(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Angelina: try to let josh know u r going away to get something or do something. Normally I leave bb on her cot, and tell her... mommy going to take milk2, u wait ah. Then when she make noise, I will just shout... mommy is here. then she will stop...

esther: depends on wat brand u wans tho. carter (osh kosh) selling those (can try getting online too). or u can check out departmental store for those pigeon, baby kiko, etc etc...

Esther,

I buy those at Babymall online and mothercare got those PJ also. I like to let Rhys wear those one pc PJ because when sleep the top will not come out.

Angelina,

Rhys also will shout and scream very loud if he is alone but I find that very cute whahaha

sunnyling, lucky u only top flip up... if i wearing my ger wif 2 pc. u can see her left wif her diapers in the morning, she kicked, moved, rolled, pushed, wif all her stuns, n i dunno how the pants can drop off too :S

angelina: i can understand your situation coz i got a friend, her daughter same as josh. in e end whenever she is using the toilet or showering she have to leave the door open so her daughter can see her.. maybe josh is so used to seeing you, once he cant see you he may feel insecure.. i feel that its good at times when the boy is sticky and wants only you coz i'm actually hoping my boy to do that to me.. hahah.. :D

alexis / sunnyling: yesterday went taka saw carter, pigeon all 2pc. then finally saw something but the price is $60/pc.. its wearing for slping only lor, am not willing to pay so much. think i will search online if not will be at mothercare.. the reason getting that same as sunnyling coz don't want his belly to be exposed..

interested participants:
Ting
Astro
Angelina
Mie Mie
bbseed
natalieL
Joyce
limmil (pls pm details to me incase i have no time to follow up with the thread) :)

esther> yes! Megan wears that to sleep. It's called sleepsuit. Mothercare has it
i love mothercare sleepsuits. but be sure to check the size when you're buying. their sleepsuits are abit big. so if you're buying for your baby now, can drop one size (3-6 mths instead of 6-9 mths). open the package to compare these 2 sizes and you'll know what i mean. but their bodysuits are snugly fitted according to size though..

angelina> megan wouldn't let me use the toilet also hahaha.. she seems to know when i'm going to bathe. she would make noisy / fake cry and so on. even when hb's in the room with her she'd still do that. most of the time i'll talk to her. but sometimes i'll just ignore her hahaha.. imagine bathing halfway, she cry.. you expect me to run out to console her, dripping wet & all? :p

Mie mie, I think tat quite a good idea! But if raining got cover or not?? Then rent the blown up castle etc how much? I was thinking wat can a one yr old do Liao...

Yes, the mass bdae party thingy is not the u free u join in kinda, cos we need to finalize no of pole and activities etc. And then need to tabulate and share cost evenly. Additional pax that bring along have to pay too else who so rich to treat?? :p

Hmm it's abt 6 months later.. So we need to finalize location place. I think can la. Not too early, afterall it's already 6 mths in a blink of eye. Haha.

Esther : wah dunno must feel happy or sianz.. I love it if josh is sticky with me. But its tiring if just a lil bit must scream

Nat : it happened to me before,end up I super rush n dripping all wet
or I just wait for YL to come home then I can take a shower.. This baby ah,superrrr

i want to order from babymallonline! i'm still waiting for their 20% coupon code. hehe! if any of you are interested, do PM me ur orders.. so i can order immediately i get the coupon!

My baby gal is now 9kg! So afraid she will become obese when she grows up, cos i read that babies who gained weight too fast during the 1st few months are more likely to be overweight when they grow up.

Her birth weight was only 2.86kg, but thereafter it keeps on increasing...

hey anyone wanna get thermos food jar ?!

from either amazon.com or target.com (more designs to choose from compared to those selling in BPs) can consolidate orders.. :D

after converting abt $26 (excluding shipping + v post)

BP is selling for $34 - $36

Hi Mummies, long time nv log in here (hmm...can say long time nv serve net liao) Busy with work and family la...so how's everyone, baby turn 6mth liao, times fly so fast hor...
Share with u my princess pic...

3789416.jpg

WOW! Didn't check in for a day and so many posts again.. Okie.. I see something interesting...

Ting: Pls include me for the babies mass birthday party. Will PM u my details later. I don't think Im in the list which was created earlier. Another place you may want to consider is the Grassroot Club. It's very near yio chu kang stn. One of my friend booked a function room for her son's 1-yr old bday bash. Place is quite big and there is a playground and activity area like the one in ikea in the function room itself. She's from another thread and she mentioned the mummies ever did a mass party there too. Need to check out the fee thou... I should b fine on a sat/sun if Im still working or any day if Im not working. Trying to secure my no-pay leave from July onwards. If that happens, I can even help out with the planning.

Gatherings/outings:
If any mummies are meeting on weekends, can ask me out too? But can inform in advance pls? Im staying in northeast but meeting place is no prob if I can know the timing early. Almost want to meet Mie and Belle last sun but due to unfinshed work and maid falling sick so couldn't go... Arghh... I need to get out of work soon...
Sianz...

Teething/solids:
About 2 weeks ago, Charlotte's 2 lower front teeth emerged and now the upper 2 are showing signs of emerging too. Is the interval supposed to be that short? I just started her on rice cereal last week and she loves it. Wanted to give her puree but mil said too early.

she's drinking 180ml 4 times a day, and she sleeps thru the night. Don't think it has to do with the amt of milk she drinks. Was on TBF for 1st 3 months and she was already in the upper upper percentile then...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">calling for babymallonline orders! i will order once i received the 20% coupon. but i dunno when will that be ah. hopefully soon hehe.. PM me ok :p</font></font>

py, let me see see if I nd anything in bbmall tomorrow. I like their PJ but remember only got 6-9 mth max nia. Now Rhys already wearing their 6-9 mth PJ.

Angelina : I can understand. Normally, i'll be alone with the 2 kids. Whenever lele see me walking off, he will wave his arm and start complaining. But i cannot be carrying him everytime. Haiz... I will ask his sister to talk/sing/play with him. Sometimes when i bathe with my girl, i'll put him in the rocker outside the bathroom. Haa... He see me, he will be happy loh. :p

Alexis : Your mil play majong or not? Can introduce them to each other. Haa...

esther : My mil will tell you not to listen to the doctor. Haa... She will tell you that she has brought up so many children and she know better than any doctor.

PY : babymallonline sleepsuit max only 6 - 9 mths right? If got bigger size, i wanna order. I've just gotten the thermos from a BP. Got the 16oz one.

Mass birthday, I want!!
interested participants:
Ting
Astro
Angelina
Mie Mie
bbseed
natalieL
Joyce
limmil (pls pm details to me incase i have no time to follow up with the thread) :)
Candy White
Dreamygal

Moi here running low on fuel. Next couple of days are really trying...sigh.

I have been having bouts of nausea too. Really unexplained. Pls don't tell me is it preggers? I checked, it isn't.

Now on the forum trying to pass time while my nausea abates...

mass birthday >> Count me in!

interested participants:
1) Ting
2) Astro
3) Angelina
4) Mie Mie
5) bbseed
6) natalieL
7) Joyce
8) limmil (pls pm details to me incase i have no time to follow up with the thread) :)
9) Candy White
10) Dreamygal
11) xoxolight

hippo >> thanks for your update on Min! i can almost picture her blossoming! Hope you have settled at work and are u still receiving your daily pics of Min? the two of them share many similarities too - dre is 6.5/6.6 - thereabouts.

separation anxiety / stranger anxiety ? >> i see that dre has been exhibiting the same. not as smiley and friendly like she used to be. not too bad but just ain't the same. plus she won't have any other caregiver looking after her. placed her with my mum and she lasted just 15mins before the wailing started.

weaning >> programme sputtered and restarted. dre has initiated all the feedings now. no schedule. she is game to try new foods only at night - not noon. quite greedy - able to whack three bowls (12 tbsps) of cereal, three avocados and would just want more and more...? is this OK? i thought she would cut down on her milk feeds, but no..she would still ask for her latchings as per normal....my approach is a mix of BLW and via spoon. she is game for both so she would help herself while we have the spoon around if she wants to take it from there...

bathtub >> i find my ikan bilis a handful for the bathtub-on-the-dining-table arrangement. but she gets really dangerous in the actual bath area. any ideas how to bathe her? she can't stand yet so i've been unwilling to bring her to the shower.

fear of water >> she is definitely showing signs of this...

xoxo,
the nausea is weird. did u see a doc? low on blood sugar or something?
yeah am settled at work. hmm, think dad's no longer that amused with using iphone to take pics so i havent been spammed in awhile...

maybe u gotta put the tub on the floor. get a stool from ikea forr yourself. dangerous on the table if she moves a whole lot eh?

Abt weaning:

I noticed my son wouldn't stop eating. So I wun know if he is full!! And I feel this is quite dangerous! Overfeeding? Anyway, I stick to what I read on books. 1st stage weaning 1 tablespoon of cereal. Once the feeding establish den increase to 3 tablespoons. Even when I used potato and carots purée is similar amount.

Xoxo, do u think u overfeeding ur girl? 12 tablespoons is really alot leh! I doubt an adult can finish (I mean fill the stomach and still feed hungry?) I think weaning stage is not only introducing solid but also teaching them to know when they are full or when it's enuff?

xoxo,
hah! just as i was saying dad's not too interested in spamming me, he sent me a batch this morning. see my FB. hehe... cute hat my brother bought her.

MASS Party: Count me in!
interested participants:
1) Ting
2) Astro
3) Angelina
4) Mie Mie
5) bbseed
6) natalieL
7) Joyce
8) limmil (pls pm details to me incase i have no time to follow up with the thread) :)
9) Candy White
10) Dreamygal
11) xoxolight
12) Mrs Neo

dreamygal : ya sometimes no choice i put josh in bumboo while i take shower. hey why ur talking majong with alexis? i play majong leh,hehehe. i like to play it

xoxo : good dre, she ate a lot eventho only during night. im still bathing josh in the bath tub. n maybe u can make it more playful ? with lots of bubble , sing a song, it usually worked on josh
nausea : maybe ur just not feeling well, to tired or fatigue. how to rest with ur bunny keep asking u to play ... maybe let josh n dre play together since josh also refuse to take a nap .. sigh

Super super tired, josh has been cranky n refused to nap. He's only happy when I bring him out gai gai. But I only bring him for 30 minutes walk. He's happy for a while.but after I reached home he's bored again,cranky again,just want to be bao. He usually eat 1 baby jar of food before he sleep,but last night can only finished half of it n its very difficult to make him eat. Just want to cry n cry n bao n cry ;'(
Then this morning YL told me that my mil will come for 1-2hours to give me some nap while she take care of josh... So happy!!! So while she's here right now,will try to rest.
If any baby cranky n refuse to sleep today,just meet up with josh. The babies can play n cranky together while parents try to keep sane by talking to adults.
Okay.really need to close my eyes now...tired...

Angelina,

haha MJ my favorite use to play every weekend with frd before Rhys out. Now so seldom liao cos got no time.

Anybody playing can jio me ok hahahahaha

PY,

I cannot find anything bigger size in babymall, all max are 6-9 mth. Did you manage to find anything? Rhys already wearing their 6-9mth PJ and bodysuit.

Angelina : Alexis said our mil are similar in character, so i asked her if her mil played majong (my mil's favourite). Can introduce them to play together. Haa...

xoxo>> wa! you're another one who bathes on the dining table? i tink its quite dangerous since Dre is so active leh.. cannot put the bathtub in the washroom and bathe her? then buy a small stool so that you can sit down comfortably and bathe her?
i bathe belle in my room, not in the washroom, but in my room. we put the bathtub on 2 plastic stools and then i will kneel down to bathe her.. cant bend for too long, so i kneel down.. gonna migrate to the washroom soon, she splashes too much water..

Angelina: Yup! Now we are friends in Facebook.... For Nathan, now he is feeling better... my dentist mentioned that he may need to put braces for his teeth... when he turn 2... SO now we can only monitor the growth of his other teeth...