(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa"> thanks astro.

fei, sorry, i bought rusk, not biscuit.</font>
3831229.jpg

Dear all, I'm helping a friend in selling Formula Milk at Wholesale prices. The info are as follows, some are ready stock and some need to preorder. Pls contact me at 97932771 if anyone is keen ya, thks!

Friso 1 (900g) $31 Netherlands
Friso 2 (900g) $25 Netherlands
Friso 3 (400g) $10 Netherlands
Friso 4 (400g) $9 Netherlands

Enfalac (400g) $16 Netherlands
Enfapro (400g) $16 Netherlands
Enfagrow (400g) $12 Netherlands
Enfakid (400g) $11 Netherlands

Nan Pro2 (400g) $12 Switzerland
Nan HA2 (400g) $15 Switzerland

Similac Stage 2 (400g) $15
Gain IQ (400g) $12
Gain IQ Kids (400g) $10

S26 (900g) $30 Singapore
Promil Gold (900g) $28 Singapore
Progress Gold 3 (900g) $21 Singapore
" (700g) $17 Singapore
" (400g) $10 Singapore
Progress Gold 4 (900g) $20 Singapore
" (700g) $15 Singapore
" (400g) $9 Singapore

Mamil Gold Stage 2 (400g) $13

Mrs Neo,

best is to call ICA? tink the info might not be found in either website cos they always put general n nice things there.

feifei: My gal is exactly 6mths and 5 days today. I thought carrot was a pretty common food to introduce to babies. I only know not to feed too much as it may cos their skin to turn yellowish/orangy?

Astro: i bought my carrots in sg.. but they come from australia... is it ok?

niemweis: the orange skin happens because carrots/pumpkin/butternut are high in betacarotene. betacarotene gets covert to vit a by the body. when the body 'max' out the conversion. the excess betacarotene 'makes' the bb looks orangy/yellow.. but no harm done.. just not v pretty nia. teng fed on .. hmm. NON-interruptin supplies of pumpkin/carrot/butternut ever since he was weaned. he ok! :p.. ha. sweet mah. makes the food more flavourful naturally. that's why difficult to avoid. but wun cause any harm.

australi is fine. it is the developing countries.. the soil condition might not be favorable..

Mrs neo: WP is MOM. ICA deals with immigration stuff.. If u want u an call ROM to check. My hb says this kinda stuff is not disclosed to the public one... So I not sure Liao maybe can act blur and ask ROM?

Astro, oh really? sry for my wrong infor :S i got mine when am little.

Diana, get well soon (sry missed dat for the earlie post).

MrsNeo, the motive is clear
I dun think p.ple these day will be so eagerly to get ROM done so soon? Can just conveniencely stay together n etc etc, why bother bout the paper? sry if i sound too crude. Btw, if i dun remember wrong... before u ROM, need to file in a "essay" how both meet n how long been together n etc. If the bf wan to apply for PR hv to go to ICA, n will go thru interview.

anyone is still drinking mamil mama?
i tot of calling up dumex and buy the whole carton man. maybe it'll be cheaper than buying 1 tin at a time.. $22 leh.. *ouch*

Porridge
I will give when baby turns 8 mths.

But i know these few days while i am having lunch at my mil's she fed lele a few mouths. Told her don't want, then she sneakily feed when i was not looking. I just don't understand why. Maybe she don't understand what it means by 'NO'.

What's more, she fed lele while feeding another baby using the same spoon and that baby just recovered from HFMD. URGGG... I sms my hubby and he told me not to let my mil do that. HOW??? I cannot scream at her mah... Haiz...

Cold Storage Kids Run' 10
I may be bringing my 2 kids. Anyone interested to go??
http://www.kidsrun.com.sg/

Dreamygal: why huh the more we say no the more they wanna go against us. Just like kids, u say cannot touch they will touch behind ur back.

Why wait 8 mths? Any reason?

Maybe u tell ur mil go ahead and feed.. Just hope his tummy can take it.. Haa then she scare will tummy upset and wont feed?

PY : Her porridge is not cooked for lele. Seasoning, salt, chicken, seafood... Sometimes some chinese herbs. Everything can be found inside. B

No particular reason to wait. I just started him on puree this week, so want to explore more puree first.

Thanx, mummies 4 the advice .. Of cse hope that prc is true to my sis.. Haizz..

Dreamygal.. Y dun u Kay Kay say to her the next day after she fed lele.. Say,"wah.. Mother ah.. Dunno wat lele eat.. Lao sai le.. Dunno who fed him things again.. Hopefully she will stop.

Happy Mummy : I don't know what word to use to describe her. Last time my dog always stay with her on Sunday. Sunday night when he come back to my place, he sure lao sai de. I am always very angry and my hubby shouted at her. But she insisted she never let my dog eat anything. You believe or not, Tues to Sat never lao sai, come back from her house, always like that.

If i say lele tummy ache, she may blame it on my milk or my puree. Haiz...

Travelling
I'm also planning on a short trip for my 2 kids maybe in July. Thinking of Bali.
Any recommendation on accommodations?

<font color="aa00aa"> Urgent request :
Anyone can fly to frankfurt today? Flight should be in the afternoon or evening. Everything will be paid for and allowances will be given. Need you to bring a parcel over to my uncle. accommodation will be provided too.

I can't go so I'm helping my uncle to look for friends/anyone to do him a favour.</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> forgot to mention, destination is Hamburg, need to change flight after that, journey is long, about 17 hrs or so depending which airlines.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">joyce, yes it is urgent. my uncle is the boss of the courier company in germany. looks like the customer wants the stuff urgently from singapore so my aunt msg me if I can bring over.

my hubby wants me to rest so he said no, is long flight, if I can help, I will go.

glass, yeah agree, just trying to see if anyone can help.

actually this is one of the lobang for those who wanna earn extra cash, they pay us in euro.

last round I was doing my confinement so my another sahm aunt helped to send the stuff over.</font>

Travelling: I also wanna go holiday leh...
My mom ask me to go hk but hk like not v safe leh esp with the h1n1 or SARS all started frm there :\

Agree that HK had alot of virus but there got the nearest disney which I wanted to bring my Elder to go. But my hubby don't like cos he say nothing and he forseen that I will alway go shopping which he hate the most. hahahahaha

Any mummies interested to play MJ next Friday afternoon??? My friend and I is looking for Ka short of 1 keke those interested can PM me.

<font color="aa00aa"> sorry, mistaken, this time the parcel is sending to europe, not germany. allowances will be given in their currency, approx euro500 or more. accomodation will be provided.

anyone can go just let me know. temperature is ok, about 10-19 deg cel. bring sweater</font>

Diana: wah ur lobang so good hahaha... but i doubt any of the mummies can fly in such a short notice.. and to EUROPE! wah so far.. i wish i can go but.. no one to look after charlotte.

PY,

Same I nv been to HK before cos my hubby hate it so everytime end up we go Taiwan. Go there 3 times liao cos we like the food there so much yummy.

Ya hor the lobang very good go Europe which nv been there as my hb cheated me. Wanted to go Europe for honeymoon but he was busy with work so cannot take so much leave say go next time. And the next time until now still never come.

<font color="aa00aa"> thanks. this lobang very good hor. my uncle runs business overseas, in the past he flew here and there, very frequent. left my aunt and cousins back home, now he above 40, stopped flying but always got such lobangs. in asia countries there are a few ppl helping him for adhoc delivery. all women in our family - sahm but only one can help bcos kids grown up, in army already. now is my turn bcos she found me FARMING like crazy woman, bored so she starts asking me to help out and earn some income. too bad la, mc. I am actually grounded in sg, my husband said no flying for these few months.

it is always to europe countries and pay in euro. is good deal la actually but must be prepared it is always "today or tomorrow fly" then stay for few days then come back. sometimes go by business class, depending how rich the customers.

you keen? i tell my aunt when she go online.</font>

Hi mommies~~!!

wah, good lubang but we either working or need to BF, very hard to travel overseas like dat :D

talking bout travelling, ever since my bb is 2 months old... occasionally we hv those road trip to genting, KL n etc etc... she seems alrite, but bear in mind the feeding timing will mess up :p when u reach home, u need to reset the routine again
This coming May the whole family is going to Port Dickson in m'sia, then June to Tioman island... cos both the uncle (my bro) n hubby like to dive. Very exciting trips but challenging as well... hopefully we dun come bak all look like charcoal :D

Hiyo mumonies, guess i missed out alot these few mths, been super busy

Diana: i wan too but cnat, mummy went japan and i on leave just to take care of M

All mommies: I happen to see this documentation at cabletv and decided to share with all of u in regard to Shaking of our babies as we definitely do shake our babies in some ways some times. The Syndrome is called Shaken Baby Syndrome which will result in death of our babies, do take a look here when free

http://www.ninds.nih.gov/disorders/shakenbaby/shakenbaby.htm

Down w illness:
Hi mommies. Thank u all so much, I am all right now. Mdm rokiah is very very good. But few hours after she left my block ducts came back fast and furious and with high fever. It's already mastitis Liao I think. Thus no matter how massage to clear no use ba. Thus I faster start on the antibiotic I got earlier lo. Now seems ok Liao breast has soften with still one lump inside.

I also understand that Angelina and xoxo's babies are sick with fever/high fever now. Bumps have appeared and it's likely to be Cp. I really feel "heartache" for them now. And felt really bad especially to Angelina. She hosts us at her house and end up her son got Cp. I can't imagine if my pils know what shit and crap I have to face. Same for xoxo. Probably it's no longer easy to meet up with them in a group already. Just feeling damn low and lousy. Probably due to the weather. I really hope they and babies will be well soon!

Hey all just to check with u all does ur bb poo alot recently?

My girl poo abt 3-4 times a day and one day I had to change 6-7 diapers for her.. Gotta buy cheaper ones Liao haha

is it normal for them to poo so many times?? Sometimes it's only a little bit.. I started purée for her and previously she was constipated.. Now keep poop... Digestion too good? Hmmm..

PY: So far for me the best is still pamper. It's ex but the best. Stock up during sale I guess. If you can get during those promotion, it's on par wit mamy poko and nepia in terms of prices.

I think Charlotte could be teething that's why poop so many times. my mum says even 'siam sai' (pooing in small amounts) also a sign of teething.

<font color="aa00aa"> agreed with Tien, just buy more during sales, it comes every 3 months. worth buying.

nepia, leak +++

Re: sick babies
PLEASE TAKE GOOD CARE MUMMIES, STAY HEALTHY SO THAT YOU HAVE THE ENERGY TO LOOK AFTER YOUR BABIES. GET WELL SOON! </font>

Tried nepia.. So far so gd.. But all time fav is pampers.. Lately I saw Watson selling the 38 pcs pack.. 2 for 29.90.. So I quickly stock up..

Hi mummies, I'm now down with flu and cough,and I m bf-ing my girl. Any idea if I can still continuing to feed her? I'm worried if I will pass e germs to her..

hope smone can enlighten me..

Josh has been sick for 4 days now. Still feverish, still lethargic, lose his appetite on drinking, diarrhea, more red spots on the face, coughing badly n now added with vomitting
Will see PD again tom

vodkarib, thks for the link! that's a relief to hear! but its sad that i can't kiss my girl, at least for the next few days...
anything better than she falling sick!

angelina, wats wrg with Josh?

tien/mrsneo: yeah now i using pampers too. coz i went to carrefour and they dun sell the big pack MP =.=

hmmm what is the usual price of pampers? i'm using the active baby.. how much per pack then it's considered cheap? lol.. if i not wrong i bought the 44 pcs for $19