(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Just to share: I jus called parkway four seasons wanting to check on stock n buy happy bellies cereal. The guy told me the label is now under AVA checks cos some issues...Er anyone knows anything about it??
Seems like I have to buy another brand if I want to Start my boy on cereals these 2 weeks

gym >> I brought my hyper bunny to Gymboree (Tanglin Mall) with my ex-schoolmate who had a free voucher. Not impressed at all. We went for the 0-6 mth old class - she was bored and fussed mid-way..not a cuddly baby..
So the teacher suggested we go to the 8-12mth old one and we parted $$$ to try it out...we didn't find anything much different. The first part - the instructor led in songs etc. the second part, it was like, these are all the many, many tunnels to crawl and slides..have fun folks!! Because the class was so jam-packed, and everyone was anxious to try everything...it became nothing much. Plus I'd to "retrieve" dre cos the lazy bunny decided to stall mid-way in the tunnel...and refused to move. As for the slides..she is too small...not steady enough to do it. Last bit, the parachute game? Another bb pee-ed...just before it started. And the instructor carried on like there was nothing!!! It was dripping pee on the heads of those babies next to the one who peed...

astro >> gogo bambini!! yes!! i parked Dre there while doing a client's media liaison - just opposite! Really envy those ang moh mums..can spend a LONG time there...haha..wished i had as much time! SF enjoyed it...

another place to try out but it isn't FOC (unlike fidgets and gogobambini): Royce Kids Gym. I've signed as a member cos there is just so much u can do there...hyper bunny is always entertained well. If i'd to invest in these many toys for her...would have gone broke. Be warned - plenty of bbs, kids, maids and mummies abt...but I love Liang Court's nursing room..so nvm lah..plus this, next and the Easter week..I'm stuck ard the area for work..so haha...if any of u are gg there..likely to catch SF and hyper bunny..

PY >> I heard all the horror stories of fidgets. Honestly, I don't see it. Q reasonable. There are alot of kids though. But there's a dedicated bb corner. Dre has enjoyed it the last two times we brought her there. If you are worried abt HFMD, just surface wipe the areas where Charlotte might go to...should be sufficient...? at the other end of fidgets where there is another ball pit - the balls are cleaned and disinfected by a machine...

vodkarib >> Happybellies has to redo its packaging to comply with AVA's requirements on its DHA content/source. Bring bring your boy to the gym! He might just be motivated to crawl and the soft padding all over is safe for him to loll abt. Have fun!

angelina/mie/natalie/tien >> gogobambini is a great suggestion! parking is free...angelina..swimming is out cos i have no gear. plus she has no float and it's tough to borrow yrs...tampines/east folks >> i can ferry mie/tien no prbs! haha..let's take this coordination offline? i am so excited! cos by that time..my harassing week would be over!

xoxo: wah.. dripping pee? ops.. ha.. i wld agree gymboree.. dun go for the classes.. but go for free play.. when u pay memebership and just use the obstacles courses.. if really want music and dance. then kindermusik.. if want advanced thingy. but at this age hardly measurable the outcome and it is exp.. then go for little gym...

xoxo: ha.. SF wld enjoyed it more if dre can run around in the older kids maze!.. ha.. my teng can give hima taster.. but in very SLOW motion form.. heh..
then got food there.. i like. hahahaha. gogobambini lah..

vodkarib: are u friends with any of us in FB? sry. i cannot match nick to faces!

there is another gym leh in at east coast.. i remembered my other thread mummies keep going there.. i can't remember the name off hand.. anyone knows..?

xoxo: i seen royce gym. got that swinging tyre one right?! but i didn't sign up coz i was there like only once. fun ah? hmmmm.. but i seldom go liang court wor.. haiz..

vodkarib: aiya my boy doesn't either.. doesn't know how to sit up nor crawl. i think apart from a few.. most of our kids at that stage.. dun worry lah

tien: ha. i dressed him in multi coloured stripes lor! then can liao lah.. skali they see my BALL so cute.. want to use in ball pit then can waive the entrance free for my Bao? whahahahha

yalor. teng that time. i nearly died carrying him running around.. ARE U SURE YOU WANT TO DO THAT?! :p

oh.. forgot to add. it helps to have the daddy there for all those trial classes. coz. ha. men right? fitter right? there u go. utilise them for the 'right' purposes.. well. can help train and trim them up a bit.. all the mid age tummies showing.. whahahahahaha!
last time miser.. everytime kindermusik time.. he sweat.. whahahahhaha.. :p

ha.. py. now i see ur post.. ur ah lao sounds like my miser? a bit hor.. hahahah. then igot to 'teach' u to strategise.. dun spend so much on clothings.. then hor.. he got no excuse but to let u go for all the gym classes liao.. :p but eh. charlotte so pretty needs pretty clothes.. ops :p:p

if not.. u record some of the kids there play tilll so happy.. then show him what charlotte will be missing out.. then he knows liao.. tell him. bbs need to socialise one.. cannot be like a hermit.. like the father?.. heh. siam

ok let me spam the forum... then i mia again. hahahah..

bbseed: u know ah.. if my ah lao tempted with anything EXP.. i tell u.. i go for it liao! wun be like u so nice to be considerate.. he lucky. last time. no zuma highchair.. else he sure get pestered at by me to buy.. that ugly (but cheap and funcational) highchair still at my house.. bally sitting v well in it.. but i find it an eye sore!

xoxo: gymboree at tanglin mall not v gd.. ithink it is v cramped. anyway kindermusik is just next (or opp) it.. the gymboree at parkway is better.. not at parkway parade. must cross teh road.. above mac.. bigger.. harbour front gymboree also not bad..

Wow! So many activities going on here again. I would want to join in for the trial classes and meet ups leh.. but the timing always doesn't fit.... I can't take leave at all on weekdays unless I "geng" MC. Sigh... if any mummy is going for trial class on weekends or if there's any gathering on weekend please let me know. Think my little one needs to start socialising with little friends and the mummy needs to expand her social circle... Haha..

Ahhh.. Wished I could join you all too but I am taking a day's off in mid of April for megan's vaccination. You all have fun yeah? How I wished I can be a SAHM too!

Mummies.. I got a question to ask.

I suddenly developed this allergy to dunno what food and is scratching myself all over my legs like a mad woman now.. But will my this allergy pass to Megan cos I'm still bf-ing her?:/

i also want to join! count me in please! but but... i dunno how to go to any of the places by car. :s xoxo, can i follow yr car? or i pick tien up? tien, u know the way?

Nat: hmmm.. i du nthink so...unless the child is also by nature allergic to that food.. since u have fBM.. maybe get urself treated first and let megan take the FBM?

hey peeps!

haven't been reading for a few days already cos been busy cleaning at home..

wah.. so many posts gone into archives already. busy uploading videos so will make it quick. i'm only scanning the page hor. and the topic on classes caught my eye.

so funnnn can start going for trial classes already!!
i wanna bring ana too. wanna try kindermusik cos last time with adil didn't get to try. personally, i don't like gymboree. hmm..

i liked the rough and tumble kind for my boy last time so was more for gym-based classes.(no wonder adil always sooooo active!!) hurhurhur.. i especially loved my gym because there used to be a branch at civic centre which is like a 5-minutes walk away and they had fantastic teachers there. i like the activities they engage the babies in too and i like that they teach us how to get the kids to do rolls and how we can flip them in the air. i want my kids to be rugged but dono if this girl will like it or not. i've started doing those flips with ana at home though and she actually giggles when i do them so i take it that she likes it la. but now the branch here closed down and moved to tampines! grrrr. i may enrol ana in my gym at marine parade since i'm there almost every sat to meet sham after his bootcamps at ecp. but still very far lar and very leceh lar. dono yet... hmmm...

so many 'like' in the para above O.O

Yeah!!! Hb says ok!!! But not allowed to drive with yx alone behind. He says distance too long n I'm not too familiar with the road. When actually I aga aga know the way better than him!! So, xoxo or sotong mum who can pick me up
n send me home I follow!! Shameless tien!

Astro: you think bally your clown ah! Colourful stripes! Pengz! But can't wait for bally n yx to take pix. Hmmm think I quite confident that I can call yx tally!! Oops...

I totally dun mind the workout n sweat. Well you see, yours truly need to giam pui big time! Honestly think my hb too
man-wannabe liao. Doubt he wants to get caught dancing hahahaha!!

Famela: ya ya I saw the my gym at tampines! Was wondering if it suits yx or not. Shall go n try one day. Where's the my gym in marine parade? Same building as gymboree?

Hai mommies,
Yeay so many people can joining on 6th of april
I'm anytime,anywhere
SAHM always free

Btw,am I the ONLY mom who stays in west? Haha

tien: go try! no harm mah. don like then don't need to sign for sessions.

My Gym @ Marine Parade
Blk 86 Marine Parade Central
#01-670B
Singapore 440086

(opposite NTUC Fairprice)

just noticed the 6th april outing. go-go bambini is so fun! i think adil wld enjoy it more than ana. in any case, we wont be in sg then.. so enjoyyyyy!
take photos and post k?

astro >> oops..i actually find kindermusik lousier than gymboree. at least gymboree combines physical activity with music. kindermusik had very little of these and does the simple - touch e forehead, nose, chin, clap the hands together, beat the drum...haha, royce will have all sorts of drums for you to whack the living daylights out! plus more percussion stuff than i see in kindermusik...but maybe if u like the soothing, loving way of playing..kindermusik may be it...you are right..now they are still v young..it's quite limited what we can do...the other gym in the east...is it explorerkids? that was recommended by sotong mum - i have yet to chk it out.

more abt royce: erm...i tell u the top reason why i will go there is the nursing room. second, hardly a soul around in liang court. third, has my marutama ramen, fourth...can tuck into all e sashimi i like at ichibantei and tampopo...muahahaha...so it's more for the adults lah. ok..but really, they don't have just one tyre..they have many, many weird "jumperoos"...all shapes and sizes...pirate ship, hammock, beanbag style...you name it...and the slides..u can do them with the bb..completely safe and comes complete with bouncers! but of course..law of physics lah..the heavier u are, the faster u go...i see the staff cleaning every hr..and what i love most is the free play area which is v well-stocked with plenty of toys to engage hyper bunnies like Dre...she is never bored there and doesn't pester me with the eh-ahs...haha..when they are older, the boys can pretend they are in a jungle and the girls can pretend they can cook in make-believe worlds. but the place isn't that big..just rather well-equipped. only thing is the price. it isn't cheap. for a first timer, expect to shell out at least $40 for one adult and one kid...around there? i can't q rem but something like that. anyway..when u wanna go? since i have the m'ship, anyone i sign in is much cheaper.

if u are gg to a second gymboree...hmmm..i hold the silly lifetime membership card which is essentially, the cost of the second lesson...so i am game to try the one at harbourfront? which is next to the bb swimming place? and the giant mothercare? plus the huge nursing room...hahaha...:D

candy_white>> it's the mummies who love to socialise! i realised my pool of frens now are all mummies...seems like the frens i had before delivery...are strangers...no common topic and they can never understand why the only pics i have in FB are almost all of the little one..

natalieL >> you won't pass the allergy....but chances are high if u are allergic to something, she would too..simply because she has your genes..

sotong_mum / tien >> ON! i fetch u girls...hey miemie...how? are u driving or would u take my car? i still hv space..for one more mummy...but u must sling hor..

famela >> my very un-dainty hyper bunny loves physical workouts. so pls load the recommendations...my gym is in my backyard...but they had a big sign saying "from 6 months"..so i held off...haha..ok, i will go look see tom while i am there for lunch. u are always at marine parade?? hmm..that's another haunt of mine/jaz/tien...u name it! we shld meet one of these days... :D...whoa! so fast and u are leaving for the states?? wheee...it is fun to be ana and adil!! long trip..u keep safe and post pics under a*** s**** :p

angelina >> suddenly the outing btw you and me is ballooning into a Six Month Gathering for Oct Mums & Babes! bwahahaha..very fun!

tien >> my gym..u wanna go together?

updated bunch who are keen:

Meet up on 6 April Tuesday
Time : 3pm ~ whenever u wanna leave
Venue: Go Go Bambini (For directions: http://www.gogobambini.com/)

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. xoxo
4. angelina
5. Shugar
6. bbseed?
7. Tien (seeking permission from ah lao first - permission given!!)
8. Sotong_mum
9. vodkarib?
10. glass

Xoxo: Onz My Gym!! When?

Hee thanks for the ride and update for 6 Apr!

Hmmm the Royce one seems good too....sounds like the kinda mummy cum tai tai life I have been craving for....kids occupied, mummy get to drink tea at her own leisure. Hee hee....hint hint..when are you bringing us? kekeke

Question: xoxo! You say 'tuck in all sashimi' BF can eat Sashimi? Me have been abstaining it since pregnancy. Not even sure if safe to eat while bf-ing. Pengz...I must be super dumb lor if can eat!! Gonna to whack sashimi big time this week

Tien: have bEen eating sashimi n breastfeeding. I didn't even like wait for maybe 4 hours before feeding (which u r supposed to if taking alcohol?) as long as u r eating fresh stuff, I think it's perfectly fine!! U will know when it's not fresh
I whack it when boy was barely 3 mths old

Wow you gals got alot of activities, I very lazy to do so many things now old liao. I bring my elder to there before so think I will skip it.

Mie,

Sorry cant go to the expo that day, my appt drag till super long. Any good buy???

Talk abt breastfeed, my milk have drop alot due to my lazyness keke. Now I don't longer pump in office just pump in the morning and night once. And each pump is not even enough for 1 feed. Think I will give up very very soon.

bbseed is in for the gathering.

xoxo: u also staying in the east?? can i meet u somewhere in the east then tailgate your car as i'm a road idiot.. and i can also shun bian ferry mummies in the east as well but will need directions.

and i also wanna join the one at parkway - My Gym

Angelina>> U staying in the West too? I am at JW.. which part of the west are u staying?

Aiya.. the gathering is on a weekday.. guess i have to make it a miss then... Got to work.. sianzz big time..

sunnyling>> Dun give up.. jia you! I also still persevering in bfing.. though its damn damn tiring.. And the yield is decreasing each day..

wow, all these talks about gym makes me excited! i didn't get to do all these with my elder son as i'm working then n i'm those that don't like weekend crowd. only went n sign up f0or gug. my limited knowledge of the roads is also one of the reason.

xoxo,
so sweet of u! thanks gal!

explorerkids is more for older kids i guess. btw, my hubby said the floor area is much bigger then fidgets. i like the ball pit as the balls r translucent n there r colorful lights shining from below to make the balls colrful. something diff from normal ball pit. i had my son's 5th birthday party there too! they had lots of fun. talking about birthday party, shall we have one for the oct babies?! celebrate their 1st birthday n to congrats ourselves for the past year efforts.

i got more to say! but gotta wait... now i need to prepare my elder son for school. till later!

Hi folks, long time no see... seems like everyone is busy yah ... weaning, working, pumping, shopping, gyming etc..

I'll like to join in for the 6 April gathering .. keke, take half day. The last time i brought Andre to Fidgets, he was still too young. Maybe he'll enjoy better this time round.

Meet up on 6 April Tuesday
Time : 3pm ~ whenever u wanna leave
Venue: Go Go Bambini (For directions: http://www.gogobambini.com/)

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. xoxo
4. angelina
5. Shugar
6. bbseed?
7. Tien (seeking permission from ah lao first - permission given!!)
8. Sotong_mum
9. vodkarib?
10. glass
11. SJ

Angelina: I'm a west mom too!

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">Angelina Lee</font>
Me Me Me!!! I'm at Jurong West

<font color="ff0000">On cereals</font>
have anyone tried Healthy Times Cereals? I recently started my boy on them.. he was ok the first few times. Den subsequently, I realised, halfway thru, he will juz keep crying n crying. Den break out in sweat n his forehead turns cold. HE HAS A TUMMY ACHE!!!

Gosh.. i dunno why he has this reaction coz I'm starting him on the brown rice cereal which is suitable for those 4 mths up. My FB was ok with it so lazy mummy assumed that didi would be ok with it.

Any of your babies have the same prob with cereals as well??

<font color="ff0000">Gathering @ GogoBabini</font>
aarrgghhh... as much as i would like to join u gals, i can't.. need to work and tat day being a tue, i have to send my FB to JG for class at 430pm. sighz... haven joined u all in any gatherings b4 yet</font>

Oh dear.. Cannot eat sashimi during Bf-ing meh? I ate a lot already.. Faintzz..

Seems like we also have a group of westerners mums here.. Yippy!

Sorry let me vent here, because my facebook and msn got alot of my colleague contacts. I am so angry with my new Business Unit Manager. The stupid woman just dun get the idea that she is now no longer in Regional Post. Keep pester me for all the stupid requirements. Damn angry, feel like shouting to her to wake up. Now my company is in a mess because so many managers and staff resign, work till pek chey.

sunnyling,

My BM had been decreasing too. To the point that I have to use my FBM for one feed per day. Though I'm not working, but I simply am so tired to keep it up! Guess my FBM can last me for another 1 month. Then I gotta make a decision to give formula or to squeeze in another pumping session to up my supply. Don't wanna think about it now.

sashimi
I have been eating too! One of my fav cos I'm a fish person.

Mie mie, me also on MCs from yesteday, got a bad flu

BTW, I had registered for kindermusik family time starting from 10 April so dat my 2 boys can go in....

Ok, trying my luck here....
Any mummmies interested in the swimming lessons that xoxo posted few days ago? I need it to be on weekdays late afternoon though. I know chances are slim here... but just wanna try cos weekend not suitable for me.

Tien/xoxo,

I have been looking at mygym too. cos that's about one of the places that I know how to go >_< Thought they need our babies to be able to crawl and the course is only for 10 months and above.

tien: yes. yx is tally! i think Angel is peary. haha. pear shaped figure wor.. hmm...

xoxo: have u tried baby massage on dre? haha.. just a thought!

gathering>>
i'm on course that day and 7apr!!! haha.. what is this??!! first gathering that i'm not involved?! hehehehhee....

Sotong
no worries. We will just have a smaller group n divide among us. If it works out for u eventually you can still join us.