(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

<font color="119911">jane</font>, no wonder u offline. i tot u went home liao.

<font color="119911">piggym</font>, i got lots of red worms too. lol.

<font color="119911">sporty</font>, jiayou!

Hi Nov mummies!

me having my #1 and EDD around Nov 20th, my gynes is Dr Lawrence Ang, just to share what i have experience and would like to ask if everyone experience tummy tightening before..

Cos two weeks ago, my tummy become very tight and hard (for two days), i thought it was normal , maybe i eat too full, or maybe my bb is growing bigger, but on the third day i had brown discharge! (i still thought it was normal to have spotting but i did not have this thoughout my pregrancy!)

So i called my gynes and was asked to go to hospital immediately to do a CTG scan. The nurse stripped two "sensor" around my tummy, one to monitor bb heartbeat (see if bb is in distress) and one to monitor if i have contraction. im not experiencing any pain or cramp.

However to my hubby and i, we were shock to hear from the nurse that im actually having contraction every 3min!!! they quickly give me med. every 5mon to stop the contraction and i was admitted immediately, they told me if they let me to go home, my cervix will open and the bb will come out (my bb is only 29wks then), they always give me two jabs to mature bb's lung incase the med. does not stop my contraction.

After that night in hospital, i was asked to bed rest for two weeks, i learnt that actually contraction does not only mean pain or cramp , it can also be backache or when your tummy gets very tight and does not goes away when you lie down/ change position.

Does anyone experience this type of contraction before?
im now back to work for second day after two weeks of hosp. leave and im quite phobia when my tummy become very hard and tight during the day ...

saintbb> ooh

raerae> i suggest, don wait for hosp to advise. if u don wanna read, make husb do it! poor ting got meeting. i hate meetings too.

swanston. no, dh only comin abt 545pm.

sporty> my coverer SUX LAHHHHHHHHHHH i am uber pissed also. feel like hurling all the (&amp;*($^@(^$#(@**#

hi alicia> wow, that must have been scary. try to lift ur legs more? sometimes these days, if i feel tightening or backache i also super scared.

life is such a contradiction> u want bb to come out yet u don wan bb to come out now.. oh well. a penny for my thots.

cheryl, even can knock off liao also have to do lor! sianz

taurus, so u planning to use ur medisave?

raerae, are u planning to see a dentist to mend the cavity?

piggym, dunno what time yet tho cuz my official is 530pm lor...

swanston, xie xie
will add oil...

alicia, we have the same edd and gynae!!
ur contraction experience is scary!! i encountered such things when i was preggy with my #1 but not to the extent of admission to hospital but Dr Ang gave me medication and ordered me to bed rest...was on medication from week 31/32 to week 36 then dr ang stopped the medication... so these few days i having quite abit of BH and i get worried...

jane, my cover sux too...thas why i'm very pissed now...

Hi Alicia,
i also have tight tummy feeling on and off. And sometimes it will go away but quite some time then go away. I ask my gynae yesterday, he told me contractions will go away after 20 sec. If not, its not likely to be contractions. Its more of tummy stretching. But after hearing what you say, i am getting scared liao, coz i have frequent tight tummy feeling recently.
I think its better u have more bed rest..

Jane, i understand what you mean, the nurse tell me if im in my 36 wks onwards then it is good news but then i was only 29wks, i may lose my bb if she is too small, wowlao! after hearing, i cannot help it, my tears flowing down like water ...

my doctor told me either im too stress or i walk too much...i think i may have walk too much ...

Jane and Sporty,
relax gals!

Starrz,
Your gynae said the tight feeling will go away? I m getting scared too cos recently I have tight tummy feeling too.

alicia> don worry ok.. i can understand how u feel. each time i feel tired i tell myself for bb mus go on no matter how tired i am. from there, i find my strength.

think postive ok... try to get more rest

piggym, sporty> super... i dunno what to say abt him lah. i tink my job sux. since coverer also got his own work to do then jus wait for me to come back lah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

piggym,
my gynae say its normal to have BH for abt 10-20 times per day!!!
He say if tight feeling go away in abt 20 seconds and come again, its contraction. But if stay very long, then its not contraction. Its more of tummy stretching. But after heaing what Alica say, its like contradicting from wat gynae say leh. Confused hor... anyway we just got to monitor ourselves..

oh alicia .. i had horrible pain at my tummy there last month and its on and off pain .. was told by Dr Ang to go to the hospital and was strapped on to do the CTG as well but i think my contractions not as bad as yours .. he gave me 1 wk HL as bedrest and some medicine to ease the contractions and now i think im erm quite normal i hope even though i still dun really know the difference between bb movements and erm contractions .. anyway i did not have any spotting as well ..

Jane,
Relax my dear gal! Don get so pissed off with him. Cool down.

Starrz,
What? 10-20times per day??!!
Huh? If the tummy hardens for very long , its not contraction , its tummy stretching?
Maybe I shall check with my gynae next wk.
Its really confusing wor.
YEap, we gotta to monitor it lor.
So you are going to admit to hospital next wk to get the HL?

alicia, are u still on medication now?

piggym, i hope i can relax lor but cant...

jane, at least u wun be 'away" for too long during ur ML...now i'm thinking shd i go back to work earlier from my ML!!

ling, enjoy ur crabs

starrz, mine was also more than 10 times a day...thas why i abit worried now...

haiz ..i need to create damn blardy 56 accounts for my coverer .. sibeh sian and ultra badz moodz manz ... sian sian sian ..

> Sporty, you mean we got the same edd and gynes?! what a coincidence!!! He is a nice doctor, although he is extremely busy that day i was admitted, he still manage to come and see me after everything, that was 12.30am and also checked on me again the next day at 7plus am before he go to his clinic. Just one thing i wanted to comment, the second day he checked on my cervix to make sure it does not dilate, that procedure was super painful leh!! so painful that it last for a day, wow lao!!
is it normal?

>Starr and the rest of the mummies, Sorry, sorry, i did not mean to scare you with my encounter, i just want share what has happen to me, when my gynes told me to go hospital immediately, i thought he was overacting, i was ignorant then, i was also v confused and shock when i heard what the nurse told me, then i did a lot of reading from the internet...

as long as your tummy is as hard as a rock, does not go off even after you lie down ( normally it will go off after you lie down and rest) and when i follow by spotting, must call your gynes immediately, better be safe ...

ayukie, i can imagine ur sianz-ness cuz i as sianz as u...arrgghhh

alicia, yes he's a nice doctor...he will normally see his patients at tmc/mt a before he goes home to zz and first thing in the morning! the cervix check thingy could be quite uncomfortable la esp if u are not "ready" when he check....heheh

ling> hope u r enjoyin urself

starrz> i also quite surprised at what ur dr say, i will go ask my dr on mon. so anxious for next apptmt

piggym> sumtimes i think pple in my office are so.... i am not pissed as i were be pre-preg but *shakes head*

ayukie> hang in there *hugs.i also dread but i takin 8 weeks so if i not happy then i will jus go home!

sporty> when's ur date of return back to work ? i am gg back earlier cos i don wanan lugi the half days and public holidays if not i also want to take long leave man!

alicia> u must be talking about VE..

Jane:Hmm.. i guess so maybe i go ask my bro tonite! hee hee..thanks!

Sporty: I wan to le.. it is getting very painful till i got headache!! hai yo.. wat a time.. but i guess if tmr dun haf pain ..i dun care! haha

Alicia: Wow! Wat an experience! My qn abt BH is more of the location of the tightening.. coz usu my tightening is at a particular area of the tummy not the whole tummy.. and i always assume that it is the bb pushing!

raerae> hosp staff always act blur one. so don depend on them!!

ok ladies, gtg, dh and dad comin soon. will log in tmrw if i haf time. ON LEAVE

jane, supposely its 8 mar...now maybe considering before CNY ba...haven decided...

raerae,shd go and see dentist la...at least wun feel so pain...

>Ling, piggym and Jane, thanks!! i have been telling my girl to promise mummy to stay in my tummy til the time comes, had been persuding her, hope she got what i mean

>Starr, normally this tummy tightening feeling will goes away when you lie down, so for the past two weeks, i had plenty of rest at hm and keep on lying down, i seldom have that feeling. But now, im back to work, when i feel my tummy tight tight and i cannot lie down
i can only mentally tell myself to relax relax ...

Ayukie, think you are not as serious as my case, mine, mine they even jab me twice to mature my bb lung, hope the drug does not have side effects on my bb. But i learn from internet that if we want our bb to grow faster and bigger (in case they come out eariler) bb absorb our nutrients the fastest when we lie down or rest, after every meal, if u want, can lie down 45degree or go into resting mode ...

sporty, i stop the medication already, because that med. is a type of high blood pressure medicine, the effect after taking will have slight headache. So i stop it after one week, and rest throughly at hm.

raeo, the tightening will be on the whole tummy, it is like as hard as a rock, i still rem. my belly buttom was STRETCHED until flat (no popping out like normal case)

So all mummies, no matter what happen in office/home, do not be too stress k, bb is our top priority, i have to catch my comp bus liao, talk to you tml ...

Baby Avenue finally called at 4pm and gave me some options,
1) Give me some freebies such as diaper bag to match my stroller or a changing table unit.
2) Some discount off the price I paid.

I told her diaperbag I already bought Allerhand, changing table unit is already attached to this current cot, how many changing units do I need for 1 baby?! Discount, I dun need coz this cot is so bulky, even if you gimme discount I still need to go buy dresser to place the bb stuff and that takes ups too much space! Otherwise do they expect me to put bb towels and beddings on the floor?? My hubby lagi best, told me if the discount is $1.5k, he's agreeable, other than that NO. Asked her to either deliver the drawers or refund. She told me the drawers will need to wait quite some time and I told her I can wait for max 20 days lor, after that bb is on the cot liao I wun allow them to fix it on then. She said will check again and revert in few minutes.

Around 6.30pm then recieved the call back, and this time gave me this options.
1) Order the drawers for me from Denmark but I need to wait 10wks for the delivery coz its via ship freight.
2) Give us the refund, but via cheque and will take 2 days to prepare.

My hubby says if exact 10wks, he's willing to wait, in the mean time use Ikea boxes to "dong" first. So I aske if 10wks is confirm and she said actually no, coz some time may delay. So I asked her, I'm in a rush, y can't you air freight??? I mean if they really want to do service recovery then shld at least air freight rite? No ans ...

Last option she came up for me is to
get a carpenter to do a "exact" replica drawers for us and they bear all the costs. Hubby says, we are paying for the design, y shld we take replicas unless they can produce exactly as per Micuna drawers, texture and color and muz be in time before I pop. So I inform the girl of my hubby's decision and she said she will check with the carpenter and revert to me.

I honestly doubt they can produce such fine workmanship leh coz the drawers handles is like embossed in one from the pictures. The girl ask me if can do same knobs as the top drawers, I told her cannot, not trying to be difficult but with knobs, the rails will get stuck cannot come down then how I carry my girl??

I'm still waiting for their call now ... sianz ...

momoko
dun sian.. sad to say but den furniture shops always seems to have this problem.. esp if the full amount has already been paid upfront.. i also experienced this prob when the cupboard i ordered the last time for my son's clothes.. a lot of problem.. we just have to stand firm and dun give them much of a choice.. always tell them, dun make your problem my problem!!

hello everyone...quite sometime didn't manage to login. Finally get back my laptop from service centre.

Momoko, your Micuna cot didn't come with drawers? If wait too long might well get the refund? Don't angry, get a new one!!cheers!

Anyone watch the 'dang xin feng bao'? Alfred die? Recently no online and me 24 hours watch drama

Saintbaby, ya lor, I asked them they say all in then now dun have, my fault ar? I tot tis kinda shop tt caters for bb stuff will be abit different, end up hiakz ... I nva had probs with furniture shops b4 wor ... now feeling so stupid for spending so much to get so much frustration in return ...

Xmasbb, din come with the bottom drawers. Buy tt time say all in, now tell me its optional ... get refund I still gotta go search for cot n they dun clear the cot frm my hse I cannot arrange for delivery too. Dun get refund gotta wait for drawers n figure out hw to keep the stuff first while waiting. Total headache.

Momoko, So you have to pay again for the bottom drawers ar since is optional. Don't understand why they always put the price exclude this and that. Wait they solve the problem for you!

My hubby also don't want the optional drawer, it cost us $189.00 and we decide get the changing unit from Ikea cost $250++. beacause mine is simple cot, I still need the changing unit to put my baby stuffs.

I felt that keep buying baby stuffs but the list still not complete wan...wallet already big hole!oh my

momoko,
Actually i also feel get refund better. Cause no point waiting for 10 weeks for the drawers to come in, later any hiccups will delay even longer. Still got time now to get baby cot and chest of drawers for ur bb items. Insists that they move away their cot immediately after u receive the cheque. Gotta cool down for bb sake.

sporty,
I think i not offering my medisave since i'm not working. The man should pay the bill.

Alicia,
I think I also experience more than 10 times of BH contractions expecially when i do too much housework or get agitated. Mine sometimes accompany with menstruation like cramps thus also a bit worry. Will need to check with my gynae this fri. I find when i rest enough or dun do too much housework will experience less BH. For my #1 did not have such problem.

oh ya, 7 months cannot buy baby cot? last week had a big quarel with my hubby because my MIL don't allow to buy!PAY MONEY ONLY! Not delivery!

Xmasbaby,
Why 7 month cannot buy cot? I think Alfred died, not sure as the show ended with him finishing his last words to her ex-gf.

Xmasbb, initially they say if I wan the drawers I need to pay but I reason with them till now they say they will bear the carpentry cost if I agree to get carpenter to do the replica drawers.

7mth those who pantang really totally avoid doing anything, even buying of furniture. I heard b4 but duno the reason.

Btw, yes Alfred died. Tml will show Chang Zai Xin in tears n remorse. Me now chasing the 2nd installment for this Tang Xin Feng Bao zhi Jia Hao Yue Yuan on SCV.

Taurus033, waiting for their call to revert on the carpentry lor, hubby not bery song though coz pay so much of not full authentic set.

momoko,
Yah loh not worth it as not authentic liao. Then will they give u any discount? But also afraid later will have problem like drawers cannot matched or fit in beacuse its manufacture separately and not by original maker.

Taurus033, ya lor, I told them if the material, design, texture all exact fit then we are agreeable. No discount lor, if we take the carpentry one but they pay for the costs. They oni give discount if I forgo the drawers totally but no point lor, I need the drawers if keep this cot, else buy another dresser takes up quite abit of space and my dogs will be happily rubbing their backs under the bed which is wat I dun wan. Other than to put things, the drawers actually serve as a blockage so that my dogs cannot go party below my princess.

I tonite no need sleep liao, my stomach keep tightening every few mins wor. Heng tml morning seeing doc, can ask her wats going on ... so scare its contraction leh.

Good Morning Ladies,

Hope everyone has a gd sleep.

Ayuki,I think E-coli is a bacteria that normally found in our intestine. My cord blood was contaminated due to E-coli the last rd, so my gynae prescribed anti-bio to play safe dis time.

It seems quite a number of us r having BH at dis period of time. Initially I didn't wan to let my gynae to know abt it cos I don't wish to take any more medication but decided to after some tots as I don wanna regret if anything happen *touch wood*

morning all...

kimifin, my friend used jingzilong for both her sons.... i used you long zi for my gal and will probably be using him again for the 2nd one. I went to him because my uncle has seen him for fortune telling many years ago but somehow now he doesn't do fortune telling but just fengshui.

xmasbaby, that time when i was having my 1st gal, i also pay for cot first but ask them to deliver and assemble only when my bb is out (when me in hospital). I think older pp are more pantang cos assembling cot is just like doing some minor reno like that so I followed by delivering the cot only when bb is out and out of sight.

Momoko, u also watch the Jia Hao Yue Yuan ah? me also leh but i was told that it wasn't as good as Tang Xin Feng Bao...
xmasbb, ya Alfred died. Actually that episode and the next episode which shows the gf in grief hor, very sad leh.... that time i watched i also cry together lor.....

Ariesgal, thanks!
cos my sisters' kids and col used you long zi. For my col, her gal's name choice of selection is similiar to the gal's elder cousin.
So I wanted to avoid such incidents.

How is the procedure like? Would you get a reply during the hospital stay or register anytime within 2 weeks? Other than fax(which I heard of), email/hp can send through the choice of names or need to go down? Payment wise, if no need to go down?