(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

For washing hands, face and brushing teeth, my confinement lady ask me to use water form the heater wor.

Coconut water:
If it is chilled, pour out the juice and leave at room temperature before taking. Better still still if u can soak it with warm water first. Eat the flesh too

In Malaysia, it is easy to get from road sides and they are not chilled.

Dreams, thanks. Will consider.
ASHM, so the parents Ba-zi or DOB no need?
Only bb particulars? Do you know if we have an english name in mind, will that matter?

Morning
Went to see gynae ytd for my inner thigh pain, he says no cure, will only get worst as bb decend. he told me i'll have to get used to it.

Sporty - I have PM you

Kimifin - For dates for the c-section, he will need both parents' ba zi. For names, baby's DOB is enough. Not sure about the english name part, but i would think no harm letting him know and see what he said. The last time when I said I want only a single name to go with the surname, he told me NO and they dont calculate for such combination....

haha momoko - u wnana know the ending for "jia hao yue yuan" whahhaa i watch liaoz on erm tvb serials hiakz .. **giggles evily**

caffe - whahaha gt like this sia then erm i oso dunno if i can still store my cord blood then cause i gt the gbs also ..

Sporty, not that i wanna C sec.. i scare baby will force me C sec lo... gynae say if head circumference more than 36cm nd to C sec liao

Oh ya, one more thing about my mil. She don't believe in confinement as she did not enjoy the privilage of being taken care of when she was in the confinement month. She said she managed on her own with her 3 kids. Didn't get to eat ant bu stuff as no time to prepare. No wonder she was so unhappy doing confinement for me last time. Glad this time I've hired a confinement lady.

jazz, 2.1kg at week 33 is ok la...easier to give birth lor...

ashm, okies...will check my PM tonite

fieda, how big is the head circumference now? some of my frens who gave birth via c sec also managed to bf their bbs for at least 6 mths...so dun worry...

ling, maybe close both eyes ba! hahah

ling - haiz my nose and throat still bothering me and then need create so many accounts and then v sian to create the accounts 1 lor so haiz ..
yeah this morning jam was horrid

Ayukie, as long as yr hubby dun have head like my hubby.. you are generally quite safe la haha! THink yr baby and mine same fattness haha yday at scan still can see him moving his mouth like eating.. so greedy leh!

i also intend to use jinglongzi for my bb chi name cause i use him for my wedding .. but for my rom i used the house of fengshui the lilian too 1 but i think i prefer jinglongzi lor ..

ayukie, ur nose n throat still not ok??!! got take med bo?

fieda, ok la...but if really bo bian have to c sec its also for the safety of the bb... most importantly is the safety of the bb lor... dun think too much...another 1 mth + to go...

ling,
yeah, no choice have to listen close 1 or both eyes. My mil also taking care of my child when I go back to work. Cant imagaine....

piggym, that's my concern also... think position will be different ba...

sporty, it's dilemma.. i'm only worried about not being able to total bf.. haha tt's all lo.. c sec can protect the integrity of V ma.. so not too bad haha

haha fieda ur hubby oso nt tat big size wad bleahz ... think our bb same mine like to suck thumb or open close mouth also hehe

Ayukie, think i'm down with the same thing as you. Yday go tmc check up, treated like plague leh! But very good leh.. i see my doc within 20 mins!! Nv so fast before.. think u saw my hub from far far tt's why think he's not big size... oops.. i mean big head!

piggym/fieda, really dun have to worry...my frens a few of them went thru c sec also bf-ed successfully...its the determination to bf lor! dun worry!!

fieda, wahhahhaha...intergrity of V??!! ya lor...V wun be tha loose mah...whahhaha

ayukie, better take care ah!!

swanston, wake up wake up...why so sleepy?

oh ya, re : ML ... i may be taking 12 weeks first instead...cuz my cover's very stressed and i think i better be back early at my job...haiz...

bleahz fieda haha ur hb really dun look big size or have big head mah ..
i dunno tml needs go hm myself so i hope tml when i take train myself to go hm those ppl can treat me like a plague whhahaa

<font color="119911">sporty</font>, think it's the weather plus a very full breakfast...

<font color="119911">ling</font>, ya lor. so shiok. but had to come to work. at least it wasn't raining when i drove to work if not more sian.

Hi Ling!!! It's really good weather to sleep in

Swanston, i'm also getting tired easily!

Ayukie, sneeze at them so that they siam u n give u seat

<font color="119911">sporty</font>, no lah. hb bought fried noodles/beehoon with chicken wing and fish fillet with soya bean drink. but i din finish the nooodles/beehoon. too full!!! then very thirsty and ended up drinking almost 1lt of plain water so very bloated now.

Ling- I totally agree with you regarding of MIL lor. if she doesn't bother then dun come &amp; ka jiao. haha. Life better for us in this way. As for me, already completely ignore her liao. she doesn't even bother to call and ask how i am getting ever since i am pregnant. i cant be bother also.

FieDa,
ya, my gynae said at 30weeks 1.5kg is just nice. As at this stage, u can x2 baby's weight. means if bb is 1.5kg at 30weeks, bb should be 3kg at birth. But sometimes not sure if the machine is accurate or not. My previous gynae never look at the machine's calculation. he will judge base on touching my tummy to feel how big is baby as he is quite old and experienced.

I read somewhere that if we give ourselves more time during labour, bb will come out easier as we allow more time for the body to dialate and for the cervic to soften. this time round I hope gynae don't have to break my water bag or give me drips to speed up process.

swanston, wow...thas really a heavy breakfast! hehe

saphira, juz let ur gynae kno tha u want the labour to progress naturally lor...but it may take quite sometime lor...like my last labour it was damn slow

wendypoo, yeah...agreed tha our own mummy is the best!

Sporty, according to MIL, her tear went up to anus when giving birth to my hub!

Ling, hope your baby dun follow mine!

Saphira, yr gynae is really experienced leh! Nowadays, i dun think doc will give our body time to dilate lo... hmm...

Wendypoo, of coz own mummy is the bestest!

fieda, faints...torn becuz ur hb's big head??!! thas why now gynae cut instead of letting it tear... depends on gynae la, mine gave my body own sweet time to dilate...

FieDa,
I think u have mistake me with Sporty. i think what Sporty's gynae did was the best. My previous gynae broke my water bag and gave me drip to speed up process. Worst still didn't lower the epidurial before I push. Can't feel a thing down there end up have to use forcep and my tear was very big. Took me 10 days for the pain to subside

Sporty,
maybe u can still go for natural as 2nd one should be easier as our body is more elastic liao. Have been stretch before. ha ha!

Ling, yea i also dun wan to follow my mil!

Sporty, i think she cut leh.. cut liao still tear.. last time dun do scanning as often as now.. so she dunno e HC till birth lo.. i still heard fr her that coz my hub head big when young.. when learning to sit always topple... haha

I just want to walk more to give birth earlier. But if i walked too long my pelvic pain will come haunt me

Agree that our own mother is the best. However for my bestie, things are different. Her own mum (a rich SAHM tai tai) told her upfront that she is not going to help take care of her baby and do her confinement cos she has a weak heart, scared she cannot cope. During my friend's pregnancy, her mum also never cook any 'bu' or soup for her. On the other hand, her MIL actually cook 'bu', brew soup, birdnest, etc for my friend and even quit her job (which she loved) so as to help my friend take care of the baby. Both mothers are around the same age and the MIL even has to take care of her own big family (cooking, marketing, washing) with no help whereas my friend's own mum has a part time helper to help around the house (which only has the dad, the mom and the brother).

Naturally, my friend's MIL did the confinement for her even though my friend wishes it was her own mum..cos when you are weak and in pain, you really wanna have your own mum by your side.