(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

cayenne: ya lor, 1st day really cant walk fast, but now my feet not so bad liao. left the mouth part...horrible feeling man. And i still wana go motherhood fair this sunday! so tempting all the gd deals...

Alicia,
I'm interested. U got a PM.

(hehe.. just kidding lah, thought of teasing around to see if anyone with eyes popping out when u see a daddy interested in make up)

Sorry the joke, Alicia, it's Fri, so thought of ending my day with a smile. =p

ciao mummies/daddies, TGIF!

Alicia, HFMD is scary. Too bad it's not like one time tio then forever immune. Take care. Maybe drink some manuka honey in water to sooth your throat a bit? At least sounds like the worst is over.

Akk,I think if I see daddy put on makeup then my eyes will really pop out.

hi Akk and Jenny,

thank you for the info!

Hi mummies, i also working near raffles. Im at Cecil Street, can walk to meet u all for lunch. Im flexible - 12 pm or 1 pm.
im leaving my number here cos im afraid i dun log in so often n may miss out the arrangment. My number is 97939475.

I will also be attending the gathering on 12th June, Sat at Carol's place. Can't wait to let Baby Faith meet other babies..

Haf a gd weekend to all. =)
Will log in again soon!
Im knocking off work soon - hurray.. phew!

Love, 1xmummy

ainsley,
nn fever oki liao? shd nt b so many days wan.

ivy,
u take care too.

btw, the expo got the raycop booth leh...
price is 338 or 328 wiv free filter, plus 10% discount hee....got pink,blue,white n red.

Manu, cayenne, my Hse is 4A,104sqm. My Reno is a major 'surgery'.. Lol.. Renovating every inch man. Haha. He is still doing it so I hv no pic to show leh. N he oso hasn't quote me yet. Bt for my case, my hb will oso gt his workers to do some of the job. So prices may vary.

Carol, her fever dwn alr. Thks. I saw the raycop booth. He wana give me 15% leh. Bt I nv buy. Hehe

I wana buy the parklon playmat bt hor, will still use often after bb turns 1yr old?

For those looking for Reno ideas, you might want to look at Bryan Wong's blog also.

http://bryanwong.sg/home-decor-3-loft-living/

Ainsley,
We hv 1 parklon playmat and I think we will use for quite a while, mainly as a floor mat in our akk room after some point. This is our plan at the moment.

Shokel-no le.. No good deals.. Onli avent n first yr got 20%..then spend 30 n above can have 5 off wif the voucher.. Nothing man..

<font color="aa00aa">hi miu: erm , then i dun wana go liao, wil go taka n shop... gss shoppin woohoo... but only can go for awhile then come bk must feed bb liao... haiz... </font>

Any babies crossing their fingers? My baby loves to cross her fingers, don't know why. I joked with hubby maybe she's crossing her fingers for mummy to strike 4d. Haha.

4067208.jpg

<font color="aa00aa"> pauline: rae is so cute!! heheh.... tomolo wack 4d then!!!! heheh..
think tomolo i go mh fair at expo to chk it out! hope wont be so crowded!!</font>

Morning ladies!! Those going to expo and town, do enjoy shopping ya !!! I still thinking should go check out Gucci Sales or not, any1 had went?

Morning! Anyone in the same boat as me? Working today... haizz...

Joanna(juzamum)
No Mami poko. Only Huggies, Pampers, Drypers, Sealer &amp; EQ. Tot I saw Nepia too - $14 per pack. Still ex to me.

Wei Ting
Hey so thrilled to see someone here!
But I bet you're working half day rite? I'm in
full day leh...but Monday off (this part I like!)

Ainsley
Haha, I'm like that too... so dark at nite, surf internet thru my sony ericsson tiny phone. At least iphone bigger screen.

Re : NUK teats
Hi, anyone know the difference between stage 1 medium hole &amp; stage 2 medium hole ?
How abt stage 1 large hole &amp; stage 2 large hole ?
If bb reach 6mths &amp; above, still can use stage 1 teats ?
My bb still on medium hole, dunno shld change to large hole ? Can I still use stage 1 large hole ?
Thks !

Hapy Bday Carol !!!

haha... yeah smalldreams, I'll make you feel even better - I reached workplace at 7am, gonna knock off at least earliest 5pm and working normal hours on monday again...

ultimate sian-ness to the max!!

Wei Ting
how come monday also working? what r yr working hrs like? Oh well, what to do, FTWM must earn $ mah...just bear with it lor ....

smallreams, working hours 0830-1800 hrs but no fixed hours due to events.. yah what to do? thats why now considering to leave.. sigh..

Weiting, nw raining n nn sleeping fr 10+ till nw. Bt I still cnnt slp leh. Lol....

Dream, tats the gd thing abt iPhone. =) at least gt something to keep me entertained.

Nuk teat:
mstan, the stage 2 nuk teat hole size is about the same as stage 1. That time, my boy on milk strike so I tested different teats and Stage 2 flow is slightly faster.

The shape of the teat is different though. Stage 2 teat is bigger and longer so supposed to suit the changes to baby's mouth now that it's much bigger compared to newborn time. If you've been using M teat, should continue with M. L hole is much bigger and faster, that time my boy keep choking on it. Hope that helps!

pauline, your raelynn so cute! Can cross fingers some more. Never seen my bb cross fingers leh. Usually he hold his hands tight like a fist, look more like doraemon...

Wei Ting
Where r u located?...
where i am, not raining yet..but rather dark outside... wah, events more xiong...hopefully the $$ you get is good too

Mstan
rhyea is rite... the bigger the stages no, the bigger the size of the teats. I'm still using sage 1. My lil A's mouth still so small...

smalldreams, at Suntec.. sigh, $$ not fantastic thats why.. =(
now looking forward to knock off time so tt can spend time with my big baby &amp; small baby...

lynn, i seldomhv chance to go town (working in clementi) unless got course....

when i saw this course i m attending at iras, was so happy cos know afew mummies working tat area....who knws now venue changed to smu..

but i can go breakfast with hubby on that day...this can happen only when i hv courses in town area once in a blue moon....

Wei Ting
but yr location is good... so central

Yeah..i'm looking forward for hubby &amp; kids to fetch me too later on...after that maybe go MIL's place.

manUtd
Not sure if you missed my post. Think we cud be staying in the same estate ?

smalldreams, I think i missed your post...where u staying?

Weiting &amp; canopyhaze, we can meet for lunch on 14th since I will be at city hall area insted of novena...pls let me know if u are free k...anyone else wanna join us on that day too...should be around citylink,ms or suntec area...

Mummies and daddies, know of any nice tze char place? Preferably w air con? Meeting friends tonight but short of idea where to eat... Lol...

hi mummies/daddies,
just tried feeding my baby girl fomula milk to try if she likes, (cos im thinking of weaning her off bm)
Gave her Mamil Gold for 6 mth and above, she drank 50 ml and started to cry for the next 1 hour and vomitted some milk twice.
Then we started to hear she got phelgm in her throat as she sobs. Then noticed little dots on her body (sparse dots), and dense rashes covered the whole neck area (folds and all) and her lips looked red n swollen..
Dunno why liddat - we think she is sensitive to it.. and her body has reaction.
She drank FM before (before she turned 3 mths) but it was Friso brand(for 1 - 6 mths), but no such reaction leh..
Then on, she on bm everyday.
Today I wanted to let her try Mamil.
So sad.. like its my fault again for causing her to suffer.
She will turn 6 mths in 1 week time.

Im gg to call Dumex on Mon for advices... Praying hard that the things that caused her discomfort will disappear once she wakes up from her nap..
Trying to tink what else might have caused her the reaction..
Anyone have any advice or info to share on this
?
=( Kinda puzzled and helpless.

1xMummy,

Y dun u bring her to the doc first? Cause smtime allergy does affect the airway... PD should b close now, bring her the the family doc first.

my boy down with fever and cough..could it be due to teething? teething will have cough? he next week gg jab but now dunno can go anot already..