(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

<font size="+2">MUMMIES, THANKS TO VIEW MY BP FOR THIS WONDERFUL CUDDLEDRY GREAT PRODUCT!</font>

<font size="+2">THE FIRST EVER TOWEL THAT COMES WITH SUN SCREEN PROTECTION OF A RANGE IDEAL FOR OUR KIDS SPF50+ PONCHO TOWEL!

4089951.jpg
4089952.jpg
4089953.jpg

Candy_white, if I am gg to SK area, I'll PM you ok? Thanks for the offer. Basically under house arrest since on MC for another month. I can only go to J8 to run errands.

Astro: you are brave not to bathe bally in toilet. We put the bathtub in the toilet. Otherwise too messy!

consolidate of the orders for totseat. let me know if there's any mistake.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick/Name</TD><TD>Totseat</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Purple </TD><TD>Brown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cat02</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stlock15</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tien</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vodkarib</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyhippo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mathilda </TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelina </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joynbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro </TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cammie </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilovemaxmax</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

PY, when do i need to give u the order by? cos i need to show my ah lao the u-tube... when i show him the pic, he said later flip-over how? he tot is hanging in half way in the air...

miser is only back tomorrow.. haiz. so. i am not sure if i can make to gymboree tomorrow. coz all my plans in a flux.. pending his arrangement.. haiz..

v sry abt this..

funzee: No problem... just let me knw if u r cmg to SK. Likewise, I PM u when Im gg to J8. But will be after 14/6 when I cme back from my hol.

Almost couldn't make it for my holiday... First, it was my hubby who fell sick after an overdose of food MSG that triggered his allergic reaction. Then, just when he got better this morn, I realised that my passport has expired last Dec when I was doing my packing! and We r supposed to leave tomorrow before dawn! Luckily managed to get a single trip permit from ICA or else the much awaited holiday would be totally ruined by my carelessness! Cannot imagine the disappointment... Think my memory is failing after pregnancy and getting clumsy too... Sighhh...

ok. miser reaching sg really late tomorrow.. so i am going to gymoboree tomorrow as usual! hmpf! *ignores him*...

so ya. i will be there from 4 -5pm. harbourfront gymboree.. if u all keen pls go and join me..

<font color="ff0000">someone posted in BP selling the totseat for $20.
to be fair to everyone, i'll reduce it to $20 too..
for those who transferred me, i'll refund you accordingly.

sobsob, lesser money for me. LOL! but it's ok. hopefully will have more order from my BP to cover the loss hehe

hey folks, I need help.
Elgin has been propping himself to stand up for the past week or so. Problem is he likes to stand up by the wall on my bed. My bedframe is quite cushiony and at the right height for him. But on the side, we had put mattress to cover the wall.

That is much shorter, and he also likes to prop himself up there because it is lower.

The problem is, he will end up hitting his head on the wall. really zhuang qiang!!!

What to do now? He has not been sleeping in his cot because it's too hot for him, and sometimes I let him play on my bed.

Does that mean I cannot leave him alone at all? I watch him but he will just suddenly go and knock his head.

Is there any way to buy padding to pad the walls?

I've got some queries for those who have started their babies 3 solid meals.

Let's say i fix my boy's lunch between 1 to 1.30pm, if my boy wakes up at 10am should i give him the full dosage of milk (his currently taking 200ml)??

And for breakfast what do you all usually give your baby?? Coz one of my friend was telling me to give them their full dosage of milk and on top of that some bread.. But understand that bread is better to be introduced after 1yr old..
So need advise??

And one more thing, his dinner i fix between 6.30 to 7pm so for his 4 plus milk do i give him full dosage or gotta decrease abit??

Candy White, enjoy your holiday! Wah, I learnt something new... got single trip permit. Interesting. Useful info to store away.

Glass: do you need very strong padding? How about buying mattress protector and then hanging it up? It's pretty light and you can take it down after you dun need it.

Quick poll: How many hours in total does your bub sleep in a day?

I read that babies at 9 mths still need to sleep abt 14 hours but mine only sleeps about 10.5 since she has been waking up at unearthly hours like 4plus. Doesn't take more than 3x30 min naps. Oh no!

funzee
mine naps quite alot in the day. 1st nap (~9+am), usually abt 1 hr. 2nd nap (~1pm), 2 hrs or more. 3rd nap (~5pm), 30mins. Sometimes she naps more! her total nap is at least 4 hrs a day. i think they need abt 3 hrs now only.

Bedtime routine is ard 8.30pm and by the time she is asleep aft latching, its usually 9+pm. She still wakes up 3-4 times a night for feeds thou. Wakes up ard 7.30am. So i think she sleeps more than 14 hrs a day. I am trying to cut down on her nap so she can sleep longer at nite but am quite hopeless wif this.

Glass
why is cot too hot? u hv those cot bumper ard it issit?

esther
u can decrease a bit of his feed if he cant finish his solids.

jrrt: coz the mattress at my place here is lousy material. it traps heat so it can get very hot if you sleep on long. the better one is at my mum's place. haven't moved it over coz it's big, and my in-laws place is not that big.

funzee: mattress protector is a good idea, though maybe i need thicker one or put up two.

my baby sleeps about 1 hour plus in the morning, 1 hour plus to 2 in the afternoon and at night sleep from 9 or 11pm to morning 8am or 9am. the timing varies because sometimes he doesn't sleep early.

in between, he will wake up maybe twice at night.

esther: i don't know. my meal times vary, but usually about every 2 to 3 hours, i'll feed him something. could be milk, cereal, porridge, fruits or sweet potato. we try to vary his diet.

Hello mommies! Weekend is just round the bend! Cannot wait!

I was reading through the threads and boy! So many postings!

My bubba still does not eat and sleep properly. But he is walking round in his walker and can sometimes run after us as well. I recently tried putting him in his grobag and it was a disaster. These 2 nights, he loved sleeping on his belly and his poor old mum had a heart attack everytime he does that. Had to creep round and see if he is indeed still breathing.

I have just come back from the supermarket and bought him a few boxes of baby biscuits, so hopefully he will enjoy them, otherwise, monies down the drain!

Oh yes! I'm also interested what do mommies give their little ones for breakfasts? I am thinking of cereals, but wanted to see if there are other alternatives I should try.

Also, will you consider giving cheese or yoghurt?

jrrt &amp; glass, thanks for sharing. Yah, both your babies are sleeping about 14 hrs. I think my baby is starting to develop serious eye bags like her father! Oh no!

Do you babies just naturally nap for about 1 hr? Mine will sleep 30 mins then wake up. Pat pat pat sometimes will continue but usually won't.

jrrt: ever tried feeding her more milk in the day? Or giving water instead of milk at nite?

babymax: yoghurt!!! Mine hates the oat cereals and I have loads of them (sigh). Last week when she totally refused all solids she was willing to eat yoghurt. Baby yoghurt is available at AMK NTUC. I am thinking of cooking mac &amp; cheese tomorrow.

esther: I think bread is OK for bfast leh. GF suggests toast, llghtly buttered. I tried to give softmeal toast but A hates it. She will however take the toast that we pinch off from our bfast! You can even make baby french toast with egg yolk only. But this shld accompany milk hor, not replace.

funzee, yeah, but sometimes will wake up, then must pat, even though i hate the idea of patting him to sleep.

babymax: i give multigrain cereal. but sometimes give bottled pear / prune for breakfast

Thanks mommies! My hubby tells me yoghurt no good, got bacteria....but I thought that's exactly the point! They have good bacteria! Looks like I got to do research and get him to ok the food.

Then when I today tried to see if I can give him toast bread, my hubby says cannot...bread got eggs...huh? Now he's getting me so confused about what to give and what not to give.

I've given up hope on my bubba sleeping properly. I just tell myself that when he goes to school, it will be a challenge to get him to wake up. So hanging in there.

i usually give a portion of solids (for lunch n dinner) and if he's still not full yet and wants more then i supplement with a milk feed. (abt 80-120ml)
in between the solid meals he'll drink abt 180ml - 210ml.

Thanx mummies for all your info.. so breads can be given... shall give him bread thn..

really confused, scared he eat too much then too full scared he eat too little.. haiz me scared this and scared that..

thanks again..

glass
then how abt gettg a mattress tt does not trap heat? i think gd 2 do a small investment 4 this, esp if u r planning to hv more kids later.

funzee
mine zzz in sarong during daytime. so she will nap longer if there's someone 2 rock her to zzz when she stirs. else she oso wakes up easily esp the older siblings r so noisy in e hse.
sigh... i've been tryg to increase her milk intake for e longest time but to no avail. she's stagnanted at 120ml/3 hrly since 2.5 mths old. cant even increase 10ml! she wun finish!
i dun feed water at nite coz i've grown so accustomed to latchg when she stirs. stuff boob in n we fall asleep together. bad, i know!

babymax
i juz intro yoghurt last wk. cant say she likes it. gave me such a sour face as if i fed her poison. i realised she doesnt like fruits esp really sweet ones like apples &amp; banana. she gives a squirmish expression. but i dun stop tryg!
i guess breakfast cereals can replace 1 milk feed if he takes a substantial amt. mine is still at early stage - far fr replacing any milk feed yet. but she takes well to porridge.

esther
baby will stop when he's full. wun b overeating lah.

talking about breakfast! All my grand plan to intro proper breakfast to the diva is foiled by her highness! Think either she's not a breakfast person or she simply hates baby food. Plan yoplait aka baby yogurt failed miserably. Now I hv many packs in fridge. Problem is I hate yogurt too! So waiting for my sister to come bk from Taiwan to finish it. Baby cereal failed too! 2-3mouthfuls later, she will shun. Fruits? This girl
picks n choose. Gave her pear for 2 days and she will gag after each mouthful. Same lor! Like feed her poison. I see already also scared. The only thing she would gladly put in her mouth? Bread! She's soooooo like me! Bread lover esp those gourmet ones! But she refuse to let her feed her! She likes to feed herself and make a huge mess!!!

So kinda of give up on the idea of even finishing the yogurt and the 1/4 tin of happybellies cereal. She's definitely more into adult foods than baby stuffs! Hopeless cAse!

Jrrt: about increasing milk intake, hv you tried different teat. Or different brands of bottles? I recently and finally switched to TT bottles and noticed yx taking in more milk. When we were using nuk, she can barely finish 120ml. But these few days I gave her TT and her highest record is 160ml! Although it's still quite the amount suggested for babies this age. No harm giving it a try. Also I stuck closely to just 3 milk feeds as what gf suggested. It worked a little but I'm still finetuning it as she seems to show disinterest in porridge these days.

Tien: yes same. roarrrr i'm so busy! HUAT AH! hahahaha... btw it's $20 hehehee.

FOC postage for all my lovely mummies :D Better still, i pass to u personally, help me save my postage $$ =x

tien
ur yx &amp; my RN can shake hands together. *shake head* she hates cereals too. e gd thing is my nephew whom is a few mths older than RN, will eat watever RN dun eat, so the food is not wasted.
but i'll still keep tryg those cereals &amp; fruits.

let her self-feed then! can lay newspapers underneath her high chair to contain e mess?

so far RN's been using TT btls n i'm happy wif it. i only upgrade the teats to the next bigger size. other than tt i hv pigeon's peristaltic teats thou, which she uses for drinking water.

PY
u hv a lot of lobangs! i'm quite keen in e baby seat but dun like either colours leh.

Hai all,just want to share some updates bout Josh. So we went to the alergist specialist pd at mount.elizabeth . She conformed that Josh is actually doesn't have any allergic to anything,but he may have infant asthma which hereditary from both my family n my hubby's fam
The only way to make sure about this is as he grows older
Meanwhile he's not allowed to swim for the next 3 weeks or til he completely stop coughing
Knowing all this,makes me have some peace of mind to leave him in singapore while we're away for holiday next week

jRRt> You dont like floral prints ah? haha quite nice leh actually

Angelina: oh.. ic at least now we know that he's not allergic or whatsoever.. :D i'm dropping ur place later to return u the pump ok :D

Tien,
ha? Dun waste! Min loves all the above! Hehe... Actually i have to reiterate that min didnt like any of those things for a good few weeks. My maid has to KIAP her in her sarong so she cant hide her face when being fed. But eventually she grew to like ALL the stuff we puree for her. Will eat abt 7 tbsp for lunch n dinner. everything is gone in abt 15min. Breakfast i gave her oatmeal cereal pls fruit. Shes taking 4tbsp. Just bought the yoplait bb yoghurt. She loves it too. I mix it w fruit. I think she's a glutton like her mum.

Jrrt,
u know i m so relieved min can drink 200ml for her last feed. That more or less ensures she sleeps til abt 5am every morning. Phew!

PY
i like floral prints and polka dots but somehow the colour doesnt appeal to me. haha. its a reasonable price but i'm still contemplating if i wanna get it coz i am not gg to hv anymore kids so i need more reasons to buy tt baby seat! haha.

Happy hipppo
I know! its like such a big deal to us when they can finish so much milk rite? It will be BIG deal to me when RN can finally upgrade to at least 150ml. Sigh. But this girl's growing even though her milk intake is so little. juz a few days ago she weighed 7.4kg at the polyclinic. i guess i cant complain liao lah.
Min's got such a hearty appetite! I wished RN is a glutton like me. my hb is forever asking me, "When r u gg to stop eating?" OR "Wat? U mean u haven stopped eating?!"

I'm actually in a dilemma if i wan RN to wean off night feeds coz tt means my boobs will explode and leak like hell if i dun feed her at least 3 times a nite. sigh. haven figured this out.

PY
i suddenly rem i cld get it as a gift 4 my fren's daughter! Yay! SO happy! Hv been cracking my head wat to give and now i can get this!

PM u in a while!

jRRt, bfast can't replace a milk feed le. You still need to give milk, followed by bfast. GF routine will say give together but doesn't work for me. Depends if your baby can eat and drink a lot in one go. Based on your post, I guess you may want to give milk first thing in the morning, then followed by cereals.

Tien: time for finger foods? Maybe the texture of porridge not exciting enough.

Mummies who think that your babies are messy, well, I think mine wins hands down! Since the early days when we started weaning her! In the early days she used to suck her thumb in between eating. Now, it's grabbing the spoon, wiping the food all over her face and hair, "playing mahjong" with the fallen food on her high chair tray. We put a big plastic sheet under her chair and my helper will have to wipe the area after that. She gets food in her hair, her ears and nostril! She hates the porridge and cereals. I have tried pasta but so far she is still hating all her solids. Only thing she likes is yoghurt and fruit. Sweet tooth, the exact thing I was trying to avoid! The amount of food we throw away after her meal is enough for another meal. So sad.

Shugar: Wah, Sam's intake very good. Now I struggling to get A to finish the 6oz we give her.