(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

wah look so fun in the polliwogs sighh I was actually looking forward to it as want my Rhys to meet up some friends. Those in my FB should know that my elder was having asthma attack during the weekend I bring him to KK sat midnight 2am+ and only reach home near to 8am. This is the first time he had so serious attack the previous time only a mild one. Now he is on inhaler for a week but he is much better and active again. Rhys also having running nose and reject his milk again for the past 2 days. His intake drop almost half of it sigh I hope that his milk intake will be normal after he recover. Last weekend is super super tired for me as hubby still oversea and my MIL have NDP performance and both boy down and grouchy. Nobody can help so today I was almost zombie in office now.

Hey can choose weekend cos weekday need to work leh and I have clear so many days of leave this year dont think I can take so much leave if now wait my new boss will "Pok" me.

Mie,

I interested in class also as Rhys been so boring at home and I feel guilty as compare to when I have Ziv he alway having outing and meet up with friends.

astro, you intro kaelyn as the wrestler girl to bally, that's why he so scare and crawl away whenever we go near him lah. hahaha... one incident so funny, bally was with your helper when we go near him, and bally was like turning away to escape. your helper told him "look at the baby, dun look at aunty", thinking that might help. worst still, he bawled away instantly, and we made our hasty retreat. i got photo proof, will load soon to show you.

hippo, kaelyn cool abt everything = she's a little kpo and gets distracted with the surrounding easily.
the 1st 15mins or so when we reached, she just stand/sit motionless observing.
oh and min look so pretty and dolly...

serene, missed to say hello to you and baby richelle. hope to catch up with you in the next playdate.

jRRt: missed saying hi to you and baby RN too.
next time next time...

candy_white: hopefully baby charlotte will be roaming around during the next playdate...

tien: kayzilla is so chirpy and flashing her megawatt to everyone. and astro immediately told the boy's father upon seeing that boy smacked. way to go astro!

Ting: glad to see baby KD recovering well. he have such beautiful set of eyes.

Mie: love baby Belle dimple smile. and we all have sweaty babies. hahaha...

xoxo: wishing Dre a speedy recovery...

glass: hope Elgin gets well soon too...

I want kindermusik! But I heard very 'xiong' for parents! If my ah lao dun want to go, I sure cham!

Hippo's idea abt trial class just for our babes sounds good!! On ah!

Btw need to ask guru mums here! Apparently my kayzilla has learnt something new yesterday other than climbing steps. Think she rem the slap and in the morning she started hitting me' and my dad! How to teach her at this age? Usually she does something wrong, I'll hit her hand but if I do the same this time round, she will hit back!

<font color="0000ff">Diarrhoea coz Teething
hhmm.... 1 thing i found out is.. whenever my boy has diarrhoea coz of his teething, the poo smells different. it smells really sour!! den I noe he's teething coz double cfm with the slit on the gum..

Astro
sob sob
sun aft i cannot lah.. can only make it on Sat. ytd brought my boys to JB to shop shop and stock up on diapers, they were super duper tired when we came back and slept pass ur arranged time at 3pm. Some more i going from Jurong, so figured u all would have left by the time I reached there :p</font>

Xoxo: oh dear! i hope dre is fine! actually it seems like there are some viral in the air. sounds like she crying cos stomachache.. bring to see the pd and update us k?

MIL:
ya, my r/s w my pil is like worse. but i really dun care now! i mean, can avoid avoid lo.. when the day comes when i really speak out my mind (and heart) i guess i will just need to bring my baby and move back to my parents place, with or without my hubby. my pil is the kinda they think they own my son, he belongs to them and to them only i guess. but too bad. he is my son and he clings to me only. shrugs. i told my hb alot of times, when the day comes when i move out, i wont be coming bk often. maybe once a mth.. afterall, like now, i dun get to go back to my parents place often too. so i dun see WHY i cant do the same to his parents. THEY themselves dun bring their sons back to their own parents house every week last time too lo~!

Polliwog:
ya, i agree, it's a lil rough and seems nothing much for my boy to play leh.. except for the slide tat he is interested in. pit balls he took the balls and put to his mouth which is so No No No man~

Little Gym:
Wow hippo your idea sounds good! There is a little gym at MS ah? should we all go for a trial together?

Kindermusik:
i will wan to go that as well~ aiyoh.. y dun we start a class together, as in maybe we start off w kindermusik first, complete a cycle liao, den jump to little gym etc. lol. so fun to do things together~! and if we have a lot of us, we can dominate the class or even request for a convenient time slot!

Hiiiiii all mummies
nice meeting quite a nos of new faces yesterday . Fortunately M go sha jiao with his daddy if not we will missed the fun yesterday.but was abit late n some of u left early, if not we set a fixed timing for all instead hehe .
Yest 1st round meeting with astro,cammie,tien,kd mummy too bad not for long

Tien &amp; astro: both of u r TALL!!! Haha r u both more then 1.7m?

Kd mummy: we can meet up more often ye don know u stay so near me. U might wan try alpha baby at JE central, M is w the pd named Agnes, but as what I said she's like those very direct pd n dun really talk much but whatever qns u ask she will ans till u understand under tt Dr H*** tt we had bad exp with.

BoonLay SAfari:
im ok w tt ,nvrbeen there though I stay near there haha.

Polliwogs: wahh yest really like a 'sauna' plc haha though fun but limited stuffs for bb of our age.$ ok,cheap

hehe can try avoid wkday if planning another there coz no car
n no direct bus /train fr west wo.wkend can still go picnic afterwhich which we did year,M loves it alot of coz partly we go out in the evening at 630 when it's cooling n sun setting
maybe we can arrange Picnic after polliwog next round:p[**without hot sun hehe ]

kd mummy: endure endure , y ur hb wan stay w parent inlaw? Or u both waiting for ur new plc? U MSG me at facebook leh dun know which is u hehe,we can meet up too since we so near,been looking for west mummies&amp;bbies forM, most Oct mummies stay so far

tien: no choice work is like tt with terrible boss. I've joining another poly soon in Oct but decided to do on Parttime basis till M hit 1.5-2yr old
tried sec this1-2mths now I know y u discourage me to haha

My gym: wa $40 per trial ! As ex as gymboree

kindermusik: how much is the trial?hehe sorry leh abit practical now coz income drops,need consider more

GreatWorld Graceland: jjrt u said how much is the trial? Is for their class or free gym? I yet to call in again, the last time tt lady said is free trial class leh

hmm. let me go and ask little gym if they have sufficient slots for a trial..
each trial is $40 for 45 mins..

for this age group, there are two categories..
bugs (4 - 10 mths)
birds (10 - 19 mths)

I would find out about the timings and let us know.. but i think it is hard to fit all together given our varying schedules.. but let me ask for the possible slots first this weekend.

By the way any of u know abt any elementary piano class or cello class for babies?likeintroducing the keys/tones to them n not those kindermusik n gymboree music class type.

astro: what do they do during the class? Is it like gymboree &amp; little gym, what they have on top ? Coz my gym class I realised is combination of 2.5 stages of gymboree class,
my gym is 6mth to 18mths then gymboree is 6-10mth then 10-16mththen 16-24mth

i feed my 9mths old bb w/ purees of
fruits:
avocado, banana, papaya

veggies:
pumpkin, sweet potatos, potatos, spinach, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots.

wat else can i try? it seems that my son is bored of all these liao,

my bb oso cry several times every nite, he will sleep bk when i stuff him w/ pacifier or gv him some sip of water. is it normal for bb to cry for no reason at nite, several times a nite, every nite??

Xoxo: is dre better?

My boy is having exact same symptoms an it started 3 days back. Pikes abt 2 time each day. But at times I think it's cos he choked or overeat. So I can't really figure out if anything is wrong with him either cos he is still eating n playing in general.
My mum say shld be teething. But am a bit worried he is sick. How do I know if I shld bring him to pd?
Poo-ing loose stools 3-4 times a day. And poo at night in mid of his sleep.. Something that never happen before

worse thing is I just came back on a holiday with him.. So am over worrying if the food oversea make his stomach bad

cat02, KD Mommy > Thanks gals..

I was a zombie this morning - she was nursing thru'out the night...thunderstorm - perfect! Hobbled thru the event and came home for lunch, no diarrhea but she was still yelping off and on. Decided to bring her to the Long Queue PD. Took Q no...estimated around 4pm to see him. Dre is asleep now (she is really on her way out of the energizer bunny club - takes more catnaps avg 15-30mins, at least once a day
)....hopefully it's just teething, or maybe she has a minor tummy bug (thank goodness we didn't go mingle with other babes ytd or i would feel so bad abt it if later LQPD says it's gastric flu..)...haiz. feeling crabby.

vodkarib > i will tell u after we see LQPD at 4pm what he says..hope yr boy recovers...i am bringing her in cos shugar say this loose stools shouldn't continue past 2 days...but i ascertained dre's not just loose stools, plus more than 6x a day. could be her allergy that's back again....or could be gastric flu. either way, i can't play doc now so bringing her in.

wah... it has been ages since i last login here. i almost forgot my password! hmmm.... wat haf i been missing?

gg to be sahm from sep onwards so can finally bring aiden to the outings.. yay! poor baby just had high fever from wed to sat and then non-itchy rashes all over body from sat to today. tink it is roseola (baby measles) n he has shrunk 2 sizes at least! he is gonna exit from the heavyweight babies club if he continues to be on hunger strike

cat
u were oso @ mygym y'day?

annette
the guy told me over e phone its $45/trial. or u call up n ask?

ginger
u gonna b sahm? congrats! or u hv gd news on e way? hee!

xoxolight
hope dre's diarrhoea clears up &amp; she's back to her chirpy self soon. keep us posted.

astro
u r better than me! makes effort 2 bring e boys 4 classes!

i just read thru' the last page of archives n i m so lost... haha.

astro: your caption of "with the Load hanging on for his dear life" is so funny... i laughed out loud in office
din see this on fb leh, or i missed it?

ting: i really sympathise w ur mil woes... can just imagine how horrible u must haf felt when KD was ill n u haf to put up w her nonsense. no wonder i din really see new fotos of KD on fb *hugs*

hippo: aiden cant crawl at all but no one in the family walked w/o crawling leh... haiz. MS or anywhere central is a great idea! i wana see pretty Min... she is such a doll

jrrt: nope... i'm probably stopping at 1. gonna be sahm coz i quit b4 finding a job... haha.

babies with loose stool... apparently there's a stomach virus bug going around. my colleague just told me all her 3 kids kena over the long weekend, diarhoea and vomitting. she spent the whole weekend cleaning cleaning and cleaning. eeeekkkks. hope we didn't catch any of this funny bug outside. so if loose stool, may wanna go see PD just to be sure.

Janjan: my darling also crys n up a few times at nite, n zz back after a few sip beside his milk time. My n zombie like so tired over wkend.dun know wat to do also

Ginger : looking forward to sept hehe then we can meet up more often. Have u tried using some toys which will moves infront of him so A will try crawl to reach for it? M actually walk along the sofa b4 he knows how to crawl forward

Hippo: ya like min's lovely eyes
Din see u yest

Jrrt: I try call tomm hehe . My hb parent n inlaws said I super ks lor , brings M to all these

xoxo: hope dre get well soon

ginger, nlimm,
thanks for your compliments
yeah Min has been up since 2pm and by 5-ish, she was close to KO. other mummies &amp; daddies that were there were quite amused cos she started sucking her thumb with 1 hand and held her foot with the other. so we have to evacuate immediately. she KO as soon as we put her in the car seat.

the other time i checked with kindermusik on having a class for a group of babies.. they are only able to do it on certain weekday mornings.. weekend classes cannot..

little gym has one at MS? oh man.. i do want to check it out leh.. but its the 7th month now, so not allowed to bring belle go out until too late.. have to reach home before sun sets.. sometimes not that i superstituous or wad, just listen to CERTAIN things the old folks say to play safe la..

astro>> visit fornightly is a torture.. i only feel bad towards my grandfather-in-law la.. towards my MIL, NO WAY! super pissed. she wanted to feed belle cod fish. ya cod fish ok right. but its steamed and soaked with soya sauce!!!! and she carried belle to the corridor, and she looked over the parapet trying to spot her other grandchild who takes a "walk" in the estate ard that time. belle is not a small baby now, she will struggle and attempt to look as well. can you imagine how dangerous it is! goodness, id better stop at this, if not i will explode NOW.

we just returned from mt A (check time: 8:30pm!!!) .... -__-|||

anyway, after a whole night of nursing and some occasional yelping from her this morning..by the time we got to the clinic at 4pm, Dre was fine. No poop at all today. As the hours wore on, she didn't really expressed any discomfort. guess the worst is over.

heck, since we were there, had to have it checked out. her tummy has no tenderness, she is alert, active, happy etc. but just to be safe, going to submit a stool sample to test for any bacteria (cos acc to LQPD, stuff like salmonella can stay in our tract for months!)..also clarified the "vomitting" cld very well be a reflux since she was nursing for extended periods as all sick bbs tend to do and which is good for them.

teething itself wouldn't cause diarrhea - that's a myth actually. the increased salivation might cause loose stools but the frequency should stay the same. an increase in frequency pts to something else altogether. hippo is correct - gastric flu has seen a spike recently but since she is not down with fever, that's unlikely.

xoxo: glad to hear that dre is fine too
Is it that really teething wont cause diarrhoe? Coz M shited 4times today &amp; all green colour, but hes super active today

PinkieMie: aiyo cod fish very nice even when steamed plain,M loves it

hippo > yeah, going to sleep soon. I take back my "dre is exiting from the energizer bunny club" statement. she's full of energy now..gotta ask her to pass some to the KO-ed mummy..!

liewcloset > green poop indicates infection. it's really true. teething per se does not cause diarrhea (watery, many times); you should only be seeing loose stools and not any increase in frequency.

hope everyone had a good weekend!

wah the meet up sounded like a blast!
pity we missed it! next round yah.

Gemson: party deco you may want to try queen's street... the builing b4 Iluma. got 3 party wholesalers there. Also one at Rochor Center and another at bugis village... the side after the KFC.

xoxo: great to know drey is ok now! phew!

Wow, the thread is moving super fast today..
I'm keen on mygym and kindermusik as well. Mummies, please keep me in the loop ya! Thanks!

Cammie:
Wah!! If I were u, I would have immediately snatched my bb back from her arms! Overlooking the parapet is very very dangerous!! If anything happens, they can't return the bb back de leh. And something is saying sorry doesn't help!

Xoxo: glad dre is all right now! A Parent will always worry de. Just like hw I rush kd down to kk on sat night thinking he has asthma. Reached there Liao he was all fine lo and the nurses and doctor also said so.... Everytime like this, we already made quite a few visits to PD for nothing and always paid so much. Got once we bring kd out, pass a renovated area and kd broke out in all rashes! I tot sand flies attack or wat, Rush over to pd and queue so long by the time his turn all subside Liao. Is Feng Mo wor... Tsk tsk.

Sunnyling:
I was at kk hosp from 12+ till 2am like tat on sat. Keke dunno if I got met u or not

Liew:
R u still breastfeeding? Green color poo is because drink too much foremilk. Nv completely empty the breast before switching to the other one. Too much foremilk will also cause more poos and gassiness etc. Pd said all colours of poo ok except for black, white and red. But of cos I dun think will ever have blue or purple shit. Hahaha

Mie:
I also don intend to bring kd out later. Shld go home at abt 6 plus. Cos I feel bb more sensitive and can see what we can't see. And I was able to see before last time!! So just don't wanna play play. And besides, pple usually start burning stuffs when they reached home so abt evening time. The smoke is no good for bb too

Sigh I already affected by the smoke and haze Liao. I woke w a sore eye, very bad sinus and the beginning of a sore throat. Soon I will start having asthma I guess. Really sigh

hi all, wah, looks like we really missed out on a lot of fun. hope can join next outing.

update on elgin. his airways are better, though there is still a lot of phlegm.

Still diarrhoea for the past few days. Decided to go to KK hospital. I really hope he doesn't pick up any more bugs.

But just now, found something long in his stools. It looks like a super long thick piece of carrot, except that he doesn't eat carrot and he had not been eating other stuff. Hope it's not tapeworm or whatever worm.

Before this worm thing episode, the docs said it just some intestine thing, so not serious.

Anyway, he still has lots of medicine to take.

I'm the one who is quite sick now. Plus I'm sick and tired of changing his diaper.

Even though he's sick, he is like super energiser bunny who has lots of energy climbing mattresses and beds. Really no energy.

Kindermusik:
I don't think it is as 'siong' as what many had told me... C is currently attending Sun session with kindermusik and I think it's manageable with a 8.4kg baby... Don't have to carry her all the time throughout the 45min session... But I do take turns with the daddy on alternate weeks. Trial lesson is $30. I went for 2 trials at Tanglin Mall before signing up for a semester.

Little Gym:
Count me in pls!

Wah, this thread suddenly energised by the Polliwogs gathering.

KD's mummy: didn't know you were at Polliwogs too - think I didn't get to meet you &amp; KD. I am sorry to hear about the tough time you are having staying with your PIL. Any possibility of renting? It's always nice to have your own place.

xoxo: glad to hear that Dre is feeling better. Poor thing!

Trial classes: Yes I'd be interested particularly if they are in a central area! Town or MS are fine. But probably weekends better so that my husband can drive us. I still rely on him to take care of A. Besides, she is a real daddy's girl. She cries if he leaves her. I had to use him to motivate her to crawl thru the tunnel at Polliwogs.

Actually I thot it wasn't too bad at Polliwogs - still have some space even though it's public holiday. Definitely better than Go Go Bambini. That is also where we suspect A caught that horrible bug which made her so sick. Actually quite scared of bringing her out to play cos she puts everything in her mouth, especially balls in the ball pit, but then again, to deprive her is also sad.

Yay! Looking forward to the next meet-up!

Hippo: where are your pilates classes? I find that my physiotherapy ain't really helping. They said I can go for 2-3 more sessions and if no progress, they will discharge me. Do you do the exercises at home everyday too?

Mie &amp; KD mummy: Same thinking... This month won't want to stay out too late with bb. Somehow, babies will feel something's not right... As you know, we have been visiting houses these few months and we will definitely bring C with us to view the houses. There was once she cried the minute we stepped into a particular room but other places in the same house she was fine. She wasn't hungry cos just had lunch. We repeated quite few times to bring her to the room and then living room, always get the same result. Then when we were out of the house completely, she was smiling quite happily and wanted to play... back to usual self... So that unit scrapped! My mum said that means bb doesn't like that place. Not superstitious.. but won't hurt to follow what the old folks say sometimes...

CAndy_white: ur sunday kindermusik class.. what time?

funzee: me too felt polliwogs wasn't that crowded.. i was thinking so popular. sure MANY pple.. haha. maybe i over imagining again :p

xoxo: glad dre's cleared

serene: are you interested in mygym or little gym?
mygym is at tampinese and marina parade
little gym is at orchard forum and marina sq.
they are different companies

nlim: I think i am 1.77m tall.
these music classes.. instrumental.. .. youngest is 3 years old.. our bbs too young for it.. if you want pitch discovery.. the nearest is for percussion for kindermusik liao..

as for 2.5 mths gymboree.. erm. i dun get what you mean.. cld you explain?

and it s not mygym trial class which cost $40. it is Little Gym.. different.

glass: wah. how come suddenly that stick like thingy in stool?

mie: wah. what was ur MIL thinking? the cod fish and soya sauce.. i can still understand. typical old folks thinking.. but the parapet? wah....

jrrt: bo bian.. mama also feeling bored liao if all cooped up at home :p

ginger: it could be coz aiden is heavy. .and like bao. heavy bbs might generally be slightly slower with gross motor.. and crawling is one of them.. but they will catch up

hippo: ur father.. cute.. :p but honestly. that was how i console myself when teng was still not crawling when everyone was flying... erm i meant crawling.. .. that he only needs to walk.. can by pass crawling.. hahaha. i really ah Q too.. i was just worried coz lack of crawling can indicate dyslexia.. but having said that. it is not the general rule of thumb! so min's fine. dainty lah. what u expect? :p

ILMM: we try. see what's the best timing for all..

Cat: i had to scold that boy. coz i am quite shocked to see a toddler.. DELIBERATELY smacking kay leh. right in front of me! so i had to resume my teacher identity. and discipline.. if he was teng..wah. he sure get it from me :p

ha. upload my brawlling bally.. (i really good with all these) :p

*clap for the record* Dre has finally gone to sleep...after a marathon 18hrs awake since she woke at 11am....sigh..this is NOT GOOD. Can't blame her. Pooped twice and her tummy must be rumbling and grumbling. :-( did i say she was exiting from the energizer bunny club? i take that back!!

now's the mummy's turn. i think i can wave goodbye to any beauty sleep (horror of horrors, i need it!)... got a meeting on at 8.30am...i think i srsly cannot function. getting old. cannot last these sort of midnight oils....

so just to pass my time now, some updates of dre at 10 mths:

- weighed 7.7kg, 70cm tall. she is full of these strange numbers. one moment, all the threes; now it's the attack of the 7s..and this being the seventh lunar mth..hmmm..

- mouths gibberish aplenty. but we caught the hang of "grwee" meaning "explain" (when pointing at things); "aha" meaning hungry; started to use two words often: audrey and daddy. where is the mummy?!?!?!?!

- scribbles with various writing instruments. all abstract nonsense.

- suddenly reversed her disinterest in books. hehe..that's more like my girl! i was thinking how come this fella didn't inherit SF and my bookworm dna? instead of shutting them close as always, now she spends 70% of her playing hours flipping pages, pointing at stuff and demanding that u tell her things...that's how she spends her time not sleeping till 6am! not funny telling her that's a rabbit's tail for the umpteenth time..but she thoroughly enjoys story time and the Dad takes her up on it. endearing to watch her go up to the shelf, pick a book, hands it to Dad and snuggles up together to read it. picture perfect in my eyes eh? only issue is, unlike most "bedtime" stories..Dre doesn't sleep right after....haiz.

- yeah, throws tantrums very readily.

- eats with a fork on her own. don't seem to like feeding herself with her fingers. ms prissy doesn't want them dirtied.

- talking abt feeding, she will "feed" "cookies" to her dolls. play high five games with the "george harrison" figurine..comb his hair with her plastic comb..i don't think the beatle enjoys it.

- follows simple instructions - takes things out, hand things over, step out of her shorts, waves, claps etc. responds with nods and shakes of head affirmatively.

- walking better now on her own. finally able to bring herself to stand and walk on her own w/o relying on my finger. ytd made both of us run after her ALOT..she bolts and goes high-speed without a care. tries to do a really wacky walk backwards. not funny cos that one, she falls now 100% of the time..and she falls backwards!

doesn't like to be carried. refuses stroller, slings and just abt anything that's good and comfy for her. kinda exasperated. my back is giving way.

- loops rings thru' a pole, plays with hard shape sorters, figured the circle and triangle. still having problems with the square, rectangle and star.

- sleep training: spoke to LQPD abt this...the jury's out. i think i just lack the wherewithal to be tough on her for this. haiz. feel very torn...she refuses to sleep in her cot....but i think sometime by or before her first birthday, i need to get her to sleep on her own, by herself. that sounds so lofty now...*vexed*

- breastfeeding: this one is another issue..instead of feeding less, she is nursing more and more! i counted up to 7 nursing sessions...LQPD says she is doing that out of habit rather than need!! yes i know that..but how? i shall take mild comfort in the fact that she has some distance to go t/w her 9kg mark...after that, we shall see.

xoxo: i've never fail to be amazed by Dre's development.
good job, daddy, mummy and baby!
i'm just as weak as you are regarding the sleep training issue, and feel exactly like you do. but i always tell myself that these energizer bunnies will grow up very soon and resolve the erratic sleeping pattern on their own. tough on you to stay awake throughout the night to keep Dre company, but hang in there. you are one awesome mummy!!!

helper: don't look at aunty, look at the baby...
cat: ok ok, aunty not looking at you...
kaelyn: hello bally... don't worry, i'm not going to wrestle you like what your mommy said. i doubt i can lift you up too. hush now hush now...

Funzee,
i go to pilates bodyworks at AIA bldg, finlayson green. Its in raffles place. Im lazy so dont do the exercises much at home. I only go once a week now. Before i was pregnant i went twice a week n did all the exercises religiously at home daily n i saw results very quickly. Thats why i didnt hve any backache during pregnancy. But now that im back to work n desk bound its acting up again

xoxo: Wow, I always love to read about Dre's progress - and she is such an amazing little baby! Re snacks, Pigeon has their own version of the wang wang biscuits - and it has veg in it too.

Cat: Kaelyn is also progressing so well, standing and walking. A is one day older but I think it'll be some time before she can stand on her own. Saw on your FB that Kaelyn can push a walker and walk. We got A one too but she only pulls herself to stand on it - if she wants to move she gets down to crawl. LOL.

Sleep training: With hindsight, I think any sleep training is best done earlier than later. The later you do it, the harder it gets - like breaking an old habit right? I think anyone who wants to do it must be 100% sure that they want to do it cos it's tough on the family for the initial period. xoxo, I thought that you'd continue to let Dre sleep with you leh... a bit surprised to hear that you want to let her sleep in her cot. If not, you could wait a little bit more until explaining and reasoning works?