(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Cayenne, Wow.. Ftwm really nt ez.. *salute*
u staying wif ur mil? Hmm.. I think ur bb will recognise mummy no matter wat de.. Spend more time with ur bb during weekends.. *hugs*

oh yahz, forgot to add tt during the 1st 2 days when bb clearly shows preference of me, my mil will be announcing to the whole world (ok, i'm exaggerating.. she's like telling the entire family - my bils, sils, their kids, the maids) tt bb strongly prefer me, recognised me, etc.. and it's NOT gd..

was thinking if i shld tell the whole family tt now bb seems to prefer her.. which is NOT gd.. *hrumpf*

yahz.. staying with my inlaws since married... regret lohz!! shld have got a place of my own after marriage.. or worst case before i was pregnant.. sighz..

i'd recently found a place, but will only be able to move in end of year.. i noe it's at least a target.. but i really cant stand staying with the in laws... n everytime i reminded my hubby tt i cant wait to move out, he wasnt very happy.. hrumpf!

always feel tt my hubby dun side me whenever there're conflicts between me n my in laws.. sianz.

cayenne, can understand how you feel.. yah like what Ainsley say, try to spend more time with bb lor, no choice.. to make up for the lost time spent at work.. your mil probably dont mean it this way, its just that maybe not tactful enuf.. *hugs*

i will also be going back work this coming tues le, & just now my mum was telling me on monday night both she & my dad come my house to bring bb over to their house so that I can prepare for work the next day.. the thought of that makes me tear.. i told my mum that i am very sad.. she say she will take good care of bb, ask me not to worry.. but its just not the taking care only lor.. haiz and dont know how is the workload going to be when i go back and will i have time to pop by my mum's place every evening to see bb... =(

cayenne i understand. whenever my #1 prefers me my mom would snap at him say ya la u always go stick to mama wan la... i was thinking hello if he don stick to me who shld he stick to. hee it feels really good to know ur child sticks to u.

grandmas are a strange breed eh... my MIL will also be bu shuang if bb doesnt look at her when she's carrying him. n she'll keep SHOUTING in his face so he'll look at her... so irritating i find.

then she say scared bb next time wun recognise her.. she wanna come visit everyday!! *faint*

cayenne, I understand how u feel! Sometimes wonder if they know what they are saying or not. My mil sometimes tell my bb 'aiyo ur mummy dun wan u'! I am dammm pissed!!!

Date: 17 Apr 2010 (Sat)

Time: 2pm - 5pm

1. Calamari + bb + hb + daughter
2. Ainsley + bb
3. Hemmie + bb
4. Roxy + bb + hubby + son + helper (oops i bring so many people along :p)
5. genesis + bb
6. jaclee + bb (may be)
7. Laureen + bb
8. Justalamb + bb + hubby
9. baby_shea + bb + hubby
10. Lileen + no 1 & 2 + ? (TBC)
11. Yunzz + bb + hubby
12. Miumiu + bb + hubby (TBC)
13. Augleo + bb
14. novety + bb
15. mtdt + bb + ? (TBC)
16. alicia_cho + bb + ?
17. Weiting + bb + ? (TBC)
18. Liling + bb
19. Happymummy + bb (TBC)

Happymummy: i pm u my address liao

i think they just enjoy the feeling tt bb wants them... but i think they shld just remember tt WE are the mothers afterall lohz..

and the husbands shld help to remind their moms lohz!!

Issues between mil n us, our hubby must step in n help us, if not the relationship no good not our prob cos who ask them so passive dun voice out then we voice out ourselves lor.

calamari, im confirmed going over to your place tomorrow... but will reach after 2pm definitely.. only me & bb will be going, hubby working.. =)

Lol.. Think visit once a while like once a week kind gt Less conflicts. Then r/s better oso.. Hubby wun gt stuck in middle n kena arrow by either side. Heehee

ya ainsley agree w u.. 相见容易,同住难

actually we dun grow up w our in laws so we not used to their operating system.. same thing our hb oso wont b that used to our OS at home.. so whichever side cause disagreement or discontentment, the one in charge of that side must b middleman, if not sure will bear a bit of grudge and that will escalate.. having said that i sometimes also dun agree w my mil but i keep quiet so that my hb got more peace then i will secretly du lan for a while.. wahahah!!

ainsley : i got some in my fridge from the v v v good days when he will let me concuss till morn then i will b so engorged then can pump many many.. haa.. i dun intend to store that much cos fresh ebm has more antibodies than frozen ones.. the freezing kills away some.. so i was thinkin the cereal meal would haf substituted away one feed then i'll express n keep for next cereal feed? u got my drift? dunno workable anot

so sad, dun think tml i can go calamari open hse le. No 1 came back fm sch wif cough. So cannot bring him there. Else later pass to all babies. No one to help to look aft him. Sad, sad. Tot can meet up wif so many mummies.

ains : u sleepin le mah? haha.. rem to da bao kayla when possible!! hahaa.. yah i think i will pump before cereal too! but dunno got time anot... one day can eat two cereal meal isit?

been back to work for some weeks..
getting used to it le..
argh dropping dropping dropping hair..
its very very very scary..
im scare it wont stop!

Luwen, hw cm u nt gg tmr? Initially only intro. Like 1 spoon only.. Then slowly increase. Substitute one a day 1st. Nt 2 so fast la. Bt I eill wait till she abt 6 mths..

calamari i might not be bringing no1 down tmr.. f no1 not going, then will be just me n baby... n i will be going out alone first time with baby, excited n ganchiong!

ains : me not zz too.. haha.. wah.. so sweet a mama ah.. really pei fu u can sahm for so long lo! i got lump inside.. keep coaxing reyes to zuk more but he mah bok liaoz.. sigh.. pain pain pain.. dunno why..

i wan to go tom too! but too packed oredi.. sat is go my in laws.. then sun go my place.. then tom i still got house warming to go to.. n my in laws r at woodlands lo.. think it will b super fun tom! =( enjoy yourselves k!!

min : i haven intro cereal yet.. same as ainsley.. will wait.. but mayb i will try when he is 24 weeks, rather than calendar 6 mths..

roxy : my son the Ah gou lou become bei chia lou oredi..! hahaa.. does that mean the gugu can buy lagi more things for him? ahhaa.. i hope dun be expressway loh!

MIL
Sigh, I got issues with mine too mostly because they are not pro BF. But hubby is always caught in the middle so in the end, I decided to be SAHM and hubby also supported cos tired of hearing the complaints I think. ;)

Cayenne-tamade! U r in the same plight as mi! I can so understand how u feel lo.. Mil like to carry bb into their room n pat him to zz.. Pls.. Mi oredi seldom c bb cuz whole day At work.. When back.. Juz wanna c bb n they hav to carry him into their room! Damn dl lo!
N mil oso like to shout boi boi when mi playing or carrying him. So that he will look at her.. Come on.. U hav whole day oredi lo.. Mi juz wanna a little time oso can't.. Sigh.. Beli tired wif all these..

Sianz.. Mi got a little cough.. Hope will b oki then mi can go tmr! But will b late.. Mayb 3+..
Calamari- stil oki for u?

Yunzz- where exactly u stay? Mayb can long bang if I gg..

Nn has Been slping till nw!! Finally... Dun need to lelong her le. Haha..

Luwen, I may nt wait till exactly 6 mths oso. Anytime ard there n see tat she's ready, I will give. Today I put a spoon towards her n she tried to open her mouth. I wonder if this is 'the sign'.. Lol..

Liling, np! See u later. =)

Btw, healthy times gt cereal for 4mths onwards. Can buy if u wana start earlier..

morning mummies, pumping n catching up w the post again.. haha...

RE: spare the rod..
i tink at times need to use abit of "force".. e.g. my #1 when she starts to walk, she loves to climbs on the railings.. i try explain to her but she cant understand.. so whenever she does that, i will count to 3 n if she doesnt come down, i hit her leg till she comes down.. after 1-2 times.. she knows she cant do thst.. so if she tries to test water by climbing, i will count 3 by 3, she will comes down..

however, now she's coming 3 yrs old, it's much better as she starts to understand better n can better reason w her..

calamari, the terrible 2 will be over soon... my girl terrible 2 sort of ended when she's 2 yrs 7mths... now i feel that she much better to handle...

sandy, u grounded for 6 yrs.. i grounded for 2 yrs already buay tahan, went for 1st trip before my girl turns 2 and preggie w #2...

now hoping to go for another trip within these few months.. realie cannot tahan liao...

Luwen, bf cannot eat stringray meh? y arh?

anyway, i eat everything cos if like #1 i tbf for almost 2 yrs then i would have a very restrictive diet.. :p

i remember a mummy was saying that at IFC the babies r fed on rocker.. i was pleasantly surprised when i went up the IFC during lunch time ( i dun go up to check) to pass some milk bottles n found the teacher carrying my girl the way most mummy carry n feeding my girl...

i tink the teachers in IFC do spoilt my girl cos she's the youngest there... hahha

Hi Ivy...

Thk on behalf for my fren for the order of clips..

Hope u like it. I bou the cow (very nice) and also becos my gal is born in the yr of OX,hee....

cayenne (cayenne) : I understand wat u feel. initally when i have my 1st boy, my mil act as though my boy is her son. Whenever i carry or my mum carry, she quickly snatched him away. Then i complained to my hubby and try to stay in the room as long as possible so that she could not touch him. She even quarrel with my mum just cos i decided to let my mum take care of him. Sian... The worst thing is i'm still staying with them now... my BTO flat only comes earliest end of the yr... But luckily my sil gave birth 2.5 mths after my boy is born. She diverted her attention to him.
Now situation better le, she dun dare to mess up with me ...

Sandy, u take care...

Lol Ainsley, I'll pinch nn too! Hehe see u later

ice: I certainly hope her t2 will b over soon!

Yiqi: I pm u my addy liao

roxy: oh no marchmake ah? Haha

Lileen, weiting: next time k?