(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

funzee, this is for you. chubby and adorable A...

4349165.jpg

Yo mummies!
Feel so much better reading the posts and see all the pictures of the cute bubs after a horrid meeting with one of my 'favourite' person on earth! Now my MS is coming back thanks to him! *pui*

Wah! Last nite so happening here! I was struggling to put my energiser bunny to bed (xoxo...seriously! She is really taking over the throne from Dre). She was soooooooo clinghy yesterday, as though she knew that it's back to work for me today. Simply refused to let me put her down in her cot but finally compromised when I put her next to me. Then after she was in deep sleep, I put her back into the cot. All this took place bet 11pm to 1am...so I am basically zonked out now cos I had to wake up at 6am to go to work.

Funzee is right about sleep training. It's tough as babies get older. When we were staying on our own it was so much easier. But because now we are staying with my parents, poor daddy has to work till pretty late and so, we can't do lights out totally. It would be sheer good luck if she falls asleep with the lights on. I am just counting down to moving to our new place in a month's time! At least daddy has his study room to work in. Not forgetting, it also involves change in lifestyle. for Kay, it's always a breeze on weekdays but when weekends come, it would go haywire esp the weekly visits to ILs! Sigh...been telling hb we need to go earlier in the day, not evenings but he can't tear himself away from work.

nlim: I am not as tall as Astro. I am about 1.7m.
As for Music classes, I know there's a school in parkway parade that offers something for the babies. But I forgot the name of the school. My aunty sends her 2 yr-old girl to that class and the prog's name is call 'music appreciation for babies' or something like that. Let me ask her and let you know.

Trial classes
ah lao is ok with the trial classes hahaha...so just need dates to chop him! Hee...See? I am such an 'obedient' wife. hahaha

xoxolight:

Wah, dre progresses fast. M will only sit still for 1-2mins unless i tell him the story with some exaggerated actions,if not he will just throw everything aside.Asking him to get storybook is definitely off for him . Was amazed when we were at Royce that dre can actually walk fast on her own, soon all our babies can run n walk with one another,very fast 10mths gone by...

Cat/Hippo:
i agreed!!Min be a beaut in future hehe, that dolly eyes definitely attract alot of suitors ye hehe.Cat eyes also very nice,abit watery type with refine eyelashes.Who else...i think is ginger's boi A and Titus(mummy's nick is?) eyes super big also.

Astro:
Yup little gym $40/hr typed wrongly. Oh i was saying my gym program seems differ fr gymboree,My gym put babies fr 6or8mths to 18mths together in 1 stage while gymboree separate it to 6mth-10mth,10-16mth & 16-24mth 3 diff stages.However i realised both r more into their physical development my gym has the swings that is quite interesting which gymboree dun havewhile gymboree r using those bridges type of obstacles.Had got a package with gymboree for M when hes 7th mth,however on fortnightly basis, guess can last him another 4 mths. What is the diff btw little gym, my gym n gymboree since u had tried all 3 of them, coz i only tried my gym & gymboree only.
Those instrucmental class that u mentioned from Kindermusik is it similar to those using maracas,drums etc like the music class in gymboree?Coz nvr tried the one in kindermusik yet but frd mentioned its abt the same.Brought M to the music class at gymboree n too noisy as all babies n mummies be shaking/hitting those instrumental kits.M's physical seems ok now,with his weight ,avoiding sessions that need to carry him n swing ard or play along. U know of any which can expose bbies to more rhythmic & with finer instrucmental classes(not sure if u understand this part:p)

funzee/hippo:
ya haha i din come in for so long only after the gathering hehe. funzee, pardon me,but which is u?Did we see each other at polliwogs?im like seeing alot of new faces then, cant really match all to their nicks now.

xoxolight/kd mummy:
haha xoxo purple comes fr the drangon fruit skin wo:p talk abt this, can our bbies eat drangon fruit?Though it tastes plain,but was told its ' liang',till now din feed M tt.

candywhite,mie,kd mummy:
same here, M need be home b4 sun set.I will just follow n believe, M being up like once to twice every nite during wkend when back, cant afford to be up w him whole nite

Tien:
thankthank.haha pls do get the contact nos for me, gotta ask if any nearer branch coz im staying at teh other end of the island:p

cat:

u r fast, i havent upload M's pics thats taken for the past 1wks.shall do it today hehe.M finally know how to share share toys with frd, K,M & E was like having so much fun in the pool of balls.

nlimm, yea they were having so much fun, until that group of rowdy kids suddenly poured in and monopolize the ball pit. one of them even almost step onto M's body!!!

lydia's and your HB are quick to fend off the "intruders" while we retreat hastily. hahaha. was telling HB there should be staffs around keeping a lookout for rough play. i did see some staffs around the play area but they are just busy picking up the stray balls.

but in all, it was so much fun that day...

tien, hope this pic cheer you up a bit more. sociable & all smiley K...
(mummy decides to be mysterious here. wahahaha)

4349977.jpg

Haha thanks cat! Kay was doing one of her grimaces again here!

Xoxo: I seriously think that Kay shld meet up with dre more! So that she can learn more good stuffs, instead of things like slapping ppl! Pengz!

hi hi..
long time no come in here as well.. i received the playdate invite on fb too.. wanted to bring my girl there but can't fit into our schedule for the day. Looks like you all had great fun! love to look at the photos of all the cute bubs here! If there's another event next time i'll try to make it..

xoxo: dre is amazing! my girl cant achieve to half her milestones..

candy_white: i wld love to! haiz.. but that time.. teng just finished his little gym at orchard forum..by the time, i rush back to woodlands bring bally out to tanglin mall.. to make it for that time = can die! :S
any other time slots.. sunday late afternoons, after 330pm.. got?

wah. what a long post. it's lunch time for me. hahaha..

hippo: ha! teng last time also like that. his legs were unusually strong for a 2 mths old. he could stand up..(with our support) and has his feet planted squarely on our laps.. legs all straight. no quivering at all.. bally.. he likes to jump about when standing up. i think he is going to take a longer time before he would walk since he is so proficient getting round on crawling.. think it is the urge to move around.. these imps are smart.. if they could get around adequately (to get wha they want quick).. they would just rely on that.. for teng, it was 'cry and he gets to be carried around'.. bally was left to figure out how to move around all by himself.. and hence such sharp contrast in my case. ..u see .. next time.. hippo #2.. i anticipate such contrast too :p

xoxo: u need sleep.. shoo.. to ur bed!

ginger: forgot answer you.. the photos of bally @ Little Gym is in my FB.. the second album for bally

cat: ha.. my bally looks cuter when he is.. crying! hmm i am thinking ur captions could work the other way too...

*puzzled K looking at crying bally*
Helper: dun look at aunty, look at baby
cat: ok ok, aunty not looking at you...
Bally: still, i can't help but cry! K is so pretty!

funzee: i totally agree.. short pain is better than long pain.. (heh).. i did sleep training with teng.. Cry it out. (twice in fact) and he sleeps soundly from there on.. piece of cake getting him to sleep.. used to be from 7 till 7.. now is from 8am to 7.. bally. we hesitate.. coz we are shacked .. working.. no determinatin and just waited.. end up. he relies on the pacifier.. and before he goes into deep sleep from 12 midnight he will cry out. afternoon naps.. still. once he ehs. and not quick enough to stuff paci in mouth. hewakes and play! haiz.. his brother can still be snoring away.. :S
so ya.. i concur with u...dunno when can do sleep training with bally.. coz i dun have the strength now to hear him cry. coz i also need mysleep :S.. hmm. maybe nov would be good.. ask miser to do the sleep training with bally (since bally's crying dun wake him up either!).. when i am away on my conference! hahahaha.. now.. that's an idea.. *ponders...*
ha

A is so cute.. aiya. i shd have brought along my spare singapore flag and tattoo for A.. then she can go striaght to padang to watch the parade.. heh..:p

nlimm: i understand what you mean. i was a band member and chinese orchestra member.. in school, i was the band teacher in charge. heh. so ya. i know what u are getting at with regards to the 'finer' instrumental part.. there are quite a few of musically keen mummies and parents here.. you are not alone lah.... but honestly.. the best there is.. for music introduction.. as this age.. is kindermusik.. i feel lah.. the bbs can't really associate the pitch or for the matter 'appreciate' finer instrumental at his age.. their aural sense has not really developed yet. though they can of course hear.. check out this from yamaha music school.. and you get what i mean liao..
http://www.yamaha.sg/images/YJC%20chart%20for%20web.jpg
so perhaps it is really not age appropriate to send 10 mths old bbs to such classes..given it is likely to be exp and something we can do ourselves at hone if really need be..
share with u.. teng has MIM (offered by seimpi) in his childcare.. and i have just started him on Yamaha's music wonderland for 3 and above..
all these.. i feel. 'are a waste of money' :p coz it is just to oriente him for the yamaha junior school, the playing of the electrotone, which starts proper at 4.

I looked through the 'workbook for semipi and yamaha.. for teng. and ther's nothing icannot 'teach' him for myself.. andthere is really nothing to be taught. stickers pasting while listening to CDs..:p
just that i am lazy. ha.. so i wld pay others to handle/orientate him for these 6 mths before i go on the stuff that i like as well. kekekeke.. actual playing with teng..
i attached the little notes programme for you to get a sense of what i am saying..
http://www.yamaha.sg/Little_Notes.html
(this is for 3 years old. teng is not in this. he is at music wonderland)

the programme concur with what Kindermusik is offering.. and that's a reason for this.. at this age.. the bbs can associate different timbres. loud and soft.. hence percussion is often used..and it helps them with their fine motor when they strike at tsomething.. at kindermusik.. sometimes the teacher uses the pipe.. for the intro of woodwinds..but never the strings.. coz it is not age appropriate.. and.. cannot compare gymboree with kindermusik.. the former is seriously more gross motor. the latter specialised in music and movement.. older classes at kindermusik plays the xylophones..so have to compare apple to apple

as for little gym, gymboree and mygym..
heh. i used to write a review of the different trial classes i attended with teng.. for GUG.. Little Neuro Tree.. i should have saved those reviews for prosperity! ha..

but like i said. gymboree.. it stalls after a while. bascially all three offer the same basic elements.. gross motor.. maybe i try to summarise in this manner with regards to their strengths

progression: mygym & little Gym
obstacles course: Gymboree
gymnastics fitness & developmet: little gym
interesting elements and gadgets: mygyn
Make Belief & play and language: Little Gym
Parent involvement: Little Gym and mygym

little gym is relatively simple. because it aims to tone the bb up. and involve the parents more.. so there is no fancy obstacles course like gymboree. but more of some tricks and techiques to help the parents know how to strength the bbs' muscle tone safely :p
their obstacles are standard gym set up.. high beam.. monkey bar. rubber ramps etc.. low bars. but i really like how the instrcutor can string al these elements up to come up with different permutations with different themes. sometimes it is pirate play. sometimes it is safari.. sometimes they come up with different setup (quite ingenious i must say).. to let teng have a ride! i shd upload the photos.. it says a thousand words

hoops. parachuts.. balls bubbles.. all have.. and there's endless room and exploration for bally, to crawl at little gym.. while of course they can;t do so many exciting things as with teng's age .. cartwheels and such.. but they can do wheel barrows and such .. hang on monkey bars.. etc.. backward rolls.. etc.. the teachers are really nice..there are some bbs who are slightly behind in terms of gross motor accomplishment.. so they teach the parents some excercise to speed up their part of the gross motor devt. and they ave special needs class for the special children. i have seen a few.. so these pple know what they are talking..

but again. i am loking at progression more than anything else

i went for a mygym trial because of the fanciful setup with the swings etc.. ha. but it was a horrid session for bally.. then i decided to revert back to the safetey of my little gym.. with better english speaking instrcutors.. :p

you could check out bally's photos of his free trial at little gym.. he had a good time
in my fb. his second photo album..

cat:
oh ya that boy almost step onto Matthias coz M was like total 'submerged' into the pool of balls, i was so scare that that boy really step down onto M.

Tien:
Nvr really play w Kay yet, shes so sweet.She was like staring at me when i said hi to her then at polliwogs, she must be wondering who is this aunt that come say hi to me when i dont even know her:p

Astro:
Wahhhhhhhhhhhhh thankyou for your detailed summary, that is definitely useful.
Ya i am like finding those which can start him early for his musical touch coz im kinda tone deaf haha n hb though grade 7or8 i think for piano but he has no time to induce him with it.Me & my mum is like cant really teach him any then do,re,mi,fa,so,la,di ,do ahhah but hes getting bored of those.
I do agree gymboree,my gym n little gym all into motor aspect,and Matthias really pick up & speed up alot during these 3mths in this aspect thats y now looking for others.Play n socilising not longer a problem for him, i still rem then when i brought him to gymboree hes like clinging onto me n hb n cry with all the noises, nvr even want to sit on his own but now much better.

Ginger:
maybe u can try one of these for Aiden to speed up his motor progression?

Musical touch:
Any other mummies wanna focus on these like me?Maybe we can get our babies together and see what can be done

nlim: the best that is.. kindermusik..

i recee-ed once with teng liao. no more liao.. heh.. all start with 3 years above.. heh..
i am interested to take a look at the curriculum at parkway parade..

tien: which one are u referring to?

nlim: if not. u can try getting a few of us. hippo.. SF (xoxo's hb).. myself.. we corner all the bbs into one room. and on cd. hippo and sf play the piano.. while i act like a clown to entertain the bbs.. and paste stickers..there u go.. music appreciation for bbs... hahahahaha

ok. i know i am lame..

astro/hippo/xoxo/SF:
wahh thats definitely a great idea,not lame leh. wonder how will our babies response but we need a place with piano.
I can bring along my small electrical musical keyboard[ahha which till now i dont really know how to play and use it]

astro/cat:
haha hey it be fun,but need a organiser hehe.
not sure if there is piano at my clubhouse but quite far fr most of u wo, if u all keen i can check out.Any pianist volunteer?
[Winkwink hippo/xoxo/sf:p}

hahahaha... sorry hor. XOXO was in music elective program one k. i dunno about SF. but hippo very lame one lah. i'm always playing the same few songs which i re-learned that i think if Min can talk, one day she will say "mummy, can you stop already pls."

i say Re-Learn, cos for many many years i didn't have a piano. all those years i was overseas, i didn't have it. then my dad gave my old piano away and i didn't wanna fork out $ to buy annother one, til my god-mum bought a new one and gave me her old one. so now i'm like playing grade 2/3 songs. hahaha... so unless you guys wanna hear the same songs over and over and over, i think xoxo & SF probably are a lot better at it.

my poor village has been graciously putting up the same songs from Day 1. i think i'm driving all of them up the wall by now.

but i have to say that Min loves it tho. that's why i still thick skin and play everyday lor. hehe...

cat/hippo/nlimm: wah.. serious ah?
yep.. SF and family are all musically inclined.. without revealing what SF used to be doing.. i can only say the expertise of our instructors are gauranteed..

hippo: how about u come over and help manage the finance of our 'centre'?

I propose the following business idea with the personnel involved. Ladies, please sign up. there is no synopsis for class and there's no fixed instruction mode/medium but just the mere 'credentials' of the pple involved is enough to send your babies..more importantly YOU.. into SHOCK..

Presenting:

Course: Music appreciation for Babies, music de-preciation for parents
Lead instructors: Xoxo and SF
Curriculum planner: Astro
Finance and Business Advisor: Hippo
Publicity and recruitment: Nlimm

*very very straight face*

astro
ur brains r v gd at such things! i cant help but marvel!

now we all know xoxo, SF (but the way why 'SF'? I've been wanting to ask but forgot!) & happy hippo are all musically inclined!

- am a walking zombie tdy - *shack out from my #1's high fever episode the past 2 nights*

Jrrt: high fever? alamak.. take care leh ur boy..
ya. my brain only can do this :p serious stuff half past six. but simply amazing when it comes ot such things :p

SF = Smart Fellow.. arose coz of all the 'smart' things he did while Dre was still an infant/about to be born. xoxo gave hear dearie this name.. not me :p

haha for me nan de can be home for a fullday without Matthias and distraction.I am busying uploading Matthias's and friends photos for the past 2 weeks from cam and hp to facebook,aiyo only if can auto rotate leh.Now 4.50pm aldy,havent unpacked my stocks,havent clean up the house
Anyone know of anything that can suck up all the dusts!!!My nose is so dust sensitive , sneezing away whenever its dusty.

Hippo:
i guessed Matthias wont mind if his mummy can play at least that for him.Mine is always do,re,mi and nursery rhythm like London Bridge and twinkle twinkle using his musical toys wo.

cat:
M be joining K in licking n chewing those stickers as well.Whereever he goes ,he licks
Anyway to stop this?

Astro/jrrt:
same here, y SF?I been seeing that but dun know y

Astro:
I dont mind u know butttttt hehe gotta wait for our instructors wo. But where can we hold it?

Xoxo: gd that dre stomach ache has cleared up
I brought my boy to the pd too
apparently could be some stomach virus. But she didn't ask me to do a stool sample test. Jus gave the boy some diarrheoa medicine to take for the next 4 days

oh jus to share the pd said to avoid milk (formula) during this period. So only breastmilk or soy milk. Sigh it's now I feel heart ache abou stopping breastfeeding so early last month. Now my supple has dwindled to maybe only 40ml per day. How to feed??
not sure if my boy will take any soy milk formula. Gonna try later...
Pd says lactose may irritate the already upset stomach further

nlimm: for K, we give her a strict NO whenever she try to chew something, and explain to her that is not something edible. She seems to understand and will just hold and play with it. but she simply love tissue paper and will sneak a bite whenever she have the opportunity to grab hold of one while we're not looking...

maybe you can try distracting M by offering him a teether or a comforting cloth...

Mommies with sick babies, pls take are! Hope the babies get well soon! I just asked the infantcare today, if there were other babies sick when KD was hospitalized. And to my horror, I realised there were 3 other babies with bronchitis (correct spelling?)! One was hosp like KD, one diagnosed but no need hosp and 1 on neub... Sigh, there is really a viral going on now cos when I went to clinic to get antibiotics for myself I realised all the people w the same symptoms as me!

Wow! So now I know SF stand for what Liao! Care to share what smart things he did?! So curious and suddenly feel so regretful that I wasn't participating actively in the forum only until kD was born! So fun! Great way to unwind from Wk leh! I was so stressed and hectic till I had premature labour pain had to rest at home for 1 mth plus!

I also interested in music lesson for kd!

Candy white: which teacher r u taking for kindermusik?

Mie: u wanna go for shuana one? I love n missed her voice!

cat: i tried but doesnt work haha talk abt tissue, mine is draw and draw tissue from my tissue boz and throw onto the floor.Finally im done uploading all the photos to fb,do help me label the other mummy who was with us,is she funzee?

Astro: the one I'm talking is semipi! But auntie not sure if they offer anything for younger kids.

And my goodness, info overload! Think u guys quickly set up the class lah. I no need to do any research on classes. Super lazy yet I know I better put kayzilla somewhere. Her energy is tiring me' out!

Nlim: thanks! Kayzilla is generally a busybody. Once she's warmed up she'll be very friendly with almost anyone.

astro
Wah heng ah! Tt day when i met Mr SF, luckily i 4got he's 'SF' in e forum & din ask how come his name is not SF... Else i think xoxolight wld hv lotsa explanation to do! LOL

Annette/ astro
Fever started aft water play in e zoo. On e way home, he felt warm 2 touch. Reached hm & measured - 37.8 deg! Fed him med but temp yoyo-ed up & down. In e end brot him to 24 hr clinic. By then temp climbed to 38.7 deg. Anyway yday was horrid. Temp reached 39.3 deg & i thot he was abt to go into fits! Freaked e hell outta me & hubby. din help tt my son looked drowsy & sleepy. Hubby had 2 watch over him carefully in case of fits (no history of it in family). i had 2 b in e other rm wif RN. Kept running in 2 check on my son thou. Whole nite was darn worried.
Brot him to pd tdy & was then we realised e fever med prescribed was under-dose thus not so effective. WTH! Anyway tdy he's better n sweated, asked for water, food... It was such a relief! Temp's nw hovering ard 37.5 deg n hope it goes down furthur.

Its really horrid, e possibility of him gg into a fit!

nlimm: but u r gg back to work in oct rite? so we can only go out in sep... hurhur. we did put toys in front of A to make him crawl but either he will flip towards it or lurch forward until he topples over :S looking thru astro's reviews, i m keen in little gym... shall we? hee.

r u really sure u haf 8kg to go? u look really slim already!

astro: i see ur 2nd album for bally, v funny! esp the one on teng's n helper's expressions... muahaha. but given A's weight, i cant tahan carrying him around. is it very strenuous? i feel tired even looking at the pix!

xoxo: wow, i m super impressed by dre's achievements... really amazing! must let A meet dre one day!

jrrt: oh dear, take care! must be real tiring on u *hugs*

Jrrt: Gosh! Only read abt what hap now...Hope your boy is better now. You take care too...these strange virus flying around. Been hearing many cases...

nlimm: Honestly, where's that extra 8 kg? You make me stress lor! Anyway to tone arms really need hard work. Weights training is the best. I used to go Amore Step Sculpt classes for that. And I worked super hard. Really dun know where I got that determination.

astro: For Tanglin Kindermusik, the last slot for Village on Sun starts at 3pm if Im not wrong. Has Teng ever attended any of their programmes? Im not sure if I want to continue for another semester or switch to another programme, Family Time, which is quite interesting... Both parents are involved. And yes, your proposed business plan seems very feasible!

xoxo: Dre is amazing! I love to read on her progress!

kd mum: I didn't really get to choose the teacher. It's more of choosing the timing. But I think her name is HuiYi (not very sure)... very bad can't remember the tr's name.... Anyway, last Sun was the last lesson with her cos she will be on maternity leave. Will see a new tr this Sun. ;p

annlim: Go jogging with me! Can keep fit at the same time.

Little Gym:
When? When?

Count me in for the music appreciation! Wahahaha you guys are fun nowadays. Coming up with different course and meet ups.

jRRT,
I think SF knows that he's SF. Anyway, it's a compliment isn't it?!

You take care of yourself and hope your #1 gets well soon!

annlim / Candy,
I also want to lose the tummy part. few weeks ago, my mind is so set on going swimming twice a week before work. But I think I only managed to do that twice and it's all history >_<

xoxo,
Miss you guys!!! Reading about the progess of Dra, I'm trying to imagine her walking on her own and doing all the things you have said. My, I gotta meet up with you soon! Can't imagine a walking Dra at all! Must be so cute, like a doll walking.

Hippo,
My back is acting up too without all the stuff I did during pregnency. I seem to be stronger when I have Reagan. Now I'm like an auntie, always paste the koyo on my back!

About Reagan,

- Can get around very fast in crawling. But his crawling is not on all 4's. His left knee will be down but right foot on the floor forming a 90 degee with the knee and move around like that. Dunno why

- Can shake his head very well, especially to reject food! He will shake his head 1st, when we try a 2nd time, he will shake and use his hand to push away. 3rd time, he will turn his head.

- He can hold on to things, pull himself up and walk with help. Caught him standing by himself a few times for a few seconds.

what else ah?!

My work is not fun these few days. Meetings after meetings, never ending. Tomorrow another 10am meeting. Gosh, all these meetings take away my time for actual work so have been working ot! Not healthy, gotta do something soon.

Meet in sept weekday. Can I join haha. If it's the 10th sept wk.

Gingerz: sahm. Woo hoo.

Good to hear bbies r recovering.

Jrrt: gosh. Almost fits? That is reli scary. :S. Mayb next visit u ask pd what could gave caused it? :S

polliwogs: was fun wo the rowdyness. Scary at the ball pit :S. N that kid tht slap slap. Came to Elias n want to slap him. Hb was infront so tht kid no chance. Crazy kid :S

Music appreciation: on la.

Sotong mum: abt tht crawling position. E did that too. I haven uploaded. Like half sitting n one leg pull to crawl right? After mygym he chg tactic. Now sort of on 4s

m getting stress where to bring him this weekend?

jrrt:

now u can rest more, have a gd nite sleep.Super panicky when bb fever. Cough or flu still not so bad coz wont case brain damage .

Ginger:
err...y not u try put him in tummy down position 1st n lure him with toys n see if it works?hehe stupid idea of mine.Oh that be mid oct but its ok coz i opt for parttime till next june the earliest[my decision till now] Im not gog for little gym wo, not tt its not gd ,just that aldy signed up M with gymboree since hes ard6-7mths and he be attending it fortnightly,can last him till err...another 4mths.M is like super active aldy, motor progression shd be fine,can u imagine tt little one actually climb up my sofa?As in err...do u rem my sofa haha,thats this cushion layer at the backrest that is abt15-20cm high,he crawls up the sofa from the ground n pull himself up n stand n climb up that layer and walk along it,it worries us whenever he gets up the sofa. Now im more concern of his musical and interest in reading etc coz both me n hb dun really like music and reading haha,Might join the rest for kindermusik trial though, as my other frd said not very gd but astro n the rest feedbacks seems ok

Kindermusik/little gym/polliwogs/music appreciation/any gatherings:
Planners do try create event thru fb ye, ehhe at least get notification emails, our thread moves super fast, sometime will miss posts.

Ginger/Tien/sotong mum/candyWhite:
i was 48kg b4 pregnancy wo, now 56kg,managed to shed off16.5kg from 72.5kg.Fats at tummy,body,thighs and arms, especially my tummy, i still cant wear back my jeans and pants and skirt and dresses that i like most,now wearing all those that was supposed to be super loose apparels that were cast beside then,have to dig out now to wear.
Sotongmum, ahha u know what when i go immerse myself in the pool is with Matthias!! i can nvr go swimiming, its always just soaking water
candyWhite: we r like stay at opp end of this little island wo ahha i dun like jogging leh,no stamina.How abt tennis, squash or badminton? Can tone up thighs and arms super fast but not for tummy
tien, does that amore step class works for tummy trimming?I tried Step aerobic in uni then, it tone up mybum and thigh instead wo.

Gal: I agreed,those rowdy kids at polliwogs made me stick my eyes on M too

nlimm, hippo, astro > what is this huh? arrow big time!! wah..business setup all ready! hmmm..later in the year ok? cos the irritating lift upg is still going on. i am also having my hands full with work. but i think u gals must pare down your expectations. we are not trained in Happy Town Tunes...most of the stuff we wallow in are really depressive, melancholic pieces...not good for bbs. plus we can't sing for nuts..and Hippo c'mon..yr Fur Elise after frequent practice must be of a good standard! Take turns lah..then Astro can do a Chinese Orchestra special...for the Mooncake festival! *wink*

cat02 > Kaelyn's doing great from yr FB's postings! I am always kept wondering if this indulgence t/w Dre is a good thing..or would a schedule benefit her (and the household at large)...

funzee > pigeon's snacks have sodium leh..I am glad to snuggle up to Dre on the same bed. But of late, when she wakes up...she just scrambles down the bed and does really dangerous stuff like overturn the dustbin and rummage it's remnants, eat the floor mat, wander into the toilet...sometimes we are so knackered, we can't hear her until it's too late! so that's why i am considering the cot to bolt her in...

tien > hyper whale shld meet hyper ikan bilis..all swimming in the hyper sea... Dre's not getting down from the throne just yet..i rejoiced a little too early. She just slept - 1am...staying awake for a total of 13hrs. sleep training..haiz...haiz...haiz...i think i am tired today. another time another day to consider.

nlimm > yep, can take dragon fruit. dre took it, ok leh...the purple poo comes from the red dragon fruit...and u can sign up as part-time caregiver to anyone of the energizers to lose the remaining 8kg...srsly, i thought u look fantastic! no need to lose weight! u are just RIGHT!

jadebelle > come by the next time...hopefully i can make it too...

astro > shoo to what bed? shoo-ed to my client's office and i stone the whole day! now still cannot go and sleep..*sob sob* i need to sleep!!!

jRRt > how's yr boy now? better? walking zombie here still zombifying away...haiz..just one more conference call and I AM DONE!

hippo > why jaded at work? ganbate!!!

SF > called SF (smart fellow) by me cos he tried to be smarter than the gynae. Over-ruled her advice to do C-sect, then over-ruled her again for induction, epidural so on and so forth...drove me nuts, gave me stress near the delivery. He knows this nick so no explanation required..

vodkarib > no diarrhea medicine - just probiotics. she had diarrhea today as well. sigh. now waiting for the stool culture to come back. in the end, did yr boy take to the soy formula?

KD's Mommy > shucks...but at least u know the source. do consider probiotics for KD. it helps with his immunity..ask the PD if u want to be sure..

sotong_mum > I also have terrible backaches now. Driving me to despair at the moment - moi trying to tahan
I miss you and Reagan v much. Leafing thru' her photos, I have both Reagan's and hers in Mt A...wow, so small then! Reagan is going to walk on his own very soon I think. Dre was also doing the weird crawling..before she finally could power up on the 90 deg leg to get up on both feet from a sitting position on her own - that weird crawl to walking solo took abt 3wks. Haha, I can imagine how Reagan shakes his head! He is so cool!!! Let's meet one of these weekends? Or take leave lah!!!

My maid informed me that Ryan don't wanna to brush his teeth last night. Just now, I sit him down and show him the pictures of rotten teeth. :s now I don't feel well myself!

gal,
yaya! So E is doing that as well? It's so funny isn't it? but I'm really amazed how fast they can go with this position.

nlimm,
I was 60kg b4 pregnency, 52kg after pregnency and now shoot back to 56kg after returning to work! I don't want 60kg again!!! After so long, I managed to wear back all my clothes but now, all seem tight again. I always feel that swimming is the best cos it works all part of your body! All in one is the lazy reason why I still keep to swimming >_< where do you live?!

xoxo,
You are getting the backaches too?! I wonder at times is it because we don't have epidural, we give too much stress to our back during delivery and thus the backache? Errr.... you gotta understand Dra is special and fast in everything. So I cannot use Dra's measurement. If not, I will be stress out! Take leave, on! I gotta clear my 6 days childcare leave don't I
I was just telling my friend that I really miss the baby time! Look at them now. Gosh, I'm getting old.

Ops, 830am! I got meeting gotta rush to office. Have a great day ladies!

nlimm: I want to play squash! Almost nobody plays squash now except woffles wu. I hate it that condos don't build them anymore.

regarding music appreciation, i can volunteer my piano playing. I still remember some of my JMC music pieces, and anyway can just improvise all the nursery rhymes

Sotong/annlim: I can't swim very well, don't knw how to play squash but fine with badminton... Since Pri sch days, I only took part in track events and mini marathons and play Netball... Aiya... In short, I only knw how to run la... Recently, I went back to staduium to jog but feel that my stamina is not as good as before. Hopefully, with regular exercise I can have more strength to carry my girl. And as motivation, I'm going for the Great Eastern Run in Oct but only for the 5km fun run.. Just hope don't turn up last at fininshing line.. Haha... Oh.. I was 39kg before pregnancy, 58kg at end preg then now 46kg and I think I'm fine with the weight gain. But still can't fit into my jeans with a still fat tummy and big thighs. Got to upsize my bottoms. ;p

Wow talking abt weight once I mention my mood get worst..... I still got at least 8kg to go before reaching my idea weight. Now I having Kickboxing every Thursday and feel that is not enough I looking into going for a swim one more day per week. Hope I can reach the weight I want by end of the year.

candy white: I haven't exercised in a super long time.
Weight wise, I'm at pre pregnancy weight, but super flabby tummy. Even my husband also put on a tummy ever since we stopped going to the gym last year.

Wish to lose 3 kg so that my tummy and buttocks area look better.

nlimm: Amore have classes that focus on toning. That's why I like them. You can choose what to focus on. But dun like their new 'pushiness' when it comes to fitness assessment. Anyway they have 5-10 mins of crunches at the end of their classes, usually.

Anyway, you look good still but I guess woman being woman...weight and vanity always stress us up.

I really miss working out at Amore classes. Actually started earllier this year but because of this #2, it's on hold again. Looks like I really have to wait and lose everything together.

xoxo: Hmm true that Kayzilla still cannot take over the throne! So far, this woman's highest record for being awake without sleep is 9 hours. Still far off from ur record. And I hope I will not near it at all.

And yes, they shld swim together...can't wait to move into my new place! Countdown...1 month! But then have your SF lifted ban on swimming?

Speaking of backaches...mine are terrible these days...think it was epi plus the pregnancy...barely and stand and walk long.

gal: by default u r in our gathering namelist de, unless u opt out... hee. 10 sep is public holiday leh, where can we go n is not too crowded? swimming?

nlimm: i've tried all ways.... if tummy down, he will flip towards the toys. if sitting, he will lurch forward n topple over in the process :S. wah, ur sofa so high M can still climb ar? M is only slightly lighter than A so M has proven weight is definitely not an issue.

i wana go gracekids leh... within walking distance from mil's plc. lemme know if its on, k?

DIY music appreciation: sounds like fun! i can be the clown too since i know nuts abt music... haha.

btw, semipi has a branch at funan. anywhere near home can be considered

tien: i wana meet kayzilla 1 day... n we haven seen each other since uni days! hee