(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hippo, sotong, gal, tien >> thanks for yr kind words of support. yeah..i lost the battle..white flags all over the hse. i may sound really tough on her at times thru my modified cry-it-out sessions but i suppose like all mums here, there's a limit u have with regards to hunger strikes, weight gain and overall development. just have to yield to these far more important aspects than trying to wrest the upper hand with her simply because i want to freely engage in work or other leisurely activities. nonetheless, must persevere in ensuring supply remains good. that is a tough one. imagine i am still forcing myself to wake up in the middle of the night to stick myself to the pump..and now that her feeding is dragging into longer intervals, at times she can feed only once in 5hrs, i get really confused abt whether to pump at the 3hr mark or wait and wait for her to give her i wanna eat signal. if i pump out and she gets hungry immediately after, i can die (she doesn't want the bottles)..haiz..really got to be a meteorologist to be mummy proper. i am still trying very hard and would say, ss levels are so iffy at times, i can panic lor..but otherwise, i've made peace with my decision..and i wish u gals with the same prb all the best and hopefully yr outcome isn't as extreme as mine.

puree/weaning >> this stage really scares me. am so pleased that GF recommends only from the 6th month...cos the later i can get her started, the happier i'd be. a case of, i don't wanna attempt something i am a total idiot of. by visualisation, it isn't so simple. for those who have read..i can't imagine latching audrey, stop halfway, feed puree and if she needs top-up..carry on with the babe's mouth full of puree remnants!!! astro..i think this is what u are trying to tell me. need to ask too..what happens when these fully latched babies develop teeth (though i don't expect this until much later since i am late in teething myself)? i've tried nipple shields and i got the same ditto result with her. wha biang..more cut nipples, bleeding and pain! i really gotta start an anti-latching movement..

fisting >> yah, we need such cute moments to even out the not-so-cute times :p got cute pics of yr babies fisting away? hehehe...that'd make my day!

S-sized diapers >> i have one unopened pack of S-sized gooN diapers. the cutting is q big..but the thunder thighed babe of mine cannot wear them. make no mistake, only her thighs are big, the rest are kinda small. if anyone is interested, please PM me..can discount, giveaway free depending on my mood. most impt is that it doesn't go to waste. hehe...

loke >> i should be going to orchard this week. still working in which bldg? i will orbit near you and hand u the NUK.

xoxo,
haha... have a visual of u in a marvin the martian suit when u say "i will orbit near you..." hahahaha...

sotong,
hehe... tks! finally some1 answered my question abt freezing puree. in that case i suppose i dun need to get those baby cubes then. my BFF saw min & reagan's photo n said dun let min be too close to reagan cos she wanna chope min for her prince, due in march this yr.

py,
hey thanks for offering. i think i dun need the baby cube / tray for now lah. since i'm paying for domestic help i might as well get my $ worth n have fresh puree for min hor?

astro,
sorry babe, min is officially bethrothed to my BFF's bb boy...

astro : The bad thing is Glynnis is not eating a lot. I'm just scared she don't get enough. Kiasu lah.

jrrt : Lele still on S size diaper. Hee...

Puree
If there's time, its good to make fresh puree. However, working mother will find it more convenient to make and store puree in freezer. Their helper can prepare meal for baby.

gal: thanks for the concern.. hmm. not recovering very well. this viral is tough. i was coughing my lungs out over the weekend.. took just 10ml of the cough syrup at night. now i am so heavy headed.. i feel like dying.. haiz..

Bally is staying strong on my antibodies man. my helper is also haiking away.. he jut have a mild blocked nose.. coughed a few times. and is still coo-ing away! wah.powerful antibodies i gave him. but why am i not recovering myself?!

re weaning
yes, pls hold the weaning till 6th mth when their stomach lining has already developed. (Jrrt, not sure if it is the kidney per se, but definitely the stomach lining is a concern).. coz when damage is done it is painful and very bad..ya.. so wean onli at 6th mths..
unless ur bb is drinking A LOT of milk.. then the PD will advise.. nearing 5th mth.. most bbs go on some form of milk strike.. or nurse less.. that is not a sign of weaning.. so continue with the milk.. coz milk is the onli thing they need at that stage..

re freezing
hmm.. i beg to differ.. yes. convenience is certainly why most will freeze the puree..it is not the FTWM who does it.. the SAHM does it too.. well. at least i did.. the reason is.. i wanted teng to be exposed to a variety of food.. that is the other purpose of weaning.. exposure .. else if the bb is always offered the same kind of food.. bb might get picky and fussy if offered another novel food ..

i always get into heated arguments with my mum over this.. she says cook fresh.. frozen food is unhealthy.. i told her.. do trust that frozen food.. at least prepared by me.. is kept clean.. and the intention is different.. not to skive but rather to have the flexibity of offering different food for the same day.. coz at least.. i am one who needs variety..i remembered weaning was such an enjoyable experience for teng and me.. chicken casserole for lunch.. red lentils savoury for dinner.. ah..i attributed teng's bulk and his healthy appetite for food towards the successful weaning (but of course, teng is a glutton himself).. looking towards it again for Bally
but bally seems a small eater.. hmmm..

for single ingredients, easier to prepare fresh.. like half a carrot for the bb.. that kind.. but for more complex dishes.. it is easier to prepare in advance and freeze.. else ah.. cook up a storm each time for the bb and how to cook complex dish in such small amt?..keeping it in the fridge and eat it over few days.. also the same.. worse room temp introduce more bacteria.. so freezing it is still more viable.. i seen a few frens who liek to prepare fresh.. kudos to them. but end up.. bb keep eating the same kind of food.. coz.. tired to cook a variety when each time.. u have to deal with the portion not eaten.. so stick to the 'easier' to prepare recipes lor..

jrrt: ya. short, fat and round. hence the nick, bally

tien/mie: i found the word bally familiar when xoxo suggested it.. and now that u mention.. ha. iszit the branded bags ah? ha..

hippo: ha. ok.. Bally will set his eyes else where then.. what have i been feeding him? milk and loads of milk..

Dreamygal: at this age.. bb regulate their own growth.. teng also cutting down on the amts he eating.. maybe look at the entire week.. she might been binging on some days.. and eating less on another

xoxo: almost all bfing mums get chomped on by teething bbs.. haiz.. just got to discipline them and say 'no!'.. or whatever.. u know Bally bit me twice over the weekend.. then he gave that smug look when he knew he has bitten me! argh.. what is the boy up to?!

have.. having a headache! :S

yalor. bally also on S lei..

oh. i must say i like the california bb sunscreen.. didn't regret getting it.. it is creamy and spreads well without being sticky and oily! that is a star buy! used it for the entire family when i went to the zoo for the past few days!! better than banana boat :p

HI mummies!
AStro: same boat as you liao...cough cough a lot...no thanks to a visit to MIL yesterday. The room is SOOOOOOOOOO dusty...so sore throat turned into cough...and now nose is stuffed and runny...Yep...hope the antibodies in the milk milk will keep my darling YX strong...

What's worse? My mum has gone on a carribean cruise! Shiok right? So it'e me at my mum's place, with the blur blur maid and an introvert sister and the baby. Shall see how much I can lose by end of this week hahah...

BTW BALLY is a brand for leather shoes and bags...think they do fashion too...Fann Wong's bollywood inspired wedding dress is by them. Think it's Swiss or german..can't rem...but saw a few of their shops in Switzerland last year...

xoxo: Since you have decided to let her latch on full time, then you shldn't pump at 3 hr interval already. At least when Audrey lacthes 5 hours later she can have a fuller meal unless you are experiencing engorgement. Also, save that time for something else..honestly I find pumping at intervals stressful.

I am back to work since 05 Jan. Really very tiring to juggle bet work and expressing. I try to express @ 11am and 3pm during office. Everyday I need to rush back to store my ebm in the fridge. Luckily my expressed milk is always enough for the next day feeds. So now I still dun need to use my fbm.
Question: how long can I keep the fbm?

Xoxo: u r not alone. my son is acting in the same way. if I have to put him w my mum n feed him bottle, he can refuse the bottle for 6-7hrs. But when I return n latch him he suddenly decides to b hungry n feeds every 2hr. I m losing the battle too cos I see him growing skinny n my milk supply getting haywire w his irregular feedings

hey mummies i have a BN tube of desitin creamy.. 4oz
anyone interested?? actually i bought 2 frm the BP but opened 1 .. and use only like once?

willing to let go both tubes for $15.
PM me if interested ok :D

WAhhhhhhhh my god, long list of posts hehe

RE:puree
Anyone know where can we get the recipe for that?I have no idea how to prepare that at all:p

Re:S size diaper
ME too, M outgrown that,tryingto finsih off the last few pieces of S-size diaper but still ahve a new pack left.Anyone using Huggies S-size diaper, wanna buy from me:p?

Re:FBM
Joyce, u mean u rushed back home n store or?!!! Iwas told FBM can store 3 mths, but i try not to,max so far 2 mths for me.

Re:Mat
U got a mail

RE:Sickness
Astro n Tien take care wo,take more vitamin C.I take one a day, very useful,fall sick so much lesser for me

wah, my son must be super fat. he's wearing size L mamy poko, coz his thighs are super huge, and then the rest of the diapers are super big. He wore the M size until his thighs are full of red lines. He lost weight recently.

at 3 months, he's rolling and flipping. cannot stay still when i'm changing his diaper.

annette: i think u go nov or dec thread to sell your huggies S. the mothers there might be more intersted. cos i think most of our babies in this thread has outgrown the huggies s..

glass: ooo.. mamy poko cutting quite big wor.. L size! :D means he's grown well! i noticed that its easier to get the larger sized diapers than the smaller sized ones. and i think slightly cheaper.. hmm.. hehe.

My boy seems very cramped in existing infant car seat back facing. Is there any car seat to recommend for him?? N at 4 mth, mus his car seat still be back facing??

Annette>> I didnt receive ur mail regarding the mat... my email is [email protected]
Pls let me know how much to transfer you, okie?

Just to check wif u gals.. did u ever encounter a very weird smell after heating up FBM? Its a very milky smell.. erm.. dunno how to describe.. i tasted and i cannot take it, so poured them away.. its not sour.. maybe very "cowy milk smell"

Sotong mum & Astro
I am a v happy mum tdy when i strolled into the supermkt and grabbed a pkt of M sized diapers for RN! Yippie! Small & silly thing to others but it means a lot to me. And I brought RN to the polyclinic tdy intending to do rotavirus & prevenar. Then realised they dun hv rotavirus and prevenar can only b carried out when she's more than 3 mths. So gotta go back next wk. And when I put her on the weighing scale, I swear I held my breath! She's 4.93kg and 58 cm tall. ARGH! I was hoping she can tip over 5kg! But well, she's v close to it and her overall weight gain for the past 1 mth is 1.1kg. So i cant grumble liao.

Am oso sick myself. I find it absurd tt i caught the flu big fr my niece & son.
in fact my sis oso kena. Keeping fingers crossed for RN. 5 in the family r down wif the stupid bug!

Astro
Not exactly sure issit kidney anot but its gotta do wif their digestive system. so yes, best to wait it out till they r 6 mths. I told my mum she got an entire lifetime to feed, so wats the hurry to start early!

RN's crying! gotta go!

Hi Vodkarib, my car seat is for those 0 - 4 years, says can only change to front facing when 9kg. I bought an Inglesina Marco Polo, because there is this jack which you can use to tighten the seat belt. My husband liked it because then the seat is very secure in the front-facing position. Got from Baby Avenue, but you can get from babynova website at discount!

As for weaning, it's because of the stomach, not the kidneys.
I am also waiting for 6th month to wean, although my PD thought my baby is ready for weaning becos of her reduced appetite, but I said that baby is only 3 months! She said can start at 4th but I would like to hold out.

xoxo, I dunno if she has GERD. Last time I already told the PD that she spits a lot, but PD seemed to think that I might be overfeeding her. Now baby spits less, but all along that is her favourite position. She can forget about hunger if she is held that way. That is how we managed to get her to drink milk only every 3 hours. Hahaha! My PD gave her probiotics as supplement to help her stomach. Noticed that she farted after that - previously she hardly farted. Her appetite seems to have improved. More or less finishing her feeds nowadays, although she has not pooed for 2 days! I hope she will poo tmr!

funzee>> Ya.. i was told walker is not gd.. most likely i wont get walker.. then my friend told me jumperoo also not so gd leh.. back for the spine..

I heard from hubby his friend ordered his FP jumperoo online, think its a US webbie.. then delivered via vpost.. got it much cheaper than the retail price.. but i dunno how he does tat.. gotta ask hubby to ask him.

the daddy has fallen sick! high fever, sore throat and a runny nose. he keeps insisting he caught the bug from her..cos she's the first in the hsehold to be diagnosed with a sore throat
in any case, my great help in taking care of audrey has hung up his boots for a day! first time i gotta handle the bath, the washing of soiled linen, getting food, burping her (his forte) etc all alone..plus keeping an eye on this troublemaker. can't say i fared very well. end result, audrey has a cut on her eyebrow caused by the piano pedal, i didn't burp her well and she had a major hiccuping session replete with a major spit up, used the wrong bleach on her clothes now it's patchy...and i never felt so stressed trying to while away the hours playing with her! the daddy can spend alot of time jostling and playing stuff (i dunno how he can do that) while all i could do was watch her..attempt to play here and there but she doesn't seem interested and that's it. busy but boring day...

hippo >> i might as well be on another planet called latch-a-roos.. :p oh..wanted to say min's hair is really stylo mylo...gatsby-worthy!! in yr half-closed window world, how are u preparing for yr return to the workforce? what happened to yr helper? i am not looking fwd to tom. got some work and this will test how i can juggle bfg her and working at the same time.

vodkarib >> yep...difficult scenarios and u will have only one answer. see how tom goes for me...my routine-less baby must march to my rhythm tom or both of us will go ballistic i guarantee.

mrs neo >> wha..u poured away your milk!!!??? hehe..indeed, i tasted my milk and can't see why this baby can go so crazy for it. :p but i read somewhere that it's fine...

jrrt >> next week..RN will surely be over 5kg! :D

glass >> watch that fella! i paid a price by not keeping a good lookout today.

funzee >> hope for the POO...heard it's a huge biz when it does come.. :p

RE:Mat

PY,Ipheh,Candy_White,Cat_02: U shd have received a reply from Koreacraze yesterday, shipment be only in in feb.Shall only pay Koreacraze upon her comfirmation of shipment date.

MrsNeo:Sorry missed ur post, have added u in the email list,do check ur email ye

Chnyle Kee: have added u in the email list as well,do check ur email ye

xoxo: jiayou,jiayou

Loke: kk thxthx

Morning gals,

Yesterday first day of work, I pass thru the day by doing nothing and just chit chat and catch up with my colleague. wahahahaha

Hi Annette,

Yes! Everyday I need to rush back home to store my breastmilk. Cos the cooler bag can only last for 10 hours.... From my workplace to home, the whole journey takes abt 45mins.

Re: Bumper Mat
I bring this request to purchase one but my husband turned down the request. He mentioned why want to spend the money to buy the mat. Cos you can use the money to buy the single mattress.....
Somemore is 4inch high!!!
Any one has used the mat before, any comments? I can share the comments with my hubby and maybe he can give in.... hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Sleeping Times
Can I juz have a guide on ur babies' sleeping times daily?? Wanna see if my boy is sleeping more den usual...

He's officially 3 mths today. But can barely lift his head up. He's super lazy leh.. dunno isit too heavy leh. N he's not showing signs of flipping yet..</font>

Xoxo: your predicament sounds like what I went through when my hubby went back to work after the holidays. He had been the one bathing and playing with YX but since he started work, I had to do everything. But luckily we made the decision to come to mum's place...phew...more ppl to entertain my playful girl. Ditto on the playing! I have no idea why hubby can have this LONG 'conversation' with her but when it comes to me..she either listens to me till shut down or simply looks bored...ARGH! Found another definition for the term 'Daddy's girl'

SHUCKS!! Now my throat is better but nose if blocked! Is this some flu or cold!??!!

lloveMaxMax,

My baby girl is very active, How I hope she can sleep more like your baby
Learning to flip now.

Anyone else can share their baby sleeping time?

gal n vodkarib, I also have very bad eyebag. I am using cold ice pack to reduce it, so far so gd, quite relaxing also. Bought the Bio-essence Gold Anti-dark circle essence last week but have not try yet, will let you guys know if it is good.

hi mummies, my girl is 3 months old.
I am returning to work next week. Hoping my Filippino maid and mum can handle the baby well.

Any muumies out there want the small tin of similac for 0-6 months?

xoxo,
so how did your day pan out today? hope it all went well!

how am i preparing going back to work? i'm pumping like crazy!!! k lah not crazy but am pumping at 4hr intervals and its really very tiring. for some strange reason, i think princess Min has taken to long latchings. she average 30-40mins for most sessions.

dun wanna jinx myself but am building up a credible supply in the freezer by now and actually have the enviable problem of lack of freezer space. gonna have to kick out some of the stuff in there to the 2nd fridge. hehe...

am just wondering how i am gonna cope with the 3am pump sessions, if at all. am praying that they wont make me travel from the get go. cos if i have to do that, i dunno how i can continue breastfeeding. Min is finally weighing in at 5.5kg as of yesterday. sigh... little miss tortoise is still on S size for Nepia.

my helper's like "why you want her to be so fat and heavy for? like this just nice what. slim and petite..." when we have to carry and rock her to zzz we are very thankful she is only 5.5kg and not 8. hur hur...

what happened to my maid? well, its a long story but basically we have deemed maid #2 incompetent and set about orchestrating changing to a new one without her suspecting things gone awry in case she goes nuts and does crazy things in the house. but senior maid #1 had a tiff with #2 and so #2 found out her fate when she should be in the dark. so we have to pacify her and keep our fingers crossed that she wont like run away or poison my milk in the fridge. ACK!!!!!!

PY,
oh yah. after carefully considering what astro said about freezing the puree and stuff, i think i'll just be kiasu and get some lah. so if you happen to go to again, can help me get some? but i dunno how much i'll need tho. think i email you and we take it off line lah. later pple think u doing BP and ask u also. hehe...

annette >> thks..i did 加 alot of 油...

tien >> yep..i am sneaking a good look at this world they call SAHM...in my latcharoo land, i never knew playing was so difficult. I think it is a real gift to be able to entertain babies..you need to have an innate talent for it! for blocked nose, try steaming vicks..but it's only temporary lah..i take clarinase if it gets real bad. get well soon...

winnie >> you have my respect and i know it isn't easy juggling work and baby. i am not exactly a textbook case of that but i have been working since 1.5mths after delivery and every single engagement, my mind just flies away and is actually at home. very hard to concentrate and do things the way i used to be able to. so gotta tell yourself focus focus, otherwise it is a waste of time working. all the best to you!

gal >> give yr bb more tummy time. it's all of a sudden when they flip

hippo >> I just came back. bag of nerves. my little one was a little under the weather when i left. in the morning she was hyper, by afternoon, she must be tired or sick? but she was listless, stared blankly and didn't interact much with us like she normally would. so i decided to abandon our original plan of having both daddy and baby on location..i fed her exactly at 4.30pm and rushed out of the door at 5.40pm - like min, this fella now likes to take her time, so it is always a marathon, never efficient! according to SF, she slept at the stroke of 8pm - timing abit off since she woke at 6am today and only slept in the afternoon at 12-3pm. oh well, i have long gone flushed GF into some drain. too stressful to watch the clock. as long as the bb is happy, the mama is cool. went for the filming and i tell you my mind was everywhere but on work! i just went thru' the motions but i know my heart isn't in what i was doing and i felt bad abt it. issues i just got to deal with over e course of time i suppose. so..my fear of her crying for a feed while i was away did not materialise...thank heavens!

same.... i am still adhering to the 3am sessions. don't feel safe to skip it. my pigeon steriliser died on me...SF tried to get it to work and it went bubbling like a charm! then he gave me the "you are hopeless" look..oh well.

but..i haven't got the awesome supply stash to show for it. most of it is always wasted at the first feed of the day where i always try to do the most futile thing on earth - feed her using the bottle. i plan to give up and reserve this expressed feed to mix into cereal etc only during the 6th month..meanwhile, i will keep gg thru' the motions just for the sake of it being a (pointless) routine.

hmm..even when u are travelling at the get-go..it is still possible to do bfg. either u pump and dump; or if u can be sure it's a good hotel u are being put up at, ask for dry ice from their kitchen..and have cooler bags. freeze yr ebm in the hotel fridge and on the day of departure, pack the dry ice and bring the stash home. esp now that u have an enviable stocks to help your family feed her while u are away..it is a possibility..persevere..you've have already come very far!

abt maids..u know my drift..wish u luck..

oh yah hippo .. i met loke this evening. angel has really blossomed! fair, chubby and TALL!! my babe and yr min are the ikan bilis type..forgot to add that in addition to the weight not being great, the height also abit cannot make it. stuck at 59cm for the longest time. hehe, to rub salt into the wound, when we asked the PD..he was incredulous - like..u two are skinny..one is short, another ok..and u expect yr daughter to be... ???? guess it's really in the genes. shall resign to fate and destiny can have its say...i think in future, there is no need for me to "look" for her in class..cfm sitting in the front row cos she is probably the shortest, just like me :p

a quick peep here after i cleared my two hard rocks..and i saw hippo's post..
hence decided to post what i posted to my other thread this morning..

hippo: the trick here is.. EQULIBRIUM..*sigh* dun want to say anymore on how i felt this morning.. those interested to know.. ask xoxo.. coz i smsed her when IT happened.. haiz..

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

i got major headache in the morning at home.. woke up to realise that my fridge thawed overnight.. my pathetic fbm (400ml plus) thawed.. the chilled ones, abt 500ml plus, (with antibodies since i am sick now) sitting there looking at me too.. haiz ..
so hurriedly asked to borrow the neighbour's fridge.. then teng was late for cc liao.. what normally will be a simple farewell (he dun cry more than 10 minutes now).. turns to be quite dramatic as teng refused to let go of my hand and brawled and pulled on his teacher's hands wanting to get out of the showers (coz his fav teacher showering time.. normally by this time he wld alreayd be settled and enjoyed his showers).. later i going to pick him up and go for a little gym makeup.. but chances are.. he is not going to enjoy it. not at least with the drama in the morning.. haiz..

fridge's fixed.. cost me $305.. haiz.. but no assurance ok.. coz just like 2 mths back we fixed that darn fridge! going to ask miser to buy a new fridge.. i cannot have this kind of heart attack on my ebm AGAIN!.. haiz. now i am staring at so much bm (what an irony given that i dun have fantastic supply?!).. waiting to be consumed in one day! and there is onli one yh! feed him till he gets stuff and puked also cannot finish.. haiz.
<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

in the afternoon, baered with two hard rocks since last latch was 2pm.. out of action my fridge.. and i had to rush to pick up teng so i didn't pump.. at 7pm i returned to pump.. i think i shd junk freestyle lah.. pumped liao.. still not cleared?!

then i didn't leave instructions per se for miser to feed that 180ml of thawed FBM.. he went to feed yh as per usual FM for 11pm feed.. wasted coz yh took 130ml for that feed.. oh well. something are just not meant to be..

xoxo: for audrey i can understand.. Dr ong once said to a fren of mine when asked how come her girl not very tall --> 'the apple doesn't fall far from the tree..' but how come my Bally like that? dun tell me he takes on onli the bulk?!!!! horror liao wor if like that..then he is doing it the WRONG way.. it is supposed to be BOTH way.. like how his dear brother have correctly done!!! haven't measure bally.. but he better becomes Tally for the next 3th mth check else i will be going to sotong mum for some 'long bean' EBM!!!

ok. popping back into bed!

Joyce: Why not u try get a mini fridge?then u dun need travel everyday up n down.the amt on transport can be use to buy the fridge liao.MAt:i was told teh same thing by my sisters n hubby that we have alot of mattress at home n ask me to just use it:p I tried it at my frd's plc, no bad vrey cooling,enoughh space for me n bb n plus the ABC fro me to teeachM hehe. Anyway im using my $ to buy it so dun really bother much abt hubby's comment hehe

Tien: is the fan blowing on u directly?ME ,hubby n M will get blocked nose coz of tt but no choice coz ours are all ceiling fans so can only turn M sideway to zz most of the time to minimise the effect

Chnyle:I gotten urs too

hippo: ya mine 7kg+,my arms ache when rock him to zz

astro: heartpain!!Wah the money u paid on 2 repairs can pay half a new fridge laio wo

Hi Ladies, sorry for interrupting. I am selling away my bumbo chair with tray. My son has out grown it. Retail at 80. Willing to let go at 60. Bought during Xmas. Come inoriginal box. SMS at 98520050 or email [email protected] if you are interested.

astro,
*hugs* poor thing, i know exactly how u feel. i had a fridge episode too just last week. luckily i prevented it from happening tho...

loke saw my FB post on this &amp; how mad i was. anyhow, just to recount it here...

one fine day, some1 in my village pointed out that the new fridge doesn't dispense ice CUBES, only ice CHIPS. so whoever this person was (i never bothered to ask whose bright idea it was til now) went ahead to ask mum to call the fridge company to send their technician down to fix the fridge.

so the stupid uncle came and rang out doorbell and woke up my princess in the process. never mind. he promptly went ahead to TURN OFF the fridge so that he can fix the ice maker. luckily in under a minute, i went into kitchen to check what the uncle was doing and found the fridge TURNED OFF and promptly SCREAMED AT HIM for not getting my helper to move my precious stash out of the fridge while he fixed it.

and the blardy uncle got the cheek to retort "if dun turn off the power how i fix the fridge???" of course that only tipped me over the edge and i gave him a lashing there and then. was extremely tempted to call fridge company to complain but i doubt this loser is on their payroll so they prolly won't care and i'll just be wasting my breath. so ladies be warned! GUARD YOUR REFRIDGERATORS WITH YOUR DEAR LIVES!!! @$%(*%(^*&amp;^)&amp;(#@(&amp;#

xoxo,
Min attempted half flipping today. but this girl is a bit weird. (i think like her old man hahaha) she loves looking at the air-con vents, ceiling fan, and staircase. and will smile and "talk" to them. luckily she does respond to us humans in the house or its autism red alert right away! ...

all i can think about at work is my baby.. i mentioned that she hates her tummy time.. yesterday i missed the first of her first.. she held her head damn high in the evening, and i missed it. wonder wad im gg to miss out today..
and i feel that she grown a lot during my absence these 2 days.. im so sad just thinking abt all these!!!!

3am pump dun have, but there is the 3am feeds! dunno why ever since i started work, she has been waking up in the middle of the night for feeds. but thank goodness there is the hubby who wakes up to feed her and lets me sleep...