(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Thks xoxo. Spent the night at kk emergency to bring the fever down. Nothing wrong. Jus viral
Hospital refused to prescribe ibuprofen though even if I asked for it. Cos the last time I took that frm a GP it did subside. Nurse eventually relented and dispensed one for me to take at home n it helped. Does any one hav any idea if ibuprofen is really not recommended?

Sigh my boy party on Sunday. Shld I cancel it? Daddy inclined to. But I dun think I can cancel catering now?
Do u think it will not be wise to hv a party ESP since he his recover frm fever?

mommies,
reporting here after so long...but i've been following some FB updates. some mommies i can't relate to the forum nick because they are different. anyway, so fast, our bb is coming to 1 year old.

vodkarib,
it should be fine to give iboprofen but it's a strong med. we gave that to naia when she had high fever a few weeks back. her fever can be as high as 40 degree!!! scary!! the pd taught us to give ibuprofen and paracetamol alternately, meaning brufen first, then 3 hours later paracetamol, 3 hours later brufen, etc to control the high fever. but if your case the normal paracetamol can control the fever, no need to give brufen. also brufen cannot be administere together with the supository. they belong to the same category and if administer together will be overdosage liao..

happy birthday to all oct 2009 babies!!

glass: can you tell me where to order the scoccer cakes? Coz my hubby wanted Liverpool, he ask me try to search see have or not. If really don have then is ok...

gemson: i see soccer cake at ecreative, secret recipe and a few other site, u goggle for soccer design cake

vodkarib: eerrr.......maybe u see if he recover tomm?
not too sure abt the med tt u mentioned

aria jo: ya did see ur nick ard for very long:p
how have u been

gal: the wedding dinner u attending which day n where, maybe end up we attend same one hehe.searching for nice clothing for m also for upcoming birthday,oct wedding dinner, photoshoot n nov wedding dinner

Vodkarib : hope ur son is better now

Gemson : I got my MU theme soccer field cake from pine garden, can try there also

Gal : I went to paragon one, confirm have. The vest is grey color, white shirt,n black corduroy pants. Its nice

Banners : sorry a bit late,do u moms know where to order a banner? I need the one that spells josh's name

Gal: mothercare at harbourfront has a if I rem correctly white (or light grey) with yellow seam or lines vest with white shirt plus pant(can't rem wat colour very nice saw it when 1st launch abt1 mth back, I wanted to buy but find it ex ard$100 wo, see have 40-50% discount will consider :p

Angelina: I got mine fr ' party banner' u go my fb under the 'like' part can see, py n natelie also have. But u gotta do it fast coz she gog oversea on29th n only back 4th Oct. She settle mine within 2days ard tue(take into acct I fussy)n she said will get it done by this fri). Her rate increase to $30 for 0.6m by2m banner, add photo plus $5.1.3m by2m is $52. My frd got fr partyworld I think$1 cheaper:p Jurong pt also have, more ex there almost double the price

vodkarib > How's your boy now? Is he much better? I don't know anything abt ibuprofen - though Astro always tells me that it's not advisable for those under 1yo. I hope he recovers soon so that your plans for his birthday can go ahead!

tien > how's the tests for the maid? Is she the source of the parasite? :s i hope kayzilla's back to full health! SF and i agreed that the mid-autumn festival would be celebrated the same way every year henceforth - at our neighbourhood park. recently, we have also begun to think abt festive traditions that we would like Dre to grow up with...so hopefully we can do the same thing every year. boring but nice! :p

sotong_mum > wah..rooftop!! that must have been a good view of things! my carpark's roof is full of cars - need to ballot for a carpark lot :s

aria_jo > i love your hairclips! they are beautiful...wahahaha..welcome back after so long

Gemson: http://www.foodinfinity.com/

They have a few designs related to soccer. They do personalization, but cannot copy exactly due to copyright.

Only thing is the cakes are very expensive. I have no choice but to order from them as my son has many allergies and they provide all the egg-free, soy free, dairy free stuff.

glass: the link u give me all cakes very nice...i think PG also have egg free if i not wrong coz my friend wedding she ordered from PG which she also allergies of egg

angelina / nlimm : thanks. will check it out
i saw one from one shop @ suntec (not tux) but v nice, with a tie some more. haha. but suspect v ex one. the one beside spring maternity (not chateau).
if can find tux with "shorts" hahahaha..would be v cute horr :p
$$$ flying away :p. oh no. then i need to find matching shoes/socks!! hrrrmmmmmm....

vodkarib : hope the fever goes down soon. did the doctor say what could be the cause?
if catering cannot cancel...maybe ask if they allow to postpone/chg date?

Gal: just checked out at harbourfront mothercare, their set at $84-100 currently at 40-50% discount but limited sizes. The one I mentioned in white oos sob.

Banner:
hehe I just collected mine
nice for the price can't be choosy hehe :p

natalie: thankyou ye

Angelina: she able to do for u?

Pasir ris ikea:
any mummies n babies here now? I just reached:p

Angeline: oh in tt case means she can't make it in time coz she's gog away on I think28 or 29. I'm still at ikea sob hb diedie wan get shelving n mount on living rm to put our phone sob so ugly

parties over - now it's back to work...suddenly feeling such low morale..*drags feet, hangs head*

nlimm > haha..u are within striking distance of my house! too bad dre is dialling down for her bedtime now, or we could meet...

Hi all, I'm becoming a frustrated mummy. Elgin keeps crying and throwing tantrums whole day long for the past few days. He doesn't seem to be unwell, just very cranky. I get so fed up. My husband also is losing his temper at him.

When I bathe him nowadays, he would stand up and climb out of the bath tub before the suds are totally washed out of his hair. Then he would cry and cry again. Previously he refused to get out of the bath tub, now he can't wait to get out.

Meal times, he would just make a huge mess.

Do you think this is a passing phase?

I really hope he won't grow up to be extremely naughty.

Thks all for well wishes. My son recovered after the night visit to kk hospital. It was viral again. Sigh. Darn virus. Anyway they gave higher dosage of paracetamol and yah... Kk has a policy of not giving ibuprofen for kids below 1 yr old. After two days of medication he no longer has a fever.

We went ahead w the party. Thk gdness he was fine already!
Oh and mummies still looking for cakes, can try pinkgingerbynee. Her cake was lovely. But because it's fondant cake.. It's not that yummy la.

And for things to choose when he is 1 yr old..( I think Annette was askin).. U can place drumsticks, hammer, ruler, book, money, abacus, scissors, red eggs. ;p heh guess what my boy chose? Not really according to my wish though

Glass : tell me about it, it's very difficult to feed Josh nowadays. All messy with loud whine then when I want to clean him, it will start all over again. Keep throwing tantrum

Vodkarib : glad yo hear that he's okay n the party went well

N I kinda need the things also, thanks for sharing it

Glass : bathtub. My boy Like to wander out of tub n poke finger to the drainage hole >.<. I bought some interesting bath toy. At the moment he is still distracted by the toy. Put something new in the tub?

Angelina/glass : I also have prob at feeding
. Duno my food not nice or what. Take 1 hr to feed
. Or is it coz I scold him for throwing plate, his sippy cup on floor so he no happy.

vodkarib, glad to hear your son is ok. Is it a boy thing?

angelina: Is there a way to discipline young children? Sometimes I get so mad I just feel like smacking him.

gal: We put lots of toys in the bathtub. He used to play with them and throw them on the floor, and then spend ages trying to pick them up by bending over. Now he just throws and wants to climb out of the bathtub by stepping onto my legs or he simply just step out.

Food: Does he want to eat something new? I give him an additional spoon and small container for him to hit and throw, but sometimes I am not fast enough, he will hit my spoon full of porridge, and then grab the spoon, creating a big mess.

My MIL can feed him without creating a mess, so she thinks it's because I lack patience and just keep shoving food down his throat. But I try to add as much water as I can into the food because he doesn't drink water otherwise.

Up till now, he can't drink from sippy cup.

Glass : I Did give something new. Went to buy butternut squash. Added spring onion some more. My nanny also feed v fast.10-20mins all done. Ya messy when come to feeding. This weekend I cleanup in front of him instead of just leaving the mess n bringing him to his room to play then bathe. Worked on sat. Fuss on sunday n look at daddy to rescue him >.<. Tips??? Anyone??

<font color="0000ff">Julia Gabriel
I just called JG Evans. They are full for trial classes for English class. But i managed to get a slot for Mandarin class at 11am this Wed. Anybody keen to join me?</font>

Ilmm : wah too bad I can't join the mandarin class,not that I don't want to but I won't understand a thing what they're saying

Hope they'll have a slot for english class soon

Gal : oops... Hahaha

Hi mummies...been MIA. Hee..part lazy part bz.

Xoxo: Nope it's not the maid. So, now mystery still not solved. So could be the bird park where Kay probably touched certain places and possibly savoured her hands thereafter or could be my mum but she has no diarhhoea. Anyway I am just glad that 2 weeks of medication is ending this Friday. Hopefully the test will be something positive.

Hey, I agree on the part on traditions. Too bad because of the parasites, we can't really start this year for mooncake festival. And for CNY next year, her mummy will be serving confinement. So, it's going to be quiet this time round. Oh well...see how it goes. I guess I want her to enjoy these celebrations because I grow up with this. And would rather her to do it my way than her papa's way haahaa...they just go Malaysia every year and locally, they rarely do visits except for visiting his grandma. Pretty boring I must say.

angelina : oh no. :S hope it passes/cures soon. and nothing major. is charcoal tablet safe for pregnancy?

tien : is kay better now? think may be bird park ba. since u mention its found in v far away place.

Angelina: Oh dear. Go see a doctor quick!

Gal: Kay is much better. Diarhoea subsided but she is still passing out watery stools 2-3 times a day due to the medication. Kinda hope it's the bird park at least I know it's not from within home.

Dear all mommies

Pls do add me to your msn using [email protected]

I have no idea why i cant access my old msn acct and my hotmail,this is very bad.And the hotmail helpdesk doesnt seems to response
All my contact gone, very very bad
((((((((

Astro: Could u add me to our google group again using this new email address, sorry for the trouble.

angelina > that's awful! better go thru' yr fridge and throw out all the expired/soon-to-be expired stuff..*naggy xoxo*...hehehe...drink lots of water ok? and yep yep..see a doc if u are still having a runny tummy. get well soon!

tien > what a mystery! hopefully kay gets well soon...friday is just around the corner!

Gal : I don't take any medication during my pregnancy

Tien : I'm better already

Xoxo : ya ken a scolded by yl also
so careless n yes I checked my fridge after that n throw the other frozen food that expired on May 2010

WOW wow wow... the thread is moving real fast. It's been a long time since I logged in here. How's preparation for your darling's 1 year old birthday party?

nlimm: I have no access to my old msn account and my hotmail too. You are not alone. And I've been receiving spam mails in my inbox, which I was too lazy to delete away, then the next few days, realised too late... no msn account, no hotmail account access.

Dear all mommies, take care. Weather not been good, and it seems like some are sick, coughing or sneezing away..

Hi all, Elgin took his first steps on his own last night. His arms were waving wildly, and he took about 3 to 4 steps. Think he tried about 4 times, but I missed every single time.

I was out having lesson, and when I came back, he tried again, but my husband blocked me totally.

Now he doesn't want to walk. He only wants to crawl. Sian ah, I stay at home the entire day and he doesn't try.

Now he can say a few words like ball, bear, where, there. Not totally accurate, but good enough.

Stlock15 : josh's birthday is this Friday, I haven't gotten the birthday candle yet, haven't cut his hair n havent pack the goody bag yet

Glass : very good Elgin
sure he'll walk again. Why dontu encourage him to walk? Like put him on standing position then let him take his own step

stlock15: tillnow u cant use back ur old msn n hotmail acct? i cant access at all my god
happen at this crucial time

glass: wahhhhhh thats gd enough, so envy. my M is still ahhhhhhh and just still cant stand on his own but can walk a few steps on his own only.u studying?

angelina: ya be careful. wahh u stock up a lot in ur fridge ah

nlimm: yeah, me studying. I think his steps are tyco. Today his legs are totally jelly. Can't even walk one step. Oh well, I think when he can really walk I will be complaining about how hard it is to contain him, so I won't complain too much.

haven't heard of them. I'm looking at neo garden. Had them for my wedding, and first month and other occasions.

Glass : after Josh took his first few steps he need around 3 days to gain his confidence then start walking properly from sit to kneel stand and walk. So just let Elgin take his time, sure he'll do it soon.

Nlimm : yes I used to buy lots of frozen food, not healthy I know

angelina : you have a helper right? your helper no cook?

play date on Oct 1,
anyone keen to join?

Time : 830/9am?
1. gal^
2. nlimm
3. ginger

glass > *take out the poms poms* be sure to encourage him! He will be on his walkabouts and official inspection tours around the house in no time!

angelina > tummy is completely fine now? please take care...that was quite a scare!

Dre > her pearlies are finally out! bye bye boh-gei club! the silvery ridges have made its maiden appearance! She was throwing terrible tantrums the last couple of days...haiz.

Dear mommies, how did you manage to fix a playdate on weekday? *Curious* Don't you have to work? So envious. I'm working in the finance dept and I won't be able to apply for leave esp the first 10 days of the month.

nlimm: yah. Totally logged out. Password has been changed. I supposed my account has been hacked already.

glass &amp; nlimm: I'm looking at neo garden too. Join their member, book their buffet at least 30days in advance, make advance payment of 50% of amount, and entitled for 20% discount. Otherwise, join their member, and for 1st birthday, entitlied for 15% discount.

xoxo: haha congrat but i rather they remain in boh gei club,M is like a vampire nowsaday,if he comes to me ,pat me and i dont carry him, he will bite me

stlock:aiyo gussed mine gone as well

hb blacklist neo garden,for some reasons.wahhh need 30days in advance!!!tts gone for mine as welll,i need it on 9th oct haha super last min.

Cake:
so sadddddddd, i change pine garden design and they this cannot that cannot, super sian

Buffet:

i need feedback,anyone tried Casserole Cartering and Smiling Orchid?