying for milk so I guess tanking mtd dun wknd for her now I'm pumping

oh dear pauline u r worst than me she dun even want fresh Ebm than how?

Wao seem that so many mummies wake up at this time to pump milk, i also lei cos my gal wake up for milk milk.

Genesis : My gal able to sleep from ard 10 plus to 4 plus, i thot this considered sleep through le?? Ok le, cos is like 6hrs wor.

Luvbabe : I can understand.. Hmm no support from your SIL, that means u need to perserve yourself. Keep it up, i also very little ss, but i try to give to my gal. Aiyo we as mummies of course wanna to give the best for our babies de. Jia you okie!!!

Got to go back sleep le. Nitez & sweet dreams mummies!!!

Happymummy> Thanks for the listening ear... Dunno why, can't seem to go back to sleep after waking up at 3am..... Will try to get back to sleep now....

genesis> Yeah, I have seen quite a fair bit of hair on my toilet floor too.... Am scared of the day when I see hair on my pillow....Hope that day won't come!!!

Nite nite, catching a wink...chat soon.

roxy, ur last feed is too early. tanking last feed shld be 10pm or 11pm and can be done in her sleep. My girl woke up 3plus am, terence put pacifier and coax her back to sleep, she accept the pacifier means not really hungry. She just woke up 7am for milk, so essentially, she slept from 1030pm to 7am today, though i din manage to do her last feed at 10 or 11, cos my last feed was 9pm.

Roxy, but hor if she slept at 930, wake up 330 is normal, cos 6 hrs of sleep is consider thruout the nite liao. For mine cos she late sleeper like me so 11pm to 7pm.

I (luvbabe11), i heard this kind of comments from day 1 i come back from hospital. CL, my mom, hubby all say me no milk why not give FM. Almost make me depression. I did initially, but hey tell them its a matter of time. Now i TBM for 1 mth plus, from barely 10ml to now 150ml per pump every 3-4hrs.(not super a lot but enuff for my baby, she taking 150ml each feed now) Its possible to build up milk supply. Do what you think you will be happy, be it BM or FM. For me haha, i thinking of changing to FM cos am tired and going back to work :p

last nite i was out house hunting n my mil helped to take care of bb.. she said my boy cried very loudly n continuously for 20 mins! until he like wanna vomit..

my mil said she tried to pacify the bb in my room, but he kept crying n crying.. but when brought over to her room, then he ok...

my hubby said tt's coz bb noes tt our room means sleeping time.. n he dun wanna sleep so acted tt way... everytime he can sleep when my mil on her room light, aircon n tv loud loud...

izzit normal tt bb wanna sleep with light n noise at nite? i worried later he dunno day or nite, so i always keep my room dim at nite.. but he doesnt seem to like it..

Mornin mummies, do u all realize your baby talk alot nowadays?my boy Talk like want tell me something like tat but I dun understand lol

Ivy, I tried to follow Gina ford method, feed at 5pm, feed again at 6pm then let bb sleep from 7-11pm so that she will be very hungry and take a full feed then hopefully knock out until 6am. But it didn't work cos evening time, we always need to bring no. 1 back from ILs place and hubby always insist to bring no. 2 there as well cos his parents want to see her. So noisy, how to sleep? So she always end up waking up, and last feed become 9+pm instead. Then from 9+pm, next feed usually 3+am lor. But last night, she woke up at 2am. This morning 7am still don't want to wake up but my boobs very painful liao, so I don't care. Dream feed her and she woke up. :p

Roxy, ya lor, I'm thinking of making her drink my frozen EBM by asking maid to dream feed at night. But I'm scared of blocked ducts leh. Last night, keep pressing and massaging, seems better but need baby's help to suck cos pump not as good as her mah...

Genesis, yes, mine does that. Make all kinds of funny sounds. ;)

Yesterday, put her on bumper mat and she tried to flip. Keep crying when she got stuck so I 'sim tia', help her to flip. Hubby came back, saw her like that, kept laughing at her. Duh.... :p

Morning Mummies..

Hm... so fast drop hairs liao...?? Thought should be abt 6M?? Mine haven't started *touch wood*..

genesis.. ya.. very funny hor.. when I talk to bb.. she will also reply back.. lol.. as if we are having a conversation..