(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

calamari can pm ur add? will pop by if possible

ainsley u may wanna start to intro bottle. my #1 i intro bottle at abt 4mth n he rejects bottle totally. n he would starve himself till i come home from work. though u sahm but surely will intro fm wan ma... so better start bottle training early

ainsley.. ya... preserve.. I am nn will go back to the schedule soon..

luwen.. ya.. bb got the teochew look .. wahahah... very fair.. and so cute .. the pic in the fb..

I will try to upload all your pic in my blog over the weekend..

Mummies.. who wants to share.. can post here ya.. will upload to my blog this weekend hehehe

joanna, i used to comment on FB.. but think its not very nice to my hubby, FB a lot of not-so-close friends that can see the comments, now i seldom put already..

ainsley, i'm staying beside a school also.. their daily assembly always at open area, so always got loud loud microphone.. i sleep with air con on, so can filter out a bit.. imagine no aircon. sometimes it rains, and they don't have assembly, the teachers are still talking thru that stupid PA system! really curse and swear man... i keep saying want to write complain letter to MOE, i wonder whether its of any use. Last time lagi worse, dunno the discipline master or principal will lecture the students EVERY day ok! for 15 mins!! kns...! got so many things to scold ah!
not sure if i'm in a position to advise this, coz i bottlefeed, not TBF. according to my colleague who TBF, she gradually skip one feed by one feed if her bb wakes up in the night. her bb will wake up in the night, she will pat her back to sleep again. initially she will cry, so has to persevere with bb for an hour trying to make her go back to sleep again. This will tell her that no feeding at night..its a long struggle, but if you are SAHM, i think you can 'play' with that one hour. But working mum will become panda, keke.. then would suggest bottlefeed the last feed at night. Since ainsley prefer to TBF, you can try my colleague's method?
In fact, I also practise this with my girl as well, when she wakes up at night sometimes..
I depend on timing also, after 5 if she wakes up again i will feed her, coz its her reward for tahan thru the night.. :p

the infant formula, according to my PD, can still be used beyond 6 mths to about 9 mths.. so if anyone wants to switch to stage 2, can start at 6 mths and alternate feed first (i.e. one feed stage 1 one feed stage 2). That is what my PD says..

ainsley: agree with mushloom, yah...think maybe in the day try intro bottle once, cos one day will intro fm one. I got a friend, never intro bottle cos sahm. She had a hard time getting bb to drink milk after 1.5 years old as her ss was dwindling and bb refused to drink any milk through bottle. Fed her by cup but could only take very little.

calamaei, mushloom, i dun intend to intro bottle at all.. n i may not intro fm in these 1 or 2 yrs oso leh. mayb after 1 or 2 yr old i will gt her to use cup liao, i wana skip bottle totally. lol

Jaclee, ya la!! Somemore nw gt loud music! Think exercise or wat. Sianz...
I read online abt babies grazing in the day. Nw I try to stick to at least 3 hrs in the day n see hw.. The grazing started when my dad came for visit n I constantly need to b in the car n nn hates car. Then I frequently latch her whenever in car. Nw I trying to stp the grazing n see wat happens.

Calamari, thks..

ains : grazing!!! hahaa.. somemore so qiao oiur babies r lil moomoos...

at 1st i tried btl feeding cos my hb wans to b able to feed him.. he was ok till i tot of letting him try fm.. big mistake.. he'll merlion out the fm and from then he hates the bottle.. inside put ebm he oso dun wan. i see the whole bottle ebm so wasted that i made milo out of it to drink. wahahah!! i think i wan to skip the bottle too.. now i got avent 125ml btls still BNIB lo.. that time got someone wans to buy isit? haa

the prob i haf is that he relies too much on me to soothe himself.. cannot zz wan to zuk.. stomach not well oso wan to zuk.. how to teach him to self soothe ah?

Ainsley, last nite Braydon waking up schedule worst then previous nite. At 5am, i was so tired wanted to just pat him to sleep but failed. His crying get louder and louder. After feed then he happily go to sleep. Aiya, better satisfy him if want a good sleep (i mean a good 2 hour sleep)

Jeanie, congrates, Hope u get the unit that u eyed
Since it's a rare chance to go out with hb alone aka pak tor, can take this chance to talk to him nicely abt ur expectation on him as a father and husband. Tell him how xin ku u r and it is all worth it if only he could show appreciation and praise u sometimes for the hard work. And maybe talk to him abt how he can help out in the house and with the children. Give him specific tasks cos maybe he likes to help but dunno how to go abt doing cos he sees that u r so capable and has handle everything so well by yourself. Best is talk over in a serious and calm way then he will listen and understand. Hope my lao tu advice helps

Luwen, use thumb? Haha... I didn't intro pacifier coz I scare my boy @ IFC no one entertain him if drop. So I also dunno when he start to self soothe by using his thumb. Quite convenient even drop he can 'pick' up by himself hahaha....

Luwen. Nn can slp w/o suckling oso. Bt gtta carry her n walk walk, sing sing, pat pat. Lol. Like she normally will take a nap at 10.30am. I gtta faster put her to slp b4 too late. Lol. Once skip nap, big trouble. She will wan latch to slp.
U oso wana skip bottle totally? Gd gd.. Gt somebody can share experience le. Heehee..
U carry ur boy can put him to slp?

Liling, u same as me n luwen ah. Heehee.. Tat day the 15mins interval super shack. N I din slp cos I din wana slp then wake up n slp n wake up. Lol.. Lucky gt my iPhone entertain me. U bth go buy iPhone la. Can watsapp me N chat when bb awake. Haha!

Ainsley, i also skipping bottles. Only first month i use cos supply very low, so pump to stimulate supply. After ss enough, i dun use anymore cos me lazy lar, more work only. Hehe.

Ainsley, 3 of us can be wee hours chat partners! Also the panda club menbers.

See so many ppl using iphone and blackberry me also tempted to go buy one. Me like so outdated liao... ha

liling,
lol. same same.. i also lazy.. imagine waking up in the middle of the night and bb crying and gtta go and start warming the milk. NN sure will b fully awake by then and once she fully awake, she will b awake for an hour or so.. and then all the washing and sterilising. i m really lazy man... and again, I dun like to store milk oso.. hehee..
yaya.. can see each other in msn also.. Go and get iphone la.. it's the "in" thing..
haha.. you gg to calamari's plc?

talking about storing milk, my fren's fridge broke down that day. Luckily she spot some milk bags getting soft. She immediately transfer everything to her mum's plc but not enuff space so gtta throw 2 boxes away..
Mummies who are storing milk, pls take note of your fridge. make sure it's close tightly at all time.. =)

genesis : my boy dun fancy sucking his thumb for long.. he plays with it only.. wont sleep one..

ains : yah.. only if i rock him.. unless my aunt or mum sarong rock him then he will sleep without latching.. ya lo! skip nap big trouble.. he will b super cranky then will zuk fast n furious to try to sleep.. haha.. wah lau.. i catch him go nap sometimes catch until v tired..

Liling : i oso never buy iphone or bb.. i still using my omnia.. hahaa.. use si bei long and drop super many times liaoz.. haha..

Date: 17 Apr 2010 (Sat)

Time: 2pm - 5pm

1. Calamari + bb + hb + daughter
2. Ainsley + bb
3. Hemmie + bb
4. Roxy + bb + hubby + son + helper (oops i bring so many people along :p)
5. genesis + bb
6. jaclee + bb (may be)
7. Laureen + bb
8. Justalamb + bb + hubby
9. baby_shea + bb + ?
10. Lileen + no 1 & 2 + ? (TBC)
11. Yunzz + bb + hubby
12. Miumiu + bb + hubby (TBC)
13. Augleo + bb
14. novety + bb
15. mtdt + bb + ? (TBC)
16. alicia_cho + bb + ?
17. Weiting + bb + ? (TBC)
18. Liling + bb

hello im back! yes! i managed to get high floor! woots!!

liling, thanks alot for your advise! was actually planning to do so but both of us were too engrossed on the units! then i totally forget about it.. shall try another time.

haiyo! iphone is so tempting!! but me gotta wait till july.. soooo loonngg..

Jeanie, congrats.. I still waiting for suitable unit myself.. Wish me luck..
Hw come wait till July? Call them up n ask them to waive the upgrade fee la.

I may not be able to go to calamari's gathering le. My Hubby not free to drive us there. Anyone going from the east? Then we cAn take cab down together.

jeanie - congrats!! then u sure beli bsi from now onwards..
iphone is good... buy la buy la..

hey.. my bb oredi starting to zz thru the nite.. yeah!!

ainsley, yes! hope you get your ideal unit soon!!! cuz starhub say my contract haven one yr yet.. cuz i just renew last yr.. they very 'niao' de..

miumiu, i also wanna buy iphone!! but gotta wait.. now haven busy la. cuz its BTO. estimate to complete ard 2014...........................

good tt Tristan is able to sleep thr the night!! you can have more rest le!

jeanie - oic.. haha.. but beli happie hor?? can imagine lor..
faster faster faster buy!! then we can watsapp each other!!

ya.. these 2 nites juz wake up and pump.. but he wake up earlier..

miumiu, yah lor! super happy! now thinking how to renovate liao.. even tho its still an empty land.. hhahaa

miumiu n ainsley, i also hope can faster buy! you gals making me gun cheong. wahahaha

Sorry for the late updates..

Date: 17 Apr 2010 (Sat)

Time: 2pm - 5pm

1. Calamari + bb + hb + daughter
2. Ainsley + bb
3. Hemmie + bb
4. Roxy + bb + hubby + son + helper (oops i bring so many people along :p)
5. genesis + bb
6. jaclee + bb (may be)
7. Laureen + bb
8. Justalamb + bb + hubby
9. baby_shea + bb + hubby
10. Lileen + no 1 & 2 + ? (TBC)
11. Yunzz + bb + hubby
12. Miumiu + bb + hubby (TBC)
13. Augleo + bb
14. novety + bb
15. mtdt + bb + ? (TBC)
16. alicia_cho + bb + ?
17. Weiting + bb + ? (TBC)
18. Liling + bb

ainsley, i stay near parkway parade.. where does liling stays? will the cab be too cramped for 3mummises + 3 babies?

ainsley - tks le.. reali happie.. urs will oso soon.. dun worrie...

jeanie - ha!! can start tinking wat u wanna do lo.. so good!! then no nid to stay wif in laws??
that is DAMN GOOD lor.. hee!!

miumiu, in laws? NNNNNOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (lucky my hb nv comes to this forum.) over my dead body to stay with in laws! i did stayed over before i got preggy for half a yr. anyway, my hb knows im an ultimate fussy person and i cnt get along well with his bro. so its better for us to stay ourselves.

sandy, i agree lor. for me, staying with ils means more freedom from my family. but hor, cuz im a very fussy person, so its better to stay ourselves. even my mum also say im the 'ma fan' type. she also hope i can find my own plc.

sandy - i agree wif u... sometimes good to have another person to help out..

jeanie - reali?? u so ma fan?? how ma fan? u got jie pi isit??

miumiu and sandy, if friend friend i okay. if staying together then different thing liao. and yes. i got jie pi. then i cant stand them very noisy, unhygiene n untidy. they like to slam the door which i dun underestand why! the bil got 3 kids ageing 5 n 6. kids generally are playful. then they everyday scold scold scold, hit hit hit. mother scold, father scold, maid scold, kids cry cry cry. imagine i got preggy n still stay there? i'll go crazy in few moments. so once i got preggy, i came back to my mum's plc. not came back. its RUN back. haahahahha

jus finished pumping... i also lazy to pump and store but no choice, feelin engorged then bb stil nt time to feed yet, gonna pump.. also wana increase supply.. tt time i tried sacred nursin tea, it does wks, but ex so me stil taking gnc fenugreek on and off... i hate capsules, so big and hard to swallow...

ainsley: oh u usin comfort, erm, i saw e sample of comfort like no gd lei.. so i wana try active instead... cos its thinner than MP then ard the same price if on offer...

sharon: erm, tks, i wana try atcive instead... hehhe...

luwen: erm, tt time my frd lookin for avent bottles, she gt it liao.. so no need le... kamsia..

erm, wed i bought bb for his 2nd dose of 6-1, he is 3.5mths , at 6.1kg and 66cm liao... i asked pd abt the stage 2 FM ,she said to intro after at 7mths, lat them take the cereal at 6mths 1st, step by step... and also, pd say its ok to drink 10-20ml of water daily regardless if tbf or tfm, cos need to get bb to get used to drinkin plain water, otherwise nx time reject liao , headache...

but me stil hven give bb water yet, later sure try to give him abit, see if he wana drink, an hr after his feed wil be better....

erm, ya monday gatherin isit stil on? wah, so many ppl gg calamari hse tomolo, rem to take more pics of bb and mummies too... otherwise chat so long also duno who and who... wahhahah...

oh ya , any mummies here csec wound, recover nicely liao ma? i mean the line will fade nicely ma? mine stil stickin the plaster, doc say stick till 4mths... i see the line like nicer liao... but the tummy line stil nt fading hor..? tummy stil gt a little... haiz... cannot return to my previous weight lor, all jeans also cant wear.. think bfin no use lei, stil wont slim dwn one... whahaha... think by then i wana slim dwn, plannin for #2 liao.. heheehhe....

oh ya, iasked who is selina yeo in FB... someone PM me say its ling le..... tks ya... but i also duno who PM me... whahaha....

Yunzz, liling stay simei.. I meeting her ard 1.30 at my blk. U wana go with us? Let me knw then see hw we arrange..

Or is ther anyone stay near parkway parade?
Miu, tanjong rhu near? If near can lompang yunzz oso?

lileen's open hse:

need to cfm attendance so that can prepare n make arrangements. Can let me noe if onzz?

1. Sabz + bb
2. Luzwen + bb

correct not huh? Remember 2 mummies mention onzz.

Mtdt, ainsley wat abt u guys?

Any others? Pls add on. If have at least 4 mummies then we carry on wif the plans.

wooh.. it's been a long long long time since i last logged in to motherhood forum.. came back to work on monday.. time really flies while u're at work, n i feel i hadnt had much time with bb..

7am: woke up and prepare myself for work + put thawed fbm into bottles for my mil to feed bb
8.15am: leave home for work
9am - 11.15am: working
11.15am - noon: express milk at work
noon - 2pm: tabao lunch and go back home to look at bb (this arrangement is for this wk nia, just to make sure bb is ok)
2pm - 6.30pm: working
6.30pm - 7pm: express at work
7pm: head home
7.45pm: reach home
7.45pm - 8.30pm: bathe + eat dinner + prepare for nite feeds
8.30pm: play with bb
9pm: getting bb to sleep
9.30pm - 10pm: free time
10pm - 3am: sleep (occassionally wake up to help hubby pacify bb for his 1st nite feed)
3am - 4am: express at home + preparing for next nite feed
4am - 5am: sleep
5am: feed bb
5.30am - 7am: sleep

sighz, everyday only half hr play time with bb..

and now complain time...

the 1st 2 days after i started work, i think bb misses me abit.. so my mil (who is helping me to take care bb) was 'sighing' away tt bb recognised me n wants me over her. today i went back to see bb during lunch, i noticed tt bb started to prefer my mil over me.. and my mil seemed happy abt it..

i noe it'll be easier for her to look after if bb prefers her over me.. but i cant stand the fact tt she's happy tt bb chose her n not me.. afterall, i'm the mother lohz! feeling sad tt bb seems to prefer her to me today..

also, last nite after i came home from work, i quickly warmed up the dinner so that can eat n play with bb while my mil carried him in the living room. but was sad tt my mil actually carried bb away to my sil (staying next door).. i was thinking i'm the mother, i worked whole day n didnt see much of bb... why instead of letting me n bb spend more time, she wanna carried her to my sil next door?!

just cant stand my mil so possessive over MY bb..
and my husband is saying i'm being unreasonable. he's always siding his family. i always feel like i'm one against the entire family (since his brothers are staying very near my mil, and always back for dinner)..