(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Latest update! Appt has to be changed hahahah..doctor busy with delivering 09/09 babies! So another few days of wait. It will be on Wednesday instead!

And u all so cute. So far many guessing it's boy.

Candy_white: well at least now u can catch some rest! Take care of yourself!

Angelina: 12 weeks! That's fast! We are just 8 weeks apart!

Glass: we keep each other updated on gug!

Hee now enjoying my tai tai life! Soooooo shiok! I'm so not made for working...

pig_sg. wait for me leh :p
i going to europe tonight.. sat at 3.30pm is excellent for me :p

can wait till i come back.. then perhaps after the 10th oct we trial together? coz.. weekends all burtn with bday parties :p
u want to sign nic on immediately ah?

take care girls.. will be back on 18th sept

Hey, thanks for the msgs on the bathtub thingie. She can't stand on her own yet and it might be kinda hard to hold on to her and try to shower her at the same time. Anyway, going to borrow an inflatable tub from a friend. And will bring along an anti-slip mat too. PY, I don't think the stool thing will work with her cos she might try to stand up or fuss. She already tries to climb out of the tub some times.

Mie: 4 kids. WOW. Your FB vid of belle is super cute! Since she is so helpful, maybe she can help with her younger sibs. Go mie!

Looks like I can't join for tmr cos have a family gathering on. Enjoy yourselves! Hope the weather is fine.

Tien: Share the update soon! So exciting!

Tien, Candy_white: can share more why the kids were pulled out of Shichida? From what I hear, still very popular.

I am wondering if I should sign her up for some "brain" type of activity since she is now going to little gym. Feel kinda torn cos want to enjoy the weekend with her. Sometimes just chilling is good. Also we want to do our own things. Doesn't help that I only get to see her 30 mins in the morning and 30 mins in the evening on weekdays.

din log in for a longggg time. Been drowning in piles of work ever since i am back to work in Jan. glad everyone is doing fine.

Astro: enjoy! Woohoo.. Shiokenene!

Funzee: belle is getting really spoilt w all the pampering my parents n my mil are giving her. I think if she has a younger sibling, she will create havoc for me. Maybe she will b cleaning her sibling's face after she cleans the wall?!! Hahaha

pinkiemie : clean the wall? *blurr*

ong : hey there! welcome back :p

astro : have a safe trip. See u back soon.

parttime/work from home job:
Sorry..can't remember who posted, can PM me the two URL?
I can't find it in my email box

Oricule: u not the worse. I haven't even decide on a day for M's party haha

ILMM: u stay west too?

LNT trial :

oricule,r u kd mummy? I'm quite keen for the trial, but this sun I can't go,this sat or next sun I can drop by w u to check out if wanna, pm me ye
this thread move too fast hehe.Coz this sat inlaw gathering at noon, sun M's gymboree class 3-4at harbourfront wo but next sun he no class.

<font size="+2">Marine Barrage Gathering TODAY 4-7pm</font>

Dear alllllll, wahhh I this wk super busy, sorry din follow up on this.haha I'm not a good coordinator:p

Today based on google gp, 11families coming.Fantastic!!!
Let's make this possible coz my side seems to be going to have thunderstorm soon but do hope it's not the case for central sg.

Food: mie, it's up to you hehe guess I be just bringing some titbits as well no time to make sandwich with M ard

Shelter: yes there is for ground level. Level 2 there's only a sheltered place at where the lift is. 4-7pm I tried a few days generally not very sunny, fr5+ be windy let's pray for a no rain evening hehe if not our gathering be at level 1 sheltered space le

My hubby wants to bring a luggage to dump everything in, picnic chair, mat, food n bb bath foam aiyo haha those who dun know me when u see a family with luggage &amp; tricycle tt shd be me aldy so excited I shall bring some toys for the bbies as well:p [extra mats required coz mine super small **]

jadebelle:

Ya my mum proposed that too after my initial scheduled one on 10th oct failed coz of cousin wedding. 9th oct initially is a simple dinner celebration with inlaw side. Maybe if u want can count from Matthias's one, hes borned on 15th oct, lunar is 八月二十七 which is 4th oct this yr , so wanted 3rd oct then cant coz mil birthday dinner.my oct super packed. so now most likely change 9th oct to a birthday party at my clubhouse for all who can make it, difficult to match everyone's timing, but again havent check if clubhouse available haha.

gal: what parttime lobang? i also keen

astro: enjoy ur trip **Envy ***

shugar: ya very nice.i email to my hb and he printed out one immediately ahha. What is the next collage theme? Shall start finding photos ehhe

Tien: hehe if its a boy, you ahave a 好 aldy hehe. So brave of u, i was like errr......still trying to forget the pain i went thru during pregnancy hahah

Joyce: are u the one who i had a chat with when our bbies still in us during the 2009 baby fair?
Looking forward to meet u again hehe

Ginger: wah Ginger u so early in town aldy? If rain we haveour gathering at ground level the sheltered area lor no choice

<font color="ff0000">RAIN RAIN GO AWAY!!!!!</font>

hehe anyone saw my fB status?
this is going to be a little flea market for us haha!

nlimm: remember to bring my jap pjs k!
Jrrt: remember to bring my ON loots !

Esther: I'll bring ur loots from the TW spree
Angelina: Will bring ur balloons from partycity
Vocarib: I contact u via sms/fb but no reply leh. anyway i will bring ur loots from my BP there. u just sms me k!

Natalie: will bring ur TW spree items too wahaha!!

woahhh flea market hahahaha! later people tot we lelong lelong there haha!

Py:

gotcha. Tt site is in tw dollar? What's the conversion?haha

All:I'm gog jalan Kayu for prata , not sure if open anyonw wan join hehe on sle now

<font color="0000ff">nlimm
hey yeap.. i'm at Jurong West
u??

Astro
u keen to order the dips?

I juz brought my FB to the Elmo show... *Yawnz*.. boring.. i wouldn't spend $$ nxt yr to go manz. luckily today's show was a free tix courtesy of my fren</font>

ILMM: I stay lakeside wahh finally find a Oct mum tt stay near me hehe. U sahm or? U coming to the marine barrage gathering?

I reached marine barrage aldy anyone here aldy? Rain stopped but carpark full
anyone here? I'm at the plc where ppl fly kite ,right infront of the lift

Can't write this on fb but I wish I'm there at Marina Barrage with you guys than at IL's place now!!! Whole stomach of 'buay song' and now I'm bored like nobody's business becos Kay n hb napping!!

Someone save me!!! To make matter worse, think MIL trying to make us stay here for dinner so that she can feed Kay when I'm pissed already over lunch becos of my FIL!!

Tien: tell mil today babies gathering leh come join us. I'm here, py here too, cammie here aldy, Ginger on the way

Back from Marina Barrage and reporting from home. Very happy to finally meet JRRT today! hehe... FINALLY man!

jrrt,
rhynnise is a little sweetie pie. my Min recently gain weight... she's on the way to Pui Soh already. hehe...

PY,
wah just realised how long i haven't seen you and charlotte. i heard charlotte "whine" twice today. sounds quite like Min when she's in that mode.

nlimm,
sorry so long then return the PJs. actually we went just to return the PJs lah. hehe... somemore my princess quite cranky today, didn't really wanna drink her milk and sleep not enough, plus all the 4 teeth coming out lah.

nlimm, ginger,
haha... my HB says you 2 look alike! ops! sorrry ah i think he a bit cross-eyed lah.
oh but i do think M &amp; A quite similar size eh? hehe... *siam nlimm*

miemie,
belle is very soft and docile one hor? she's always such a sweetie pie. *muachs*

esther,
pai seh, you come we go back. tis one cranky hungry bb due for bath &amp; meal time. faegan is a handsome little boy. he has your eyes!

tien,
yah lor. to think marina barrage was actually your idea. aiyo what happened? donch angry. no good for Tai Jiao. think happy thoughts!
you go and nap also can? wah, your ordeal so long drawn one ah? from lunch to dinner ah? *hugs* ren! ren! ren!

3rd to report after marina barrage... hee.

the wet weather din exactly dampen our mood but it would haf been better if we din haf to split into 2 grps. it was nice meeting some of the mummies n babies for the first time, n catching up w the others

hippo: it was a pleasant surprise seeing u today
i tink our hubbies r both cross-eyed. he thot nlimm n PY r somewat related -.-"

n yes, M &amp; A r really similar sized... haha

hippo: no problem..
Its not good to bathe them too late also and furthermore today is a wet weather.. Think we will have more meetups..

Previously mentioned to HB abt min's pretty eyes and today he got to see her, and he too agrees that Min's eyes are pretty.

PY: Thank you for helping to bring my things, pai seh leh I think I got the most things right.. :p

jrrt: you are a funny mother. nice meeting you..

esther (bbseed): haha no problem! you're not the most lah. i have friend who ordered like 11-12 pcs! lol!

how's the clothings? they fit?

Hippo: haha thxthx . We shd have more outings then Hbs be able to differentiate me n ginger guessed coz both of us wearing singlet top?

Ginger: haha shd get ur hb out w us more often also but y me n py related?

Jrrt: aiyo forget to take gp photos with u
after u left then we rem

gal: u left so early sob we went to have waterfun n dinner afterwhich

Py/cammie: instead my mum thought u both r siblings haha

marina barrage outing: ya be even more fun if all together ESP cammie mum n my mum, they looks bored. Then my mum keep saying she's not bored

Esther: nice meeting u n bb, din really say hi to ur ur hubby:p

Ginger: M n A not same size la. My mum said A is huge hehe

Angelina: aiyo next time we have a mahjong cum bbies gathering hehe

And
cat02: wah u uploaded pics!!! Tts fast but can't view now using hp

Thankyou all mums whom turns up, nice fun gathering, be merrier if there's more mummies babies daddies n grandmas haha then mummies be chatting away , bbies playing away, daddies clique n grandma clique too

going to zz, both my king n prince concussed in dreamland aldy nite

nlimm: Well as seen... I din get to join. Sigh...and about having #2. When it comes, just have to manage. As for the birth pain, I din really experience it and honestly, I am kinda setting my mind straight on Csec (GA).

Hippo: Ya lor...feeling gutted that I din get to go...very disappointed that I had to get stuck in ILs. Dun worry lah. I won't 'dong tai qi'. But somehow, I feel sad for my #2. My ILs barely ask about this pregnancy. Anyway, my hb kinda told my FIL off about Kay's meal habit. Even my MIL din dare to say anything. This FIL of mine gets on my nerves many times. Keep saying she wants to walk around during mealtime and he just conveniently whisk her off and walk around. But yesterday during dinner, my hb refused to let him carry. And we proved them that she DOESN'T need to be walked around during mealtimes. Best is, my hb told them to get a high chair or else we will get! Muahahaha...HAPPIE!

PY : haii..the clothes look so nice. but i have a feeling i cannot wear
so hard to find a top that can fit

&amp; Elias din get to meet bb charlotte (sleeping cutie
).

nlimm :
no choice la. E concuss on the way back. so tired. lucky he napped till 4ish PM that day else cranky to the max over there. Good and bad about early bed time. I'll take it positively :D

Tien : get a TOTSEAT !
and..YEA to your HB

<font color="0000ff">nlimm
i had something pre-arranged so couldn't make it for the Marina Barrage gathering.

u are so near me
we can meet up some time, hehe. the gatherings of this thread mostly in the east, which is pretty inconvenient for me

Tien,
Wow, very good on your hb. ^5!
speaking of chairs, Min is trying to get out of her car seat n high chairs by crying or screaming her lungs out. Its getting more n more difficult to feed her in her high chair. I refuse to be one of those parents who has to chase the kid around to feed her!
i just hope this cranky phase will pass. ...

oops! am i the last to report from Marina barrage again? im like forever the last to report.. hahhaha

hippo>> i really really really love those eyes of Min's.. they speak! just when you were telling me about Min fussin v badly in the car seat, Belle did the same thing to me yesterday! wa piang eh! i got soooooooo pek chek with her, i told my hubby, you look after her, i drive! hahaha.. so yesterday i was the chauffeur instead.

today gg tanglin mall, so i am back to SBM (seat behind mother), coz other than taka and robinsons, the rest of that area, i CMI la.. plus lesson starts at 1230pm, if i make a wrong turn somewhere somehow, then habase, dowan to be late for class..

im quite determined to sign belle up for at least ONE weekend class, and hope that my MIL's offday ALWAYS happens to be that day, so I can avoid going back / seeing her altogether! woohoo!

tien>> its good to have your hubby on your side.. mine cant do anything to his mum! hahaha
aiya i 'ren ming' already la.. so i just try to avoid lo..

yesterday we went back to her place, she opened up this box (it contains a toy that she bought for belle). guess wad it is, it's a CREEPY LOOKING MIC DOLL THAT 'CRIES' AS IT CRAWLS! that looks even scarier than chucky. i nearly fainted.. Belle looked at the toy in disgust and din want to go near it. phew..

i snapped a shot and tweeted abt it, my fren commented if her dog sees that doll, her dog will be so terrified until he lao sai! i wanted to post on fb, then realised i cant coz my SILs are on my FB.. later WW4 start! (WW3 happened during this year's CNY btwn my MIL and eldest SIL already, i dowan to be the next one to engage in WW with my MIL)

Mie: OMG, I am so curious how that doll looks like! Post a vid of it somewhere and show us. It sounds real creepy.

Tien: Don't feel sad for your #2. I guess it's just that Kay is so cheerful, smilely and cute that your PIL can't help but be captivated by her. I'm pretty sure their attention will turn to #2 when s/he is born. Send lotsa love to that little one in the tummy! *hugs*

Too bad I couldn't make it to Marina Barrage cos there was a family outing. Anyway I am finding that so many outings are making it hard for Amelie to get her naps. And for the past week, she has had one screaming fit every day. Without any apparent reason. It seems that she would go to sleep and wake up about an hour later and scream for a while. Am baffled.

Yo mummies!

Well my hb saw for himself how his father behaved during lunch and that concurred with what I hv told him. I tell u it gets worse when we dine out! Sometimes I jus hv to look away to get a breather cos if I snapped that's it!

Gal: totseat doesn't work on Kay! I tried! I can only save it for #2. so only way is to get the cheap ikea high chair.

Funzee: actually I haven't been kicking a big fuss becos I know my PIL dotes on her. But sometimes it's their little actions that get on my nerves.

Mie: tell me' abt it man! SBM! How apt! I hate being that. Sometimes I will just tell hb that I want to drive! So difficult being a clown in the back seat in a moving car n having morning plus motion sickness!

Anyway hope u guys hv fun at kindermusik! Maybe will bump into some of u cos Kay is starting her class at 2!

1st reporting from kindermusik class! Thanks candy_white for arranging for us! Richelle totally loved the class! And she was like the most 'bei si tiam' bub, crawling all over the place and made the most noise. Haha, it was supposed to be her nap time, and I'm glad she didn't go cranky.

The class was fun I thot, but it sure required lotsa stamina to finish it. At the last bit of the session, I actually pulled my hamstring muscle, OUCH!!

Cat: thanks for arranging the payment and the reminder on the class. Kaelyn is so so cute! And she's a steady walker! My hb also said K's so pretty walking, can't wait for mine to start walking, but guess that's when nightmare begins too, cos they wanna explore every nook and corner!

PY: hello, I finally get to meet u and sweet Charlotte!

Mie: Isabelle totally loves the massage part, u do that often for her!?!

Gal: nice seeing u and baby elias again! Thanks for putting on the socks for Richelle!

Ginger: Nice meeting u, Aiden so 乖乖!

Jrrt: Nice seeing u &amp; Rhynnise, and ya bet the 2 of us can't wait for more hair to grow on our bubs, then we can put on nice hair acc for them!

So how many mummies signed up? I didn't ask on the spot cos place too crowded, plus need to settle my girl to zzz.

hahaha talk about totseat. i dont even know how to use it. let alone let min try it. so you all know ah. if you get totseat as birthday gift from me, i dont like you very much. hahahaha... :p *siam PY*

having said that, i realise that whoever i give it to will have to be outside of this thread. bwahahahaha... i'm just in a bit of a mood today.

miemie,
well the good thing is she is quite cute. but the bad thing is she is quite manipulative already. certainly knows how to get her way. already at the tender age of 11 mths i know it's gonna be an uphill task disciplining her. sigh... and she has so much "gu-lat" that i literally have to use all my strength to restrain her in the car seat. hmph! of course the villain is mummy and daddy is the angel.
we took her out to have dinner with my mum and she was throwing a fit in the car on the way back that by the time i reach home, i just walked straight to my room. just feel drained from trying to keep her in the car seat through the however many trips we took in the car that day.

tien,
hahaha... i WANT TO RANT. but erm... aiya forget it lah. dun wanna talk about it already. lets move on

funzee,
could A be cutting more teeth? Min has not been eating that well lately. i just hope its cos she's STILL teething...

gal: u shd train Elias like M or py's C,sleep everywhere hehe.

ILMM: hehe tts what I realised too but Oct not many western except u n me, kd mum also, gal ,Ginger n jrrt more centralised . The rest all east n northeast wo.

Kdmum: u mention wanna plan one at tt boon lay safara playplc right? U tried aldy?

Tien: wahh all of u fortunate ,M tortured me fr2nd mth till due lor tts y putting tt idea aside though I really wan a princess

Mie/hippo: haha same here sbm lor. HD won't want to eat behind lor. Mine said he will do anything admad maria n all but not take care of M

KM trial :
gd?

Mooncake festival gathering :
i rem there one right? When is it? Today hp siao siao can't go into google gp also

Angelina: ohya paisey missed out. u stayed Bt batok or Bt timah? I keep thinking u stayed opp king Albert . Ohya and cat02 northwest as well.

Harlow!

Finally taking a break from Kay to sneak in here! Later have to take over cos daddy got to prepare for work tml. For me...sigh...end of hols...back to hell!

Re: Kindermusik
HEard from Cat a few of you are on waiting list. Hee...I actually requested to change class. Trying my luck to see if can be in same class as you all.

Hippo: Need to rant? Just watsapp me...it's like that. Cannot rant to hb...just have to vent here lor.

Angelina: My EDD is constantly changing hahah...supposed to be 25 Jan and now 1 Feb. Very near CNY. Just can't wait to pop! Hahahha...how's your morning sickness? Over done with? Mine actually only stopped recently. But not those merlion type.

Nlimm: siangjiao also in west. ;)
my boy need nice env to sleep. If it's cool enough and not sharp noises. Like just now after km. He zzz @ tanglin mall. Once we step out of aircon to hot blazing sun w umbrella. Less than 5mins wake up liew. But it is v hot today. :S

serenity : np. Comfi socks.
. Mothercare really got good stuff.

Ting : nice to meet u.

Hippo : initially I also not sure how to use. E website have a good video.

Hippo; sorry ah.. my totseat sold out. you want also dont have liao :p

i tot you bought one? haha so it doesnt makes sense that i give you another one for min's bday right. >.< hahaha!

Re: Kindermusik

Yay!!! cammie, cat and myself put ourselves in the waiting list for teacher shauna. hahah...
I heard them saying that Charlotte was enjoying herself.. too bad i cant see her expression. :p

I really need to bring her to some enrichment classes.. she's sooo bored at home.. her only entertainment now is gai gai and more gai gai HAHAH!!!

Serenity: Hi! hehehe
nice to meet you today too!

Nlimm: Yeah i suggested the mooncake gathering.. but i cant think of a suitable location haha! dont tell me it's esplanade again LOL! maybe we can try the new marina park just besides marina bay sands? i zoomed pass that place it looks pretty nice! hehe!

but at night i scare got xiao qiang leh.. running ard the floor lol! eeks!