(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

Morning! Sporty i check my boy gums noting coming out le. Yesterday nite only drink 2oz...mmmm...really dont know what's wrong. May b i try mix new formula 2 for him. He's on enfac 2 now. Can i mix enfac with dumex?

Talking about dog, my dog also become 3rd class citizen now. Use to give him tummy rub now i sometimg no time to even give him a pat. :p

Kindermusik Trial Class at $20/baby for 45 mins.
Time and Location to be confirmed.
Need not be at Tanglin Mall, can be at our own venue, so I suggest a mini Nov mummy gathering for this since it can be our own venue.
Alternatively, if you guys still prefer Tanglin Mall, then I guess it's fine too.

OR, if most mummies agree to the trial class to be held during our next gathering, then it'll be
at Yishun Shaughnessy..keke.

Here goes: (need more babies to make it work, so do consider cos usual trial class is $30)
1. sporty (ok with any venue on 31/7)
2. myboyjovan
3. Ardenz
4. MM6J (ok with any venue on 31/7)
5. Ashley (prefers West Coast but ok for other 2 venues too. Ok for 31st July, 12pm)
6. Ayukie
7. funne
8. mitsy
9. swanston (if on weekends after june)
10. adelynn (tanglin or yishun)
11. 1sttimemummy (prefers tanglin)
12. zentan
13. sponge
14. starrz (yishun 31/7)
15. devlina
16. emily_ngo
17. Velo (tanglin or yishun)
18. dingdong
19. Nicole (tanglin or yishun)
20. ariesgal_76 (prefers tanglin)
21. Shihui (okie with any venue on 31/7)
22. Bidosoh(yishun)

Morning mummies and TGIF!

Yesterday rush back home to open my bb mouth to chck got red spots or ulcer or not but she dun wan to open her mouth let me see leh.

Wah a lot of u all got dogs hor..

------------------------------------------------------------
A Singapore Motherhood Portal for the Singapore Parents: Year 2009 Mums: (2009/11) November 2009 MTB
------------------------------------------------------------
Need not be at Tanglin Mall, can be at our own venue, so I suggest a mini Nov mummy gathering for this since it can be our own venue.
Alternatively, if you guys still prefer Tanglin Mall, then I guess
it's fine too.

OR, if most mummies agree to the trial class to be held during our next gathering, then it'll be at Yishun Shaughnessy..keke.

Here goes: (need more babies to make it work, so do consider cos usual
trial class is $30)
2. myboyjovan
3. Ardenz
5. Ashley (prefers West Coast but ok for other 2 venues too. Ok for
31st July, 12pm)
6. Ayukie
7. funne
8. mitsy
12. zentan
13. sponge
14. starrz (yishun 31/7)
15. devlina
16. emily_ngo
18. dingdong
22. Bidosoh(yishun)
23. Pei Pei (ok with any location - hope my hubby in town on 31/7)

Hi Angeline,

have you ordered the above for the mothers from Nov MTB thread? If not, can add 1 more order for me? So sorry, juz saw your BP ;p

MBJ, hope you don't mind me collecting from you..
btw, for the kindermusik trial, can both parents be present w bb?

Buffalo Food flask
0.5L S$27.00 while limited stock last, otherwise S$33.00

1. Cass
2. Raerae
3. cljl
4. Eastgal
5. Jane
6. Chenmama
7. ashley
8. Adelynn
9. myboyjovan
10. tanly
11. 1sttimemummy
12. Jazz
13. carolorac

it's fine too.

OR, if most mummies agree to the trial class to be held during our next gathering, then it'll be at Yishun Shaughnessy..keke.

trial class is $30)
2. myboyjovan
3. Ardenz
31st July, 12pm)
6. Ayukie
7. funne
8. mitsy
12. zentan
13. sponge
14. starrz (yishun 31/7)
15. devlina
16. emily_ngo
18. dingdong
22. Bidosoh(yishun)
24. Shirlin (31/7 - tanglin)

gd e morning... yesterday on ML nw need to read so much to catch up wat i missed yesterday! hahahaha....

sporty, no la.. too long flight to Melbourne liao... jetstar sure not comfy de lo... i rather go SQ... but more ex lo..

Re swimming, brought my gal to the pool exactly 6 mths.. but then due to not wearin thermal wear n abit of wind, we always limit a max of 10 mins nia...

it's fine too.

trial class is $30)
2. myboyjovan
3. Ardenz
31st July, 12pm)
6. Ayukie
7. funne
8. mitsy
12. zentan
13. sponge
14. starrz (yishun 31/7)
15. devlina
16. emily_ngo
18. dingdong
22. Bidosoh(yishun)
25. cljl (wkends preferred bt depending on timing)

it's fine too.

trial class is $30)
2. myboyjovan
3. Ardenz
31st July, 12pm)
6. Ayukie
7. funne
8. mitsy
9. swanston (if on weekends after june, ok with any venue)
12. zentan
13. sponge
14. starrz (yishun 31/7)
15. devlina
16. emily_ngo
18. dingdong
22. Bidosoh(yishun)
26. wendy lim (yishun)

good friday morning ladies

for those with toddlers, just wanna share something : http://www.asiaone.com/News/Education/Story/A1Story20100610-221269.html

superwalker
good to see you in here! oh dear, i hope lil T will get well soon & start drinking again

it's fine too.

trial class is $30)
2. myboyjovan
3. Ardenz
31st July, 12pm)
6. Ayukie
7. funne
8. mitsy
12. zentan
13. sponge
14. starrz (yishun 31/7)
15. devlina
16. emily_ngo
18. dingdong
22. Bidosoh(yishun)
26. Agata (Tanglin)

it's fine too.

trial class is $30)
2. myboyjovan
3. Ardenz
31st July, 12pm)
6. Ayukie
7. funne
8. mitsy
12. zentan
13. sponge
14. starrz (yishun 31/7)
15. devlina
16. emily_ngo
18. dingdong
22. Bidosoh(yishun)
26. wendy lim (Yishun)
27. Agata (Tanglin)

paging for angeline.....

wanna ask angeline regarding the buffalo food jar... do you know the name of the shop in HK? I know the mtr but just wondering if you know which exit cos i'm going tomorrow and thought if i have the time, i may pop by to have a look.

it's fine too.

trial class is $30)
2. myboyjovan
3. Ardenz
31st July, 12pm)
6. Ayukie
7. funne
8. mitsy
12. zentan
13. sponge
14. starrz (yishun 31/7)
15. devlina
16. emily_ngo (tanglin or yishun)
18. dingdong
22. Bidosoh(yishun)
26. wendy lim (Yishun)
27. Agata (Tanglin)

it's fine too.

trial class is $30)
2. myboyjovan
3. Ardenz
31st July, 12pm)
6. Ayukie
7. funne
8. mitsy
12. zentan
13. sponge
14. starrz (yishun 31/7)
15. devlina
18. dingdong
22. Bidosoh(yishun)
26. wendy lim (Yishun)
27. Agata (Tanglin)
28. Shers83 (Tanglin)

MBJ_haha i think we all need a bit of chill out corner at the end of the day after work stress..but now I am gald I have very good "destresser" ! My baby!! even when i had a bad day at work, go home see that he smiles at me at the door is more than enough
Sporty_ yes, will explore the place more once i move in ..probably by mid sept bah...

Hi all, I am here.

Carol, I add your name in for now.

Ariesgal, you have a wait a little while OK. I need to go ask my colleague if they know which exit number it is. Once you come out of the exit quite easy to see their poster. The shop is on the second floor, you have to walk up or take the lift up. Stay online. I post later after my MRT taking colleagues tell me.

morning.
updates on kindermusik trial.
i have to wait till sunday when the studio manager is in before i can check on the availability of slots at Tanglin Mall for the month of July.
Also, got to check if there is a maximum cap for babies per lesson cos we have 28 babies for now.

sporty, even fb also recently then created. very stone hor.

velo, can mix different brand of FM together meh?

carol, i don't mind distributing the jars, will arrange again when i receive.

for kindermusik trial, if class is at tanglin branch, adults have to wear socks. no need to bring mats. only one parent allowed.

Ok girls,

I figured out what is my account number. Please transfer funds to POSB account 002-91448-4. Please email me by private message with your transaction code so I can counter check. The amount should be as follows :

S$27.00 for the Food Jar + $4.20 for airmail = S$31.20.

1. Cass
2. Raerae
3. cljl
4. Eastgal
5. Jane
6. Chenmama
7. ashley
8. Adelynn
9. myboyjovan
10. tanly
11. 1sttimemummy
12. Jazz
13. carolorac

Ariesgal, the MRT station is "Lai Chi Kok" and exit is "B", once you come out of the exit, on your left is the busy road and the right are office buildings. They have poster outside the building, should be quite easy to spot it. Happy Shopping.

Oh yah Ariesgal, if you really do come to Lai Chi Kok tomorrow. Take some time to shop in the wholesale center for clothings. Just ask the shop keepers in the area how to get there. There a whole factory building with lots an lots of HK fashion wholesalers, many good bargains there.

mbj, you are right, I should re-calculate the shipping charges. Me blur blur lah. First time doing this. Let me go to the HK post office webby again and recalculate. Come back here and post again

Sorry gals, I divided this time by 13 persons, so here is the revised amount.

S$27.00 for the Food Jar + $2.6 for airmail = S$29.60.

1. Cass
2. Raerae
3. cljl
4. Eastgal
5. Jane
6. Chenmama
7. ashley
8. Adelynn
9. myboyjovan
10. tanly
11. 1sttimemummy
12. Jazz
13. carolorac

Hope everyone can transfer funds in this weekend, then I go buy and ship out early next week.

Also, in case if some last minute opt out, then we recalculate the shipping costs again OK. Hope you understand.

it's fine too.

trial class is $30)
2. myboyjovan
3. Ardenz
31st July, 12pm)
6. Ayukie
7. funne
8. mitsy
12. zentan
13. sponge
14. starrz (yishun 31/7)
15. devlina
18. dingdong
22. Bidosoh(yishun)
26. wendy lim (Yishun)
27. Agata (Tanglin)
28. Shers83 (Tanglin)
29. sinkor (tanglin or west coast)

back from skool excusion with my boy...hot day!

starrz, check ur gal's hands and feet to see whether there's any blisters...blisters are other signs also...

mbj, ya la...ur fb not even under ur own name lor...whahhaha :p

myboyjovan, can mix according to similac nutrionist. She teach me to mix half old milk with half new milk for about a week. or can intro 1 new feed among the old feed. But i told her my boy no like his current milk at all so she say mix. Dont give all new milk directly as body need time to adjust to new milk

it's fine too.

trial class is $30)
2. myboyjovan
3. Ardenz
31st July, 12pm)
6. Ayukie
7. funne
8. mitsy
11. 1sttimemummy (prefers tanglin, ok with 31/7)
12. zentan
13. sponge
14. starrz (yishun 31/7)
15. devlina
18. dingdong
22. Bidosoh(yishun)
26. wendy lim (Yishun)
27. Agata (Tanglin)
28. Shers83 (Tanglin)

for now it looks like :

anything - 10
Tanglin - 6
Yishun - 3
West Coast - eliminated

thanks lots angeline!
i'll transfer and PM you my address too for the shipping.
what's your email?

sporty, yesterday activity, today outing.
jovan is so jealous of athan!!
i put myboyjovan so you guys know it's me ma, save the trouble ma. Haha.

velo, i see. so you changing to dumex?

1sttimemummy, after sunday then i will post up the timing and day available for the trial at tanglin.

Yesterday, I went to get my baby's PR. It took them 6.5 months to approve! I forgot to ask though, why my baby didn't get the blue I/C. Anyone knows if Immigration will mail me the IC card? My hubby n I were asking about how to extend my hubby's PR and Re-entry permit, which expired Nov next year. Since hubby is the sponsor for mine and baby's PR, so we all need to extend at same time next year.

I saw a lot of babies there. A young couple was feeding their baby spinach puree, and the baby cried cause he doesn't like spinach. When the mom put back the spinach in her bag, the baby kept laughing. Haha...

My baby took her passport photos there. Kinda tough to hold baby to sit up, without showing me or my hands and to get baby to look infront. But at least the photos are good, compared to her 2 weeks old photos (to make passport)...cause she was awakened to take photos. At 2 weeks-old, need to hold her carefully, so it's a challenge not to show your hands and show her 2 ears at the same time. So ended up, her passport photos looks like she's a gangster baby, frowning.

Mummies, managed to get the good people at Spiffies to sponsor us starter packs for our next gathering.
And a free talk on the topic "Baby Signing".
Also, more freebies on the way (includes flash cards, personlised hankies, etc)

But need to finalise a date for the gathering to take place.
9th August - National Day?

agata, we can take babies photo at home ourselves to use for the passport right?
i dun think IC so impt they will mail..most likely ask you to go collect.

Myboyjovan, I tried taking babies photo myself at home at 2 weeks, but couldn't see both ears. So i took her to take photos there instead.

agata
6.5 mths? wow... my boy got his PR about a mth if i'm not wrong, 6.5 mths is long..

mbj, I took photo for lil JH at home too, but very hard, coz he's moving his head here and there. u got to make sure he stay still and hold his head from the back to make sure his head is just facing front. u may put him laying in a bouncing net so that u can hold his head to face the camera. remember to put a blanket or towel with the colour required to do so...

<font color="119911">myboyjovan</font>, tanglin mall branch can take so many pple bo? so means no more free baby hand signing class? *blinks innocently* lol! if at tanglin hor, then maybe can find a place large enuff to house us for lunch.

it's fine too.

trial class is $30)
2. myboyjovan
3. Ardenz
31st July, 12pm)
6. Ayukie
7. funne
8. mitsy
12. zentan
13. sponge
14. starrz (yishun 31/7)
15. devlina
18. dingdong
22. Bidosoh(yishun)
26. wendy lim (Yishun)
27. Agata (Tanglin)
28. Shers83 (Tanglin)
30. Lemontee (only weekends available)

for now it looks like :

anything - 10
Tanglin - 6
Yishun - 3
West Coast - eliminated

hehe... finally put up my name...

swanston, that's why i have to check their max cap this sun.
if not, may i suggest, to have our official nov mummy gathering and kindermusik trial together on the same day - with freebies and free talk all in one.

going to bring my boy for his yoga trial now..
mummies..leave your suggestions here ok..

it's fine too.

trial class is $30)
2. myboyjovan
3. Ardenz
31st July, 12pm)
6. Ayukie
7. funne
8. mitsy
12. zentan
13. sponge
14. starrz (yishun 31/7)
15. devlina
18. dingdong
22. Bidosoh(yishun)
26. wendy lim (Yishun)
27. Agata (Tanglin)
28. Shers83 (Tanglin)
31. Jazz (anywhere can)

Mbj, i agree to put all on d same day on 31st July coz 9th aug think I may not be able to make it.

Thanks for organising!!!

Eastgal, thanks confirmed received payment

S$27.00 for the Food Jar + $2.6 for airmail = S$29.60.

1. Cass
2. Raerae
3. cljl
4. Eastgal - paid
5. Jane
6. Chenmama
7. ashley
8. Adelynn
9. myboyjovan
10. tanly
11. 1sttimemummy
12. Jazz
13. carolorac

it's fine too.

trial class is $30)
2. myboyjovan
3. Ardenz
31st July, 12pm)
6. Ayukie
7. funne
8. mitsy
12. zentan
13. sponge
14. starrz (yishun 31/7)
15. devlina
18. dingdong
22. Bidosoh(yishun)
26. wendy lim (Yishun)
27. Agata (Tanglin)
28. Shers83 (Tanglin)
31. Jazz (anywhere can)
32. Cass (only weekends available)

mbj, for previous gathering, nearly gotten Drypers to give us some diapers... but it didn't work out in the end coz too rush for them.. maybe u would like to try again