(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Mil always like to remind us to empty the bin which we used to dump the diapers... So all the time she will say zhi xuan de kotex full Liao etc

if not then If the dog went to mess up the bin, and tore the diapers into pieces then she will say the baby kotex blah blah blah! Sometimes she will say pampers but
most of the time she call em kotex....

loke> what happened..? angel started on solids too?

my maid reported that megan has watery poo yesterday morning.. so much that it leaked out of her diaper & soiled her clothing. and megan just poo-ed twice on sunday leh. weird thing is that on sunday her poo poo was 'thicker' than the usual one (which i could understand cos started introducing solids to her) but yesterday she had LS? hmmm.. is it her tummy can't take pumpkin?

PY>> Faintzz.. if my mil says this to me.. i dunno to laugh or to be pissed leh.. but i think i sure will laugh damn loud.. cos i find it damn funny.. and hopefully she will feel silly herself.. :p

Baby's kotex.. Then.. if baby boys, how? No kotex liao leh..

Loke: Oh dear...is it the watery kind? Could be LS.

LS could be sign of teething!! So, Nat, could Megan's case be this?

Me waiting for her highness to wake up so that me and mum can have lunch (or rather tea) at Tampines!! Mum's bday today!!! But this sot girl is basking in her nap! Like she havent slept for a long time!!! Really sot these days!

Ya in that case maybe the watery poop is a result of it.

Anyway during the teething process, how's Megan? Yx has been cranky these few days especially in afternoons. Suspect it's teething but I dun see anything popping...and her chewing of fingers is getting worse. Think it's itchy gum.

Btw not sure if you got your ans...the gathering is on 6th April!! TAKE LEAVE LAH!

harnoh nobody answer me abt gogobambini lol.. what time?! i thinking of only taking 1/2 day in the noon wahahahha..

teething process ah.. Megan had been cranky for one whole month since we came back from Ipoh after CNY that week. not only is she chewing her fingers.. she would also remove her pacifier only to turn it over and chew on the handle or the sides! and kept rejecting milk in the evening when i return from work. now sort of back to her normal 3-hr interval feeding time, but let's not jinx it! hahas

I think Astro wanted to be after 3pm. So, afternoon shld be ok.

Hmm...I think YX is really showing signs of teething. I better start watching out...

Ok she is up...will be out! tata eveyrone..enjoy the afternoon!

PY>> your MIL super leh.. i would love to meet her actually.. hahahahahhahaa

gogobambini outing>> ya hor, nobody mentioned the timing.. so wad time are we meeting? anyone wanna meet for lunch as well? and who are we expecting ah?

weaning>> belle's intake of cereal is capped at 1 tablespoon per meal.. she wun take any more than that! anyway she only takes it once a day, which is in the morning, ard 1030hrs to 1100hrs, depending on wad time she wakes up.. then after a while, bathe, then 150ml milk.. so far not able to replace any milk feeds at all..

then afternoon about 3pm, she will take a puree.. right now is carrot puree, tmr starting on sweet potato.. this weekend im gg to make broccoli or potato..

Hi mummies.. any1 bought the Avent Steamer and Blender.. I thinking of getting it leh.. but hubby said SAVE MONEY! Sianz 1/2.. though i am using my own $ to buy... Wanted to buy jumperoo.. he also said SAVE MONEY!

Is the avent thingy gd?

SJ popping out of her cave for a while... *lazy yawn* Guessed i phased to being a silent reader for the past few weeks. How is everyone doing? Love those cute baby pics. They are getting more fun these days yah!

Going out: Andre loves to go out now. I think his first words in future will be gai gai. Eyes darting left and right, no need to eat no need to sleep.

Teeth and hair: Still pretty much boh gay and botak. He's 7.4 kg now, super hard to get him to pile on. Drinks 800-1000ml a milk a day, 2 cereal feedings (sometimes i just mix in the milk). Honestly speaking, i really dunno if he enjoys his food. Seems like a love-hate relationship. He'll open his mouth to eat, but his whole face will look very tong ku, wrinkled forehead etc..

PY: I'm interested in getting the thermos jar. Can i join you? btw, do you think its possible to get by the end of this month? Your mil very farnnie .. keke, kotex...

Hey anyone changed to cloth diapers yet? I always feel that its very hot to wear diapers. But then and again, i feel so lazy to do the washing.

Vinbaby: After i mashed the carrot with the grinder, i sieve it. Use the back of the spoon and pressed it through the siever. Becomes so smooth that it will drip off the spoon.

Nat: I'm feeding the nestle one currently. Didn't have a chance to get those exotic organic ones. Btw, which brand blender are you using? it looks good!

1st year Birthday Bash:
1) Ting
2) Astro
3) Angelina
4) Mie Mie
5) bbseed
6) natalieL
7) Joyce
8) limmil (pls pm details to me incase i have no time to follow up with the thread) :)
9) Candy White
10) Dreamygal
11) xoxolight
12) Mrs Neo
13) PY
14) Tien (Provided hubby ok again...yes I am that submissive! Venue too! Too far out think he will flip!)
15) Lokey
16) SJ

PY,
OMG... was drinking my sugar cane when i read that kotex thing, the drink nearly come out from my nose!!! this is so funny... hahhahaha....

btw, my ger hv been poo-ing continuosly for 3 days now (she used to poo once like 5 to 7 days). checked the poo, is thicker than b4... will it becos i start weaning her?

then at nite she flip n turn, sometimes make noise. now she prefer to sleep on her bak, rather than tummy? hmm... i wonder wat happned to her
y'day nite been carrying her whenever she make noise, sounds like so ke lian... i monitor her temp. she looks normal :S

and poor mommy today keep yawning, n so tired :S

mrs neo>> erm, i bought the avent steamer cum blender.. its good, very easy and fuss free!

py>> i changed my comment le.. wahahahhhaa coz i forgot your SIL is in your fb list..

Mie>> Thanks for confirming! I think i will really go and get it.. Hubby was saying.. only use for a few mths leh.. Waste $.. And #02 is out of question for him at this moment.. LOL

Mre Neo>> actually my hubby wanted to get the $80 blender at the baby fair, then the auntie demo for the steamer blender, and this demo changed his mind..

SJ.. mine is a food processor wahaha

alexis> thicker poo, yup, cos we started introducing solids to bb therefore it changes the poo texture. also more smelly eh? lol..

PY,

tat is y ... never add ILs in FB .. den can talk abt them hhaha

my hb's family kept asking if we got fb or not ... i told hb not to tell them my account (cos he use my account to play games at times)

nat, ya more smelly :p but my ger's fart stinks too :p maybe is my fault, din really control my intake of food. Whenever she farted... my nieces run!!

Wahahaa.. its like tat de.. their fart will be more smelly after they started eating solids..

Esp after eating sweet potato.. Their poo poo also damn smelly!

nat: hhahahah... u must be eating too much gingery thingy dat day =x I remember i make a comment to my hubby, bout bb's fart stinks! he replied, same like urs lo... piang! really wan to slap him =x

yar ... super smelly poop and gas. I used to wrinkle up my nose, until this book (can't remember which one) says we cannot have the kind of terrible expression otherwise baby will associate pooping as something bad. Wah liew... smell their poop still must pretend that it is very fragrant

i never liked gingry stuff leh.. lol

anyway, abt the gogobambini. anybody in or ard town area? wanna share cab boh? lol.. cos i dont feel like driving in to town

Hey mie! I think u are a really gd planner!! How abt u plan and I help out?? Haha Cos me Bo idea where and how at all. Initially I tot maybe hold at gymboree or the bambini etc so the babies got things to play on thier bdae. Yes! Totally agree w the limit no of person thingy cos I feel it's like a get together to celebrate way we all share on the same month. Other pple can do an actual bdae parties on our own la. I can't imagine if my mil wants to go!!! Den all mums will headache from their bbies kikoo kikoo when they go home! Haha

btw can I ask for the gogobambini outing where and wat time?? Cos kyle's infantcare is close for 3 days on 5,6,7 April for their own teambuilding!!! So I applied leave to take care myself!! But on 5th he is going for his 6 in 1, if he is ok I will bring him along to meet u all for the first time!!! Wooohoooo!!

juz manage to come in, clearing tables keeping my things.. tml last day of work..

mrs neo: i also bought the avent steam and blend blender, have not got the chance to use it yet.. heheh..

mie: thought the meet up time is at 3pm but i might be reaching there early.

mrs neo: i bought the avent steamer cum blender at the last robinson fair @ 20% off. think the current promo will get a $50 avent voucher. used it once to make apple puree. Can make very smooth puree, but seems abit too watery, probably bcos of high water content from the steaming. maybe must pour abit of water away after steaming...

MieMie: U are so right... I want to be a SAHM but not sure if Im up to it. Heehee... I see so many capable and efficient 1st time mums here.. But Im like a sotong... Don't know many things about taking care of a baby leh... But my workload is killing me too... There are many days when I have to leave home at 7.30am and only to reach home at 7.30pm and at home still got to do work that I tapao back. So where's the time for bb? Sianz.. somemore I feel that the system at my workplace is very unhealthy for mothers who don't aspire to climb that corporate ladder high up. So I shall tahan for another 10 weeks...

How I wish I can't join u folks at gogobambini but haiz... work again! Anyway, enjoy and take lotsa pics!

PY: Im interested in the thermos. Pls let me know the details too. Thanks!

sunnyling alexis dreamygal : waaa my mil also love to play mj. so does me n hubby, hahaha thinking to play together

mrs.neo : i tried all range from heinz. lazy to made so only give jar food for josh

rebecca : hai rebecca. whats ur baby's name

diana : asher so cute. when can meet n play with josh ?

mrs.neo : i also wanted to buy avent on expo but then YL do his super fast calculation n think that it wont worth it. he's calculating that josh can start eats normally by 1 year old. so do the math n better just buy the jar food, which he did. so we have supply of baby food til josh is 1 year old

nat : TAKE HALF DAY LEAVE ON 6TH!!!! sorry not replying on fb chatt i was at shugar's with loke
maybe we can have lunch together before go to gogo bambini

ting : waaa u take leave for 3 days. means that we can meet up downstairs
what do u think?

esther : ur a sahm now? hahaha welcome to the club... im enjoying it now. since i got free times n can meet up with other mums

shugar : thanks for letting me come to ur house. now asking YL to rent the jumperoo for josh. YL said sorry couldnt come to ur house, cause he's wearing uniform a bit weird. next time okay.. hows sam?

loke : loke, its nice to meet up with u n angel. hope she's better now n soon can see her teeth

<font color="aa00aa"> angelina, hope can meet up too, but I am not staying anywhere near east so I seldom, in fact, I have never met any mummies so far! haha...your baby josh is a very very handsome boy!

Re: heinz/healthy times jar food
Asher tried 3 bottles so far, can really tell that he dislike them,
he sticks out his tongue! I intro cereal, porridge and jar food, he likes porridge and cereal, not jar (maybe too watery/puree) to his liking. I hope he can accept cereal and jar because I am bringing him to overseas this June. too bad...
hope he won't reject cereal, I don't wanna cook in the hotel room! or else, may have to cancel the trip.

yeah, welcome to the SAHM club. member here also..hehe candy white, you will surely love to be one, enjoy every second with your little one but once they got into routine, you may find a little bit bored and wish you're at work. </font>

Hey ladies, just thought we shd update the list for next tuesday's meet up.
This is the last list i found... anyone else missed out here? Pls add yrselves in.

Maybe its easier to see from here who can/wants to share transport.

Meet up on 6 April Tuesday
Time : 2pm ~ 6pm
Venue: Go Go Bambini (For directions: http://www.gogobambini.com/)

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. xoxo
4. angelina
5. Shugar
6. bbseed?
7. Tien
8. Sotong_mum
9. vodkarib?
10. glass
11. SJ
12. PY (anyone wanna share cab?)