(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

alicia, can take panadol my gynae, gp both say ok. if u scare pump ur milk then take the panadol then next pump throw.

Genesis,
ya i know, so far i only can bi yi zhi yan for max 3 hrs.

rmbr my gynae said panadol oki but not panadol flu.
ya, as what bb_shea mentioned...read the instructions

Hi, anyone keen to buy Organix brand fruit puree (stage 1) ? Btw, they use organic fruits & ingredients. I hv some spares to sell off.
Can sell loose jar if anyone keen to try the flavour 1st ?

- Apple & Mango Rice Pudding (4 X 100g) - used 2 jars so left only 2 jars

- Apple & Banana / Apple & Peach Porridge (2 each flavour x 100g)

- Banana Porridge (4 X 100g)

- 1 tin of Nan HA 2 (400g)

Self collect at Tg Pagar or Redhill area/MRT.
PM me if keen ? Thks !

Ainsley : My gal think also teething, she seems to be very pek chey recently.
haizz. Poor thing.

May : May i know more about the Avent blender? I cant seem to find it in the website.

thanks mummies, the box didnt indicate if its ok to take...den i better dun take to play safe. Juz gotta let the flu heal by itself.

My gal still no teeth leh.....y so slow...haha

alicia,
u having flu ar? Oh panadol flu dun take. Go see GP, tat time i was given a flu medicine safe for breastfeeding. DO NOT take clarinese. Drink vitamin C now?? sleep more too.

Actually i got small tin mamil gold & S26... dunno if can sell to raise Nai feng qian haha.

Ivy: Yes me got flu from my baby la....she recovered but me still have =(

U can sell the milkpowder, I just sold my mamil gold at $10 to a malay mummy, me her during lunch time. Just post in the forum under WTS or other threads. Sure got people wana buy....I sold similac also. Must Raise $! haha

btw, today I just throw away 9 packs of fbm coz expired and I didnt know abt it. wasted!

I wonder why till now (already been a member for > ayr) i still cant post in WTS tread.

I emailed the moderator but no reply also.

I think i read somewhere tat we must join in forum for at least a year and have certain no. of posts then can post a thread under WTS. Maybe Alicia can advise us?

haha I didnt try posting there...coz I just turn 1 year only and yes, u must have a certain number of postings den can. I usually post under 'Free Items' thread if I wana sell things....

hi everyone, gd evening hows everyone..Ainsley thanks4yr encouragement..
anymore gathering?? any SAHM wanna meet up during weekday after8.30am?go shop shop,chat etc??

ivy, my boy not manly lah.
he's juz 憨憨, coz he's still young mah.
in fact, think he's the youngest there.
i think he has a 'cant b bothered' attitude.

ya, augleo.
my gal is borned in the year of horse.

well, my #2 is a happy-go-lucky fella, plus he's a boy, plus the age gap btw him & #3 is almost 6 yrs, so cant really see much middle child syndrome in him.
except tt he seems to b slightly more sensible after #3 arrives.

happymummy, this is the blender >> http://www.philips.com.au/c/avent-baby-preparing-for-feeding/scf870_21/prd/

bb shea, about sleep training, my bb sleeps thru the night from 6weeks onwards. The sleep training was done by my hubby. at first, we tried the 'cry it out' mtd for 2-3 nights as taught by some friends, it was horrid; so we switched to the comforting him the moment he fusses and repeatedly talk to him to reassure him. initially, we also let him sit in the rocker with us in the living room till he falls asleep before putting him in the cot. gradually, he could go to sleep on his own in the cot. We didn't read any books on how to train babies to sleep but we were reading 'science of parenting' which explained the science behind why babies cry and what scares them, and how we can alleviate the fear. If we are around him, we always make sure that we attend to him the instant he cries. Hence, I guess overtime, he learns that there is nothing to fear.. and my bb sleeps in a different room from us too. We also never use any frustrated tone with him no matter how much he cries.

Shea, I think nn's teething symptom over le. Last night she was v gd bt it was my hb who made me cnt slp! The snore! Haha. Then I slp ard 4+am when nn was gd. Argh...

I oso tried the CIO method bt my mum comment like I torture her like tat. N I think I oso cnt Stand her cries. She will slp if I carry her. Bt recently, she will fall bk aslp if I give her the pillow. She will turn towards my side n hug her pillow n slp. Bt still gtta wake up n give her the pillow lor.

I think some babies r natrally gd sleeper lor. My fren latch her bb too bt she doesn't hv prob with her bb's slp. Easy baby for her. Teething oso my cranky. My fren doesn't even knw her bb teething.

hi mummies, do u give yr baby porridge? my baby doesnt seems2like it,tried cookibg with different ingredients but she doesnt wan .she'll only open her mouth if offer her cereal...v different from her siblings...

Ling lee, why ur real name is selina yio, so ling & lee not ur surname? hehe. btw how to pronounce 憨憨??

Alicia- pure panadol can take but
not flu or extra these kind.. U can buy the flu tablet from pharmacy that is safe for breastfeeding.. It's small yellow tablet .. Tink start wif c something but not clarinase oki..

Faith- u beli the hardworking!! Grind oats!! U not sahm rite?? Mi feed bb oatmeal cereal!! He like it le!!

hey yunz, you can check whether your blender can grind or not.. some can grind.. haha troublesome ah.. i want to save money lor that why i did that hahah.. hmm i think if you want already make one.. can buy those healthy times. or four leaf from four seasons organic shop

oops alicia...we must hush hush on tat then kekeke....Btw mummies, anyone has experience with buying online from taiwan or china before?

ivy, "lee" is my hubby's surname.
"ling" bcoz my name ends with 'ling'.
u really 打破砂锅,问到底。
haha...
tis type of student v gd - 不懂就问。

btw, "憨" is pronounced as "gong3" in hokkien & "han1" in mandarin.

oats... I buy organic baby rolled oats. Juz grind n store in fridge. Very easy to cook. Juz put into water n cook till boil. Aft that if u all already gv formula, can add some in. But dissolve wif little water then stir in. I pour ebm in. May me nv bring them for biz trip. My boss dun really bother but of course someone muz look aft them when i wk lah. Some bring spouse or children along also. My kiddos very hao ming one. No 1 4mth already fly to beijing. Been to hk, taiwan, kl, penang, melaka, bkk, genting etc. Now he only 3 lor. Shiok. Went to cameron n genting in may wif both the kids. Big n small bag type on. That was a test trip to see how kynan react. Luckily he ok. Coach journey to n fro he nv fuss. We can even go mossy forest to hike wif him in the carrier. So sept i try a bit more. This time short flight to phuket n see how he react on air. Hv to bring rice cooker n fd over this round as he started solids. Hope will be smooth n he will be as adaptable as my no 1. Rem my no 1 easy till we can bring him to chautucak in bkk to shop 4 few hrs n even go massage. But i believe he will not be as easy as my no 1.

had a super fun, tiring n worthwhile outing today wif no1. Was out since abt 7.30am n back only at 10pm. He so tired that he zzz within a short while. Went to sentosa for picnic, then to butterfly park, luge n skyride n merlion tower. Aft that came back to vivo for lunch n did some toys shopping. Watch toy story n then bring him to play area to play wif water. Finally meet daddy at abt 7.30pm 4 dinner. He was so happy the whole day. Such gd times really pass very fast. Really muz treasure such bonding together. Was telling my hubby i spent abt 250 today but was really worthwhile. He was so suprise as i am usually a 'cat' type of person n seldom spend. Haha. Dun noe to laugh or cry.

Morning Mummies/Daddies..

Finally, my ah ma discharged le.. phew.. guess now at least I can concentrate on my stuff liao..

ainsley.. I have sent out the shoe instead.. cos didn't manage to bump into my bro...

AKK, the pants on its way le.. will be in these few days le..

Will send out once they are here ya..

Thank you all for the patience..

sandy, glad ur grandma's ok..

lileen, ur trip with #1 sounds fun.. yahz, if can have a gd bonding time with ur lil ones, any money will be well-spent.. they grow up very fast, if dun treasure now, we'll just missed it and regret for life...

wow lileen, u are really a super mom leh. Can focus on work & bring children on biz trip! So happening for u yday. u must be looking forward to the next one.

sandy, the worst period is over. Hope yr ah ma have a speedy recovery.

linglee, how u manage to type chinese in the post ar? can teach me?

Thanks cayenne, WT and snow_xue..

Ya.. we can only hope for the best now.. unfortunately after this episode.. she cannot breathe on her own very well le... need to relie on the oxygen tank...

Sandy,
u n ur ah ma must b v.close, glad that she is better now

Linglee,
noted

snow,
u can change the icon at the toolbar EN to CH (就可以了).
2 wks ago, "our" IT expert has posted some steps

calamari, where do you bring ur kids for haircut ahz?

btw, was looking at ur facebook pics.. kayla is damn sweet lohz... i oso wanna steal her!! and noah very manly looking loh... :D

genesis, the other day someone was mentioning her fren's kid was missing while they were at hk disneyland... and someone was mentioning not first case le right?

but either country, most impt to be careful and make sure ur lil one is always by ur side...

Ling, of cos must ask till understand cos i dun like to assume. ASSUME is making a ASS out of U and ME = ASSUME hehehe. ar i know this word liao its 憨厚老实。

Lileen, i send u the photos another day.

My girl yesterday & this morning, after morning milk, immediately threw up all her milk. Anyone have such experience?

sandy, glad ur ah ma is better.

sigh....my gal abit feverish dis 2 days.37.4....dunno is it bcos of teething..at nite v cranky.imposible to zzz cos she wake up every 1-2 hr to cry.last nite after she wake for the 3rd time, i refuse to carry her n she scream the hse down!!den my hubby carry oso no use,i can only keep latching her to zzz.even so she doesnt zzz well.keep waking up n cry in her zzz...hope it will end soon cos i really or bak kak liao!!!

miumiu, what is the name of the flu pill? I'm like 'swallowing' my mucus everyday...gross!

got a qn: can baby drink crysentemun tea? those freshly boil one from home.

alicia,
take those traditional drowsy flu medicine.
dun take those non-drowsy type like clarinase, coz my doctor say those traditional type are proven to be safe as many mummies have taken b4 wheras non-drowsy types are pretty 'new' and not proven yet.