(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Royce Information, as taken from their FB page:

Royce Kids Gym Suitable for babies from 6 months onwards. Our sensory gym is for child to enhance thier gross and fine motor skills. Safety environment and anti-bacteria air cleaners at every corner. Clean frequently, all guest must check temperature and wear socks to prevent hand foot mouth disease and flu.

*Membership fee: $50 per year*
**$12 per hour for fun play(one adult free only, extra adult charge $10)**
***1 time trial $30 per hour*** (blessedcyn - you can pay this rate; or just ensure one of us who are members are around when you enter - in that case, it'd be $22 rather than $30)

Come and visit us at 177, River Valley Road, Liang Court #02-20"

did not come in for only one day and so much to catch up.

yesterday brought faegan for his photo shooting, not too bad he was quite cooperative except when they wants to put the headwear for him.

after that brought him to the PD for his jab, and his weight now is 10.2kg, when PD saw his weight she was like "his abit big ah, but lucky his tall" and his height is 76cm.

rochester playdate pic: managed to see the pics today.. all the pics are so well taken..

the one elgin and kaelyn - classic.. :D

xoxo: guess faegan's pic was taken by SF rite?? pls help me thank him for taking such a pretty pic for my boy.

royce playdate: can it be earlier?? 3.30 cannot leh, my fellow needs to nap at 4..

Playdate @ Royce
Date/Time: Friday, 27 Aug, 330pm onwards
*M* - denotes Member of Royce Gym...
* Bring socks for Adults and baby

1. Astro
2. Funzee
3. *M* - Shugar
4. Candy_White
5. Glass
6. Cat02 (will piang her work and come)
7. *M* - xoxo (need to leave by 5pm, prolly reaching earlier - 3pm)

esther > do you want the high-res of faegan's pic? sorry, only saw u on my FB just. bring faegan to royce..i should reach at 3pm..cos i need to leave earlier. there's a nice gelare cafe that's like a sleep zone that u can consider putting faegan to sleep and subsequently u can be free to indulge in waffles/ice-cream with the other mummies...wahahaha..idea huh?

xoxo: for a while i was wondering what 's M.. then i got it. hahaha. jialat. brain has been fried these days..

might also reach earlier.. see how..

esther: i dun think bally will nap. most likely he'll go sotsot andwhine when tired.. i let him be.. last time with bao i more particular. coz his schedule very good.. and i was more hung up over kids and rutine then.. now with bally. almst anything goes :p
and with Cat's K there.. he goes more sot! :p

xoxo: so two bbs. two adults go in free?
so like that.. if me, bally. bao + helper.. how much ah?

and the thing is what 'M' stands for.. already indicated! chiam! brain is indeed fried. plus eyes.. later cross the road must be careful. *sigh*

xoxo: Thanks for putting our names into the list for royce this fri. I join u at the 3pm timing as I need to leave by 5pm too. I can go at 2 or 2.30pm too.
Oh yeah... waffles & ice-cream! Yummy!

i also want to go royce.. been talking abt it for the longest time.. but never got a chance to go yet! argh..

sso prom>> my tix for 17 Nov 1215hrs confirmed.. my fren's fren reserved the tix long long ago (i think in Jan) and its been confirmed recently *i tink*
and the goondu me din realise that 17 nov is a PH and i only asked for 1 ticket! too late to add on, and im gg to have a wormy belle sit on my lap, hope she will "si tiam" (keep still) throughout the concert.. lol

xoxo: yes would like to have the high-res faegan's pic. appreciate that. thank you..

ok shall bring faegan to the royce playdate on this fri..
adding name below.

Playdate @ Royce

1. Astro
2. Funzee
3. *M* - Shugar
4. Candy_White
5. Glass
8. esther (reaching early 2plus to 3)

I think I will be the first to reach, so just to find out how is the place like? is there any corner that you all will be gathering??

sorry ah first time there..sua ku..

Hi, will bring Nic for the royce playdate on this Fri...

Playdate @ Royce

1. Astro
2. Funzee
3. *M* - Shugar
4. Candy_White
5. Glass
8. esther (reaching early 2plus to 3)
9. pigsy_sg (reaching early at 3pm and need to leave by 5pm)

Me also very suaku.. Any meeting point as I'm not a member? hahaha

Mie: Belle no need ticket at all! Supposed to sit on lap anyway. But you lucky! Can get tix so early. Think you fren's fren is some SSO person. Now the bunch of us in limbo...cos not friends of sso so cannot doing priority booking, which is today. Have to wait till next week. I am so going to sistic at 12am on 1st Sept to buy tix! Hopefully it works this way!

Shugar: Funny leh...my friend on the other hand says that usually Baby Prom won't sold out one...uh oh...now I panicking!

esther, pigsy > royce isn't very big. it's rather cosy..we should be able to locate each other pretty easily.

glass > how's your back? better?

mie > jiayou..soon enough..we will be seeing you more often!

astro > yours will be $44 in all ($22 x 2).

Tien: hmmm I'm not sure leh. My friend checked this morning when she got the tix and was telling me seats seem to be going fast. Mainly rows more to the front left.

Sigh...then in that case just too bad lor. What to do...not atas enough to be friends of SSO. Just listen to Mozart CD lor!

tien>> the tix for SSO Prom very fast sold out de, usually they wun last until the sistic sales! sso friend can apply de.. S$75 per year if im not wrong..

shugar>> my fren and her baby will be there too, the "cool-as-cucumber" baby.. lol plus another 3 or 4 mummies i tink!

royce playgym>> ah! baby nic is going! *sulk big time* i wanna go leh! pigsy, wait for me!

Mie: I checked. Friends of SSO will take about 4 weeks to process. By then also too late. NVM lor..the most I apply then go next year hahahha...Anyway now she still can't walk so not sure how she will behave. At least next year she can walk and dance at the same time hahahah...

So sad!! Sorry gals..i can't be a part of this fri's playdate cos of a clash of work timings. Just too much to be done by this week! Do enjoy yourselves!

Playdate @ Royce

1. Astro
2. Funzee
3. *M* - Shugar
4. Candy_White
5. Glass
7. esther (reaching early 2plus to 3)
8. pigsy_sg (reaching early at 3pm and need to leave by 5pm)

Hey so ironic that now I may not be able to make it on fri! Can't bring a on my own and need someone to be home to receive delivery from taka. Tom I try to reschedule the delivery.

I wish I can join for the friday. Must see how Josh's condition 1st
Btw, I went to cut josh's hair at our usual hair dresser. It was a nightmare
Josh made a scene by screaming n refused the hairdresser to touch his hair

Must walk around, sing song, look outside the windows the can cut. it took us almost 45 minutes just to cut his hair,haizzz

royce playdate. so nice! can organise one in Sept or oct1? pleaseeeeeeee :p

something strange.
my boy normally once fall asleep at 8 will zzzz.
but past few nights I have to rock him to sleep and he wakes up like 1/2 hr after that crying or ..like today..he woke up at 9. sat down. huh???? crying again back later.

Playdate @ Royce

1. Astro
2. Funzee
3. *M* - Shugar
4. Candy_White
5. Glass
9. *M* - PY(heh! finger cross that my cough will be ok by then if not gonna skip this playdate!)

Re: Friends of SSO:

Ok i'm slow.. now then i know what is all about!

and i guess i'm too late for the tickets

my hb wanted to apply.. but as tien said, it takes a week to approve and 4 weeks to get the card! *SULK*

anyway the friends of SSO is quite good leh! so many places got discount!!! hehe think next yr we gonna apply for it!

Need some advice... Heard somewhere that we shouldn't feed babies with porridge when they're having fever. Can someone tell me if there's any truth in this? Cos Richelle's running a temp, hovering abt 38.7.

xoxo: huh.. no dre in action this time round. :D but hope that you could join thou..

funzee/angelina: hope to see you all on this fri..

Serenity: I was told by my mum not to feed them porridge when the baby is having fever as it will worsen. and on top of that i will dilute his milk as i'm giving him FM. hope it helps.. take care..
and hope Richelle's fever can faster subside..

Hihi! oops hippo, think i missed out your post asking abt GUG.

hmmm, it'd give the class ermm... abt 7/10?

think the babies probably enjoyed the music room portion most, but pity that was rather short.
the phonics part think they are a little too young to know wat's going on, so start to wander about the classroom.

oh and they are strict abt 1 adult per child only. the room we were in had a slit of a window in the door. hehe, the 2 dads had to take turns to peep in. they could only come in during the interval, which is when you have the option to swap places with your HB.

then they had the painting session. hahahha... the bubs really not much interest in this leh. sam was out to ruin his painting by slapping his hand on it and turning into incredible hulk in the process! :p er, although the teacher keeps saying non toxic paint... er hello... last thing i want is for him to be gumming his painted hand!

Oh and another thing that minus one point is no photography
bleah!

hehehhe, but ok lah, got to give credit abt the cleanliness! the place is really clean :p

Thanks Esther! Then wat other foods can baby eat? I've only cooked porridge cos I dunno wat else to give. Any recipes please?
Sigh... One of those super tiring days cos had to keep vigil by her side.. Temp went up to 39.2 in the nite, got me so worried...

Serenity: u can give abit of bread but mainly will be milk and water.. oh dear ur girl's temp is quite high.. try to sponge her to bring down the temp..

Managed to book a trial slot with Kindermusik this coming Wed. So, 'erasing' myself away.

Interested in Kindermusik Trial Class
1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Xoxo ( not available thurs & sun)
4. Cat02
5. Ting (possible wkends)
6. Shugar
7. PY
8. esther
9. Nlimm(Pending depends on the trial date)
10. Sunnyling (Depend on the date and time)
11. Angelina, prefer not sat 3-6 cause yl plays soccer that time
12. pigsy_sg
13. Serenity
14. Vodkarib ( if on weekends)
15. gal^ (prefer weekends)
16. ginger (prefer sundays)

Candy_white: I asked about your class. Apparently it's a full class. Anyway, your term is ending right? Are you intending to continue?

Shugar: Thanks for the update about gug. I think the reason why they only have a small window is cos it's almost like a school. Not quite those gym type of setting. Haha the part on the painting sounds quite scary. Hmm shall keep a lookout for it.

Tien: Full class? Ooo... Thot it's not cos every week there's always 1 or 2 newbies coming for trial... I would want to continue but hubby wants to stop for a semester to free up some time to prepare for shifting then sign up again for next semester. I need to talk to him again.

Candy_white: Apparently most of their classes are full. Trial is on case by case basis. So even if the class is full, they will also accept babies on trial. But dunno why that lady din want to put us in your class. Anyway 1st Sept was our first choice and so, we took it.

Got a feeling might sign with them...hahah...so asking you if you signing then maybe can join together.

Hey you are shifting too? When? I am shifting in 2 weeks later..hahah but haven't even engage any movers.

Tien: Wah! So difficult to get a place for trial? I remembered wen I called up few months back for Sun trial not so difficult. Somemore I kept canceling it (think 3 times) and could still get the same Sun slot. R u particular abt who's conducting d class? As each teacher has fixed classes, the one u see on Wed may not be the same as d one on Sun. However, they do follow lesson plans and so far, they speak good and proper Eng. For me, I'm more concerned abt d timing so it doesn't matter who's conducting lesson so long they can deliver it well.

Hey! I will try to convince hb to continue. If u r cmg for Sun same slot gd gd!! But pls do get ur hb to go with Kay... Like what i told mine to do on alt weeks. Not advisable for u now hor... We can chat outside d studio!

Shugar,
tks for your review on GUG.
at least i know what to expect. I think if its that long a class we definitely have to "tag team" n swap during time out or i pengz! Problem is timing is Min's nap time so keeping my fingers crossed she will nap earlier on sat.
Re: the stuff i wanted
dont worry abt it sound so ma fan. Tks for replying anyway

Candy_white: actually I think the lady might have heard wrongly hahaha...she might have mistaken that I want to sign up the class. I was also very confused by her! Anyway Wed class is supposed to be full but then she mentioned something like, since it's trial it's ok. I was like ........

Anyway who's your instructor? I am very tempted to ask again to change to Sunday. Hahah...can really chit chat outside with you. Let me check with hb is this Sun is ok with him.

hippo: thattime aso bally's nap.. hahah.we will have fussy bbs in the room lor!
ha..

but surprisingly.. that time went with teng. very fast that 1.5 hors..

Tien: I feel that the receptionists can't really speak EL well over the phone. At the counter still not too bad... So maybe she could have heard you wrongly. Luckily the teachers not like them. Haha...

My instructor is Jane. She just took over last Sun cos the instructor in charge of the class has gone for her maternity leave. First impression is ok although I prefer the previous one. Come this Sun la... It's my hb's turn to go in so Im free!

<font color="119911">dear mummies, sorry to interrude, im lookin for ergo/manduca carrier for my sil, pls PM me if u are sellin one. tks! </font>

just pop in for a quick chat.
so tomorrow playdate at Royce ON hor?
Shugar, as member, how many ppl can you sign in to enjoy the discounted rate? or no limit? can we reach already then ask you to come out to sign us in?

ok got to go and continue pianging my work... :p

Playdate @ Royce

1. Astro
2. Funzee
3. *M* - Shugar
4. Candy_White
5. Glass
9. *M* - PY(heh! finger cross that my cough will be ok by then if not gonna skip this playdate!)

if I don't get my replacement car by tomorrow, I have to give this a miss as it will be super tough to bring elgin out on my own with public transport.

Hi my delivery rescheduled so I'll be joining for Royce! Super excited! See you there!
Ok just to pre-empt I'll be bringing helper along.
Glass, share cab? We could meet at junction 8 to take cab.
I pm u my hp.