(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

oh man, am i the only one for sunrise club today?? My girl went crazy, woke up 130, 300, 530... terence so patient today also curse and swear ahha. Now im going to pump... really dunno whats wrong with her.

Ivy, u not the only one. My boy woke up at 530. Now hubby feeding him haizzz he still struggling with the bottle, change to a bigger teat also struggle dunno wat he want fuss here n there....arggghhh…I'm pumpin now…

ivy, i'm here too.. but going to sleep soon.. my gal as usual, drink only 5 mins n knock out liao.. now pumping abit...

my hubby yesterday din close the freeze properly n all my 40+ bottles of milk were defrost.. have to throw away... so heartpain... sob sob...

ice, oh no, 40plus bottles~~!!! shit.

My girl usually wake up for 5mins or so too, but today woke up almost every 2 hrs is a bit too much for me and Terence... we are so lack of sleep.

Ivy, genesis, ice, hi ther.. Lol. My girl is better today. Slp fr 10-3.30am. Bt normally she only wake up for feeds n then cont to slp. Bt nw I put her on cot, she keeps fidgeting. Then eyes big big. Hv to coax her awhile then slp. Duno y suddenly like tat.
Ivy, v tiring hor. I also like tat the nite b4. Somemore I latch ah, i wake up only. Ur girl takes milk? Growthhhh spurttttt?

sighz, my boy oso cranky last nite.. normally (for the past 2 wks) his routine is after his 8pm (110ml) feed, he will sleep thro till 2am.. but last nite feed at 9 plus (20ml, before tt he had 110ml at 7.30pm) n he wakes up at midnite for milk, then every 3 hourly.. and this morning, he cries for milk but only drink 50ml... sighz.. dunno watz wrong.. hope he will go back his routine...

hellokitty, for the FM order from heidi, do we need a minimum order for her to deliver the FM?

now i'm still breastfeeding my boy, but jotting down her contact for future use.. :p thanks!

ainsley, i remember u once posted tt ur gal didnt poo-poo for a couple of days.
may i know how long was the 'no poo' episode?
did u bring her to a pd?
any idea wat's the cause?
my boy didnt poo since thursday, so today is day 4.
dunno if it's ok...

coz he's still drinking well & sleeping well...
prob will hve to bring him to a pd tmr...

my sis read frm some booklet tt it's not necessary to go to a healthcare professional as long as the bb's 'no poo' period is lesser than 2 wks... but i m really skeptical abt tis advice.

hi simplyhellokitty,

oh nan wil be loose stools.. oic.. ya, my boy always loose stools cos i tot BFing ma.. cos me 80% BF and 20% FM..

btw, i already ordered the nan from heidi, wil deliver to me next week.. she say its the same off the shelves of ntuc , and made in swizerland.. so its the same.. nt malaysia ones..

Ya shokel, Heidi says definitely not fm msia de. Mine coming today. Save alot as he drinks 4tins per mth

Btw hor sealer absorption good? Cos am using nepia daytime and find it not that good as last x le. And it smell too when my boy urine alot. Pureen base also wide kinda right?

alicia - ya.. mi oso dunno till mi cal to book appt and they told mi.. cuz they wanna make sure the scar/wound is fully healed as wax will need to be applied there too...

hey hey.. any mummies can tell mi how to resize pics so that i can post on motherhood??

Ling lee, she poo on the 4th day tat time. nv brg her to pd. Even nw, she poo every few days. Range fr 1-3 days. She is on tbm n Her poo is still soft n yellow so I nv do anything abt it..
Is ur bb on tbm?? If so, pd would jus tel u tat it's normal. Constipation for babies is nt measured by frequency bt by the texture of poo. If it's in pellets form, then it's constipation

ivy, ur gal is so so chubby!! so kawaii!! want to pinch her cheeks heeeee

calamari, ainsley n miu.. thanks! im using dentinox cradle shampoo, doesnt seem to work, keep coming back.. urghh!!!

mtdt haha yeah, i hope i can tell my mil tis... if not she keep hinting me shave my gal bald

ice, 40plus? u must be so heartbroken now!! its one of my biggest nitemare also, never close fridge door properly next to fridge breakdown which already happened to me

hi all... the medela stuff are reaching next week, once they arrive will sms/email u all and arrange for postage and advice shipping costs
finally new shields.. my softfit got hole le

shokel, im also tempted order polo ralph, i didnt join the spree last time n my gf didnt order in the end, so din buy anything save money

genesis28. i tried on Thurs n Friday.. Thursday, i just gave her a bit only (40ml) cos scared she dun wan waste my milk.. but she's ok...
so friday i gave her more, 80 ml, at first she played with it, then suddenly start drinking n wow she's fast, it's gone.. tot she wanted more, gave her 40 ml but she din wan liao, just drank another 20ml.. then later my #1 came home, saw the milk n start drinking.. hahha..

both times, i feed fresh EBM n at evening time, cos i pump when she's sleeping... yesterday, went out n also lazy, so din gave her.. today, maybe not also.. :p

so consider success or not????

will start to give her those chilled milk that's warm up maybe next week, then frozen EBM...

roxy, this is not the first time lor...
during my #1 time, it happen 2-3 times before..
i just felt that those frozen ones if they have not been defrost could have been given to #1 lor.. can give her more nutritents n she also love the EBM, esp cold ones.. :p

Ling lee : My gal recently also poo in a few days lei. Like maybe 2-3 days. U can try give gripe water. But the poo poo is a lot a lot n very messy if she poo every 2-3days lor. I gt give her fm, duno is it the fm. Im giving her Mamex gold.

Roxy : What is the name of the cream u apply for your gal's face? Mi wanna buy n try on my gal. 10q!!

Mummies : ask u all hor, if my gal get used to sleep on her tummy how ah?? Silly ques hor?? Cos im thinking if bring her go gaigai she sleep in stroller then cant be put her in that position mah, very weird right??

ainsley & happymummy, my boy is on tbm.
tt's why i m concerned when he didnt poo since thu.
coz tot bb on tbm shld poo-poo quite often.
but so far, he's still drinking well & sleeping well.
he still farts every now & then.
everything as per normal, except no poo-poo.
i hve tried giving him gripe water too.
hmm... guess will hve to bring him to a pd, if he still poo by tmr morning.

hello simplyhellokitty, wah, ur boy drink 4 tins per mth.. hw much he drinks? hw many mths liao? he is on total fm? erm, sealer absorbtion quite gd, nvr leak before, but as i mentioned, only day use cs at night, i only use MP or Pampers.. jus now my boy use huggies, he pee pee until whole bed wet lor. ya, huggies very narrow.. pureen is wider but tape type, very noisy and once stick, abit hard to restick ...

erm, roxy, ya, a bit ex after sale also lei...

erm, i hve gripe water, but i nvr give my boy drink before.. i wana try give him some plain water also, but in the end , nvr give.. cos i rem bf no need water, but me on fm too, so was wonderin shd give anot. tt day jab forgot to ask doc...

Shokel : Hmm I got give my gal plain water lei. Just a few sips lor. Cos these few days very hot, then sometimes she sticks out her tongue. My mum guess she is thirsty. And she really smiled to me sometimes after i give her water..
I think if on fm better to give some water, so wont be too heaty mah. Mi waiting anxiously for my pupsik pouch lei, cant wait to try on it.

hi happymum.. erm, ya, my mum also say giv a bit wont harm ba since he also like to stick out his tongue.. smtimes i stera the pacif then gt a bit water stil, he like suck until so happy...

ya, may shall give him 10ml each day ba... so nx time he wont reject plain water...

oh, u ordered the pup pouch online? so u took s size? u buy which design/colour? somtimes at hm i also use, cs he wana carry to slp then i use liao, i can do other things as well... ur bb hw old le? i forgot if u mentioned...

Shokel : Ya lor my mum said will get thirsty if they are drinking fm though they taking bm too.
Yaya hee i took S size lo. I choose the one which got design (dots). Ya lo i thinking can use in this way also, cos i do all the things myself, sometimes i make milk powder carry her also lei very dangerous.. Oh my bb ah 9 weeks liao le.

mummies...any of ur bb cough once a while ? at least once a day? Not sure if it is normal...my gal does cough..dunno izzit reflux

hi happymummy... erm ya lor... i initially also wana get the dots one but i scared see liao later blur cs too many dots... haha.. so in the end, chose a solid neutral colour.... me also hm alone doin the stuff, ya, make powder la, cook la, wash clothes la.. smtimes lazy, then jus pouch him go dwn buy food instead...

my boy 6wks +...

ya, got! u pm me ur email addy ?

Ling lee, dun worry. Some babies poo once a week only. Tat time my girl poo on the 4th day, she poo the whole day. Lol.. Had 7-8 dirty diaper...

ok, looking 4ward to my boy clearing his 4 days' load... :p
now, even my gal will go to him every now & then to tell him to poo-poo soon. ha ha...

Ya lor ice consider success. Me still no success by myself mayb tommorow try those ebm not frozen ones c my boy will accept anot

Simplyhellokitty, u order from Heidi before? Any idea where she source the milk from? Reliable? Thanks!!

Mummies, need some advice. Am using fm and it says 12 wks onwards feed 8 scoopes w 8 oz water? Is it a bit too much huh??! Sounds like a lot leh..

Anyone knows whats the ideal weight range for bb around 12 weeks??

Thks!!

Hi Shokel,

Bb 9 weeks le and on total fm. He drinks 120ml since 3 weeks old le. Basically 1tin per week lor. I think I will try sealer la, dun like plastic sticker as too noisy. As smtimes disturb bb and my carrying saga starts again. Lolx.

Seems like most mummies's bb sleep little and cry often too. Mine same and will surely need to be carried to sleep till morning once he wake up for his feed during wee hours. And also smtimes spit up alot of milk on me interval till I so xian changing top during wee hrs.

Plus still hv to entertained my dotter who is getting more & more nottier!!!! Really dun hv the energy

Hi Lee,

Heidi milk is off the rack of ntuc as told by her. This is not the first x I order fm her and quite alot of mummies order fm her too.

Hi, can I check for the 6 in 1 injection must it be done on 2mth? Can it be done later?

Heard that government had made compulsory for
pneumococcal jab ...any idea when must it be done , can we delay it?

Anyone give baby rotavirus? Should it be taken together with other injection?

hi simplyhellokitty... wah, total fm like very xiong lei.. ahha.. 3 weeks drink 120ml.. my god.. mine nw at 6wks+ also drinkin 120ml.. somtimes can up to 150ml but nt on every feed la.

ya, sealer is velcro one, so nt noisy... ya lor, i hat plastic one, noisy but day time ok la, i dun chg diapers when bb slpin ... only when awake nia...

u stil hve older child to take care arh.. me now takin care of one bb already super tired, dun say 2 kids next time... haiz...

Re: AVENT ISIS MANUAL BREAST PUMP (NEW for $90)

I bought this manual breast pump last week at Isetan baby department at $110. As i got home, my sister passed me her old Medela electric pump instead which she did not mention she was gonna lend me :/ therefore I have no need for this anymore I guess..

HELP!

So this is New, unopened, still in plastic wrapping..( Can send you pictures to see and testify)

Any mummies would like to purchase it off me, if you haven't had one? $ negotiable. PM me or email at [email protected]
can self collect or mail out.

Pretty thanks..

hi yuki, erm, mine boy jab was done friday when he was 6wks old.. erm, i think within 2mths before and after a few days nia.. thats what i rem when the nurse mentioned to me at TMC.. i went to a PD at sengkang, found her very gd and nice with bb... she did mentioned abt the govt compul jab.. think u can do it when bb before 1 yr old ba... also the rotavirus.. since its a oral med, doesnt matter when u wana do, its only 2 doses.. but best to be done within 1 yr old.. mayb i will do it when bb is back for his next jab of 6-1 in april when he is 3mths+ old lor.. think per dose she mentioned, $99..

the govt one per jab is $160+ if i nt wrong.. since my PD can use CDA, i think i will jus give bb the jabs ba..

but she did mentioned, if ur bb is gg infant care of is ard alot of bb and caregivers,best to take the rotavirus...
but u on tbf, maybe can be optional a bit cos imumme sys wil be better... but i stil feel tt is better to give since bb so young and virus is all ard even when we bfing.. its nt jab ma, so bb wont feel so pain, so can give lor.. wahah..

simplyhellokitty, thanks! Just wanna be sure esp with some many scares these days on fm. The rates from Hedi is quite a bit cheaper, good savings as my bb takes 4 tins a mth le

Yuki - Pd says few days aft 2mths timeframe shldbe fine. But I think dun delay too long as bb blw 1yr old immune system still not mature and easily catch virus lor. If I did not rem wrongly, my doc says that Rotavirus 2 oral doses must complete before 34 or 36 weeks; mine per dose is $97. As for pneumococcal jab, my doc says last x is 4jabs and govt recommended are 3 jabs: mine per jab is $197. Heard polyclinic is $194 +/- there.

Shokel - Ya beri the xiong wor. This 2nd one bm actually was quite good compared to my 1st one. Somehow my milk like evaporated after 3rd weeks. I think also cos I been running around bringing my dotter to cc, plus not enough sleep, plus did not pump faithfully lor. Cos I only can pump 180ml using 3-4hrs time wor, before that I easily can pump 180-240ml within 1-1.5hrs.

My boy also went for 6in1 jab at gp which each jab is $122. Think only need 3 jabs for this right? Cannot rem. But the clinic cannot use cda. Initially wanted to let my son pd do it using cda, but find the pkg abit bo hua. $600+ excluding $30 consultation for every jab visits
. Gg to the gp can save abt 200+ plus inclusive of consultation wor. But I must says my bb pd really a nice doc who loves bb alot and very patient kinda.

Anyway Heidi just deliver my fm. FYI, she says she does sell pamper and wet tissue off ntuc also but no discounts la. If you lazy maybe can ask her to deliver if instore dun hv any promo.

And do you mind to post a pic of sealer diaper? Lolx sorry to make thus request, cos want to see how wide it is before I head down to get it.

simplyhellokitty, u can express 180ml in 3-4hrs, v gd liao!
tis qty would b an achievement for me.
to express 180ml-240ml within 1hr-1.5hrs would b a dream. :p
guess i m one of those who dun produce much milk.
luckily, so far, can still meet my boy's demand.
but dunno if my supply can still meet his demand a few mths down the road.

Ling Lee - Really arh? Then i must be impatient and lazy lor. Wasted, at that time i tot how come getting more & more lesser
. Anyway i dun think enough to make my boy demand as he very big drinker at that x (other excuses).

Terence - My bb cough once a day at least when his milk flow backwards before his spit up

Shokel - Forget to ask you, under bulk purchases someone is selling mamy poko wor. But the minus point is 20pkts for free delivery else is self pickup at Tampiness.